BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In Connecticut

BBB Accredited Business since

TicketPro.com

Phone: (203) 838-2100 150 Connecticut Avenue, Norwalk, CT 06854 http://www.ticketpro.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

TicketPro.com offers online ticket purchases.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that TicketPro.com meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for TicketPro.com include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: April 05, 2001 Business started: 01/01/1977 Business started locally: 01/01/1977 Business incorporated: 08/15/1997 in CT
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Ray A. Cooke, Vice President Sales Mr. Carl G. Cooke, President Mr. Michael Quinton, Sales Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Ray A. Cooke, Vice President Sales
Business Category

Ticket Sales - Events

Alternate Business Names
Ticket Pro, LLC www.nyctickets.com www.soldoutticket.com www.superbowlticket.com www.usopentix.com

Additional Locations

  • 150 Connecticut Avenue

    Norwalk, CT 06854 (203) 838-2100

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

6/21/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: B B BThis letter is for a complaint against ticket pro.comOn 12-12-12 I went to them to bye one seat for the concert at madison square garden. I was sold a seat that should not have been sold, it was blacked out by a big sheet. This was a horrible seat. I paid $1,250 for this seat. I could not see the stage. The manager had to come to move this large sheet over the do not sell seat area, I helped to move the sheet it was that big. The manager said the ticket should not been sold. When I bought the ticket the Ticket pro said this is a good seat It's on the side and you have a great view of the stage. Then he said I knew I was buying an obstructed view. Bottom line I could not see the complete stage. I have pictures. I called the ticket pro who sold me the ticket. He said I will check on it. Every week I called, he said I was checking on it. I call about 4 weeks in a row never had an answer for me the last time he got very mad at me. Started to raise his voice. So I hung up. I feel the way he handle this complaint was very bad. I feel he owes me $625. Plus I filled claim with American express that they are investigating. In their report to Amex that I took pictures from a different seat & I knew I was buying a seat with an obstructed view. I paid $1,250 for 1 seat. Any one in there right mind knowing that they were paying this much money for an obstructed view (no one). I want to file this so other people doesn't get stuck like I did. They said to me this is a great seat. I took their word for it because I don't know the lay out, I trusted his words "GOOD SEAT" I will contact and file a report with the Consumer protection dept. Bottom line, they sold me a bad block out seat, The M S G manager said to me this seat should not have been sold, it slipped true the cracks, no respond to help me different excuses ever time I called. And lied to the American express. I have pictures and ticket If you need it. I'm willing to Seattle for$625 for the cost of the ticket. Product_Or_Service: Concert ticket for Madisen square garden 12-12-12 Order_Number: X-XXXXX NY5

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund I paid $1,250 for this ticket that had a face value of about $100. Ticket pro assured me it was a great seat over and over again. I will settle for half the cost. Of $625 I feel this is so fair. For a seat that should have not been sold. Please file this complaint for others to see.

Business Response: Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/06/12) */ The following is in response to the THREE credit card chargebacks Mr. ****** made with American Express. All three requests were denied by American Express. The following is in response to the initial claim with American Express. In regards to the above referenced case #, The cardholder, Mr. ******, purchased an "obstructed view" ticket for the concert because the price was less that the non obstructed or 'full view" tickets. Mr.****** was fully aware of this and was offered many alternatives to the ticket he chose to buy. Thousands of tickets to this show were marked and sold as "obstructed view". It is Mr. ******'s CONTENTION, that there was a curtain obstructing his view and that he was told by someone at Madison Square Garden, (not our establishment), that the " ticket should not have sold, although he has provided no proof, either written or photographic evidence to support his claim. Mr. ****** purchased a ticket he knew was marketed as obstructed, went to the concert, was admitted, sat in the seat he purchased and by his own admission to us stayed for the whole concert and had "a good time" We believe he is now looking for an excuse not to pay for something that he has already had the benefit of using. We strongly dispute his chargeback request. The following is in response to the SECOND claim with American Express. In regards to the above referenced case #, My arguments for his initial chargeback request, still hold true, except now Mr. ****** claims that, "He was unable to see the stage at all" this is a total misrepresentation of the facts., Mr. ******, purchased an "obstructed view" ticket for the concert because the price was less that the non obstructed or 'full view" tickets. Mr.****** was fully aware of this and was offered many alternatives to the ticket he chose to buy. Thousands of tickets to this show were marked and sold as "obstructed view". It is Mr. ******'s CONTENTION, that he was unable to see the stage at all, yet he has provided no photographic evidence to support his claim. Mr. ****** purchased a ticket he knew was marketed as obstructed, went to the concert, was admitted, sat in the seat he purchased and by his own admission to us stayed for the whole concert and had "a good time" We believe he is now looking for an excuse not to pay for something that he has already had the benefit of using. We strongly dispute his SECOND, chargeback request. The following is in response to the THIRD claim with American Express. THIS IS THE THIRD REQUEST BY THIS CARDHOLDER!!! Mr. ******'s claim this time is, is the same as the other two, filled with misrepresentations and false accusations. In his latest twist, he claims that he was unaware that he was purchasing an obstructed view ticket. This statement is an obsolete lie. He was given the option to purchase a full view ticket, but was unwilling to pay the cost of it. Of course the photocopies of pictures sent are very difficult to view, although it appears he had an excellent view of the large screen and a good view of the stage. Although I have no idea it they were taken from his seat or not. In his BBB complaint he states "I will contact and file a report with the Consumer protection dept." His numerous phone calls, chargeback requests, BBB complaint and veiled threats do not change the facts. Bottom line, Mr. ****** knowingly purchased a limited or obstructed view ticket, went to the concert and sat in the seat that he was sold.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

1