BBB Accredited Business since

EasySeat, LLC

Phone: (877) 849-9411 140 Whiting St Ste 1C, Plainville, CT 06062 http://www.easyseat.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

EasySeat, LLC offers the resale of sports, concert, and theater tickets, specializing in UCONN Huskies, Comcast, Mohegan Sun, and the XL Center.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that EasySeat, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for EasySeat, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on EasySeat, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 21, 2008 Business started: 07/01/2005 Business started locally: 07/01/2005 Business incorporated 11/06/2006 in CT
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. David Evans, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. David Evans, Owner
Business Category

Ticket Sales - Events Ticket Broker Promoters of Performing Arts, Sports, and Similar Events without Facilities (NAICS: 711320)


Additional Locations

  • 140 Whiting St Ste 1C

    Plainville, CT 06062 (877) 849-9411

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/25/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Order tickets from this vendor web site. Received an email stating a particular delivery date. Their web site has a different delivery policy. Based on information received in the email confirmation I arranged to give the tickets as a birthday present. The tickets didn't arrive so I was not able to give them as a gift. When I called to cancel the order I was told not cancellations or refunds.When I asked to talk to the owner on two different occasions I was told he would not be available.

Desired Settlement: Full refund. If I ever receive the tickets I will ***** them back at my expense.

Business Response: When the customer placed his order, he was given a good-faith estimated shipping date of 2/15/15 for the **** ********** taking place on 3/19/15.  Due to a delay beyond our control by the ****, we did not receive the tickets until 2/18.  The tickets shipped the same day via *****, tracking #************ and were delivered on 3/19.  As explained to the customer when he contacted us, our 100% guarantee relates to delivery in time for the event.  Since the tickets were delivered nearly 30 days prior to the event, the customer has received his tickets in time for the event and therefore no refund is due.  The tickets remain the customer's to use as he sees fit.

Consumer Response:

 I can only go by what was sent to me in writing in the form of an email order confirmation.  In their email a delivery date was specified.  It did not state that it was an estimate.

The tickets were a gift and as such I was not able to give the tickets as a gift.  I made plans to give the tickets based on the email.  Instead I took the recipient to dinner and apologize on behalf of the vendor.

Perhaps they should consider their written communication.  Also when I went to track the order their web site was broken.

Their web site is still broken.  See attached!!!

Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

Sincerely,

**** ***** 

Business Response: We will look into the tracking error on our site, however, we have representatives available 6 days a week to answer questions about orders.  Per the initial order confirmation, the "in-writing" in which the customer refers to, it indicated "Tickets will be ready for delivery by Feb 15, 2015."  Since the 15th is a Sunday, the first business day the tickets would have shipped, assuming they were ready for shipment on the last estimated date, would be 2/16/15, one day prior to the the actual date the tickets were shipped.  In fact, the customer initially contacted us on 2/17 to inquire about delivery and request a refund, indicating, as he indicated to you, the tickets were a gift and the birthday had already passed.  Based on that, even with the good-faith estimate provided at the time of the order, the tickets would not have arrived in time for the specified occasion since he had selected 2 day delivery which would have, at best, arrived on 2/1815, and the customer is seeking to use a late shipment as a means to circumvent our no cancellations policy which he agreed to prior to purchase.  At the time of purchase, the customer was apprised of the fact that all sales are final, and there are no refunds, cancellations, or exchanges.  The tickets did ship late, and for that, we can offer a credit of the delivery charge.  However, the tickets have arrived in substantial time for the event, and as such, no refund will be issued on this order for the tickets.

2/23/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was looking for tickets on Sunday afternoon for the ******* ***** *** on Saturday the 7th, being on several sites to get what was available and the price, I was on the Easy Seat site for the tickets, in order to get the final price, delivery and fees, you had to give all information, credit card included. When I recieved a price of $127.50, I left the site, I did not confirm the the purchase or hit the "Purchase now" tab. about 30 minutes later i recieved an email for the purchase of the $127.50 tickets. They would not cancel or return calls or emails I sent.

Desired Settlement: The deceptive way the get you to fill out all fields in order to get the "final" price for tickets must stop, other sites did not ask for credit card info until you confirmed the purchase, witch I did with another site. Should change the way you purchase tickets, refund my $127.50 plus $25 for a stop payment on that transaction.

Business Response: The customer's claim is factually incorrect.  On EasySeat's web site, fees are displayed to the consumer before ever adding the tickets to their shopping cart (see attachment).  After adding tickets to their cart, the fees are again outlined before entering any information whatsoever, including the charge for the customer's preferred shipping method.  After entering all of their address and credit card information, the customer has the opportunity to review all fees and information entered before completing his purchase.  Contrary to the customer's claim, the fees are clearly displayed to the consumer at least 3 times prior to the completion of the purchase.  As such, there is no deception, the customer knew the final price, had the option to stop his submission in 3 places, but chose to complete the order anyway.  As such, per our terms and conditions of all sales being final, there is no refund due on this order and the tickets remain his to use.

9/15/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
2/11/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered the concert tickets on line. Once I entered "order", handling fees were added tothe ticket price which were not shown in advance. This made them ridiculously expensive.The system would not let me cancel the order or change it. The extra fees charged were notshown before I placed the order. This is ROBBERY !! I tried to cancel the order immediatelyand was told "No cancellations." Easy Seat should not be allowed to blatantly rob peopleand get away with it. I see from other complaints this has been a problem for a long time.I am hoping the BBB can explain why this type of scam is allowed to continue??***** ***********

Desired Settlement: I would like the tickets cancelled

Business Response: EasySeat does charge a service fee, however, those fees are outlined, in detail, in teh consumer's shipping cart prior to placing an order.  Moreover, the customer has the opportunity to review the entire order, including all service fees, and shipping charges before the order is final.  The customer's contention that a service charge was added after she clicked order is false.  Our checkout has 2 steps prior to being finalized, and the fees are all clearly listed at each step.

The customer has contacted us and requested a cancellation, however, per our policy, which, along with the fees, is clearly outlined at the time of purchase, all sales are final and there are no refunds, cancellations, or exchanges.  Customers must indicate they have reviewed and accept these terms prior to being able to complete any transaction.

Finally, in the customers request to cancel, she has indicated to us that she is unable to attend the event, not that she had an issue with our service fees.  In response to this issue, we offered to assist the customer with reselling her tickets via our consignment program.  This offer remains valid if, in fact, the customer cannot attend the event.

Since the customer was apprised of the fees prior to purchase and our policy that indicates "all sales are final," there will be no refund on this order.

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:   I did have the opportunity to review the order - but did not see the  service fee charges.
I did not indicate that the service fee was added after I clicked to add tickets to the cart. The service fee caught my eye just
as I clicked "purchase." By then it was too late to stop  the transaction. I told the company I was not able to attend.
I am having a medical issue that will require surgery.  

I stand by my original complaint.  After I placed the order and could not cancel, I read other complaints on line
regarding the same issue - although I believe they are no longer posted.

***** ***********


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on EasySeat, LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)