BBB Accredited Business since

Casanova Remodeling Company, LLC

Phone: (877) 283-8158 Fax: (860) 484-4188 View Additional Phone Numbers 655 Main St, Plymouth, CT 06782 http://www.casanovaremodeling.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Casanova Remodeling Company, LLC offers home improvements, specializing in gutters, roofing, and siding.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Casanova Remodeling Company, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Casanova Remodeling Company, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 6 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

6 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 6

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Casanova Remodeling Company, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 10, 2012 Business started: 07/05/2012 Business started locally: 07/05/2012 Business incorporated 07/05/2012 in CT
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Department of Consumer Protection
165 Capitol Ave, Hartford CT 06106
http://www.dcp.state.ct.us
Phone Number: (860) 713-6300
trade.practices@po.state.ct.us

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. John Casanova Jr., Managing Member
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. John Casanova Jr., Managing Member
Business Category

Remodeling Services Windows - Installation & Service Handyman Services Hardwood Floor Contractors Doors - Cellar/Basement/Bilco Windows & Doors - Installation & Service Windows Fire & Water Damage Restoration Pressure Washing Pressure Washers Wall & Ceiling Texturing Garage Doors & Openers Contractors - Flooring Kitchen & Bath - Design & Remodeling Kitchen Remodeling Kitchen & Bath Design Carpenters Carpet Layers Contractors - Ceiling Basement - Contractors Basement - Finishing Drywall Contractors Floor Laying, Refinishing & Resurfacing Gutters & Downspouts Gutter Cleaning Gutter Leaf Guards Contractors - Gutters Home Improvements Home Improvements - Additions Mason Contractors Painting Contractors Painters - Commercial or Residential Deck - Repair Patio Design Deck Builder Patio, Porch & Deck Enclosures Roofing Contractors Siding Contractors Tile - Ceramic - Contractors & Dealers Basement Waterproofing Basement - Remodeling Bathroom Remodeling Residential Remodelers (NAICS: 236118)

Service Area
Connecticut
Alternate Business Names
Gutter Topper of CT Leaf Terminator of CT Magic Brush Painting

Additional Locations

  • 655 Main St

    Plymouth, CT 06782 (860) 283-4039 (860) 283-8158

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/18/2016 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
1/14/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
10/22/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: After several attempts for installation for gutter for are home. They did final contact my wife after the fact they did not show in GOOD FAITH from the original agreement installation date on September 29 2016.My wife said they be happy to install gutters last weekend Saturday or Sunday. They also did not honor that verbal agreement. I lost total faith in there management. I did call the office and explained the issues I suffered when they did not call the night before to confirm appointment or notify me if they were coming in the morning or afternoon on the original agreement for the installation. That day Sept 29 the scheduled installation date I had to call several times before they finally contacted me late morning. The job remains undone all I am requesting is my 400.00 refund so we can part ways. I lost to much personal time on this matter. Thank You ******* *********

Desired Settlement: I have contact them several times with all my concerns. The way they handled the scheduled date of installation was very unprofessional the person I talked to at Casanova on Sept 29 agreed it was not fair or good business on there part. Please refund my down payment 400.00 I am still waiting .Thank You ******* *********

Business Response:

Hi,  I contacted the homeowner to reschedule the job due to rain that day.  We cannot do the job when it rains.  We have made several unsuccessful attempts to try to reschedule but no phone calls back.  ******* signed up for services one week prior and we explained that it was weather permitting.  Well it rained that week.  We called him that same day and he said he wanted to cancel cause we wouldn't do it in the rain.  I said can u reconsider since we already ordered all your product and he said call me tomorrow.  I did call the next day and talked to his wife.  She said he was taking care of it.  Since thing my operations manager, myself, and my marketing manager called over 10 tens with no callback..  Since then the customer disputed the charge on his credit card which I didn't respond to so he is gonna get his money back from the credit card company within 6-8 weeks.  So I don't know what exactly he is looking for.  If he called and wanted to cancel I would have gladly mailed a check out its a small job.  But instead he is being very unreasonable with this complaint and other complaints followed.  If he wont call back I don't know what to do.  He disputed it so he has his money back .  Thanks

 

Consumer Response:
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

******* *********

7/9/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Was given estimate for roofing and siding job, total cost was grouped together. I was told roof was $7,700.00 and the remainder was for the siding. I gave them a check made out to cash for $10,500 as a deposit. It was asked that I give another check when the roof was completed for $4,000 and the remainder after siding was completed.Roof project started 3 days late and on day #2, there was no supervisor for the men. None of them spoke English. They did not cover my plants, back porch or gardens and when I told them they could not continue unless things were protected, they did not understand me. At no time during the roofing, did anyone from the company come by to check on the men or the job. When they were done, plants were damaged, cellar door was marked in many places where tar shingles hit it, and the garage was left a mess.I received a call from the manager the next day stating he wanted to come by for his check for $4000 and I told him I would not pay him until the yard, garage and cellar door were repaired.I was told in no uncertain terms by *** that I owed the money, that was the agreement.The large dumpster was still in my driveway and they had no time frame as to when siding project would be started. After 2 more calls asking for check, I said there would be no money and I was considering canceling the siding job. I was told by **** that 2 men would be here on Monday, 6/22 to clean garage. One gentleman showed up and again asked for check. I called **** and he said do not worry about money and I will have *** clean garage.So far, this has been a nightmare and I am so sorry I got involved with this company. They were at **** **** at ******* ***** in ******** and gave a good talk but the communication was unacceptable and everything they said was not true. It was one story after the other. I would never recommend them to anyone.

Desired Settlement: Clean garage to our satisfaction, repair cellar door, replace plants destroyed and take dumpster out of the driveway if job will not be started this week. The neighbors are complaining because they cannot cut their hedges and I have a company coming this week to remove an old oil tank and they cannot get into driveway!!!!!!!!

Business Response: Job is all set resolved customer is happy

Consumer Response:

From: ********************* ******************************
Sent: Tuesday, July 07, 2015 4:10 PM
To: ***************
Subject: complaint #********

 

To Whom It May Concern:

 

I was not able to find an area on your web site to follow-up on a complaint I made.  It was not resolved before you closed it.

The ID # is ********.  The issue was the clean-up after roof was replaced.  The company sent a gentleman to clean  up and it was done to my satisfaction.

The same company, Casanova Remodeling, just completed siding my house and garage and did an excellent job.  The men were polite, communicated and worked very hard to do a great job.

I am sorry the roofers were not as good.

I would highly recommend this company for siding a house.

 

****** ********

3/24/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: They installed a sliding glass door last Fall. There was a small round piece missing. They stuffed the whole with loose insulation. I called to ask about this hole and was told the door was missing a small piece, they had ordered the piece and they would be out to install it once the piece arrived. I have spoken to them a few times since then and been promised they would be out within "one or two weeks" etc... They were in the area a few weeks ago for a home show and could have done it then. The weather has been bad and I've been more than accommodating. I covered the hole with masking tape to prevent water and snow from getting inside the door.

Desired Settlement: I want them to install the tiny, little cover over this hole. It's paid for and the time to complete this project has been excessive and totally unacceptable.

Consumer Response:

ID********

 

Hello,

 

A member of the Casanova family came to my house yesterday and installed the missing piece, thereby completing the work. I also had the opportunity to speak to the owners and would like to apologize to the BBB and ask that the complaint be rescinded. The full story, as explained by Casanova, is that the manufacturer forgot to complete the order and deliver the part to Casanova. I cannot confirm this independently, but I would like to mark the complaint, first, as complete and second, as possibly due to a miscommunication. It may have been the fault of the manufacturer, not the contractor.

 

I will also ask Casanova to respond to the complaint to ensure it is closed properly.

 

Thank you!

****** ** *****

 

3/12/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on Casanova Remodeling Company, LLC
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart