BBB Accredited Business since

Swiss Cleaners

Additional Locations

Phone: (860) 872-0166 Fax: (860) 872-3698 View Additional Phone Numbers 35 Windsor Ave, Vernon Rockvl, CT 06066

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


Swiss Laundry of Rockville, Inc. dba Swiss Cleaners and Swiss Uniform Services offers dry cleaning, uniform rental and logo apparel.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Swiss Cleaners meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Swiss Cleaners include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Swiss Cleaners
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 20, 2007 Business started: 01/01/1913 Business started locally: 01/01/1913 Business incorporated 11/01/1945 in CT
Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Bruce Kloter, President Mr. Matthew Collins, Manager Mr. Keven Grasso, Uniform Services Director of Customer Service Miss. Trudi Kozak, Corp. Secretary Mr. Kenneth Luginbahl, Treasurer Ms. Eileen Martin, Retail Division Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Bruce Kloter, President
Customer Contact: Ms. Eileen Martin, Retail Division Manager
Business Category

Dry Cleaners Uniform Supply Service Uniforms Drycleaning and Laundry Services (except Coin-Operated) (NAICS: 812320)

Alternate Business Names
Swiss Cleaners - Meadowbrook Shopping Plaza Swiss Cleaners - Meadowview Plaza Swiss Cleaners - Phelps Crossing Shopping Plaza Swiss Cleaners - Shops at Somerset Square Swiss Cleaners - Sophia's Plaza Swiss Laundry of Rockville, Inc. Swiss Uniform Services

Additional Locations

  • 140 Glastonbury Blvd

    Glastonbury, CT 06033 (860) 657-8455

  • 1707 Boston Tpke,, Meadowbrook Shopping Plaza

    Coventry, CT 06238 (860) 742-9607

  • 175 West Rd  Meadowview Plaza

    Ellington, CT 06029 (860) 872-4429

  • 2 North Rd  Sophia's Plaza

    East Windsor, CT 06088 (860) 623-2351

  • 244 Hartford Tpke

    Vernon, CT 06066 (860) 646-5619

  • 35 Windsor Ave

    Vernon Rockvl, CT 06066 (860) 870-6572 (860) 872-0166

  • 527 Middle Tpke E

    Manchester, CT 06040 (860) 643-1351

  • Rt. 74 - Phelps Crossing  18 Tolland Tpke, Ste 1

    Willington, CT 06279 (860) 429-1217


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/20/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 10/07 Swiss Cleaners in east Windsor took in a pair of ****** *******s slacks from me,no they are telling me that they have no record and I am out od luck.

Desired Settlement: Replacement slacks

Business Response: Dear ******* ****:

We deeply regret it when a valued customer like *** ****, is inconvenienced in anyway.
We value his business and although mistakes do not occur frequently...when they do, we want to do all we
can to make sure that our customers are satisfied and treated in accordance with the highest business standards.
******, the East Windsor Store Supervisor, contacted me Friday afternoon after speaking with *** ****.
She expressed that she felt she had  failed to take care of the issue correctly. She felt that as she tried to explain to him
 that we have a barcoding system that prevents misplaced or lost garments,  that *** **** may have taken what she
was saying as her unwillingness to resolve the issue.
Because he is a long time customer and we greatly appreciate his business, ****** wanted to let him know
that we would like to take care of the issue and purchase a new pair of pants for him.  She just needs some
information.  So as soon as she  gets in touch with him, she will be doing that, along with our sincere apology
for his inconvienence.
Thank you for your help with this matter.
****** ******
****** ******** *******
Swiss Cleaners

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.


***** ****