BBB Accredited Business since

J C B Interiors

Phone: (203) 327-0450 Fax: (203) 975-7488 View Additional Phone Numbers 914 E Main St, Stamford, CT 06902 http://www.jcbinteriors.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

JCB Interiors offers retail sales of home furnishings and flooring.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that J C B Interiors meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for J C B Interiors include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on J C B Interiors
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 01, 1980 Business started: 01/01/1977 Business started locally: 01/01/1977 Business incorporated 10/01/1999 in CT
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Department of Consumer Protection
165 Capitol Ave, Hartford CT 06106
http://www.dcp.state.ct.us
Phone Number: (860) 713-6300
trade.practices@po.state.ct.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Joseph Bonacci, President Mr. Diony Vasquez, Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Joseph Bonacci, President
Business Category

Furniture - Retail Beds - Retail Carpet & Rug Dealers - New Floor Materials - Retail Furniture Stores (NAICS: 442110)

Alternate Business Names
J C B Distributors, Inc.
Industry Tips
Home Remodeling Contractors

Additional Locations

  • 914 E Main St

    Stamford, CT 06902 (203) 327-0450 (203) 327-0313

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 4/16/2014 I placed a work order for a non skid material to be installed at my home stairwell. I was told they would install it in 2 weeks. At the time of the order I paid $1200 and at the time of the service was complete I would pay the remainder. 2 weeks passed and no one showed up. I went back to the store to inquire why no one showed up and I didn't even get a call. I was told the material had not arrived and we scheduled another appointment for 5/16/14. On 5/16/14 I stayed home from work waiting their arrival and no one showed up. I contacted ***** ******* who is the manager of jcb interiors and the one I have been speaking with since my first encounter. He told me that the employees were at another job and he rescheduled for 5/23/14. On 5/23/14 the employees arrived and started the installation. I noticed the materials were not the one I had ordered and I told them not to do the installation because it wasn't what I paid for. I called *** ******* once again he he stated the the company probably sent the wrong material. I have been so disappointed with this whole situation. I told him I would give him 2 weeks to give me my money back. I have been back to pick up my money 5 times and every time he has a different story. Either the check is not signed, the person that needs to sign it is not here. I'm am highly upset with this business and all I want is my money back.

Desired Settlement: All I want is my money back I have been waiting 3 months and still nothing.

Business Response:

To BBB,

 

I am in the process of getting this customer a refund check of $1,200.00 on this complaint #1*******. I will mail out a check to them by Saturday 8/9/14. Sorry to ***** **** for the product not being what he expected.

Thanks

*** *******

JCB Interiors

*** **** **** ****** ********* ** *****