This business is not BBB accredited.

The PSNE Group, Inc.

Additional Locations

Phone: (888) 825-4342 View Additional Phone Numbers 3 N 2nd Ave, Taftville, CT 06380 http://www.thepsnegroup.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

The PSNE Group Inc. offers footwear via internet or mail order catalog.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for The PSNE Group, Inc. include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for The PSNE Group, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on The PSNE Group, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 08, 2010 Business started: 10/27/1981 Business started locally: 10/27/1981 Business incorporated 10/27/1981 in CT
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. James Moore, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. James Moore, President
Business Category

Shoes - Retail Advertising - Direct Mail Shoe Repair Mail Order & Catalog Shopping

Alternate Business Names
Birkenstock Central Birkenstock Footwear Chefshoes.com GroundedSoles.com Pedorthic Services

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3 N 2nd Ave

    Taftville, CT 06380 (888) 825-4342 (860) 887-7178 (800) 247-5748

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 56

    Taftville, CT 06380

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/19/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a pair of *********** sandals from *********** Central. I had done business with this company on several occasions prior to this order.I ordered the sandals BY TELEPHONE NOT online. Upon receipt the sandals I did not like the style of the sandals. The order form stated, "See Reverse Side for Return/Exchange information." Unfortunately the reverse side was blank. I then called ###-###-#### on 2/10/2014, I explained the above. I was told that the sandals could not be returned. I asked to speak to a supervisor. They refused to put a supervisor on the phone. Next I called ###-###-#### again on 2/10. The young lady on the phone was very nice. I explained all of the above and she put me on hold. She then said that the sandals could not be returned. I told her that I was NOT told such when I ordered them by phone and had I been told such I would not have ordered them. I asked if phone orders were recorded and she said yes. I asked to speak to a supervisor. She put me on hold. When she got back to me she said that someone would get back to me. To date no one has contacted me.Next I sent an email explaining all of the above to the customer service person that was named in the email that confirmed the order. No response. I sent a second email to this same person again explaining the whole scenario and asking that they review the phone record of the order to confirm that I was NOT told that then sandals could not be returned. To date I have not received and response whatsoever to these emails.I have now returned the sandals. To date I have not been credited the amount of the purchase.I would never order an item such as this without the ability to return it. Thank you in advance for your assistance.

Desired Settlement: Refund me the amount of $89.96 which is what I paid for the sandals.

12/16/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on The PSNE Group, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)