BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Connecticut

BBB Accredited Business since

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Imagineers, LLC offers condominium property management and maintenance in addition to administration of city of hartford section 8 program management.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Imagineers LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Imagineers LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 9 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

9 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 7
Total Closed Complaints 9

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Imagineers LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: December 02, 1998 Business started: 01/01/1973 Business started locally: 01/01/1973 Business incorporated: 12/27/1993 in CT
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Department of Consumer Protection
165 Capitol Ave, Hartford CT 06106
www.dcp.state.ct.us
Phone Number: (860) 713-6300
trade.practices@po.state.ct.us

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Kenneth Schultz, President Mr. Karl Kvegler, Director, Property Management Ms. Patti Sebring, Controller
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Kenneth Schultz, President
Business Category

Property Management Real Estate Rental Service Home Improvements - Additions Construction & Remodeling Services Condominiums Fire & Water Damage Restoration Nonresidential Property Managers (NAICS: 531312)


Additional Locations

  • 249 West St

    Seymour, CT 06483 (203) 463-3219

  • 635 Farmington Ave

    Hartford, CT 06105 (860) 247-2318 (860) 768-3345

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (860) 768-3345(Phone)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

9/30/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Since 2001 I own & live in building * ********* ***** of *********** condo in *********** ** on the first floor (I rented the unit number of years before 2001). Starting the fall of 2010 I have excessive humming noise in the apartment (making unlivable condition in my unit) during cold season (end of September till end of May) when boiler in the basement generate hot water to warm up 16 apartments in the building. This noise affects my health. Imagineers L.L.C. (*** ********** ***** ********* ** 06105; ###-###-####; **** ****** – ‘*********** Association’ property manager from Imagineers, ###-###-####) performs maintenance for my Condo. I unsuccessfully contacted them numerous times. Other then saying they don’t know the reason for the noise, they didn’t provide me with information. It took me a great afford to find out (this spring) the reason for the humming noise. After I notified Imagineers about the cause they notified me they would do nothing about it. Please help.

Desired Settlement: I want them to significantly decrease excessive humming noise in my apartment to the livable level so it won’t affect my health (for example by exchanging water pump of the boiler for proper one.)

Business Response:

September 16, 2014

**** ******* ** *****

Dispute Resolution Specialist

The Better Business Bureau

** ***** ******** **** ************ ** *****

RE:      Case # ******** * *** **** *****

Dear **** *****:

I am in receipt of your September 11, 2014 email correspondence regarding *** **** ***** **** * ********* who is a homeowner in the *********** Condominium.  *********** is a 134 unit condominium community in **********, CT built in the 1960s.  Imagineers is the property management company for *********** condominium.  In that capacity we report to the *********** Board of Directors. 

*** ******* BBB complaint reported that he was unhappy regarding the humming noise that he hears in his unit relating to the heating equipment for the building where he lives.  Each of the nine buildings in the *********** community has a boiler that provides circulated hot water for heat and domestic hot water to the units.  

When *** ***** originally brought his noise complaint to the attention of Imagineers and the board, a heating and cooling expert (***) was engaged to troubleshoot the complaint.  After the heating system expert (***) investigated the noise complaint, they made multiple and repeated attempts to correct any issues.  This included GNY replacing the entire circulation pump, purging air out of the zone loop and installing larger flange gaskets and spring couplings. 

We believe that the replacement of the circulating pump and other action has resolved the issue.  As in any older circulated hot water heating system, homeowners can expect to experience a certain amount of reasonable noises when the system is in operation.  Other homeowners in the same building as *** ***** have not complained about this problem.  If *** ***** believes that he is still experiencing unreasonable, excessively loud noises then we ask that he report that he believes that all the action that has been taken to date has not impacted the problem to a level of reasonable expectations. 

If you have any additional questions or need additional information please feel free to contact me at ###-###-####.

Sincerely,

******* ** *******

President

CC:      Board of Directors

            **** ******, Imagineers

Consumer Response:

 
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:


*** ******* mentioned ‘a certain amount of reasonable noises’. However *** ******* didn’t explain the way he come up with this definition; when and what kind of measurements were done on the noises and vibrations in the building. Can *** ******* share his personal experience living in constant noise and periodical vibration of the floor under his feet?

Statement ‘homeowners can expect to experience a certain amount of reasonable noises’ has no references to any supporting documents, why person should expect living in constant hazardous noise environment. 

 

I also want to comment on ‘Other homeowners in the same building as *** ***** have not complained about this problem.’ I live in unit 45B. This issue is also affecting unit 45A, it’s unoccupied for the last two years. Before that in the fall of 2010 previous 45A unit owner *** ******** ************* rented it out to *** ****** ***** * *** ******* ******. Tenants complained to *** ************* on the numerous occasions and she notified Imagineers LLC many times. After tenants left and without getting noise problem resolved *** ************* couldn’t rent it out and left the unit. It became property of *********** condominium association and was sold last year to *** ***** *****. *** ***** also complained about problem. On November 15, 2013 he sent thorough explanations to Mr. Pete Hinman, our property manager from Imagineers.

*** ******* wrote: ‘If *** ***** believes that he is still experiencing unreasonable, excessively loud noises then we ask that he report that …’ I want to point out when I reported the issue this year on January 9 and on January 17 I only received two automatically generated ‘Message confirmation from Imagineers’ and nothing else, no follow up, no calls - nothing. I also tried to exchange e-mails with *** **** ******* **.; he never replied to e-mail I sent on December 2, 2013 9:17 PM. *** ******* doesn’t say if I get any replies to my future reports.

*** ******* gave explanations in his reply: ‘… GNY replacing the entire circulation pump, purging air out of the zone loop and installing larger flange gaskets and spring couplings.’ I never received explanations similar to this before. On Nov 13, 2013 6:53 AM I wrote to *** **** ******: ‘Unacceptable level of noise from the boiler is in my apartment.” at 2:52 PM I just received: ‘I understand’. Is contacting BBB the only way to get any explanations?


Sincerely,

**** *****

Business Response:

September 30, 2014

**** ******* ** *****

Dispute Resolution Specialist

The Better Business Bureau

** ***** ******** **** ************ ** *****

RE:      Case # ******** * *** **** ***** - 2nd Response

Dear **** *****:

I am in receipt of your September 26, 2014 email and second correspondence regarding *** **** ***** Case # ********, who is a homeowner in the *********** Condominium. 

We believe that the replacement of the circulating pump and other action described in our first letter has resolved this issue.  We believe that his concerns have been addressed and any further complaints are unjustified. 

If *** ***** does not agree, he is welcome to come to the monthly *********** Board of Directors community meeting to discuss his concerns as he has done in the past.  The next board meeting is Thursday, October 30 at 6:00 in the meeting room at **** ********** ******.

If you have any additional questions or need additional information please feel free to contact me at ###-###-####.

Sincerely,

******* ** *******

President

CC:      Board of Directors

            **** ******, Imagineers

8/15/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
12/10/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
10/31/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
7/8/2013 Billing/Collection Issues
2/25/2013 Problems with Product/Service
10/19/2012 Problems with Product/Service
9/25/2012 Problems with Product/Service
8/13/2012 Problems with Product/Service