BBB Accredited Business since

Powerstation, LLC

Phone: (800) 423-7835 Fax: (203) 250-8575 View Additional Phone Numbers 1486 Highland Ave Ste 6, Cheshire, CT 06410

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


Powerstation, LLC offers entertainment services; Dj's, musicians, performers. Video production services and photography for wedding, bar-mitzvahs, corporate events. Event services; staging, event logistics, event rentals (tent, chairs, etc..), power generation/distribution. Technical services; audio, video, lighting, rentals/engineering and video projection up to 22 feet.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Powerstation, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Powerstation, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Powerstation, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 20, 2003 Business started: 02/01/1983 Business started locally: 02/01/1983 Business incorporated 09/11/2000 in CT
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Alfred M. Vagnini, Managing Member Mr. Richard Gumpert, Jr. Ms. Liz LaCava, Office Manager/Director
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Richard Gumpert, Jr.
Principal: Mr. Alfred M. Vagnini, Managing Member
Business Category

Disc Jockeys Entertainers Photographers - Portrait Video Production Services Event Planners Event Planners - Corporate Photographers - Wedding Videographers Independent Artists, Writers, and Performers (NAICS: 711510)

Alternate Business Names
Powerstation Events

Additional Locations

  • 1486 Highland Ave Ste 6

    Cheshire, CT 06410


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/23/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: It has been 10 months since my wedding, and my involvement with powerstationsevents. I hired this company to do my photography, limo service, and DJ entertainment. Leading up to my wedding, they were very accommodating and I was pleased with the quality of my engagement photos. However, as soon as they cashed my check for the balance due and my wedding was over, my relationship with this company has been awful. In the time since my wedding on August 9th 2013, my matron of honor got pregnant, had a baby boy, and is now home with her newborn. Another one of my bridesmaids got engaged, and I was in her wedding this past weekend. Yet, I still have not received my wedding album. I have gone back and forth with my photographer and the owner of the company regarding this, each time, I am promised something else and given a new timeframe that is never met. I have many many e-mails of false promises and unmet deadlines. I would never recommend this company to anyone...a bride depends in her photos to tell the picture of a day that was a blur to her, and I will be married a year with nothing to show for it. The services at powerstationsevents are not cheap, and they got a pretty large tip from my family as well. I have tried to handle this with tact and directly, but have gotten nowhere. I don't know where else to turn, and I also know that if I did my job this way, I wouldn't have one anymore...

Desired Settlement: I want my wedding photos and I want people to be aware of what they are getting when they choose this company

Business Response:

We're disappointed to hear this client isn't fully satisfied with the completion time of her album but feel we delivered more than contracted. What isn't mentioned is that the customer has had her contracted gallery of over 3000 images for more than seven months, as well as all the disks containing the high resolution images. A complementary 16x20 canvas print and multiple pages in the completed album were provided at no additional cost to make up for some delays in the process. The design process was lengthy due to some back in forth on number of images chosen, pages included/added and a last minute change made by the customer after the album order was placed. As of the writing of this response, the final album will be delivered to the customer within two weeks (four weeks longer than originally promised) and our contract will be fulfilled.

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:   I think it is sad that this company needs to protect their image so badly that they cannot own up to wrong-doing.  I have been given the "two-weeks and you'll have your album" story so many times already.  I only went back and forth with the format of the album several times because the photographer would not meet with me in person, and insisted I submit all changes via email...then could not understand what was trying to be said as it is nearly impossible to communicate page numbers and image swaps this way.  Yes, they did give me a complimentary canvas to appease some of their music-action...but this does not make waiting a year for my album acceptable. They also failed to mention that my husband agreed to pay EXTRA for said album.  Another thing this company failed to mention was they they were not even aware that I hadn't received my album if I never asked for it (yet again) they still would have no idea that they didn't deliver on their end.  They even admitted that they dropped the ball, so forgive me if I have little faith that I will see this album in 2 weeks...and even if I do, it's been far too long with far too many bumps in the road.  


******** *******