BBB Accredited Business since

Church Hill Classics, LTD.

Phone: (800) 477-9005 Fax: (203) 268-2468 View Additional Phone Numbers 594 Pepper St, Monroe, CT 06468 http://www.diplomaframe.com View Additional Web Addresses



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Church Hill Classics manufactures custom,professional-quality diploma frames, certificate frames, varsity letter frames, photo frames, and insignia desk accessories for thousands of colleges and universities, high schools, military, professional associations and corporate clients. The company also sponsors an annual scholarship for students called the Frame My Future Scholarship Contest.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Church Hill Classics, LTD. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Church Hill Classics, LTD. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Church Hill Classics, LTD.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 07, 2000 Business started: 03/01/1991 Business started locally: 03/01/1991 Business incorporated 04/11/1996 in CT
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Lucie H. Voves, President Ms. Sue Mouchantat, Customer Service Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Sue Mouchantat, Customer Service Manager
Principal: Ms. Lucie H. Voves, President
Business Category

Custom Framing Picture Frames - Wholesale & Manufacturers Picture Frames - Dealers All Other Home Furnishings Stores (NAICS: 442299)

Refund and Exchange Policy
For non-customized products, your purchase is refundable within 30 days of receipt. At your discretion, we will either replace the product or issue a refund of the purchase price of the item, less shipping and handling charges.

For customized frames that are designed to your specifications, we are not able to refund your purchase price; however, we will work with you, if necessary, to exchange items and assure your satisfaction.

All returns must be received back to us in new, undamaged condition and in original packaging. If you are sending back your order, we recommend that you insure it in case of any damage or loss.

In the unlikely event of damage in transit, rest assured that all shipments are fully insured and will be replaced promptly.
Alternate Business Names
www.associationframes.com www.corporateframing.com www.diplomaframe.com www.varsityletterframe.com
Products & Services

We are a leading U.S. manufacturer of custom diploma frames, certificate frames, insignia desk accessories and photo frames for thousands of institutions of higher education, the military, professional associations, and corporate clients.


Additional Locations

  • 594 Pepper St

    Monroe, CT 06468 (800) 477-9005 (203) 268-1535

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/23/2016 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased two diploma frames for my sons who are graduating from college. The sales person on the phone assured me the spelling would be correct. I was over charged a total of 674.00 for two frames. I was charged 90 dollars for expedited shipping which was not next day shipping. I received the frames with the word university spelled UNIBERSITY. To be over charged and then receive a product with wrong spelling was devastated. I cried all night. I had no diploma frame (gift) to give my son. This company should not guarantee correct spelling if they cannot deliver.

Desired Settlement: I want a full refund including shipping. I feel they should refund in full because they are the ones who did not deliver . I am probably going to get legal advice. My sons graduating from **** ********** and ******* ********** are a very big deal to me. I spent nearly 700 dollars on these diploma frame because this event is of great emotional pride for me. I WANT to be financially compensated for the emotional distress this company has caused me. It was their responsibility to check the spelling on their products. They are in the business of selling University frames. They didn't care about my order. They took my money and did not care about the product they sold me, which was evident by the carless , spelling. They didn't even bother to check the product they sent. They belong in the hall of SHAME.

Business Response: Complaint ID#:    ********
Complaint Information:    ******* ********* was very concerned and upset because she thought Church Hill Classics misspelled "University" in the embossed text "**** **********" on her son's diploma frame. She thought the v was a b spelling "Unibersity." Both Lisa, one of our customer service representatives and Joe, our company Vice President, spoke with Deborah the same day we received her complaint. We explained to her that **** ********** is requiring us to use the same font on our embossed mats as the university uses on their degrees. **** ********** wanted both to match. We agree that the v looks like a b, but that is the nature of the font we are required to use. There is no misspelling. Once we explained the situation Deborah understood and proudly gave her son the diploma frame she purchased. The issue was resolved to her satisfaction on the same day we received her correspondence.
Sent on:     6/14/2016 11:15:04 AM
Company Contact Phone:    ************
Company Contact Email:    *********************


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Church Hill Classics, LTD.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)