BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In Connecticut

This Business is not BBB accredited

YouRenew

Phone: (203) 285-8799 129 Church St.  Floor 1, New Haven, CT 06510 http://www.YouRenewSolutions.com View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

TwigTek, Inc. dba YouRenew and Corporate Renew offers electronics; buy back and recycling services. They design, implement and manage mobile life cycle solutions for retail and enterprise customers.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for YouRenew include:

  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 9 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

9 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 6 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 8
Total Closed Complaints 9

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: December 04, 2008 Business started: 01/01/2008 Business started locally: 01/01/2008 Business incorporated: 11/01/2010 in CT
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Brian Regan, Executive Vice-President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Brian Regan, Executive Vice-President
Business Category

Electronic Equipment & Suppliers - Service & Repair Recycling Centers Recycling - Computers & Other Electronics Computers - Dealers Computers - Used

Alternate Business Names
Clover Wireless CorporateRenew.com TwigTek, Inc.

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    129 Church St.Floor 1

    New Haven, CT 06510 (203) 285-8799

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Web Addresses

  • http://www.YouRenew.com
  • http://www.corporaterenew.com
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

5/6/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On March 1st of this year I opted to sell back my old phone to Yourenew as I found their offer for my phone, given its condition, to be fair. On March 11th I received an email informing me that the phone had arrived and was being reviewed, after which a check would be sent. On March 28th, after more than two weeks, I finally received another email indicating that they were revising their offer to $0. I have since sent emails, responding to the ones sent by them as well as through the contact page on their website, and left messages at their customer service message box by phone. They promise via their recording to reply to messages within one business day, however I have left several voice messages over the course of a week and not heard back once to any of these efforts to contact them. If they are unable or unwilling to send the funds for the old device then I expect the item to be returned to me as I can still make use of some of the components as my spouse has the same model phone. Given their lack of communication and dismal business practices I will never utilize their services again and I will absolutely steer others away from patronizing them too.

Desired Settlement: I want either the funds that were originally promised to me or the return of the device that I sent in. Not a similar item, but the exact one, because I know for a fact that the battery was in good condition.

Business Response:

 

Complaint ID#:

9998806

Company Name:

Clover Wireless / Yourenew

Company Contact Name:

Bob Casey / Roberta Pfau

Company Contact Phone:

###-###-####

Company Contact Email:

bcasey@cloverwireless.com

Consumer's Name:

James McCullough

BBB Staff Member (if you know):

Maureen Shea

Complaint Information:

Mr. McCullough's device that was sent to our facility for a reward amount was listed in poor condition due to not being data cleared. Device was valued at $0 dollar amount. However we are going to honor the value amount of his device ($36.00). A check has been processed for $36.00 and will be placed in mailed Friday 04/11/14. Customer will received check within 7 business days (On or before 04/22/14). Roberta Roberta Pfau | Clover Wireless/CES Program Coordinator Clover Wireless | www.clovertech.com www.cloverwireless.com

Sent on:

4/10/2014 11:01:17 AM

 

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

1/20/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Thank you for taking the time to hear my complaint against YouRenew. I sent a ******* smartphone to the company on October 1st, which I have inserted below. "YouRenew Customer Support support@yourenew.com via sendgrid.info 10/1/13to me Dear Chris,You're awesome! Thanks so much for using YouRenew.com to get cash for your old ******* ****** * ** ********. I'm glad that you're joining the thousands choosing not to miss out on the value in your old devices and making sure that they are reused or recycled responsibly.As one of the founders of YouRenew.com, I'm making it my mission to ensure your experience working with YouRenew.com is simple and convenient.Feel free to reach out if you have any questions. Thank you again and I look forward to paying you once we receive your device!Warm Regards,Bob"They sent me an update that they received the phone October the 12th, but this is where this process ended.I have inserted their last email to me below. I have contacted the company twice more but the have sent standard replies with no follow up. Their initial estimate was $75 and I have patiently waited for them to send me, or contact me, but neither has occured. I would liek to receive my compensation as soon as possible. Thank you again for your Help."YouRenew Customer Support support@yourenew.com via sendgrid.info 10/11/13to me Dear Chris,Thanks so much for selling your items to YouRenew! Your package arrived at our facility today. We're currently reviewing your order, and should get back to you within a couple of days about your shipment. Right now, we're checking your shipment to confirm the condition. Once the inspectors give the thumbs up, we'll issue payment in the next few days. If you have any questions, don't hesitate to contact us.You can keep up to date on the status of your order by following this link:http://Thanks for recycling with YouRenew.com! Please check us out of Facebook and Twitter, and tell your friends about YouRenew!Sincerely,The YouRenw"

Desired Settlement: I want to be compensated for the full value of my phone on the date of October 1st 2013

Business Response: Mr. Tokarski Contacted us on 01/06/14 about the status of his trade in device.  At that time a check was requested for the amount of $65.00. Processing of the check has been completed and will be cut and mailed 01/15/14. Check is being issued from Illinois and delivered to CA. Mr. Tokarski will be receiving his check with in 7 business days.

 
Please contact us with questions or concerns,
 
Thank you
Roberta 
 

Roberta Pfau | Clover Wireless/CES Program Coordinator

Clover Wireless | www.clovertech.com  www.cloverwireless.com

 
 

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 9873806, and find the conclusion reasonable. It has been extremely unfortunate that it took 3 months and a complaint with your service bureau to receive any response from Clover Wireless. I would like to point out that my complaint seems to be common with other people's experience with Clover Wireless /dba YouRenew. A very disturbing business practice that can be seen by many any bordering on fraudulent. I thank you for your intervening with my problem with Clover Wireless and will contact you in the future if the settlement check is not delivered in 7 days from January 15th 2014. 

Sincerely,

Chris Tokarski

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

12/12/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On October 29, 2013 YouRenew (aka Clover) received an iPhone from me for which I was to be paid at $115. As of today I have not received payment for the phone. After several emails requesting I either receive payment or the phone be retuned to me I was finally told on November 27, 2013 that they do not under any circumstances return products to the original consumer and that my payment had not been sent due to a "glitch" in their system which they were unaware of until I complained. Supposedly several people were effected. I do not believe this is true. They have accountants that know how much money should be moving in and out of the business on a daily basis and if there was that big of a problem it would have been caught much sooner that a month and much quicker than by my complaints. I do not believe YouRenew has any intention of sending me the money due me. I want the money either expressed via overnight carrier or the phone returned to me.

Desired Settlement: Payment or the phone needs to be expressed via overnight carrier to me immediately.

Business Response: Website Complaint Response:

*******'s device was received into our location and inspected. Due to a system error, payment was delayed. A check is in process for $115.00 and will be placed in the mail. ******* will receive check by USPS with in 7 business days pending normal delivery during the holiday season. Thank you, ******* **** | Clover Wireless/CES Program Coordinator Clover Wireless | ****************** ********************** ** ************ ****** * ***********************

Sent on: 12/5/2013 10:06:20 AM

Consumer Response:

 
Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:

The check needs to be over nighted to me.  How much interest did YouRenew make on the money that they've held onto belonging to myself and others due to their "error"?

Sincerely,

******* *********

Business Response: A check has been processed for $115.00 and will be sent UPS 2nd day air. Check will be sent to the address on file: *** ** *** * ********* *** ******

UPS Tracking number  is  *****************1    

Thank you
*******

******* **** | Clover Wireless/CES Program Coordinator

****** ******** * ****************** **********************

 

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

******* *********

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

9/25/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: After shipping a used notebook to this firm for recycling with an estimated recycling value of $100 to be paid back to me, I received an email response indicating that desktop computers are not accepted for recycling thus had no recycling value. Repeated queries to determine how my notebook computer suddenly became a desktop computer during shipping, and the status of the payment of the recycling value, take over a month and repeated emails to receive a generic reply that desktop computers are not accepted. This complaint was filed as BBB case number ********.An interim business response indicated that a check would finally be sent as "appeasement" within 15 business days of that response (thus should have been received by 30 August 2013). No check has been received, nor has there been any further communication regarding this complaint. (Unfortunately I was out of the country at the end of the complaint period and not able to report this lack of follow-through.)

Desired Settlement: Either return my notebook computer for recycling with a more reputable firm, or provide a check for the estimated recycling value of $100 as originally promised.

Business Response:

A check for $125 will be delivered on Thursday, Sept 19.  Tracking information will be provided to customer once it becomes available.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

9/17/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Failure to receive a payment for submitted cell phone 1 month after they said they've mailed it. I sent in my old ****** as a part of their yourenew.com trade-in program on 7/26. After taking nearly a month to "process" whether my item had the trade-in value I had been told it would, they said it was "approved" and that I should receive a check shortly. After taking nearly two more weeks I had to call them to change my address because I was moving to a new house and had not anticipated them taking nearly a full month to sent my payment. Fast forward to now, I have STILL not received a check. It has been almost a month since they "sent" it and nearly two months since they have taken my phone into their possession. I am concerned they mailed it to the wrong address, or worse, never planned on mailing it at all! I think there could be fraudulent practices going on here and they need investigation.

Desired Settlement: I am requesting that they send the check with payment for my device to me in the quickest way possible. Nothing less than overnight mail is acceptable at this point.

Business Response: Our records indicate the first check was issued but lost in mail due to address change. Customer called indicating change of address. Another check was requested through our accounting team but failed to process properly with the updated address.

We appologize for the delay and a new check is being processed and issued to the updated address. Check will be mailed today and customer should receive tomorrow 09/12/13 (****** verified address of ***** **** **** **** ********, WA. *****)

Once again we are sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused.

*******

******* ****
Clover Wireless/CES Program Coordinator
Clover Technologies Group
www.cloverwireless.com
************ (****) ********@clovertech.com


Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:
Since filing this complaint my case was handled by the business without intervention with the bbb. Thank you for reviewing it, but it has been handled. Thank you. 

 
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

****** ********




















BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

8/22/2013 Problems with Product/Service
8/21/2013 Problems with Product/Service
8/5/2013 Problems with Product/Service
2/6/2013 Problems with Product/Service
1