BBB Accredited Business since

Imagineers LLC

Additional Locations

Phone: (860) 247-2318 Fax: (860) 236-3951 View Additional Phone Numbers 635 Farmington Ave, Hartford, CT 06105 http://www.Imagineersllc.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Imagineers, LLC offers condominium property management and maintenance in addition to administration of city of hartford section 8 program management.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Imagineers LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Imagineers LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 8 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

8 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 6
Total Closed Complaints 8

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Imagineers LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 02, 1998 Business started: 01/01/1973 Business started locally: 01/01/1973 Business incorporated 12/27/1993 in CT
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Department of Consumer Protection
165 Capitol Ave, Hartford CT 06106
http://www.dcp.state.ct.us
Phone Number: (860) 713-6300
trade.practices@po.state.ct.us

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Kenneth Schultz, President Mr. Karl Kvegler, Director, Property Management Ms. Patti Sebring, Controller
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Kenneth Schultz, President
Business Category

Property Management Real Estate Rental Service Home Improvements - Additions Construction & Remodeling Services Condominiums Fire & Water Damage Restoration Nonresidential Property Managers (NAICS: 531312)


Additional Locations

  • 249 West St

    Seymour, CT 06483 (203) 463-3219

  • 635 Farmington Ave

    Hartford, CT 06105 (860) 247-2318 (860) 768-3345

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/22/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We have been living in ***** **** in **** ***** CT for over 4 years. We need a plumber to come to our unit ever 3-6 months to have a clog removed from our main line. (shared with our neighbor) When we call Imagineers we are told we have to speak with Karen. We left Karen numerous voice mails over a 6-8 week period requesting a plumber. No return call from Karen, just a phone call on a Wednesday from the plumber asking if he can come in 30 minutes! I had to leave work for this unexpected last minute visit because our shower is completely backed up at this point and dirty water is in the tub. While the plumber was snaking the pipe he broke a hole in the eroding line. Once he did that, water began to pour from the pipe onto the ceiling in the bathroom below. The plumber had to cut a hole out of the ceiling to have the pipe fixed and informed us "we will pay for the ceiling to be fixed." Once our pipes are fixed we are informed that we need to call Imagineers to set up an appointment to have the ceiling fixed. Again, after 2-3 months of calling Karen and leaving numerous voice messages we still did not get a return phone call. Last week, we receive a letter in the mail from Phil G***** stating that they are not responsible for the damages done to our unit, and we must file an insurance claim to have the ceiling fixed. Today we called Karen to discuss this letter we received, and again got her voice mail. We left a message requesting her to call us back.

Desired Settlement: I want to speak with someone every time I call Imagineers or I want a return phone call back if we have to leave a voice mail. I want our bathroom ceiling to be repaired by Imagineers, without cost to us or our insurance company.

Business Response:

September 22, 2015

 

Mrs. ******* ** *****

Dispute Resolution Specialist

The Better Business Bureau

** ***** ******** ****

************ ** *****

 

RE:      Case # ******** – Mrs. ******** *******

 

Dear Mrs. *****:

 

I am in receipt of your September 14, 2015 email correspondence regarding Mrs. ******** ******* Case # ********, who is a homeowner in the ***** **** Condominium Association.  ***** **** is a 90 unit condominium community in **** *****, CT.  Imagineers is the property management company for ***** ****.  In that capacity we report to the ***** **** Board of Directors. 

 

Our records indicate that the common plumbing drain required cleaning on only two occasions.  Prior to the blockage earlier this year, we last show an issue with the line being blocked on July 9, 2012.  The property assistant Carol was surprised to hear of the claims of no response to the calls received as she recalls speaking with the resident numerous times.  Following the clearing of the blockage earlier this year, a service request was placed on May 19, 2015 to have the onsite maintenance person address the repair.  As of the August 13, 2015 meeting the repair had yet to be completed.  Observing the open service request, the Board of Directors advised the community association manager Phil G***** to cancel the service request and advise the unit owner that the matter should be submitted to the unit owner’s insurance company and that per the Association’s governing documents the expense should be that of the unit owner.

 

Upon receipt of the complaint from the Better Business Bureau, Mr. G***** revisited the issue and asked the onsite maintenance staff person to inspect the damage to the ceiling and to the floor.  The onsite maintenance person visited the home on September 15, 2015.  He determined that the damage to the ceiling was not extensive.  He also determined and advised the homeowner that the damage to the floor was unrelated to the pipe leak during the drain line snaking.   The onsite maintenance person reported back to Mr. G***** his findings.  In the interest of resolving this matter, Mr. G***** authorized the repair of the ceiling by the onsite maintenance person at the expense of the Association.  The work is scheduled to be started on October 1, 2015 after being scheduled with the unit owner at a mutually convenient time.

 

If you have any additional questions or need additional information please feel free to contact me at ###-###-####.

 

Sincerely,

 

 

Kenneth G. S******

President

 

CC:      Board of Directors

            Phil G*****, Imagineers

 

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

******** *******

4/15/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On March 16 at 9am I called Imagineers to report a water leak coming through the roof and down the vent pipe damaging the bathroom ceiling. I left a voice mail with ******* ******** At 11 am I called back only to be given her voice mail again.It took several calls to actually speak to a person which was *** *******. I explained the dire situation to her and she said a work order has been issued. Its now been over a week and no repairs have been made. I have been emailing her explaining that I can see light where the vent pipe exits the roof. If we get any extended heavy rain much more damage will occur. Heavy rain is forecast for this week. I am at wits end here,am I supposed to stand back and idly watch as more damage occurs to my property?

Desired Settlement: Repair the leak now before the damge gets worse!!

Business Response:

Dear *******,

We are in receipt of your March 24, 2015 email correspondence regarding Case # ******** regarding **** ******* homeowner at *** ******** ******** *** ******** ** ******** ** ********.  The ******* ** ******* is a condominium community in ******** **.  Imagineers is the ******** ********** ******* for *** ******* ** ********  The service request which Mr. ******* references was placed on March 16, 2015 and was completed on March 20, 2015.  The service request required a qualified roofer to repair.  Once a qualified roofer could be scheduled to properly address the problem, the work was completed.  We believe that at the time this complaint was submitted to BBB the work was already completed.  We believe that this matter is closed and that there are no other outstanding issues.  Thank you.  *** *******


Business Response:

Dear *******,

We are in receipt of your March 24, 2015 email correspondence regarding Case # ******** regarding **** ******* homeowner at *** ******** ******** *** ******** ** ******** ** *********  The ******* ** ******* is a condominium community in ******** **.  Imagineers is the Property Management Company for The ******* ** *******.  The service request which Mr. ******* references was placed on March 16, 2015 and was completed on March 20, 2015.  The service request required a qualified roofer to repair.  Once a qualified roofer could be scheduled to properly address the problem, the work was completed.  We believe that at the time this complaint was submitted to BBB the work was already completed.  We believe that this matter is closed and that there are no other outstanding issues.  Thank you.  *** *******


Business Response:

Mrs. ******* ** *****

Dispute Resolution Specialist

The Better Business Bureau

** ***** ******** **** ************ ** *****

 

RE:      Case # ********

 

Dear Mrs. *****:

 

I am in receipt of your March 25, 2015 email correspondence regarding Case # ******** and the revised complaint.  Attached is a direct communication from the roofer that did the work (including pictures) that refutes **** *******'s assertion that it was done incorrectly.  The work was completed timely and the work was done properly.  If you or **** ******* have additional questions or need additional information please feel free to contact me at *************

 

Sincerely,

******* ** *******

President

 

 

 



Consumer Response:

 
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

This complaint started beause of a slow response to repair leak.  

I had called Imaginers early Monday morning March16 to put in a service order.

I wasnt notified that the job was completed on Friday March 20 untill Tues March 24

Had I known that on Friday March 20 or earlier that the job was to be scheduled and/or repaired on that day this complaint would not have been filed.

As far a I knew by Tuesday March 24 the job was still not completed.

Now this has gone from a slow response to defective work complaint.

The roofer states they repaired collar on a serviceable flange. I have attached pictures (2)of first job with flange bent up on both ends after collar was installed. 

The second time the complete flange/collar was replaced ,again with the edge of flange not secured to roof.And frankly a sloppy looking job.Picture Attached (1)

I dont believe the pictures the roofer has are of the repair to my vent.

Is the leak repaired? Yes.

Has the job been done correctly? No 

Im done trying to get this completed properly.

 

 

Sincerely,

**** *******

Business Response:

The Better Business Bureau, Inc.
******* M. *****

Dispute Resolution Specialist

94 South Turnpike Road
Wallingford, CT 06492

 

RE:  **** ******* Complaint # ********

 

Dear Mrs. ******* *****:

 

I am writing to provide the requested response to the above referenced complaint.  We have already responded that the work was completed and was completed properly by a qualified and licensed roofing contractor.  We believe this matter to be fully closed and do not have any further action to take or information to provide on this matter.  Thank you.

 

Sincerely,

 

 

******* ** *******

President

9/30/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Since 2001 I own & live in building * ********* ***** of *********** condo in *********** ** on the first floor (I rented the unit number of years before 2001). Starting the fall of 2010 I have excessive humming noise in the apartment (making unlivable condition in my unit) during cold season (end of September till end of May) when boiler in the basement generate hot water to warm up 16 apartments in the building. This noise affects my health. Imagineers L.L.C. (*** ********** ***** ********* ** 06105; ###-###-####; **** ****** – ‘*********** Association’ property manager from Imagineers, ###-###-####) performs maintenance for my Condo. I unsuccessfully contacted them numerous times. Other then saying they don’t know the reason for the noise, they didn’t provide me with information. It took me a great afford to find out (this spring) the reason for the humming noise. After I notified Imagineers about the cause they notified me they would do nothing about it. Please help.

Desired Settlement: I want them to significantly decrease excessive humming noise in my apartment to the livable level so it won’t affect my health (for example by exchanging water pump of the boiler for proper one.)

Business Response:

September 16, 2014

**** ******* ** *****

Dispute Resolution Specialist

The Better Business Bureau

** ***** ******** **** ************ ** *****

RE:      Case # ******** * *** **** *****

Dear **** *****:

I am in receipt of your September 11, 2014 email correspondence regarding *** **** ***** **** * ********* who is a homeowner in the *********** Condominium.  *********** is a 134 unit condominium community in **********, CT built in the 1960s.  Imagineers is the property management company for *********** condominium.  In that capacity we report to the *********** Board of Directors. 

*** ******* BBB complaint reported that he was unhappy regarding the humming noise that he hears in his unit relating to the heating equipment for the building where he lives.  Each of the nine buildings in the *********** community has a boiler that provides circulated hot water for heat and domestic hot water to the units.  

When *** ***** originally brought his noise complaint to the attention of Imagineers and the board, a heating and cooling expert (***) was engaged to troubleshoot the complaint.  After the heating system expert (***) investigated the noise complaint, they made multiple and repeated attempts to correct any issues.  This included GNY replacing the entire circulation pump, purging air out of the zone loop and installing larger flange gaskets and spring couplings. 

We believe that the replacement of the circulating pump and other action has resolved the issue.  As in any older circulated hot water heating system, homeowners can expect to experience a certain amount of reasonable noises when the system is in operation.  Other homeowners in the same building as *** ***** have not complained about this problem.  If *** ***** believes that he is still experiencing unreasonable, excessively loud noises then we ask that he report that he believes that all the action that has been taken to date has not impacted the problem to a level of reasonable expectations. 

If you have any additional questions or need additional information please feel free to contact me at ###-###-####.

Sincerely,

******* ** *******

President

CC:      Board of Directors

            **** ******, Imagineers

Consumer Response:

 
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:


*** ******* mentioned ‘a certain amount of reasonable noises’. However *** ******* didn’t explain the way he come up with this definition; when and what kind of measurements were done on the noises and vibrations in the building. Can *** ******* share his personal experience living in constant noise and periodical vibration of the floor under his feet?

Statement ‘homeowners can expect to experience a certain amount of reasonable noises’ has no references to any supporting documents, why person should expect living in constant hazardous noise environment. 

 

I also want to comment on ‘Other homeowners in the same building as *** ***** have not complained about this problem.’ I live in unit 45B. This issue is also affecting unit 45A, it’s unoccupied for the last two years. Before that in the fall of 2010 previous 45A unit owner *** ******** ************* rented it out to *** ****** ***** * *** ******* ******. Tenants complained to *** ************* on the numerous occasions and she notified Imagineers LLC many times. After tenants left and without getting noise problem resolved *** ************* couldn’t rent it out and left the unit. It became property of *********** condominium association and was sold last year to *** ***** *****. *** ***** also complained about problem. On November 15, 2013 he sent thorough explanations to Mr. Pete Hinman, our property manager from Imagineers.

*** ******* wrote: ‘If *** ***** believes that he is still experiencing unreasonable, excessively loud noises then we ask that he report that …’ I want to point out when I reported the issue this year on January 9 and on January 17 I only received two automatically generated ‘Message confirmation from Imagineers’ and nothing else, no follow up, no calls - nothing. I also tried to exchange e-mails with *** **** ******* **.; he never replied to e-mail I sent on December 2, 2013 9:17 PM. *** ******* doesn’t say if I get any replies to my future reports.

*** ******* gave explanations in his reply: ‘… GNY replacing the entire circulation pump, purging air out of the zone loop and installing larger flange gaskets and spring couplings.’ I never received explanations similar to this before. On Nov 13, 2013 6:53 AM I wrote to *** **** ******: ‘Unacceptable level of noise from the boiler is in my apartment.” at 2:52 PM I just received: ‘I understand’. Is contacting BBB the only way to get any explanations?


Sincerely,

**** *****

Business Response:

September 30, 2014

**** ******* ** *****

Dispute Resolution Specialist

The Better Business Bureau

** ***** ******** **** ************ ** *****

RE:      Case # ******** * *** **** ***** - 2nd Response

Dear **** *****:

I am in receipt of your September 26, 2014 email and second correspondence regarding *** **** ***** Case # ********, who is a homeowner in the *********** Condominium. 

We believe that the replacement of the circulating pump and other action described in our first letter has resolved this issue.  We believe that his concerns have been addressed and any further complaints are unjustified. 

If *** ***** does not agree, he is welcome to come to the monthly *********** Board of Directors community meeting to discuss his concerns as he has done in the past.  The next board meeting is Thursday, October 30 at 6:00 in the meeting room at **** ********** ******.

If you have any additional questions or need additional information please feel free to contact me at ###-###-####.

Sincerely,

******* ** *******

President

CC:      Board of Directors

            **** ******, Imagineers

8/15/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
12/10/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
10/31/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
7/8/2013 Billing/Collection Issues
2/25/2013 Problems with Product/Service