This business is not BBB accredited.

American Auto Wholesalers LLC

Phone: (860) 623-3973 Fax: (860) 903-1186 View Additional Phone Numbers 263 Main St, East Windsor, CT 06088 http://www.americanautowholesalers.com ! There is an alert on American Auto Wholesalers LLC !


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

American Auto Wholesalers LLC offers the sales and service of used cars.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because it is out of business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on American Auto Wholesalers LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 09, 2004 Business started: 04/01/2001 Business started locally: 04/01/2001 Business incorporated 12/27/2000 in CT
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Motor Vehicle, State of CT Dept. of
60 State St, Wethersfield CT 06109
www.ct.gov/dmv
Phone Number: (860) 263-5055
mail@dmvct.org

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Howard Horowitz, Owner Mr. Steven Peloquin, Internet Manager Ms. Lisa Viviano, Office Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Howard Horowitz, Owner
Customer Contact: Ms. Lisa Viviano, Office Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Detailing Auto Repair & Service Wholesalers & Distributors New Car Dealers (NAICS: 441110)

Industry Tips
Car repair

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    263 Main St

    East Windsor, CT 06088 (860) 623-3973 (860) 903-1465

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/8/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 12/28/12 I purchased a 2005 ***** ********** *** Vin# ***************** from Sales Manager ***** ***** at American Auto Wholesalers LLC. As I had poor credit I was given an option of only 2 vehicles that they would provide financing for, this one or an older ***** *******. I chose the ***** as I didn't want a mini van. The Sales Manager told me that the finance company, ****** **********, would only finance me if I purchased a 24 month or 24000 miles warranty at a cost of $1730 which would be included in the financing. I was desperate to purchase a vehicle for work and I had no reason to believe any different because of my credit situation. When I picked the vehicle up several days later as it needed some work performing that was required for safety reasons I found out that ***** ***** no longer worked for them and I took delivery of the vehicle. It wasn't until much later when I was talking to the finance company I found out that they never required me to take out the warranty as a requirement of me being offered the financing. I contacted them via email through the address ***************** to point out I had been lied to at the time I was sold the vehicle and asked for them to fix this and have never heard back from them. The finance company would not help either because they obviously rely on dealerships presenting high interest financing offers to them so they make a lot of money out of their customers.

Desired Settlement: I would like this to either be issued to me including the financing charges for this warranty which was charged at 17.9%apr or they repay the finance company so the amount I owe is reduced accordingly.

12/28/2012 Problems with Product/Service
10/9/2012 Problems with Product/Service