This business is not BBB accredited.

Redline Automotive LLC

227 Burnside Ave, East Hartford, CT 06108 http://www.facebook.com/pages/Redline-Automotive-LLC/133619560007367


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Redline Automotive LLC offers used auto repair and sales.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Redline Automotive LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Redline Automotive LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 18, 2010 Business started: 08/07/2008 Business started locally: 08/07/2008 Business incorporated 08/07/2008 in CT
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Motor Vehicle, State of CT Dept. of
60 State St, Wethersfield CT 06109
www.ct.gov/dmv
Phone Number: (860) 263-5055
mail@dmvct.org

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Robert J. Carlson, Owner/Member Mrs. Jill Carlson, Owner/Member
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Robert J. Carlson, Owner/Member
Business Category

Auto Repair & Service Auto Repairing - Foreign Auto Repair - Suspension Auto Repair - Steering & Suspension Auto Repair - Shocks Auto Repair - Tune-Up Auto Repair - Power Steering Auto Repair - Maintenance Brake Service Tire Retread & Repair Tire Repair Towing - Automotive Transmissions - Automobile Wheel Alignment, Frame & Axle Service - Auto Auto Services - Oil & Lube Auto Lube & Oil - Mobile Ignition Interlock Devices Auto Dealers - Used Cars Brake Fluids Auto Air Conditioning Auto Body Repair & Painting Auto Paintless Dent Repair

Industry Tips
Car repair

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    227 Burnside Ave

    East Hartford, CT 06108

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/25/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was recently in a car accident on June 4, 2013 and Red LIne Automotive picked up my car for tow the day of the accident. They asked if i wanted to keep my car at the current location for body repair work since they do body work and i agreed. Being that the insurance only pays for 30 days of car rental i was very clear to management their that if my car was not ready when the rental was due that they will pay for a rental car until my car was fixed. I finally picked up my car on August 24, 2013 around noon time and when i left the establishment i realized their was a few things that still needed to be fixed. The Driver door was removed and replaced and for some reason their is glass inside the door, which should not be theri. Also the bottom door panel was to be replaced and never was; scratches and dents still exist due to the car accident. Thirdly my carpet/upholstry of the driver side of the car, was ripped to fix the door and the door panel and carpet was never fixed or replaced so now i have my carpet lifting and im able to see under the carpet now. Lastly being that my car was at Red Line Automotive for 11.5 weeks for repair you would think that my car would have been checked to make sure it was safe to be driven out of the partking lot. i realized later that my horn was not working and 2 days later i was driving my veicle and i had to pull over because my car was over heating, their was absoulutely no antifreeze in the car,i believe all my fluids/oils should have been checked & opped off before Red Line Automotive released my vehicle to me to ensure safety. When i went to address all these issues in person because i was not getting any call backs after leaving vm, after vm i was treated by the owner with a hostile attitude and was told to leave the premises,i was in total schocked and disbelief that they can treat a customer so disrespectful after paying over $5,000 to get my car repaired. i am 28 wks pregnant and feel that i should have been given more respect & better service. Product_Or_Service: Collision Repair Order_Number: File #******** Account_Number: Invoice# ***********

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund I would like my money refund back so i can go to another body shop repair shop and get this fixed. After the owner cursed, yelled and closed the door on me i do not feel safe bringing my car their for them to fix what should have been fixed initially. I really don't know why if my car was their almost 12 wks why my car wasn't complete with customer satisfaction. I will never refer anyone to this shop because not only did they take a long time to give me back my car, my car was still not fixed

Business Response:

To start miss ******** was involved in an accident on 6/4/2013.,We were called by police to pick up ********s car and towed to our shop.On 6/7/2013 ********s insurance company came out to check damages on the vehicle.******* signed and authorization on 6/18/13 We informed ******** that no work would be started until we received a check or down payment.After receiving the check we started performing the repairs on her car and ordering parts.Redline informed ******** that some of the parts for her vehicle were on back order and we wouldn't see them for a week or two. We offered to take care of her rental car till her car was done for customer satisfaction.Upon delivery of ********s car we noticed the air bag light was on,pass turn signal didn't work and had two brake lights out.While ******* was waiting I brought her out to look at her vehicle to make sure she was satisfied with the repairs  SHE STATED the car never looked so good.After we repaired the other problems we had found not on the insurance estimate AT NO CHARGE .A couple of days later *******s husband came in and said that the horn didn't work ,again we brought the vehicle in and looked to see why it wasn't working ,we repaired the horn again at NO CHARGE .Her husband commented that the car looked great .The following day ******* came in screaming after we took care of her rental car for $1300.00 dollars that she wasn't refunded her $200.00 deposit on the rental from ***** .I informed her I would contact ***** to see what I could do, she continued yelling over me I told her when she wants to listen come back I said leave my shop when she was ready to talk to me ,to come back ,I exited the office to go into the work area and she followed me in to a restricted area ,I informed her to leave or I was calling the police. She stated she was going to and then drove off. Now when miss *******s husband came in he did mention pieces of glass in the door ,we informed him that the door panel must of had glass in it when we transferred the door panel and he scheduled it for 6/30/2013 to remove the door panel and clean up glass.As far as her door panel and carpet it was ripped prior to accident and not caused by us ,the car was a mess inside and out the car has dents and scratches all over it ,garabage through out the car. 

Now ******** car was hit in the side doors to the police report  ******* commeted insurance fraud by stating that her front bumper and fender were part of the accident ,when she told my driver she was hit in the doors. A complaint will also be filed by me to the insurance fraud department  for investigation in falsifying a insurance claim . *******s insurance claim was $5288.42 insurance paid $4788.42  ******* was responsibe for a $500.00 deductible which was never paid  not one dime was paid out by ******** .Redline automotive is not responsible for the general maintenance of ******** vehicle to check fluids ,that wouldn't be considered a safety issue. 

As far as ******** asking for a refund she didn't pay anything .