BBB Accredited Business since

Deal Pro, LLC

Phone: (866) 828-2263 800 Village Walk Ste 119, Guilford, CT 06437


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Deal Pro, LLC offers the retail sale of home and personal electronics.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Deal Pro, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Deal Pro, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Deal Pro, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 29, 2012 Business started: 04/11/2008 Business started locally: 04/11/2008 Business incorporated 04/11/2008 in CT
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Christopher Hart, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Christopher Hart, Owner
Business Category

Electronic Equipment & Supplies - Dealers Home Electronics Household Appliances, Electric Housewares, and Consumer Electronics Merchant Wholesalers (NAICS: 423620)


Additional Locations

  • 800 Village Walk Ste 119

    Guilford, CT 06437

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order through ****** on December 7 2012 for a VIPER replacement transmitter. This item was shipped and sent to my mother house. I had the item installed the end of Jan 2013 at **** ***. On Jan 4, 2014 this item was completely dead and would not charge or start my vehicle. I took it back to **** *** on Jan 16, 2014 in hopes that they could fix the item. They explained to me that it does not run off of battery and it would have to be replaced. I sent an email through ****** on Jan 21 2014 for the Central Buys to contact me in reference to the item. There has been no response. The item was used for a year if that because I barely use it in the summer time and it has no damage to it. They have not contacted me at all in reference to this issue.

Desired Settlement: I want the item replaced. This item is expensive and I have already paid over $800 for the entire system. I should not have to keep paying to replace the remote every year because I'm being sent a defective item.

Business Response: The item was purchased on 12/7/2012. The item is covered by a 1 year warranty which is why we cannot accept a return of this item. The customer contacted us on 1/21/2014 clearly outside the warranty period. In addition, we have seen in the past where the customer has attempted to send back the old remote they are replacing which is fraud and should also be investigated. We are not saying that this is this particular customer's intent, but this has often been the case with return attempts of this nature, so far removed from the original purchase date.

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response. I would not have waited to contact your company last minute if there wasn't an issue with the item. **** *** initially installed the item and I took it back to them in hopes it was an easy fix which was the beginning of January. I would have contacted your company sooner if I knew **** *** could not fix the item with a simple battery which is what I thought was wrong with it. I ordered the item in Dec that does not mean it was received and installed in December. Bottom line is your company is selling an item that is only intended to last a year. Like I said prior to this I haven't dropped it or there is no damage to the item. I simply charged it one day and it no longer worked, it will not even turn on. Another thing, some of your customers do have integrity and for you to think I would waist my time to trade in an old remote starter should be embarrassing for you to even say that. In that case I would have did it a year ago when I bought the new one. I will ensure I never buy from your company again.

Sincerely,

*** ******