BBB Accredited Business since

Franchise World Headquarters LLC

Phone: (203) 877-4281 Fax: (203) 783-7014 View Additional Phone Numbers 325 Bic Dr, Milford, CT 06461 http://www.subway.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Franchise World Headquarters LLC offers Subway franchises.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Franchise World Headquarters LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Franchise World Headquarters LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 29 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

29 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 16 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 6
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 21
Total Closed Complaints 29

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Franchise World Headquarters LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 01, 1976 Business started: 08/28/1965 Business started locally: 08/28/1965 Business incorporated 02/03/1993 in FL
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Ms. Peggy McCarthy Ms. Paula Gomez, Customer Care Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Paula Gomez, Customer Care Manager
Principal: Ms. Peggy McCarthy
Business Category

Franchising Restaurants Lessors of Nonfinancial Intangible Assets (except Copyrighted Works) (NAICS: 533110)

Alternate Business Names
Subway Corporate
Additional Information

All Subway locations are individually owned and operated franchises.

A consumer who has an inquiry or complaint about a specific location should contact that location's owner directly. In the event the issue is not addressed at that location, the consumer may contact the BBB which services that franchise's location.


Additional Locations

  • 325 Bic Dr

    Milford, CT 06461 (203) 877-4281 (203) 877-4281

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/30/2016 Problems with Product/Service
5/10/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues
4/1/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 8/1/2015, I visited a Subway restaurant, but did not use my rewards card because I did not have it with me. On 8/15/15, I contacted the company about the issue, and I was asked to fill out and submit the Request Form for Reward Points by mail. I mailed my form on September 8. The form states that I should allow 3-4 weeks for processing. When I still did not have the points from that request posted on my account, and there was no response or any communication at all from Subway by 10/23/2015, I contacted the company again. This was my third attempt to get the points that I had earned. On 10/26/15, I received an email from Subway, asking me to call their main customer service number. 10/26/2016 I emailed back asking to provide me with info via email. They again asked me to call. On 10/26/2015, I called the number provided by customer service. After 40 minutes of holding and talking to the representative, they told me that the location where we had dined was not a participating location for rewards. I called 1:30 pm. Was on hold for 20 minutes; then 20 minutes the rep was trying to find info and then asked me for info on the receipt, that I had to mail in. Such customer service is absolutely unacceptable - I wasted so much of my time for such a trivial request. I was so frustrated that I felt compelled to submit a complaint. I am expecting a LOT better from a company like this. This is the information on my visit on 8/1/2015: I visited Subway located at 505 Patriot Drive, Dandridge, TN 37725. My bill was $29.68. Transaction #********

Desired Settlement: I would like to receive points for the request in question PLUS I would like to be compensated for my wasted time and terrible customer service in addition to that. A gift card or coupons for complimentary products would make me consider to be a returning customer.

Business Response: This was escalated when it happened to Card Services. I have gone ahead and gave *** ********a her 30 missing points as well as 75 more for a free footlong regular sub.

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******2, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Thank you so much for helping me resolve this issue! It is very sad that the business did not care to resolve it without your involvement...

Appreciate all your help!

Sincerely,

**** *********

3/14/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Subway Rewards Card #: **** **** **** **** Subway Reward Pin#: ******** Time/Date of call: 4:07pm Tuesday Mar 8, 2016 Subway Rewards phone#: ###-###-#### I was denied today Subway Rewards initial 25 Bonus points by customer service and supervisor. Due to the fact of an existing account from 2012, in which I have no reelection of. A account that was never used or had rewards card attached to before. Come to find the female customer rep informed me the 25 bonus points was just recently established. I have eaten at your establishment numerous times in the last 20yrs. In the last 5 days I have dine-in 4 times that way more usual. I have receipts for proof. This is absolutely terrible in how long standing loyal customer is be treated over 25pts because the supervisor does not care about maintain a good standing relationship with the customer. I guess Subway is in the business entity that setup as charity non-profit organization that s not concerned in turning a profit on a quarterly basis. Since your employees and supervisor that handle Subway rewards phone calls in customer issues could care less about profit margins and customer acquisition cost, customer retention costs etc... I assuming customer satisfaction and a pleasant experiences is not one of your company core values! Great advertisements is meaning less with any customers or loyal customers to serve. Well I guess there is ********* ****** **********, and all the other mom papa sandwich shops I can dine-in at!!!!! One major issue is hours operation in talking to customer service is 9am-4pm Mon thru Fri!!!! Banks hours are longer than your company's operation.

Desired Settlement: Requesting 25pts plus 25pts for my inconvenience and hassle during the situation

Business Response: I have added 50 points to Mr. ******** card. His balance is now 62 points.

Consumer Response:
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Also, request retraining take place at Subway Reward Card customer service hot hotline Manager, Supervisor, and employees immediately.  Your team of employees who Subway has hired to work for you and represent are not fulfilling their role in customer satisfaction at all. As more Americans society become health conscious more demanding they will be of food requirements of healthy Resturant options. Your competitors are steadily increasing over the last decade and will continue into the for seeable future. 

Sincerely,

***** ******

2/22/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was recently served a sandwich at your restaurant which contained a large portion of the mat that is used to cook the bread adhered and embedded within the sandwich bread. In addition, I had the unfortunate experience of ingesting the material. I would describe the taste as "burny and stingy" as it stung both my mouth and throat as the portion that I ingested went down. I froze the remainder of the sandwich as evidence and it still has another large piece of the cooking mat adhered to the sandwich bread. Subway has refused to acknowledge the issue and shown absolutely no remorse about serving its customers inedible and likely dangerous and deadly plastic inside of their food. This has happened previously at different restaurants, but these were the largest pieces of mat and I actually ate some of it so the problem should be addressed or Subway should be unlicensed as a food serving institution and formally reviewed. There is no reason that a restaurant should be allowed to continue serving plastic to its customers regularly. The only way that this can occur on a widespread basis is if the corporation is the responsible party.

Desired Settlement: The problem should be addressed or Subway should be unlicensed as a food serving institution and formally reviewed. There is no reason that a restaurant should be allowed to continue serving plastic to its customers regularly. The only way that this can occur on a widespread basis is if the corporation is the responsible party.

Business Response:

Subject: Re: ATTENTION URGENT - Complaint - Foreign Object in Food! Customer Service Comment For Store ***** Comment ID # *******

We called customer and he said he was too busy to talk and would call back.  He did not, so we called him again this morning and got voice mail and left a message. We will wait to hear back from him. He is wanting compensation, we will file with insurance and they can deal with him.

***** ****.

Consumer Response:
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:


My phone number is ###-###-####.  I have not been spoken to and it appears that this response is a lie from Subway restaurant.  In addition, I was sent to insurance already and they completely failed to do anything.  I repeat, you have already stated that "I would be sent to insurance" and it was a lie.  I expect an actual response.  The insurance company did not contact me and failed to do anything whatsoever.  You cannot pass the buck, you served inedible chunks of foreign substances to your customers and I have one in my refrigerator as evidence.  This is an issue for Subway to resolve, not an insurance company.

Sincerely,

****** *********

Business Response:

The phone number this customer left on our website form was ###-###-####.

All restaurants are individually owned. All owners of businesses carry Insurance for accidental insurance.  This owner turned the matter over to his Insurance Carrier and It is up to them to investigate and make their decision.

2/9/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
1/28/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I contacted Subway via their customer contact form twice regarding this matter. Nobody has responded. I won a $5 gift card off a code on a cup I purchased from Subway. I still have get to receive it in the mail. It has been over two weeks. The reason I purchased the larger sized cup was to get the code so I could have a chance of winning. Subway lies because if you win, they have no intention of actually giving you the reward. This is a fraudulent practice and I very upset that my money was taken but no reward was given. I have the email to prove that i won and can forward it to you.

Desired Settlement: The $5 gift card I won and spent extra money for. For all my troubles, I should receive more, but at least the gift card I was promised.

Business Response:

This was a promotion from **** and the customer was responded to each time she contacted our Advertising Team with her complaint. Below is the last response they sent to her.

From: **************************

Received: 11/10/2015 12:08 PM

To: ***********************

Subject: RE: Subway Customer ID *******

Hello,

Thank you for contacting Subway®.  The C******** Fourth and Footlong* promotion administrator is eprize. 

If you have any questions regarding this promotion, please submit an inquiry directly to the promotion administrator, eprize, by using the form provided in their FAQs: ************************************************************

Regards,

Al


Thanks

Paula

***** ** *****

11/18/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
11/11/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Went to a franchise owned ****** last Thursday - contacted ******** with video , contacted corporate who was supposed to contact the owner through their corporate Website about an issue where there were 2 employees fighting got our order wrong so we had to continue repeating it with it still wrong and no one has contacted us back yet makes us write all these links. We want our money back 17.00 for the meals which were wrong - salad and sub. If not we will go further with this

Desired Settlement: 17.00 refund of food and watching a fighting match the whole time we were there.

Business Response:

Hi *******,

 

The owner replied with the following:

From: ***** ***** [**************@*****.com]

Sent: Monday, October 12, 2015 8:04 PM

To: Customer Care <*************@******.com>

Subject: customer comment

 

Customer Service Comment for Store ***** Comment ID # ******* has been taken care of

 

I emailed the customer and told them i will be mailing them a check for the refund of $17

 

***** *****

****** Franchisee / MUO

Cell ###-###-####

 

Regards

Paula A. G****

Consumer Response:
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.
And have received check 
Sincerely,

****** ***********

11/3/2015 Problems with Product/Service
10/30/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 8/10/15, I submitted a Request Form with original receipts for my Rewards Card to be credited 86 points. I followed the Subway required process and have inquired 6 different times asking for an update with no luck.

Desired Settlement: Credit my Subway Rewards Card 86 points.

Business Response:

I have adjusted the customers card with 100 points.

 

Regards

Paula A. G****

10/20/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was served ice cold meat on 3 foot long subs . They were Philly steak. I paid 27.00 for cold food and rude customer service.

Desired Settlement: I have the receipt , I want a refund or , food replacement for a different subway , not owned by the same person.

Business Response:

OWNER RSP (MJ) 09/15/15

From: Ahmed & Shaista K****** [**************************]

Sent: Tuesday, September 15, 2015 9:35 PM

To: Maureen J****** <********************>

Subject: Re: Customer Service Comment for Store ***** Comment ID # *******

Spoke with the customer; sending coupons; spoke with the employee and retrained in toasting and customer service skills.

Regards

Paula A. G****
Customer Care Manager

Consumer Response:  The manager had sent me 2 -6" coupons. I had 3-foot longs. Again I want a refund
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

Sincerely,

*********** *********

9/25/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
9/22/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
8/7/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have a cashcard good at ****** restaurants. It became damaged and unusable; my fault. The card says the remaining balance can be replaced if the card is registered online. I wish to do this. To register the card online it is necessary to provide a mobile #. I haven't a mobile, so cannot do this. The amount involved is small ($4.65). I have been unable to use the website of the ****** to contact them. I filled out a complaint and the website said they would get back to me promptly; they did not. ****** card **** **** **** ****pin ********

Desired Settlement: I want a ****** cashcard in the amount of $4.65 sent to me.

Business Response:

The following is the response I sent to Mr. *******.

 

Wednesday, July 29, 2015

Dear Mr. *******:

Thank you for taking the time to contact us in regard to your Electronic ******® Card. 

I’m sorry you are having such a difficult time. I would suggest you obtain a new card and have it activated. You may then have the balance from the damaged card transferred to your new card at your local ****** Restaurant.

To protect our valued customers we strongly suggest you register your card to help prevent fraud in case it is ever lost. Once the card is activated and the balance transferred go to my******card.com and register your new card. You can select any digit you would like to put in for the cell phone number i.e. ************ or you may also use your home phone number as your cell phone.

In an effort to better assist you I have also attached the Request Rewards Points Form and Refund Request Form for your convenience.

Again, thank you for being a loyal ******® customer.

Sincerely, 

***** *****

Customer Service Manager
Comment ID: *******

 

 

Regards

***** ** *****
Customer Care Manager

******************

8/3/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have a gift card that I reloaded many times l. It has been frozen for no reason since the end of June. I called twice on hold for 30 min, then one hour. Was given case number ********. The last they told me was the card was part of a large group of cards held by one individual, I have held this and only this card for years. Not until July of this year did I get and load a new card. There is only about $10 on the card but that's my $10! And there is no reason for a hold! I checked my bank statement and all looks ok with regard to this card. Please help if you can!

Desired Settlement: Unfreeze card or transfer remaining amount to my new card.

Consumer Response:

Hi,

 

My complaint has been resolved!  Thanks!

 

7/20/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: this has nothing to do with the sore its self.. only corporate. ok recently ****** has changed there program for free food point system i was unaware of this. never got one email or even told they would delete my points if not used by a specific date.. all i was told when i temped to use my card and couldn't was that i needed to sign up on line and my points would switch over.. never did they say you need to do it by a dead line or id loss my points.. i do remember the last time i was able to use my card i had 487 points on it after signing up on there website i have 144 Ive never used the points before they have never expired i was hoping one day they might give away merch instead of free food kinda like ******** *** does or ******* or even ******** cigs used to do.. if i would have been told that if i didn't use them up they would vanish i would have used them but i never was and this in my mind is not right maybe you cant help me but its worth a try.. but from here on out im never eating there again.. until they make it right..

Desired Settlement: i would like them to make it right some how give me a few free subs i dont care.. until then they lost mine and my family's business along with all my friends and there friends and there friends and so on..

Business Response: ****** purchases with a simple swipe.
Visit www.************, or any participating ****** restaurant to reload Your Card or check your balance.
 
This ****** Card issued by Value Pay Services, LLC and only used for purchases at participating ****** restaurants. The available balance will be applied towards your purchase. Unless your Card is registered online at www.************.com, balances remaining on lost, stolen or damaged Cards cannot be replaced or refunded. You can protect your Card balance by registering it online. For more information, visit www.************.com. Use of this Card constitutes acceptance of these terms. This card does not expire and no dormancy or other fees will be charged.
 
?    On the back of the Newer cards it states:
 
****** CARD TERMS:
 
We can only replace remaining balances on lost, stolen or damaged cards: If your Card is registered online at www.************.com and proof of purchase is provided. This reloadable ******® Card is issued by Value Pay Services, LLC
and never expires, nor do we charge and fees.
The Card is not redeemable for cash except as required by law. Rewards points expire after 36 months, unless stated otherwise by us. Only valid at Participating Restaurants, visit www.************.com for complete terms and conditions. Use of this Card constitutes acceptance of these terms.
Check your balance at www.************.com or call **************
 
?    Below is information found on the ************.com website under FAQ’s
Do ******® Cards expire? Are there fees or penalties if I don't use my Card frequently?
The ******® Card never expires, nor do we charge any fees in connection with its use, or penalties for dormancy.
Occasionally special promotional ******® Cards which do have expiring balances are distributed on a limited basis; however, these cards are clearly marked as such with the valid start date and the expiration date on the front of the card.
 
Do ******® Card Rewards Points expire?
Yes. Earned Rewards Points expire 36 months from the date they are earned if not used, unless stated otherwise by Value Pay Services LLC or prohibited by law.
 
 
 
Regards
***** ** *****
Customer Care Manager
******************
 

7/10/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Yesterday I visited my local ******.I often have to deal with "low lifes" standing at the entrance, blocking the doorway so they can beg for money etc. Yesterday I had to actually step over a backpack and work my way around a guy who was standing in front of the door who was half barefoot (one green sock) and waving his shoes around as if to empty out the rocks. Once inside I ordered my usual and went to get my drink. At that point I noticed this strange person now inside sitting at 2 tables with his stuff spread everywhere. He was sitting next to the drink machine and mumbling. I ignored him at first and calmly prepared my drink. I then noticed he was mumbling (talking) to me and was making threatening gestures towards me. I looked around and people were avoiding him while some people just left. I decided that I was not going to let this spoil my lunch so I sat down. He continued and it got worse. I finally kindly asked for the manager who was in back. The manager came out, I quickly and intelligently explained the situation. I informed him he should probably call the police too. The manager finally asked the guy to leave and after a few minutes this crazy individual walked out front and stood outside the door looking in and making more threatening gestures and yelling at me. The manager ignored it and went back into the back, my guess is the manager was ****, his eyes were red and he seemed disoriented. The manager came out to talk and hang with a friend in the middle of the restaurant. I asked him if he was going to do anything, he just waved his hand like "Go away" and went on talking to his friend. When I left I had to walk over the guys stuff AGAIN, he got violent, spit on me and tried to start a fight. I am amazed at how this was handled, or NOT handled. In short I was threatened and assaulted in public inside and in front of ******. This was not my responsibility and now I must take legal action. I came back and took photos and video of the man who was still there 2 hours later.

Desired Settlement: My attorney has told me not to request any settlement at this point and to make an effort to reach out which I have done 3 times now. I have called twice and now I am utilizing the service of the BBB. I need to discuss this with someone from ****** to avoid further legal action. I may also be informing the news, sending a personal letter along with a letter from my attorney to the property owners, the owner of the franchise and the police. I will take pics of all licenses on display in the store

Business Response:

RESPONSE FROM STORE OWNER:

I wanted to give you an update on this complaint.  We received the original complaint on May 28th.  I personally called the guest Mr. ***** *******.  I apologized for the situation and assured him I would be personally meeting with the DM, Manager and the store team.  I spoke to him on the phone for about 30 min.  At the end of the conversation he was very pleased.  We agreed we would cater one of his photo shoots for him. We also found out he was involved in some community charity work that we would love to be involved with.  I had our Director of Marketing ******* ***** reach out to him so they could meet and we could get involved.  The outcome was great for both of us.  We were able to address the issue as it pertained to the homeless individual who had been a nuisance in our store in the past, as well as turn Mr. ******* into a ****** fan.  I gave Mr. ******* my personal cell number and email for him to contact me if there were ever any issues in the restaurant.  I feel we satisfied Mr. ******* and the issue was resolved.  This was done initially on May 28th, the day I received the complaint. 

 

 

7/10/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Hi,I had a ****** card which I was funding using my credit card and over the span of few months I had accumulated enough points for a free sandwich. Recently, I purchased a gift card online and linked my existing account with the gift card. However, ****** froze my account and when I called they told me they froze it due to suspected fraudulent activity linked to the card I purchased online. I informed them that I already have my existing account with the money I funded through my credit card and enough points for a free sub. I haven't even used the "new" card once but they blocked my entire account. I couldn't even use my own money or accumulated points. They said it's under investigation and they will get in touch with me. This was over 2 months ago. I called repeatedly and after been on hold for more than 40 minutes each time they keep telling me it's under investigation. I also told them they can "freeze" the amount in dispute until they figure it out but they shouldn't freeze my entire account which I funded through my credit card and my rewards balance since those are not in question. I tried gettign this resolved but they refuse to do anything and when I call I have to be on hold for 40 minutes or so and get the same answer "it's under investigation and we will get back to you." I have been very patience with them and waited 2 months but it's getting ridiculous. My current balance on the card is $52.06 and 75 points. I want them to unfreeze my account and let me use my own funds and points that I earned! Thank you.

Desired Settlement: I want them to unfreeze my account and let me use my own funds and points that I earned! Thank you.

Business Response:

From: ***** *****
Sent: Monday, June 29, 2015 3:30 PM
To: ******* ***** *******************
Subject: ****** ***** ********

 

Hi *******,

 

In regards to this complaint. The card was frozen because it was combined with another card that had been closed. The card was unfrozen on May 11. He has used the card on May 14, 20 and June 1.

 

7/7/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
6/4/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I would like a reason why they keep freezing my gift card after every purchase. I would also like them to credit me atleast $30, for the several times I have been embarrassed and denied the use of my gift card. My mother reloads my gift card so I can eat and not have too worry about my cash. Their customer service number takes forever to answer. They then refuse to credit my gift card, and they can never give me a reason why this is happening. My gift card is also still very frozen, and I'm starving. I called them back today 24 hours later, and they still say their waiting for a corporate response. I should not have to call customer service ****** ever in my opinion. Its one thing too make sure the card is not stolen maybe once a month, but three times in a month is ridiculous. 2 hours on hold in a month, and no permanent resolution, is getting old.

Desired Settlement: I would like to be refunded, and or credited atleast $30, for the multiple times this has happened. I would also like to know why this keeps happening, they always say they don't know. If they don't know who does?

Business Response:

Hi *******,

 

The system would not allow me to type my response.

 

I have looked the customers cards up in our system and found that there are actually 7 cards registered to his mother ****.

 

Some are active and some are closed. In the system there is a lot of action with card pts and money being transferred amongst the cards. This causes our Card Services Company to freeze the cards for fear of fraud happening.

 

I would suggest that his mother keep one card for herself if she also uses it and one card for her son. The card can be loaded with money on it at any time without having to keep getting new cards.

 

 

 

  *** ***** ******** **** ******       ****** ***** ******** ***** ******       ****** ***** ******** **** ******       ****** ***** ******** ****** ******       ****** ***** ******** **** ******     ****** ***** ******** **** ******     ****** ***** ******** **** ******
    
     
     
     
     
     
     

 

***** *****
Franchise World Headquarters LLC 

*** *** ** ******* * ** *****



Consumer Response:  Yes, their had been activity of my mother putting money on our gift cards, and me using it to buy food. Thar is the purpose of a gift card, Their is $8.00 on it that card now because, I had her stop refilling it. Every time I go too eat I end up being told my $50 dollar gift card is frozen for an unknown reason.  You can see how frustrating that is, and on top of that I have never called customer service and, been on hold for less the 30 minutes. A quick google search brings up a forum about how lame your gift card/ customer service is.   "*************************************************************************" Its whatever, lesson learned thanks.

Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

Sincerely,

****** ******

5/10/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have a Subway rewards card. I made a $24.08 purchase & did not have the card on me. As per the web site instructions, I completed a request form & mailed it in with the receipt to get the rewards points credited to my card in late Nov 2014. To date, it has not been credited. I have contacted Subway via their online "contact us" form and called mutiple times without resolution.

Desired Settlement: 1. Add the appropriate rewards points for my $24.08 purchase to my Subway loyalty card **************** 2. Consider changing process of using a mail in form to an online submission. See ******'s web site for a better system of handling these situations.

Business Response:

Team,

Points were added on 4/10/15. ***** (****** *****)  tried to contact the customer but there was no answer and she left a voicemail. She also sent an e-mail letting the customer know that points were awarded.

Case *******

 

Consumer Response:

 
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

But just for the record, I don't have voice mail set up so you could not have left a voice message.

Sincerely,

******** *******

2/11/2015 Problems with Product/Service
2/4/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have $20.98 on my****** card and for some reason it is FROZEN where I am unable to use my card at all. The last time I use the card was on 11/3/14 for a in store purchase of a sandwich. I had a balance of $5.45 on this date 11/3/14. On December 13, 2014 I placed more money on my card three different transactions one for $6.00, $5.00 and one more for $5.00 all of the 13th of December. I looked at my card and saw that it was frozen, I called the ****** 877 number on the 16th of December and they were unable to unfreeze my card and stated that it would have to be elevated to their Corporate offices, the****** customer service rep said it should be handled within 24 to 48 hours, this would make my issued being solved on the 18th or 19th of December. I once again looked at my card on their website and noticed that it is still FROZEN and called the 800 number again, and once again they could not help me stating that it would have to be elevated to the corporate offices. and my card is still frozen as of today 12/22, 2014 11:43 Am pacific timeProduct_Or_Service: ****** Gift Card

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation)I would like for them to refund my money and to give me a free gift card for a complete ****** meal for the inconvenience.

Business Response:

RESPONSE 1-15-15

I called the customer and left the message for her to call me back.  As far as the reward/cash card being frozen we haven’t froze any cash card from our location.  If she had given you the card number please forward it to me so that I can research more, I’ve pulled up all the records from IPC card history and there’s nothing matching to her explanations. 

 

Regards;

***** ******

###-###-####

store #*****

 

Regards

***** ** *****
******** **** *******

******************

Consumer Response:  
Complaint:********

I am rejecting this response because: I called the 800 number several times and gave them my card number and information it's not my fault that your company representative dis not keep the information.  They told me that they could not un freeze my card only someone I  corporate could un freeze it and one phone call does not solve this problem. 

Sincerely,
******* * ********* 

Business Response:

From: ***** ***** *************************** 
Sent: Friday, January 30, 2015 2:39 PM
To: ******* ***** *******************
Subject: FW: You have a New Message from BBB Serving Connecticut Regarding Complaint #********

 

Hi*******,

 

As mentioned in the last email I sent below by the owner. Card Services and their records see no frozen action.

Card Service has fraud checks in place that will freeze a card if too much activity and/or card merges occur in a short time frame. The card can be released if the customer calls the*** call center (the only way this can be fixed). The number is on the back of every card. We have no access or visibility from our offices.

 

Regards

***** ** *****

1/22/2015 Problems with Product/Service
7/25/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: ****** ******* **** ****************On 6/10/14, 240 points were added to my rewards card cardOn 6/11/14 240 points were removed from my rewards cardOn or about 6/13/14 I contacted the rewards card customer service number listed on the back of the card. They refused to replace the points, stating that it was a "3rd party error".I do not know where these points came from, but I noticed them and made promises ( to buy sandwiches) based on them as I had a reasonable expectation that they were mine to use.

Desired Settlement: I would like these points added to my rewards card, or the equivalent in free sub coupons.

Business Response:

 

Unfortunately **** ******** is not going to add 240 points to the customers card. These points were added by mistake and were deducted after the error was discovered. The customer did not earn the points by purchasing ****** sandwiches and so is not entitled to the points. This is no different than how a bank handles an error on a customer's account. 240 points could be used to purchase Sandwiches which translates into a financial loss for the franchisee since the points were not earned.

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

 
Business is making no effort to make customer happy.

Sincerely,

**** *******

Business Response: I'm sorry but there is nothing more that can be done. They feel the points weren't yours that you are trying to claim, which they feel is fraudulent. You can't expect something that isn't yours. Had this happened with your bank account the money would have been drawn out as well.

2/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought a veggie patty sub from Subway. The patty was undercooked and slimey. I contacted Subway through subway.com. They sent a replacement voucher, which Subway refused to honor. I mailed it back to Doctor's Associates, asking for a refund, but they didn't respond.

Desired Settlement: refund****************************** ****************, MI$5.04

Business Response:

 

From: ***** ***** ********************
To: ******* ******** ***************************** *** ****** *********************
Sent: Wednesday, February 12, 2014 3:54 PM
Subject: RE: Refund

 

Hello Mr. ********,

 

I have spoken to the owner personally today and they are going to send out a preloaded gift card to you. It is good at any Subway with no expiration date.

 

I hope that this will resolve the issue and allow you to visit any Subway at your convenience.

 

Sincerely,

***** *****

 

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. It only took 3.5 months of me fighting with Subway, but it's finally resolved.

Sincerely,

******* ********

2/11/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
8/20/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: False Advertisement. Charged more at the cash register, than the posted prices of their sandwiches. On Monday, 07-29-2013, shortly after 09:00, I purchased 2 sandwiches from the store manager, ******* ******* at **** ********* ********** CA XXXXX, Store XXXXX. When I looked at the receipt while walking out the door, I noticed I was charged a higher price than what was posted. I walked back in and asked her why that was. She said the prices posted were wrong and that the store was waiting for corporate to send the correct prices. I called Subway's Corporate Office, speaking with **** ****, and was told they would check into it and return my call, which they have not in the last two days. **** **** also said that I should have been charge the posted price until the new prices were posted. I then called California Consumer Affairs, speaking with ******, and she directed me to the California Attorney General's Office, believing this is false advertisement --- posting one price and then charging a higher price at the register. I have taken a picture with my cell phone of the posted prices along with a picture of my receipt showing a higher price. I am wondering how many people they have been doing this to. The dollar amount in dispute was $0.25 more for the sandwich plus tax, which is a small amount that I feel I should not have had to pay, but the greater offense is being charged more than what was actually posted.

Desired Settlement: Due to the overcharge, time and expense spent driving back to the store to take a picture of the posted prices for documenting this claim, and my time lost making calls and filing complaints related to this illegal act, I would like a refund of the $4.34 I was charged.

Business Response: Consumer Response /* (-5, 8, 2013/08/19) */ Consumer indicated they have heard from the company and the company resolved their complaint


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Franchise World Headquarters LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)