BBB Accredited Business since

Phoenix Property Management, LLC

Additional Locations

Phone: (860) 282-7733 Fax: (860) 282-7734 30 Connecticut Blvd, East Hartford, CT 06108


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Phoenix Property Management, LLC offers condominium management, including bookkeeping, administrative duties, collections, and property maintenance.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Phoenix Property Management, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Phoenix Property Management, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Phoenix Property Management, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 25, 2006 Business started: 01/16/2003 Business started locally: 01/16/2003 Business incorporated 01/16/2003 in CT
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Department of Consumer Protection
165 Capitol Ave, Hartford CT 06106
www.dcp.state.ct.us
Phone Number: (860) 713-6300
trade.practices@po.state.ct.us

Real Estate
165 Capitol Ave, Hartford CT 06106
Phone Number: (860) 713-6150
occprotrades@po.state.ct.us

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Ms. N. Lynne McCarron, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. N. Lynne McCarron, Owner
Business Category

Property Management Condominiums Nonresidential Property Managers (NAICS: 531312)


Additional Locations

  • 30 Connecticut Blvd

    East Hartford, CT 06108 (860) 282-7733

  • PO Box 281007

    East Hartford, CT 06128

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/26/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: An employee of Pheonix property management was completing work in the condo complex that I recently moved from. While that employee was loading a ladder into his truck, he dropped the ladder on the top/side of my vehicle. He left a note aknowledging his part in the damage to my car. The next day, I called Pheonix, the employee, ***** ********** confirmed dropping the ladder on my car, told me to get an estimate and that tey would take care of the damage to my car. Later that week, I received the estimate from a local car repair company for $1436.00 to repair my car. I called mr. ********** back and told him I was facing the estimate and a description of the work needed to repair my car. Since that day, Pheonix property management 'a employees, manager, ad I believe owner, have all promised me that I will receive a check. I last spoke with **** who identified herself as mr ************ partner who said that the office would cut me a check and get it in the mail over 2 weeks ago. I have not received the check and have since called the office again several times. I have left messages for mr **********, spoke with a secretary and have not received any information or calls back.

Desired Settlement: Pheonix property management will give me a check for the stated funds so that I may repair my car.

Business Response:

Hello,

 

I am sorry to hear that this prior customer has decided to contact you!  I have sent this to my insurance carrier and they declined.  I have spoken to this prior customer on three occasions to advise her I would be paying for the damage.  I was on vacation last week. We have one estimate and I am sending her a letter today that is asking her to go to * * * **** ****, in **** ********, to get a competitive estimate before I cut her a check.

 

This letter will go to her in today’s mail.  Once I have cut this check I would request that she withdraw her complaint or that you clear us this complaint on my record.

 

I will keep you apprised.

 

Regards,

 

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:
I will not go to **** ******** to get another quote.  I have already taken significant time out of my life to chase down **** and her company to resolve this dispute.  The last time I spoke with **** from Pheonix Property Management she told me, for the 2nd time, a check was going to be cut and sent to me, there was never the mention of another quote.  I am also not requesting, at this time, that Pheonix pay for a rental car which will be needed during the 5 day or more process of fixing my car.  Pheonix has not followed through with anything that they have said to me which is very disappointing and does not demonstrate good business relations.  I am also not comfortable utilizing the auto body shop that Pheonix is suggesting.  I researched auto body shops and selected the one the quote is from which is a reputable business.  I do not trust Phoenix's relationship with this other auto body shop.  As I stated on voicemail to Lynn, if this situation is not resolved by the end of this week, I am pursuing a lawyer.  The only way I agree to remove this complaint from the BBB is if a check is cut and sent by the end of this week for the full amount of the stated quote from ******** ******.  
Sincerely,

******** *******

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:  I have offered to get another quote from a reviewers and rated auto body shop in *********.  I can not travel to ********.  If this is unacceptable, I will file with small claims court this week!


Sincerely,

******** *******