This business is not BBB accredited.

MJT Enterprises, LLC

View Additional Phone Numbers 362 Industrial Park Rd Unit 2, Middletown, CT 06457


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

MJT Enterprises, LLC offers home improvements, specializing in roofing, siding, windows, doors and gutters.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for MJT Enterprises, LLC include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for MJT Enterprises, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on MJT Enterprises, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 28, 2005 Business started: 06/01/1995 Business started locally: 06/01/1995 Business incorporated 06/11/1999 in CT
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Department of Consumer Protection
165 Capitol Ave, Hartford CT 06106
http://www.dcp.state.ct.us
Phone Number: (860) 713-6300
trade.practices@po.state.ct.us

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Michael J. Turner, Owner Ms. Maria Turner, General Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Maria Turner, General Manager
Principal: Mr. Michael J. Turner, Owner
Business Category

Roofing Contractors Siding Contractors Construction & Remodeling Services Remodeling Services Windows - Installation & Service Doors - Installation Windows & Doors - Installation & Service Windows - Repairing Building Construction Consultants Contractors - General Contractor - Remodel & Repair Doors - Repair Gutters & Downspouts Home Improvements Roofing Contractors (NAICS: 238160)

Service Area
Connecticut.

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    362 Industrial Park Rd Unit 2

    Middletown, CT 06457 (866) 346-1689 (800) 896-4116 (877) 360-5044

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/25/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We contracted with this company for a new roof in August 2014. The work was completed and we thought all was well. Then in November 2014, we receive communication from a law firm that a mechanic's lien was placed against our home due to the failure of MJT Enterprises to pay for the materials delivered to our home for the roof project. To date, we've been unable to resolve this situation after several calls to the owner of MJT Enterprises and his attorney. The public needs to be warned of the certainly unethical and perhaps illegal practices of this roofing contractor. A complaint was also filed with the ** ********** ** ******** **********.

Desired Settlement: Removal of the mechanic's lien against our home.

8/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: MJT Enterprises installed gutters in our condos, but failed to do a decent job. I am trying to contact them for four (4) weeks to do a repair/fixing, but did not even had a phone call back. Because of the incomplete job that MJT did, the gutters are not connected to the house and the leaks are ruining our deck and the furniture on it. Needless to say, we can't enjoy the deck, because of the gutters can come down any times. Here are the words from MJT Enterprises website, that I consider as false advertising."Workmanship WarrantyWe've worked with numerous residential customers throughout the Connecticut and New England area. We've successfully completed hundreds of home improvement projects. And every project has been delivered on time, on budget, and with the award-winning MJT Exteriors' standard of excellence. We also lead the industry in customer service, and have been recognized for our work and dedication."

Desired Settlement: I would like MJT fix the problem, while I am home.

Business Response: We at MJT Enterprises apologize for the frustration **** ******** has experienced over they gutter situation. We did however try to contact the client on several occasions to set up a time to complete the repair while she was home as requested. The situation became a bit of "phone tag". We eventually were able to connect and have since made all the necessary repairs to the gutters. Again we apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused our client. Thank you. 

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

 
The business did not call me and the mentioned "phone tag" is a lie. I was calling to the business 2-3 times daily and finally they fixed the problem. Thank you BBB for the help. 

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,
**** *******


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on MJT Enterprises, LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)