BBB Accredited Business since

Connecticut Cellar Doors LLC

Phone: (866) 483-0576 Fax: (203) 591-9505 View Additional Phone Numbers PO Box 153, Oakville, CT 06779 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.ctcellardoors.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers basement access cellar doors, vertical basement doors and cellar windows.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Connecticut Cellar Doors LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Connecticut Cellar Doors LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 9 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

9 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 2
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 6
Total Closed Complaints 9

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Connecticut Cellar Doors LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 02, 2003 Business started: 01/01/2002 Business started locally: 01/01/2002 Business incorporated 03/31/2003 in CT
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Department of Consumer Protection
165 Capitol Ave, Hartford CT 06106
http://www.dcp.state.ct.us
Phone Number: (860) 713-6300
trade.practices@po.state.ct.us

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Claude Raffin, Owner Mr. Steve Wolff, Director of Operations
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Claude Raffin, Owner
Business Category

Doors - Cellar/Basement/Bilco Doors - Repair Construction & Remodeling Services Doors Other Building Material Dealers (NAICS: 444190)

Service Area
cellar doors, hatchways, bulkheads, basement doors
Alternate Business Names
CT Cellar Doors

Additional Locations

  • PO Box 153

    Oakville, CT 06779

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/4/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
1/22/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
10/20/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
7/17/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I contracted CT Cellar Doors in 2014 to repair my concrete bulkhead and replace the hatchway door. The initial work was performed in May 2014. Products and service were warrantied for one year. In February 2015, I found multiple locations of cracking in the new concrete, including separation from the existing, and a bad weld on the hatchway door. This contributed to water leaking into the bulkhead. I contacted the company on February 10 and filed an "incident report" with ****** ****** Later that day I sent ****** pictures via email. I was informed that I would get an update to discuss repair. However, that update never came. Two months later on April 7, I emailed ****** requesting an update. She responded the following day. Her communication indicated I would receive a call later that day or the next. I received neither. On May 4, I called CT Cellars Doors yet again and spoke with ******. I was told they were assigning jobs and mine would be assigned shortly. I should expect a call in 7-10 days with a work date. I began to inquire what exactly would be done. I didn't not get a definitive response and it would be up to the mason scheduled. The mason performing the work would be different form the original individual because he is no longer with the company. Today is May 27, 2015 and I am no closer to having this situation resolved than I was three months ago. I feel as though I am getting the run around waiting for the warranty to expire so they can deny my claim. Additionally, the organization has done a poor job of keeping this consumer informed.

Desired Settlement: My expectation is for CT Cellar Doors to perform the warranty they guaranteed, free of charge, restoring the bulkhead and hatchway door to "like new" condition as was originally contracted. OR Pay for a contractor of my choosing to perform the work they are neglecting to do.

Business Response: Connecticut Cellar Doors has corrected Mr. ************ issues to his total satisfaction. We sincerely apologize for any lack of communication
and any delay. CT Cellar Doors, strives to achieve total Customer satisfaction and we work diligently towards this goal. We recognize that we had a
error in our Incident Reporting process which we have since corrected. We again wish to thank Mr. ********** for his patience and commit to
constantly improve our internal operation and our Customer Service procedures. Thank you.

9/15/2014 Delivery Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
8/27/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
7/29/2014 Delivery Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
5/20/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
3/17/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Connecticut Cellar Doors LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart