This business is not BBB accredited.

Coast to Coast Sports, LLC

Phone: (866) 447-6881 157 Chase Hollow Ln, Glastonbury, CT 06033 http://www.pricebustersports.com ! There is an alert on Coast to Coast Sports, LLC !


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Coast to Coast Sports, LLC offers retail sporting goods.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because it is out of business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

12 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 5
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 6
Total Closed Complaints 12

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Coast to Coast Sports, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 09, 2011 Business started: 01/02/1995 Business started locally: 01/02/1995 Business incorporated 02/05/2007 in CT
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Ernie May, National Sales Director
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Ernie May, National Sales Director
Business Category

Sporting Goods - Retail Sportswear - Retail

Alternate Business Names
PriceBusterSports.com

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    157 Chase Hollow Ln

    Glastonbury, CT 06033

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/21/2014 Delivery Issues
4/2/2014 Problems with Product/Service
4/2/2014 Delivery Issues
4/2/2014 Problems with Product/Service
1/14/2014 Delivery Issues
1/14/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
1/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service
1/14/2014 Delivery Issues
1/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service
12/4/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a gymnastics set consisting of a beam, mat and bar from the said company. The order was placed on September 24, 2013 and charged to my ******** ******* card in the amount of $539.99. It is now October 23, 2013 and the company will not email me back or contact me on the status of the order. I have called numerous times and all I get is a voicemail that says that the mailbox is full. I just want the order canceled and my money refunded back to my credit card but they won't respond to my emails or phone calls. I can't order another set from another company until this order is canceled.

Desired Settlement: If the order is not going to be mailed in the next 24 hours than I want the order canceled and my money refunded.

Business Response: We did respond by email and there was a parts issue and should be resolved by the end of this week and sorry for the issue

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:  This order was placed on September 24, 2013.  I received the same message that the company sent to you on October 15th and never heard back again.  At this point, I want the order canceled.  I have emailed them several times and have not got a response.  I've also tried calling them several times and can't leave a message because the voicemail is always full.  I just want the order canceled but can't get them to respond to my emails.

Sincerely,

****** *********

12/4/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The school system I work for in ******** made a purchase from this company last April. We ordered 2 children's exercise bikes and spent almost $1200 in the process. The bikes were not shipped until the summer months, which in itself was too slow to begin with. Obviously with our school being closed in the summer whoever shipped the bikes for this company stated nobody was available to sign for the order. Questionable, because our school district has a central receiving area for items shipped to the district. As a result, the bikes were supposedly sent back to the company. When I returned to school in the fall and realized the bikes were still not in our possession I contacted ***** ***, the service rep I had been dealing with from this company. I have asked ***** through the email system to please ship the bikes or refund us our money numerous times. He has done neither and has stopped communicating with me altogether. I have called the phone number listed for customer service, left ***** my cell number and as stated already sent numerous emails and we still are out our money and the bikes. They have totally ignored allof my efforts to get this problem taken care of. My students are losing out here as I have a limited budget in my Physical Education program and can't afford to buy anymore equipment like the bikes we purchased from PriceBusterSports.com. Please help me with this situation. The customer service department is obviously inept with this company and the situation as is stand right now is basically thievery on their part. Please do what you can for me and alert others as to the situation with this company. Thanks for taking the time to review my complaint.*** ********** ******* ******* ***** *******

Desired Settlement: I would like our money refunded immediately. I have no desire to work with this company ever again.

Business Response:

Sorry for the issue here and a refund will be processed for the cancelled order.

 

Items were shipped and no one was available to receive the items via ABF Freight and when they called to set up delivery, no one was able to receive as the school was closed and the address to ship to was not central receiveing.

 

All said our error and manufacturer could not handle demands and the stock was not available to re-send until later this month.

 

 

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:
This is the same response we have received for the last 3 months and we still have not received our credit.  This is nonsense and any reputable business would have taken care of this issue by now.  This company has had our money since LAST APRIL and we still have not received items ordered or a refund.  Is that good business?  Two other people on ******** have similar issues with this business so this is not an isolated incident here.  I can't emphasize enough that I REJECT this response. 
Sincerely,

*** ********

12/3/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company is a scam. We made a purchase of $1,200. We never received the product. After two months of requesting our money back we filed a complained with our credit card. We were told more than several times our money would be refunded and four months later we are still waiting. Basically they stole $1,200 from our school and our students.

Desired Settlement: We would like our money back.

Business Response:

Refund to be issued and sorry for issue.

 

 


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Coast to Coast Sports, LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)