BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Xerox Corporation offers printers, copiers, digital presses and services.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Xerox Corporation meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Xerox Corporation include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 44 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

44 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 16 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 7
Delivery Issues 3
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 32
Total Closed Complaints 44

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Xerox Corporation
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: April 10, 1996 Business started: 04/18/1906 Business started locally: 04/18/1906 Business incorporated: 04/18/1969 in NY
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ursula M. Burns, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer Lynn Blodgett, President and CEO- Xerox Services Paulette Forte, Admin Interactive Marketing Kathryn A. Mikells, CFO Charlene Stephens, Public Relations Program Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Ursula M. Burns, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer
Customer Contact: Paulette Forte, Admin Interactive Marketing
Business Category

Printers - Business Forms Printing Equipment Printing Supplies Computers Hardware, Software & Services Copiers & Copier Supplies Duplicating Machines & Supplies Office Furniture & Equipment Office Supplies Printers Image & Graphics Printing


Additional Locations

  • 45 Glover Ave  PO Box 4505

    Norwalk, CT 06856 (800) 275-9376

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (203) 849-2453(Phone)
X

Additional Web Addresses

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

3/4/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: ACCT # *********, THEY HAVE GIVEN US THE RUN AROUND FOR MONTHS ABOUT PROPERLY FIXING OUR MACHINE BLAMING THE ISSUES ON EVERYTHING UNDER THE SUN EXCEPT FOR THE MACHINE. THE MACHINE DOES NOT SCAN ALL THE TIME AND TAKES 5-10 MINUTES UP TO SEVERAL HOURS TO PRINT AND SOMETIMES WONT EVEN PRINT AT ALL. WE HAVE CONTACTED ALL OTHER AGENCIES IN WHICH THEY HAVE CLAIMED IS THE ISSUE AND ALL THOSE THINGS HAVE BEEN ADDRESSED AS NOT THE ISSUE. WE FINALLY WERE TOLD THAT IF WE AGREED TO LET THEM ATTEMPT TO FIX IT ONE LAST TIME AND IT WASNT FIXED THEY WOULD CANCEL THE LEASE. THEY HAVE YET TO HOLD UP TO THAT AND HAVE SINCE STOPPED REPLYING TO OUR PHONE MESSAGES AND EMAILS. WE HAVE SPENT MONTHS AND HUNDREDS OF DOLLARS OUT OF OUR OWN POCKETS TRYING TO FIX THE MACHINE AND IT JUST DOES NOT WORK RIGHT.

Desired Settlement: WE WOULD BE SATISFIED IF THE MACHINE WAS REPLACED AND WE WERE REFUND3ED BACK OUR MONTHLY PAYMENTS DATING BACK TO MARCH 2014 AS WE WERE PROMISED OR TO BE LET OUT OF THE LEASE AGREEMENT AND REFUNDED BACK TO MARCH 2014

Business Response:

To whom it may concern,

 

This matter is now being addressed by Xerox Legal Counsel.  There was minimal service history on this machine, below the expected average maintenance.  There were two onsite service requests in 2014, both resulted in findings that the issue stemmed, not from the hardware of the machine, but from the customer’s network environment.  Upon the initial findings in May 2014, Xerox, at no cost to the customer, sent an Analyst onsite to verify the technician’s findings that this was a network issue.  The Xerox Analyst confirmed the issue was related to the customer network, not the equipment.  There was no further action to be taken by Xerox to resolve the issue. 

The customer requested in November of 2014 to have their contract terminated at no penalty due to nonperformance.  I explained to her that we do not cancel lease agreements due to non-performance, we repair the unit or replace the unit when necessary.  This was not an acceptable resolution to the customer, as they purchased a competitive unit in the meantime and were unwilling/unable to pay two monthly lease agreements.  After clearly stating that the only assistance  I could provide to this customer, was to place a service call, she agreed.  I explained the service call was the only option, as I would need to validate IF there was a need to replace the unit where there was only one service request made on the unit in 2014. 

In further efforts to satisfy this customer I engaged the Service and Sales team, but found no further details beyond the information validating this issue sourced from the customer’s network.

All parties involved including the Xerox Analyst and Xerox Service Manager have been engaged to provide background/details to answer the legal requirements of this case, but I anticipate the findings will remain the same.  This issue is related to the customer’s network.  We do not, at any time, cancel a Xerox lease agreement for non-performance.  The Xerox policy is to replace the unit for the term of the lease, as detailed in the signed contract agreement.  In this case, replacing the customer’s unit will not correct the problem as the source of the problem is the customer’s network environment.  A new Xerox machine would result in the same outcome.

1/26/2015 Problems with Product/Service
1/26/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We entered into a lease contract with Xerox (via **** ********* Inc.) for three years on a multi-function ********** machine. We have had recurring issues: - machine appears defective - many technical issues cannot be fixed, despite over ten visits by their techs of various seniority levels. Our productivity has suffered severely for 3 months now and we have repeatedly requested them to honor their exchange terms in the contract and replace the machine , but nothing is being done to that end. - Contracted rates are lower than what we are being billed - the proper full credit has yet to be issued (we only received $7.30) - Their billing is messed up and inconsistent (we receive two bills sometimes in one month and the standard monthly rate fluctuates). - The promised payment method has not been honored. We were told we could auto-pay monthly by credit card and they continue to do ACH which was supposed to be for the initial payment only (we have an email confirming that from a senior manager at **** *********). We offered to pre-pay by check but they refuse and are now demanding personal guarantees (which we had clearly indicated we wouldn't be willing to do from Day-1 as we have good credit and should not have to. Other vendors have extended credit to us solely based on credit rating). - A lot of our staff's time has been wasted on trying to get technicians to fix the machine, and later replace it; on trying to resolve billing disputes and contractual discrepancies. It has been taxing, expensive and we have had to send printing jobs to an outside reprographics company and pay unnecessary expenses in addition to our lease. We have given them numerous chances to rectify their mistakes, and have been patient for over 3 months now.

Desired Settlement: - Immediate replacement of machine - Credit all amount that was over-billed ($119.48 based on our calculations) - Bill correctly moving forward - per contract ($266.73 plus 9% tax monthly for lease & service) - Start accepting Credit Card payments as promised or company check payment - Offer a discount or incentive moving forward to partially make up for the additional expenses we have incurred due to the unwillingness of Xerox/**** ********* to honor their contractual obligations.

Business Response: **** ****** from Xerox Customer Relations is looking into this matter and will follow up with the customer-

Case #:  *******   

1/22/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We have been having problems with our Xerox **** copy machine for the last 2 years. We have had a feeding issue now for the past 6 months. The same problem for 6 months. The last straw to this story was a customer service person laughing at my wife on the phone while she was telling her about the ongoing problem, she told my wife she was exaggerating. All we want is the machine to be fixed, replaced or picked up.

Desired Settlement: We would like to have the machine fixed first, if that is not possible, we would like to have the machine replaced. Since we have been told that the machine would not be replaced, I don't think that is going to happen! What we really want is for this machine to be picked up and lease dissolved with no further cost to us.

Business Response:

********* Inc (******* ***** ******) originally leased this machine on June 26, 2010.  This customer has been an ongoing problem for the past 4.5 years.  The lease is due to expire on June 25, 2015.  Xerox has bent over backwards to satisfy this customer on numerous occasions, but it has never been enough.  The request to have this equipment replaced was denied because there is no technical malfunction that requires it to be replaced.  Several Xerox Technicians, Analysts and Specialists have reviewed the machine on multiple occasions but were unable to find any technical issues that could not be easily resolved.   

 

I notified ****** ********* on multiple occasions between November 21st, 2014 and December 15th, 2014 that her machine did not qualify for replacement because the machine was performing per specifications.  I notified ***** ********* on December 15th, 2014 that the machine did not qualify for replacement due to the fact that it was performing per specifications.  He demanded at that time to be released from his remaining lease term at no penalty. 

 

I advised ***** ********* that I would pursue his request for Early Contract Termination without penalty, but I first needed him to provide a written request.  He agreed to email me his request by the end of day on December 15, 2014.  He did not provide me written notification of his intent to terminate his existing leasing obligation.  He notified the Better Business Bureau on December 15, 2014 that Xerox would not terminate their existing contract on the machine in question, in the form of this complaint.   

 

On Friday, January 9th, 2015, ***** ********* notified me in writing of his desire to terminate his existing contract with Xerox on this machine.  I participated in a Conference call that same day to discuss a permanent resolution to this issue.  There were several levels of Xerox Management from both Technical Service and Sales in participation.  It was decided that our next step to address this customer is to terminate all current and future business dealings, including the machine referenced in this complaint.  I have approval to move forward with the termination of this lease but I am consulting Xerox Legal Counsel first, to verify what actions need to be taken prior to processing the paperwork and notifying the customer.

 

Expected Resolution:  Xerox intends to terminate the existing lease without penalty to this customer and notify ********* Inc (******* ***** ******) that Xerox is no longer willing to do business with this customer at this time or any time in the future. 

*

1/20/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In September 2011, after having defaulted on my student loans, the guarantor of my loans placed me in student loan rehabilitation, which I have successfully completed and paid over the course of the last 3 years with a new lender and am in good standing. ***, whom I had defaulted with was thus subsequently paid for by the government for my loans and I, in turn paid the Department of Education per their policies as needed. In August of 2014, I pulled my credit report and found that *** ********* ******** , a Xerox Company, was reporting various erroneous trade-lines on the three major credit reporting agency files. The total amount of my Federal Student loan debt with *** was $17,727.00- ONE SINGULAR LOAN; however, In September of 2014, *** was reporting over 10 trade-lines in addition to the $17,727.00 loan amount. When I attempted to contact ***, , a Xerox Company. In August of 2014, I was advised that NO student loans under my name, or social security number could be found except for a private loan, which had been transferred back to the originating lender (***** *****, whom had bought out ******** Bank, the ORIGINAL lender in 2007 when the private loan commenced under contract). I disputed the 10 trade-lines on *******, ******** and **********. Waiting the required amount of time, each and every single trade-line was VALIDATED and remained on my credit report. I contacted *** again and spoke with **** who advised me that ***, , a Xerox Company, no longer held these federal loans and they were unable to delete these erroneous trade-lines because they had absolutely no record of them. I once again disputed the trade-lines with the major credit reporting agencies and once again, after waiting- the trade-lines remained validated on my account. I reached out to the department of Education whom sent me a letter certifying that said loans were only in the amount of $17,727, which I am currently in good standing with under a new lender who has bought out my federal loans. I contacted *** again, who told me that they once again could not find me in their system- and the reason was now because ***** ***** owned the federal loans. When contacting ***** *****, I was advised that the only outstanding loan they reported was a private loan in the amount of $1,721.54. I sent a debt validation letter to *** on September 25, 2014, return receipt and certified, signed for at both of ***'s office locations on October 6th, 2014. ***, a Xerox Company, sent correspondence On October 9th validating ONLY the amount of $17,727.00. I submitted this letter, along with another dispute to the credit reporting agencies and once again the debts (including the erroneously placed trade-lines) were validated. I reached out to *** who now could miraculously find my account. I communicated back in forth with ******** **** via secured email messages who began the process of deleting the duplicated trade-lines. She sent various secured email messages confirming that several of the trade-lines were duplicates, and/or were being reported as amounts disbursed to the school separately from the whole amount and never deleted by mistake. ******** ****, having not been able to delete all the trade-lines placed me in contact with a "manager" who was to help me delete the erroneous accounts. *** ***, reached out to me on October 28, 2014 at which point he requested I email him the trade-lines which were still being erroneously reported. I sent an email to Mr. *** On October 28, 2014 at 12:15PM EST, now showing 3 trade-lines incorrectly reporting on **********, 2 trade-lines on *******, and 3 on ********. On November 5th, I emailed Mr. *** with a summary of our conversation from that day in which he said that all incorrectly reporting trade-lines on my ********** report would be deleted and the originating loan of $17,727 would be updated to reflect transference and payment by the guarantor (government). Of these loans, one included a loan reporting #*****.... as the account number in the amount of $2,328- showing as reported by ***/******** Bank who placed a "account manager" on my account. In addition, on November 5th, 2014, I sent an email summarizing our conversation in reference to ********, which reported a $1,666 loan incorrectly under account number ******.... On November 14, 2014 after pulling my credit reports again (38 days after receiving my debt validation letter and 32 days after sending me correspondence indicating only ONE loan (in the amount of $17,727) My ******* report still indicated incorrect information- a loan in the amount of $1,666 with reporting under account # ******... ********** also showed incorrect information, showing my original student loan of $17,727 as reflecting a past due status- when it should show transferred/closed. On my ********** report a loan in the amount of $2,328 under account # *******...(my social security number) also reported incorrectly. My ******** report also showed erroneous information, showing my original student loan of $17,727 as reflecting a past due status- when it should show transferred/closed. On November 27, 2014, the above information (stated in the November 14, 2014 block above) still continued to report and I sent a detailed email to Mr. *** detailing the SAME incorrect information. On December 1, 2014 I spoke with Mr. *** who advised me that while the original loan should be corrected to reflect "Transferred" and not 120 days past due, the other two remaining trade-lines on ******** and ********** of $1,666 and $2,328 reflect a PRIVATE student loan. I advised Mr. *** that I wanted him to send me a validation of debt including correspondence indicating WHO (either *** or ***** *****) is currently servicing this claimed Private Loan and a copy of any correspondence sent in 2008/2009 when the supposed loan began to be serviced by ***, a Xerox Company,. Mr. *** advised me that he would need 48 hours to gather this information. On December 3, 2014, Mr. *** called me, and I was unable to answer and returned his call. Mr. *** advised me that the two amounts (1,666 and 2,328) were CORRECT and VALID and would REMAIN on my credit report, advising me that *** serviced this private loan during the ************** ***** merger/acquisition and THEN was transferred BACK to ***** ***** (who ALREADY reports this loan on my credit file). I asked Mr. *** if he could confirm why the amounts were different and why the two credit reports reflected different account numbers? I also asked Mr. *** to clarify why ***** ***** (the supposed ORIGINAL lender) reports a completely different balance and account number?? He was unable to answer fully, simply stating that the numbers reflected the high-balances and the current balances? He also advised me that *** was unable to provide any copies of correspondence which was sent to me advising me of ***, , a Xerox Company, servicing my loans as these kinds of letters are "computer generated". Mr. *** also advised me that ***/Xerox could not provide me with any correspondence that they were contracted by ************** ***** to service the loan as this information was "private". With no VALIDATION of these misaligned ACCOUNTS (including different account number and balances) *** continues to report them as current and valid on my credit files. In addition, TO DATE, 56 days after receiving my debt validation request for the FEDERAL LOAN reporting incorrectly, ***, a Xerox Company, has FAILED to correct all of their incorrect reporting. I have documentation and records of all the above correspondence, including certified letters, and return receipts, including secured email copies sent from the ***/Xerox server. I am ready, willing and able to contact the ***, ******** *******, the Department of ********* ********* office (For the Incorrect Federal Loan reporting for over 2 years) and legal counsel as needed to resolve these actions.

Desired Settlement: Update the correct information per the Fair Credit Report Act. DELETE the supposed "PRIVATE" loans which XEROX and *** CANNOT PROVIDE VALIDATION FOR. DELETE the incorrect information including the reporting of the supposed private loans in the amount of $1,666 and $2,328. ASAP

Business Response:

Morning,

 

This letter is to acknowledge receipt of your correspondence from ***** ******.

 

Due to Federal Regulations, *** ********* ******** (***) requires a signed privacy authorization from the consumer to release any account specific information to a third party.  Since a signed privacy release was not provided, a detailed response will be provided directly to the consumer within 14 days via ** ****.

 

*** takes consumer feedback very seriously and we will immediately begin to review this specific situation.  We appreciate the opportunity to respond and the case will be fully researched.

 

Sincerely,

 

Resolution Management Group

 

Business Response:

File #: ********

 

Dear Better Business Bureau,

 

This is in response regarding the above-referenced complaint filed with the Better Business Bureau (BBB). 

 

Xerox ********* ********* ***. doing business as *** ********* ******** (“***”) serviced two  accounts for Ms. ******, one Private Educational loan (*************) and one Federal Stafford Loan account (*************) on behalf of her lender, ***** *****.  ***** ***** partnered with *** to maintain servicing, repayment and collection activities on Ms. ******’s student loans.  While *** remained the primary contact for the servicing activities, Ms. ******’s accounts were owned by ***** ***** and serviced per their terms and/or federal regulations.  

 

We received Ms. ******’s request to consider an update to her credit report.  Please note that *** has transmitted a request to update the information reported to the three major credit bureaus on Ms. ******’s Federal Stafford loan, account *************. The trade-line was previously being reported as defaulted and this has since been updated.  The trade-line is now reflecting as transferred/closed. 

 

The Private Educational loan, account ************* is accurately showing the amount of $1,666.00 that was charged-off with ************ which is only on ********.  The other bureaus had placed a freeze on this trade-line.  Ms. ****** may contact the bureaus if she has further questions pertaining to the freeze that has been placed.

 

In addition, it has been confirmed that there is only one trade-line for each account (************* and *************) reporting at this time. Please allow credit bureau(s) 45 days to update their records.  This response may serve as proof of this action until the credit bureaus update their records.

 

As requested, please find attached a copy of Ms. ******’s Promissory Notes and payment histories for both accounts to validate Ms. ******’s loans.

 

If Ms. ****** has any further questions or concerns; she may contact our Borrower Services Department Monday through Friday, 8:00a.m. to 11:00p.m. ET, at ************.  For additional account information,  Ms. ****** may also visit our website at *********************. 

 

Sincerely,

 

 

******** *********

Resolution Management Group

1/9/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have called about a month ago, representative took all my info and mentioned someone will call me back regarding outsourcing of business services. i called back last week, representative mentioned that they have escalated my request and someone must contact me with in 24 hours.

Desired Settlement: I need someone to help me out or tell me honestlty. If you guys are busy, its fine. Dont leave me hanging,

Business Response:

 

I spoke with ***** ****** and confirmed that he is not a customer of Xerox.   He is a small business owner and wants some help in setting up some business processes for his company but has received the run-around.  It is not profitable for Xerox and we are not interested, this is the reason he is upset.  I did confirm with him that I would contact him on Monday and get him in touch with a sales person, they will tell him personally.

Please consider this case closed.

Thank you and regards.

******** *****

********* **** *** ***** ***** ****                        

****** ******* *********

Corporate Marketing & Communications

Xerox Corporation                                  

*** ******* ****** *****

**********

********** ** *****

********** ************

12/3/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: October 27, 2014 To Whom It May Concern: When we signed the lease in March of 2011 for a printer from Xerox we were told to contact Xerox for any issues we would ever have because it was in our contract for them to service and maintenance the machine. In June of 2014 we requested a service call from Xerox Corporation for a loud noise our machine was making while printing. Xerox sent a lady out to service the machine. The representative was very rude and told an employee who sits by the machine just to spray the machine down with ***** when it started making the noise. This is unacceptable. The first reason is because we pay for our service contract every month for over three years. The second reason is the employee she was speaking to had no part in our printing what so ever. She should have addressed any concerns with the main contact on our account which would have been ********. After the representative left without ever speaking to me I had to call them back because we were unable to print to the machine. When I called Xerox the first time I was told by Xerox that we did not need a service call and that they should be able to walk me through correcting the issue over the phone. I explained to the representative on the phone how we were treated when there representative came in and she told me that was unacceptable and she would put in a dispute for me. After explaining that to her, I went to the machine and had her walk me through pulling up the IP address and the report she said she needed. She then informed me that she could not help me and would need to send me to a second level of service. I asked why and who that department was and she told me they dealt with the higher service issues. She then transferred my call and I was sent to a voicemail. I left a message explained the issues we were having and left my number for them to contact me back. I did not receive a phone call back from Xerox’s second level of service. I called in July still unable to fix the problem and was suppose to have a service call. This did not happen. I then called Xerox again in August to tell them that I still could not print from the machine and that I needed a service call. I explained exactly what happened all over again she had me go to the machine again and try a few things, the same thing the lady did before her.. They finally scheduled a service call I requested that it would not be the same person they sent out the time before. In August towards the end of the month the machine was finally back up and running. The tech told us that somehow the IP addresses had been erased. So from June until August we are sent two monthly leasing bills on the two machines. Since we were unable to use the machine I had requested that we were given a credit on our bill. Xerox told me they didn’t handle that and that I would need to speak to my sales representative. My sales representative told me she did not handle that and I would need to contact Xerox. This went back and forth every time I called. The service manager for our account at Xerox, ******** denied my request. For this issue I called Xerox 4 times and Office Automation, ********, who is our sales representative twice. I then instructed ******** by email August 21st that we wanted the machine to be picked up. We no longer wanted the machine because they were unable to work with us for the period that their representative caused us to not be able to use the machine. ******** our sales representative then instructed me that she needed the request to be on letterhead. I sent her the request on letter head by email on September 4th. She told me the machine would be picked up by next week or the week after. The machine was not picked up I had to call both companies again to see why they had not picked up the machine three times. Xerox told me they could see the request in the system but was not sure why the machine had not been picked up yet that it would be scheduled through Office Automation. The machine was finally picked up October 6, 2014.

Desired Settlement: I do not believe that we should have to pay the lease invoices for the time period that we were unable to use the machine or from the time we requested the machine be picked up. Their support for fixing the machine so we could use it was horrible. We were down for three months when we had only called about a noise that concerned us. I also called them at least twice a month June, July, and August. I am now receiving phone calls from Xerox telling me that the credit request has been denied and that I need to pay the bills. I am hoping by submitting this letter we can come to some sort of resolution for this because I do not feel that we owe them anything. Thank you in advance for your help with this matter.

Business Response:

I have contacted the customer and left several messages.  I also sent email to customer to discuss.  I received a call today 11/18 and have spoken with the customer ***** and ********.  I am waiting on information they are forwarding to *** to investigate further.

Thank you

****** ******
******** ********* **************
********* ******* * ******** *******
Xerox Corporation
*** **** ******* *** **** ***** **** ** *** ***
Tel: ###-###-####
Fax  ###-###-####

11/12/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
10/15/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We have a xerox work stattion for our school that performs poorly and hinders productivity. We have repeatedly called for service for the same problems without the problem getting fixed. I was hung up on by Xerox customer service reps on 09/10/2014 while trying to come to a resolution. The Xerox work station is a very poor piece equipment and I feel our organization is being taken advantage of. This problem has been going on for almost 2 years with no resolution. We are in the business of eduacting Americas ******** ********* and we deserve better than this from Xerox corp.

Desired Settlement: Final and complete repair or replacement.

Business Response:

Good Afternoon,

 

In response to the customers complaint a replacement machine is being processed today to resolve customers concerns around equipment performance. This will tak approx 7-10 business days and customer has been contacted with this information. Please do not hesitate to advise if you have any further questions for me.

 

******** *****

Customer Relations Group

###-###-####

7/29/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We had a contract with Xerox for supplies and service. As part of our agreement, we called in meter reads, or input them online. For months, we reported what we believed was a discrepancy in their records and asked that it be addressed. When they finally addressed it in August 2013, they said we had been over-billed and refunded us a check for $930.27 which we deposited on 9/9/13. The following month, they began sending a series of harassing invoices and collections calls saying we owed them $1,200. They refused supplies and service. We resolved the issue with them in February and made a verbal agreement for mutual resolution with ******* ****** and ********* ****** via the phone. We put the agreement in writing in an email and asked for them to confirm the agreement in writing. We got no reply. They went back to harassing us with calls and letters, demanding the original amount, including back-invoices for many months when we were being refused service and supplies. We sent them two checks, #2775 in the amount of $1203.37 and #2778 in the amount of $253.58, based on our verbal agreement which was supposed to satisfy the agreement made with ******* ****** and ********* ****** in February. The checks have been cashed by Xerox and we are now receiving collections letters again, looking for an additional $762.09. We have received no service or supplies for almost a year. We have emailed the above Xerox staff and have not received any replies.We have tried numerous times to come to a reasonable agreement with Xerox, including speaking to them multiple times. We tried in good faith to resolve this issue to no avail. We are wary of calling them again as it is obvious they are not willing to stand by their agreements and continue to harass us and damage our credit. This entire situation was caused by several mistakes that Xerox made in the first place and has snowballed into this very egregious issue. (We have documentation substantiating our efforts.)

Desired Settlement: We have met the agreement we reached verbally with Xerox months ago and this harassment must stop. We do not want our credit rating, which is outstanding, damaged by their inadequacy. We want our account cleared of any and all negative issues.

Business Response:

I spoke with ******* on 06/19 regarding the complaint.  I engaged the collector regarding her dispute.  I received a resolution on 07/08 of the dispute from collections.  I have  attempt to contact the cusotmer to provide the solution.  I left 3 messages for the customer 07/08, 07/10 and 07/15.   I have not received a response to deliver the information.  Below is the information to resolve the customer complaint.

We have closed this account in Recovery as uncollectable based on the customer's dispute and complaint filed with BBB.  No further action will be taken regarding the remaining balance of $762.09.  If the customer decided to pursure future business with Xerox, then this closed balance will need to be addressed as Xerox considers this valid debt.

Thank you

****** ******
Customer Relations Representative
Worldwide Quality & Customer Loyalty
Xerox Corporation
*** **** ******* *** **** ***** **** ** *** *** **** ************ * **** ***  ************  

 

 

 

7/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am currently enrolled through the ***** Debit Card program for child support. In October of 2013, my card expired. I called the number provided and asked for a new card, also updating my address. I never received the card. I then called in January. I requested another card. It is now June, and I have no card! I called to ask that I receive the money that is on the card and all services stopped as that I will no longer be using or needing a ***** Debit Card. I was first told that I need to speak to someone else and ask that I have the expedited fee waived due to the numerous errors in waiting to get this card. In January, the card was never sent because my call dropped at the end of the call. This call was basically over. Not to mention that I live in a location with poor cell phone service. It also takes at minimum 20 minutes to get through to someone while attempting to call. No one called me back, yet they insist on having my personal information. My call was escalated where I was told there was no manager. I asked to wait for a manager. After 10 minutes, a man gets on the phone and REFUSES to get me the card with no fee. He has no customer service and refuses to give me the business name or contact information. He proceeds to tell me that the State of ***** is his supervisor. I asked that the money be returned to the state so that they may cut me one check. He said no. Each time I call to get the information on the company that has my private information... social security number, date of birth, etc .. I am told they can not provide me that information. I just want my daughter's money. I have asked several times for this company to give me a new card; however, they will not send me a new one. This company needs to give me my money.

Desired Settlement: I would like a replacement debit card so that I may withdrawal all of the money. I do not believe that I should have to wait several months for this to come to me in the mail! This company should take the steps to ensure that my debit card is delivered to me! I shouldn't have to continue waiting several months for a debit card that is loaded with my daughter's child support.

Business Response:

We have resolved the cardholder's issue.  Below is a recap of our efforts

 

06/18 1:02 pm left message

06/19 9:12 am sent email

06/20 12:42 pm spoke to **.  We expedited a card & waived the fees.  We verified her address and she also have our contact information if she needs further assistance.

 

we now consider the case closed.

 

6/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Issue with newly purchased replacement printer under warranty malfunctioning. Inability to get any satisfactory customer service or a tech to resolve the problem in a reasonably timely manner. Business is halted until we have a functioning machine. Previous to this, our initial machine went down, it took the tech three trips over as many days to determine that the machine needed to be replaced. We were then sent the wrong printer twice before we received the correct one. Now, less than a month later, this machine is not functional and Xerox has been unable to offer a solution.

Desired Settlement: Replaced with a brand new (not refurbished) 6605dn Work Center with a service warranty.

Business Response:

Hello,

I just wanted to acknowledge that I just received this notice today,  (it says to reply by May 15th?)  I have been working deligently with the customer, ***** ******  everyday since May 21st to help resolve his issues.   My case that I have created is 1359159 and is still pending a resolution.   The reason ETA was delayed for the customer was that a fuser was needed and was backordered.  We had to wait for that part to be available and when it came in yesterday the technician was out to replace it.  This did not resolve the output quality and now we are looking at getting the printer replaced.

 

Thank you,

Sincerly,

********* ******

Customer Relations Representative

Xerox Corporation

*** ******** **** ***** *** ********** ** *** ***

 

 

6/11/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 4/30/2014 I was advised by Xerox debit card services.. which is a partner of ***** *****.. that my debit card from the Florida unemployment was compromised and had to be cancelled. I spoke with a manager and he said many cards where compromised on 4/30/14. I advised him that I need the money asap because its the only money I have to live on. He advised that it would take 5 business days..unless I pay 14.00 to expedite the mail.. I advised him that I do not have an extra money.. I received a letter in the mail on 5/1/14 regarding the cancelling of the card.. I still have not received this card as of today.. I called the Xerox debit card services again.. and now they are saying it can take another week 10 business days or longer to receive my card.. Yet they were able to send a letter out the very next day.. Its not a consequence that when they decided to cancel my card, that I just claimed weeks for my Florida Unemployment benefits.. This company is holding our unemployment benefits for almost 2 weeks after unemployment issued the funds.. They don't care how your going to pay rent, gas or put food in your stomach. I think its ridiculous that a debit card company can send a letter within a day of issuing a cancellation... but needs almost 2 weeks to send a new card out. There are millions of people on unemployment. It is completely unfair, unethical and morally wrong.

Desired Settlement: Sent me my debit card so I can feed myself and put a roof over my head!

Business Response:

Hello

The following was received by Xerox Customer Relations Group.  A case was open on ********  This is being reviewed

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: 10040332

I am cancelling my complaint. They were able to resolve the issue. Thank you for your help. Have a great day

Sincerely,

Valery Riderburg

5/27/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I originally bought this product to print labels for bottles to be sold retail. I called xerox direct spoke with **** and asked him if the ink/wax would flake off due the the label flexing. **** ran a test and assured me the printer would work for my application. I ordered the printer in January this year and after a couple months of use I am now finding that the ink/wax does indeed flake off and transfer to the other bottles when packed. I am unable to use the printer due to the poor quality of the final printed labels on the bottles. I called xerox to see if I could exchange or upgrade (yes ****ing to pay more) to another printer that would work for my application. I was told they would check with management. 2 days later I was told that Xerox would not return or exchange my printer. I asked if I could get a discount on a new printer and was told I would have to ask the sales person. I am now stuck with a printer and extra toner that I paid over $1200 for and am not able to use it. Xerox told me this printer would work and it did not.

Desired Settlement: Refund or exchange for a printer that works. I am willing to pay more for a more expensive printer.

Business Response:

Customer has been contacted and the complaint is being actively worked by **** *****, Customer Service Support Manager, Xerox Hawaii. The following actions have been taken:

5/5/14-I got in touch with ******* ****** and he expressed his dissatisfaction with Xerox Direct.  They sold him a machine that does not meet his specifications and they commited to him that this machine would meet his business  needs.  Mariner was fully aware that this device had used ink/wax and had concerns however Xerox Direct insisted that it would work for his business.  The ink is just flaking off and he is currently not utilizing this device.  He has emails of his conversations with Xerox Direct and is emailing the information over to me.

5/6/14   - I received the emails from ******* *****l this afternoon- need to follow back up with him because I do not have any serial number to reference to.  I will be following up with Xerox Direct tomorrow 5/7/14.

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: 10025097

I am rejecting this response because: I am working with **** ***** at Xerox Hawaii and waiting to hear from Xerox Direct.

Sincerely,

Mariner Revell

4/9/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am John Harrison and my ss#*********. my unemployment insurance funds were released to https://www.eppicard.com/ on 3/12/2014 after the state taking 2 moths to process. I have not been sent a debit card yet. I can not access my money and it is now 3/25 which is 13 days after they have received the funds.I had called last week and talked to a person at Eppi and she said they have the money but they didn't know to send a card because I had a card in 2009. I told her that was ridiculous and I asked her would a card from 2009 still be good,and she said no. IU asked for her supervisor and they told me they would send the card in 2 days but I would have to pay them $16. I said I wasn't paying $16 because you made mistake and didn't send card. She said in that case it would take 5 to 10 days. I gave her the address amnd before I hung up I asked her to repeat address back to me and she did. 4*** ******** ** ******* ** *****. I immediately faxed a complaint to NC Governors office and I called xerox and complained to and they said they would pass it along. The next day I got a call from Watson Sanders (919)7071457 and he said that they had sent the card to the wrong address. I told him that was impossible because they have to have my address from the NC UI office and I gave my address when on phone with them and then double checked if they have correct address. He said he would call them back and see what was going on. He called back and said they sent it and it would be here by Monday Tuesday at the latest. (so they lied about sending to wrong address) I don't have the card and it is now Tuesday. I am going to also write the Attorney General because I believe this is systematic in order to keep peoples money longer and draw interest. (John Harrison ************ ***********************************

Desired Settlement: I would like to have my card

Business Response: Good Morning Maureen,

I spoke with John Harrison this morning and he confirmed that he received his debit card approximately four days ago.  He did state that it took at least sixteen days for him to receive his card.  I have copied John in on this response.    Please consider this case closed.

Regards,

Paulette Forte
Certified Lean Six Sigma Green Belt
Global Digital Marketing 
Corporate Marketing & Communications
Xerox Corporation                             
100 Clinton Avenue South
XRX2-4-1-2
Rochester, NY 14644
8*703.8815
###-###-####

 

Consumer Response:  It took eppicard 16 days to get the card to me.  It took 2 weeks for Xerox to respond  and they responded only after I contacted my state congressman. I do have the card but this is a company that has a contract with the state of NC so our tax money is going to this incompetant company that could care less
Complaint: ******1

I am rejecting this response because:

Sincerely,

John Harrison

4/9/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Not honoring service agreement. Not shipping toner so we cannot print for customers. Charging us extra than everyone else because they are friends with our competitor International Paper. Sold their paper division to our competitor about 6 months ago and sold us bad paper on their way out of the paper business for an estimated $600 loss to us plus about 12 hours of press time at $25.00 an hour labor. We have been paying on time the entire but they do not service our machine properly, they replace parts with used parts, and know it is not going to work and we have wasted paper and they bill us for the toner excessively on wasted stock. Also the toner they do supply is inferior and continues to jam up resulting in severe color changing costing money in stock and late delivering to customers. We feel everything is being done on purpose. Also, we have paid the originally contract prices in the last several invoices and they are fighting with us to receive an increase every couple of weeks. When we purchased the machine there was never a word about price increases in toner or service or used part either verbally or in writing.

Desired Settlement: Original contract for toner. And ship like a normal company new goods so that we can stop having waste and late deliveries.

3/22/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: ****** ***** continually emails me on a daily basis regarding a customer service position that I applied for online. I've told him I wasn't interested in the job after reading the hours of training. They simply do not fit my schedule. I wished him luck in filling the position and EVERY DAY since then, he sends me the same email about the job. I've asked him THREE times to please stop emailing me. His email address is J*********************** My email is *************************** If you need additional info or records of my requests, I'd be happy to provide them. However, if this is the caliber of the people who bring potential hires in to Xerox, you have an issue on your hands. He is inept and doesn't realize that sometimes, when people haven't dealt with a company before, he's the face of that company. He's doing you quite an injustice with this family. Could someone, anyone, please ask ****** ***** to stop emailing me? It's not funny anymore and at this point, it's harassment.

Desired Settlement: I'd like to know who is going to tell Josh to stop emailing me.

Business Response:

****** ***** has been communicated to regarding following up more than our traditional approach of three times.  Ms Tillery should not hear from Xerox again.

We sincerely apologize,

 

Teri Morse

Vice President, Recruiting

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ******** and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

Michelle Tillery

2/27/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
2/11/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint:
Dear SNAP Retailer:


A completed W-9 form is needed by 12110/2013.

In our continuing effort to ensure that accurate information is being maintained on our systems and to improve the quality of service we can provide to you, Xerox State & Local Solutions, Inc. (Xerox) has participated in the Internal Revenue Service (IRS) Name and TIN Matching Program.  Your name and/or Taxpayer Identification Number (TIN) that Xerox has on file do not match information on file with the IRS.  In order for Xerox to update your account, please return the enclosed W-9 form by December 10,2013.  You may send the completed W-9 via fax to ###-###-####, or U.S. mailto:


Xerox 1099 Department
P.O Box 80469 Austin, TX 78708


If you do business as an individual or sole proprietor. your TIN is your social security number; otherwise, your Federal Employer Identification Number serves as your TIN.  If your social security number is your TIN, your name must appear first, with your business name listed as a OBA.  For example: SSN 000-00-0000 John Doe d.b.a. John's Mini Mart.  Any variation will
cause your record to mis-match and you may be subject to backup withholdings in the amount
of 28 percent as referenced in the IRS regulation cited below.  If Xerox does not already have a
completed W-9 on file for you, backup withholdings went into effect on January 1, 2013.


If you would like to learn more about the IRS mandated regulation, please visit http:/(www.regulations.gov/ and search for IRS REG-139255-08. If you have questions related to the Xerox Tax ID requirement, you may call ###-###-#### bet\.veen 8:00 a.m.-5:00 p.m.
-{CeAtFal Time). .


Xerox appreciates your cooperation.



Sincerely,

Xerox 1099 Tax Department


Attachment Fenn W-9. Request for Taxpayer Identification artcl Certification

Desired Settlement: please see attached or caselink

Business Response:

Xerox Reply:

Multiple attempts by phone have been made to contact the customer Alimah Rasoal at S****** ***** ****** * *****  There is no email address on file to contact him.  The IRS Compliance Request letter and form he received is valid.  This is a valid initiate by Xerox in conjunction with the IRS – it is not a scam as stated by the customer.  The number and address in the letter has been validated by Xerox.  The customer will need to respond to this request.

Regards,


Paulette Forte
Certified Lean Six Sigma Green Belt
Interactive Marketing
Corporate Marketing & Communications
Xerox Corporation                   
800 Phillips Road
212-06S
Webster, NY 14580
8*703.8815
###-###-####

 

12/20/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: LABORERS' LOCAL 509 ORDERED A NEW XEROX PRINTER/COPIER/SCANNER/FAX AND RECEIVED IT ON FRIDAY NOVEMBER 15, 2013. THE PRINTER WAS NOT IN WORKING ORDER WHEN IT WAS RECEIVED. WE HAVE NEVER USED THE MACHINE IN ANY CAPACITY. XEROX WAS CONTACTED AND MADE AWARE OF THE SITUATION. THE TECH SERVICES WERE OUTSOURCED TO COMPUCOM. A TECH HAS COME TO MY LOCATION TO REPAIR THE MACHINE ON TWO SEPARATE OCCASIONS AND THE MACHINE IS STILL INOPERABLE.IT IS NOW DECEMBER 2, 2013 AND WE HAVE BEEN WITHOUT USE OF A FAX MACHINE, COPIER, PRINTER, AND SCANNER FOR OVER THREE WEEKS. XEROX SHOULD HAVE REPLACED THE MACHINE WITH A NEW ONE WHEN THE INITIAL DISCOVERY WAS MADE THAT THE MACHINE WAS NOT FUNCTIONING PROPERLY.WE ARE NOT ABLE TO PROPERLY RUN OUR BUSINESS DUE TO MALFUNCTION OF A MACHINE THAT WE PURCHASED FROM XEROX.

Desired Settlement: LABORERS LOCAL 509 WOULD LIKE REPLACEMENT OF THIS NON-FUNCTIONING MACHINE WITH A NEW AND WORKING (UN-OPENED/UNUSED/NON-REFURBISHED)MACHINE.

Business Response: I have contacted this customer to resolve this issue. I am waiting for a response from the customer . Beth Daigle - ###-###-####

11/20/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
11/18/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Xerox is the administer of my medical benefits through Verizon. I have had ongoing problems with those benefits. I escalated my complaint within Xerox on the issue and more than 6 months later they still have been unable to correct or repair the problem. When I switched to my benefits in conjunction with long term disability the problems started and the coverage was set up incorrectly since then additional issues have developed but that is the root complaint. This was in March, 2013 and no one has been able to fix it yet. At one point I got a call every week telling me they were still doing research now that is not even occurring.

Desired Settlement: correction in the computer and a confirming letter that gives me proof of the correction because of the other letters I have received.

Business Response: The issue has been resolved. We have attempted to reach Mr. Brown multiple times unsuccessfully. We will continue to reach out.

10/7/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
10/1/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
9/6/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
8/13/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchased 2 Phaser 6280 printers Both have known problems of the product falling off wireless networks. Company created numerous models to fix they did not notify buyers and the problem makes the product useless most of time

Desired Settlement: seeeking 500 xerox certificate to be used for new printer

Business Response: Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/08/02) */ I have reached out to customer and have left a msg , waiting for follow up.

7/31/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was overcharged by Xerox on 04/25 and have been trying to get a refund since. Its been as you can see nearly 3 months, and they still have over $1200 of my operating income. I do not enjoy being ignored, or treated like garbage, after purchasing expensive equipment, and being charged excessive supply fees. Product_Or_Service: Xerox DocuColor

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund I would like my money back, not in 15 days, not in a couple of days, tomorrow. Make it happen, you'd have a thousand people call me if I didn't pay, you could at least treat your customers with a bit of respect.Regards,****

Business Response: Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/07/30) */ Contact Name and Title: laurie mcivor CRR Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX x4502 Contact Email: *************@xerox.com Xerox issued check to customer it was paid 07/23/2013. we received a copy on file of the check that was sent to the customer Consumer Response /* (-5, 8, 2013/07/31) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the partial settlement response from the business.) I was refunded the amount due, 3 months later. I do not appreciate this business process, and they don't seem too concerned about correcting it. I do not appreciate being lied too about escalating payments, when they were in fact not escalated. I imagine they would not allow me to go 3 months without paying my bills without some serious attention to the matter. So while I've received the money I was owed, and they accrued interest on it for 3 months, I do not appreciate how Xerox is treating their customers/clients. Regards,

7/5/2013 Problems with Product/Service
6/10/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
6/7/2013 Problems with Product/Service
4/19/2013 Problems with Product/Service
4/19/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My mother was a Xerox employee that pasted away 11/16/12. I have been working with Xerox to get her 401K turned over to me as the beneficary. There are apparently 2 ****** ******'s in their system and the web application refuses to allow me access and no one at their servcice center has been able to resolve the issue.

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund I would like here account closed and the a money forwarded to me so I can reinvest it with my own finanicial advisor.

Business Response: Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2013/04/09) */ Contact Name and Title: Arlyn Kaster Mgr. Pension Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *****@xerox.com We changed recordkeepers for our pension and savings plans and the new recordkeeper was first notified of this person's mothers death on 1/25/2013 via a phone call and death certificate from from the daughter. A passcode was sent to the daughter so she could access the account as her mother's beneficiary. It was realized that some of the data on file may not have been correct (ie: ssn and/or date of birth). The representative advised that the daughter send in proof of address, dob and identity so that any necessary updates could be made to her account. On 4/3/2013 documentation was received and a ssn update was made. The daughter was contacted a couple of times but asked that she be called back since she wasn't near a computer to see if she could access. Today (4/9) she was near a computer and was able to access the account in order to get the money so it is completely resolved.

4/9/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We have a Xerox Phaser 5500. It's configured with a total of 6 paper trays for 6 different colors/types of paper. The unit worked perfectly for about 2.5 years. It started jamming roughly 6-8 weeks ago. They had sent out multiple technicians and replaced numerous parts before finally replacing the entire unit about 2 weeks ago. The new refurbished unit worked for about 25 minutes before jamming again. A technician came out and replaced a bad sensor. After about an hour or two of printing, the unit jammed again. We've been struggling because this unit prints the charts for our surgical center and its costing us time and money not being able to print the charts on the correct paper colors. Xerox subcontracts the service to a company called Compu Com. Their procedure is to send out the parts they assume are bad, then call us to schedule an appointment time and date. They continually misdiagnose the issue and this has gone on for FAR too long. Product_Or_Service: Xerox Phaser

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Replacement We would like a replacement of this unit with a brand new unit of either the same model or newer. No refurbished models. We have lost more in time and money than the printer is even worth. We would also like a technician to be present upon setting up of the replacement to witness the printer working successfully for a period of time.

Business Response: Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2013/04/05) */ I have contacted the end user ****** ****** and he has confirmed the issues have been resolved. Closing case

3/22/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
1/3/2013 Delivery Issues
12/26/2012 Problems with Product/Service
10/25/2012 Problems with Product/Service
8/20/2012 Problems with Product/Service
8/17/2012 Problems with Product/Service
8/17/2012 Billing/Collection Issues
8/1/2012 Problems with Product/Service
5/7/2012 Problems with Product/Service
5/7/2012 Delivery Issues
4/27/2012 Billing/Collection Issues