BBB Accredited Business since

Petro, Inc.

Additional Locations

Phone: (800) 645-4328 Fax: (203) 838-1980 View Additional Phone Numbers 55 Day St, Norwalk, CT 06854 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.petro.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Petro, Inc. offers heating oil, propane, gas & propane burner service, installations, air conditioning sales and service and plumbing.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Petro, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Petro, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 32 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

32 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 9 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 11
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 18
Total Closed Complaints 32

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Petro, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 18, 1992 Business started: 01/01/1903 Business started locally: 01/01/1903 Business incorporated 10/22/1969 in CT
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Department of Consumer Protection
165 Capitol Ave, Hartford CT 06106
http://www.dcp.state.ct.us
Phone Number: (860) 713-6300
trade.practices@po.state.ct.us

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Kathie Knepple, Administrative Manager Ms. Debra Daniels, Customer Service Mr. Richard Houston, Customer Service Manager Mr. Michael Matarese, General Manager Ms. Kim Petrone, Customer Service Supervisor
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Kathie Knepple, Administrative Manager
Customer Contact: Ms. Kim Petrone, Customer Service Supervisor
Business Category

Oils - Fuel Water Heaters - Dealers Duct Cleaning Heating Equipment & Systems Cleaning & Repair Natural Gas Companies Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems Asbestos Removal Service Heating Contractors Septic Tanks & Systems Contractors & Dealers Heating & Air Conditioning Fuel Dealers (NAICS: 454310)

Method(s) of Payment
Cash, Check, money order, Master card, Visa or Discover cards
Alternate Business Names
Colonial Fuel Home Oil Company Home Oil Norwalk Kasden Derby Energy Kasden Elm City Fuel Petro Oil Petro-Brookfield Petro-Canton Petro-North Haven Petro-Norwalk Petro-Norwalk Petro/Kasden oil

Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/15/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Petro technician stated the boiler tank was no good. I asked for a second technician when he came he said the tank was good for another season but could not go against his co workers word. The tank is still holding oil and no issues. Petro refused to deliver and canceled my contract and sent me a 400 dollar bill. In the mean time they have owed me 125 dollars since October and did not pay it back. Their tactics are pure evil.

Desired Settlement: Contract is voided on their end. I want complete refund on contract termination fee

Business Response: We have resolved this issue with the customer. If there are any further questions, please feel free to reach out. Regards, Kim P******

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********* and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.
They gave me a full refund on the cancelation fee and refunded me the 125 that they owe me.
Sincerely,

********* ***********

2/23/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I signed on with Petro November 2015 with a ceiling price of $288.9. We received an oil delivery on January 11, 2016 at a price of $2.699. Upon calling them to see why the price was so high they said that I agreed on the recording they initially make of our agreement to pay up to 20 cents a gallon for capping. We have been with them for several years and never knew of this. I wonder how many customers of theirs actually know about this. I called another oil company that same day and the price of their oil for 150 gallons would be $1.599. We are paying an additional $1.10 more than most company's a gallon with Petro. That means if we burn 500 gallons, we will paying more than $500 more for oil from Petro. This is thievery. The girl on the phone said that is because they offer a whole lot of other services. What do I care? I do not use their other services and that is a poor excuse for their prices being so much higher. I think they are raking their customers over the coals and getting away with it. We are locked into our contract til August. I cannot wait to get rid of them. They are robbing their customers. I recommended them to 2 customers last year and they both dropped them this year. I am the dummy for staying with them. They are taking advantage of us. They think just because they make a recording of your acceptance, that it is legal. But, I don't remember anywhere in the recording of the contract that I accepted to have them take advantage of us. I am really upset with myself that I allowed this to happen. Please check the oil prices on the above mentioned date and see if they aren't the only ones charging this amount. It is unconscionable. They don't even care. As long as they get their money, that is all they care about. Greed, just greed. We cannot break our contract with them otherwise we have to pay them probably about $400 or more. That would not make any sense.

Desired Settlement: Bring the price of our oil deliveries, for the rest of our contract lower, or let us get out of our contract without a penalty. We are retired and on a fixed income. So, we thought we were going with the best plan and the best company at the time. Boy, were we wrong. We really got taken. I should have known for the last two years we were paying more with Petro than most people and we continued to stick with them and got taken again. I guess bricks have to fall on our heads to wake us up.

Business Response: A manager will be reaching out to customer to attempt to resolve. Any further questions, please contact me Kimberly P****** ***** * ********** Supervisor

Consumer Response:
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,
**** *******

2/19/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My home oil heating service contract included a free tune up. Prior to end of contract period in Nov. 2015 I requested that free tune up. An appointment was made for Jan. 25, 2016 - after the end of the service contract. A request to call prior to arrival was requested. I received a notice on my door on Jan. 25 indicating a rep had come bit no one was home. I never received a call prior to arrival to ensure I'd be home to meet them. When calling to reschedule, I'm now told that they will not honor the free tune-up as my oil delivery and heating service contracts have expired. They say a new tuneup would cost $159 out of contract All I'm asking for is the free tune up I paid for last year (2015) - as part of my annual heating service contract.

Desired Settlement: I would like a free tune up on my heating equipment, as promised and paid for in my 2015 heating svc contract

Business Response: We have reached out to the customer in order to make arrangements. If you have any further questions, do not hesitate to reach out. Regards Kim P****** ***** * ********** **********

2/9/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Last year when home oil prices were higher I contracted with Petro to have a ceiling price which was not to exceed $2.959. The service was sold as "you can't go wrong" you have the protection of a ceiling price yet if the market goes down you will get the lower price. Petro's prices are double what the market is charging. The average price in CT is currently ranging from $1.33 to 1.88 and I'm being charged 2.789. If I cancel my contract I will be charged a $399.00 termination fee. I feel the company is deceptive and lied about using a rate based on market prices. I am now locked into a contract which is unfair business practices. I called Petro and they told me they can sell at the ceiling if they want and that's their right. There are over 217 complaints on ConsumerAffairs that are similar to mine.

Desired Settlement: I want my bills adjusted to market prices and I want out of the contract with being charged.

Business Response: Our customer service manager is going to reach out to the customer to attempt to resolve this issue. If there are any additional questions, please feel free to reach out to me directly. Regards, Kim P******

Consumer Response:
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

Sincerely,

******* *******

12/3/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Company is claiming I violated a contract by refusing delivery of oil at $3.799/gl., when at the time, average price of oil was $2/gl. There is NO contract. They are claiming I owe them $399 because of 'early termination'. Now they are billing me another $329. for the upcoming year's service contract. I have written them twice, with no response. They are harassing me on the continuously. I owe them nothing.

Desired Settlement: Credit my account and stop calling. I would never do business with them again. I have been a customer for several years and have now moved on.

Business Response: We have reached out to the customer with resolution. Regards, Kim P****** CT District Admin & Operations Supervisor

Consumer Response:
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. They agreed to credit my account fully!  Thank you so much!!

Sincerely,

******* *******

12/2/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: They Breached their contract with me, they install my gas pipes without a permit even that I had a filed permit and they were suppose to follow up with it, installation of heat and hot water unit that doesn't match their description and also without a permit, they requested $700.00 as security deposit and they used it to deduct a balance that we have it under dispute, they over charged me with an amount of up to $3,000.00 in services that they never did, Propane gas that they never deliver, and installation that was a part of the hear and hot water unit purchase and installation from them, they sued me and lost for creating a domain name by the name: www******************.com to tell about my story with them and to prevent their scams on other customers, so they fake the fact to close my domain so my word won't get to their customers, and recently they brought the police to my house to pull out their propane tank before they solve the dispute between us, and since legally they couldn't pull out the tanks they used the remain of the security deposit to force selling me the propane tanks even that I never requested to buy them. we were in automatic delivery schedule of propane gas but they never respected the contract and they kept us in cold for days during the winter for several times so they force my tenant to leave the property back in April because of this deliveries. They forced me to keep the properties without tenant because the heat and hot water won't function without propane gas while they are refusing to deliver. they did all that while I paid them for every delivery they provided to my property either in advance or within 2 to 3 days of the delivery date.

Desired Settlement: Need the permit that they were suppose to have before they do the installation, pay me for the rent income losses since April until its rented again, force the contract to stay in effect, change the heat unit that doesn't function as they promise and pay any other damages caused by them. also I deserve an apology from them for the discrimination against me during the whole time,

Business Response: We have had numerous communications with Mr. *****, including two face to face meetings. Multiple (and significant) concessions have been made by us and accepted by Mr. *****. At this time, no further concessions will be forthcoming. Mr. ***** was advised we would no longer deliver to or service his property on multiple occasions. He was clearly advised his account was terminated. One of the advantages of using propane and heating oil is the ability to purchase products from multiple vendors. As in the past, we respectfully suggest that Mr. ***** contact another vendor to meet his energy needs as it appears, and is verified in his complaint, that our relationship has irrevocably broken down.

Consumer Response:
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: Petro Oil and Heat company did install gas pipes in my property without obtaining any legal permit, they also sold me and installed for me a heat and hot water unit without the proper permit too, and I just found out that the installation was done wrongly  and dangerously, This instillation may cause a fire or explosion with the time, also this business did hold my $700.00 security deposit and they never returned it back to me, as well as makes me lose my tenant with a monthly income of $1,500.00 since the end of March 2015, as well as they sued me in the Forum (Arbitration, Mediation International) to steal my right of speech by faking with their lawyers the intend of using a domain name that I created to educate the consumer of being scammed by their company as they did with me, The Forum did DECLINE their claim because Petro and its lawyers did alter the meaning of the facts just for them to not let my word get to the public, in another word they did lie, fake and accused me of wrong doing just for them to keep scamming the clients so no one know what's going on, and for this reason the Forum gave me the right to keep my domain. The truth can be found on the statements that I listed on my Domain www.***************.com , with those statement none of us can lie, the truth is right there. I feel by giving this business (Petro and its other companies) a good positive rating, you are giving them more opportunity to keep scamming the great people of United States of America.  I gave Petro many opportunist to solve this dispute, but they insist on stealing in order for them to settle down the claim, and to top this up, they are revealing my information to the previous account holder without my permission. At the Petro company you can find all kind of corruptions even in the respond to this e-mail. The truth can be found in my pages at  www.***************.com the emails and responds between Petro and I are listed on this domain. Don't reward this scammer by posting a good positive rating as you will be helping them to keep scamming. 

Sincerely,

****** *****

11/24/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Hi, They are always billing me higher price. Per my contract they should be giving the best price available. Especially when the oil price are the lowest they have been. I am disputing the per gallon price they changed me for last two deliveries. Thanks ****** ********

Desired Settlement: I am not going to pay 2.89 per gallon when I get 1.89 from other oil companies. I need a bill adjustment.

Business Response: We have reached out to the customer in the hopes to resolve issue. Regards, Kim P****** Admin & Operations Supervisor

10/15/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had new Propage Gas (60Gallon tank) installed in Augusrt 2015 by Petro Since then I have barely use the tank. On Oct 2, 2015 Petro delivered and invoiced me for 27.8 gallons or $126.07 In three years with previous provider I have never consumed more than a gallon per month. Yet with this provider I consumed 27.8 galons in less than 2 months??? I am being ripped off. The issue is likely to be that when tank was installed the tank was half empty. Now I am being charged for propane I never consumed myself.

Desired Settlement: I request that a billing adjustment be made for most of of the 27.8 gallons or $125

Business Response: I have reached out to this customer to try and resolve complaint. Regards, Kim P****** CT District Admin& Operations Supervisor ###-###-####

9/23/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I received a sales call over the summer for home oil service. I called back and talked to the representitive about different pricing and billing options. The representitive was having computer issues and after over an hour I told her while I was interested in what she was offering, I would have to do some research and get back to her. She tried to keep me on the phone so after several attempts, I hung up on her. The rest of that day myself and my husband were consistantly receiving calls back from her every 10 minutes or so. A manager had called me and I explained to him that I liked what they were offering but I wanted to look into it and I would call them back. The next day, I received notice that they ran my credit report without informing me first. I was only told I was giving information for an application, with no mention of my credit being pulled. I received emails asking me to confirm delivery of oil which I did not even open. Every day I was receiving calls which I blocked because I was fed up at this point. Around mid July, I came home to find a tag on my door that they had come and filled my tank. I called them immediately to inform them that I had never authorized any delivery, they agreed to put a hold on the account and investigate. A few days later I received a bill for the oil and a monthly charge for an annual service contract. I did speak to another manager that appologized for the mistake and offered me discounts that were still higher than what I was looking for. I Explained to him how upset I was and he left it that he would try to work something out. The original representitive continues to call me daily, and I continue to receive bills for oil and an agreement that I never agreed to. I want the constant harassment to stop and I want to ensure that I am no longer billed for this service.

Desired Settlement: I want my account to be credited for what they are charging me and my account closed. I want the phone calls to stop immediately.

Business Response:

I have spoken to the custome regarding their complaint. I have agreed to bill the one delivery at cost to the customer and close out the account with no further automatic deliveries. The customer has agreed and has my direct contact should they have any questions .

 

Regards,

 

Kim P******

CT District

Admin& Operations Supervisor

kpetrone@petroheat.com

6/30/2015 Problems with Product/Service
6/18/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Petro Oil failed to contact us on oil for one of our buildings located in *** ********* **. Tenants went without Oil many days and nights. Petro Oil advised us our Oil tank was leaking and deemed unsafe. Our building ran out of oil and we were never notified. We received a call from our tenants and a violation. Petro gave a price for a new tank that was so overpriced. Turns out our oil tank was not leaking and we were forced to install a new (unnecessary) oil tank and line. During the transformation, Petro gave us a temporary small tank that repeatedly ran out of oil, causing tenants to be without heat many times. It was a completed nightmare. My home located in ******** ** also ran out of oil, it ran so low that I was without heat for 2 days in the middle of the freezing winter we encountered.

Desired Settlement: I do not want to pay for any service calls and I would like a credit towards the balance. Petro Oil knows how many phone calls were endured. It was a nightmare!!

Business Response:

The field service supervisor in this area has contacted the customer and is trying to come to resolution on this matter. If there are any additional questions at this time, please feel free to contact me.

Regards,

 

*** *******

********************** ************

 

 

4/14/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We have a celling price of 2.83 (per my record) that we got for home heating oil for 2015. I was told the price will never go up but it will go down based on market price. The price of oil has bee at record lows but they keep charging us higher price. On our 02-17-2015 delivery they charged us $2.8190 per gallon (the market price for the month was $48 a barrel to $54). They did another delivery on 03-13-15 and charged us $3.0690 per gallon (the market price for the month was between $43 and $51 a barrel). I have called them several time and have gotten no adjustments in the price. Per my records I should not be paying more than $2.83 per gallon on the high side. Instead I should be getting the full benefit of the lower market price per our contract. Please feel free to contact me at ************ if you have any question. Thanks ****** ********

Desired Settlement: I need them to reduce the price based on the market price fluctuation per our agreement. Plus adjust my billed price to a lower per gallon price for last two deliveries( 02-17 & 3-13). Thanks ******

Business Response:

The local office spoke wtih the customer regarding the price they had agreed to and came to a resolution on how to  handle previous delivery price.

 

If there is anything else needed in regards to this complaint please feel free to contact me directly.

 

*** *******

** ******** **********************

4/2/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I contacted this company for Oil prio to my initial closing date. At the time I told them that I did not know the closing date and would contact them to advise when they could deliver Oil. My credit card was given to them the process the order. my closing date was changed several times and by the time I did close I missed placed Petro Oil Company information and did not contact them. They never delivered any oil to me but charged my credit card for application fees of $380.00 and early termination fee of $399.00. I called them and advised that I did not need their services but was told that they could not reverse the changes.

Desired Settlement: refund of charges no services provided

Business Response:

I have left a message in regards to this complaint for the customer to call back to resolve. I have removed the fees from the account . I am waiting for customer to call me back.

Regards,

 

******** *******

Admin & Operations Supervisor

**********************

203-985-4557

3/23/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I pay Petro Oil for automatic delivery of fuel oil and Petro failed to deliver oil which allowed my tank to run out of oil, my furnace stopped working and the temperatures seriously dropped while I was out of town. Due to freezing temperatures the temperature in my house began to plummet, risking frozen pipes and serious damage to my home. I have been a customer with Petro Oil for 34 years and have paid for the premium contract and the premium rates for the services included in their contract, the main service being the automatic delivery of fuel. On 2/27/15 I drove from my **** ****** home in **** ********** ** to ******** **, planning to stay for nearly a week. While in *******, I checked my Nest thermostat and noticed that the furnace had been "running" for many more hours than usual. When I checked it again, the temperature in my house had plummeted to 40 degrees. It was my assessment that the furnace was perhaps trying to run but not working properly. I immediately called Petro Oil and they had not delivered fuel oil to my home, since Dec. 5th, nearly three months, but would do so within a few hours. I left ******* on Monday, March 2nd as quickly as possible and was home by 1:30PM. Oil had been delivered to my empty fuel tank. As stated earlier, my contract includes automatic delivery. At around 4PM a service technician from Petro arrived (****) to work on my furnace. The furnace had stopped working as it had sucked up sludge from the bottom of the oil tank. He replaced the nozzle, filter and strainer and restored my furnace to working order after about an hour of work. My thermostat is located in approximately the center of my home. The area under the kitchen sink is on an outside wall and undoubtedly it was colder there. If I had not had the ability to check on my house heat while away or I had not checked or if the weather was even colder my house would have been in serious jeopardy of burst pipes and untold amounts of damage not to mention the challenge of doing the repairs during the winter. Petro apologizes for the inconvenience, as they put it, but is not interested in taking responsibility for what I perceive as a breach of contract.I spoke with three different representative and the very best they say they can do is give me a $50 credit (not cash) and a 6 month extension on a service contract. That part is only valuable if I stay with the company.

Desired Settlement: I have consistently paid my bills on time and abided by the agreed upon contract. If I had failed, there would have been a penalty of $300. As Petro Oil did not abide by the contract and fill my oil tank in a timely way, especially during harsh weather, I am asking for a $300 deduction from my last bill. I am also requesting that I be released from my contract without penalty.

Business Response:

We have reached out to Mrs. **** regarding complaints and after discussing options have  closed out the account based on customer's request.

At this time, we believe Mrs. **** is satisfied with the resolution. She will not be responsible for any additional fees.

 

Thanks,

*** *******

** ********

**********************

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: while the account was closed without penalty to me, I do not feel that the overall handling of my situation was done with the kind of regard and consideration I have come to expect, especially from a company with whom I've had such a long term relationship (34 years).  I do not want it to go on record that I am satisfied but rather I have accepted the outcome. No further action is necessary or desired.

Sincerely,

******* ****

3/19/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am on automatic delivery from Petro. I ran out of oil and rqusted that someone come to deliver. They dropped off 10 gallons at 11:00pm and had to restart the furnace manually. The tech did not close the relief valve resulting in a flood in my basement that I noticed when I went downstairs to leave for work in the morning. I immediately called Petro and they said that someone would be out between 2-5. I explained the situation and then they said that I had to clean up the water before they came in, It was too dangerous for their techs. I do not own a shop vac as my basement is dry. In 12 years at thisresidence, I have never had a water problem. After speaking to the Field Service Manager, ****, and his supervisor, *****, they said someone would be out at noon, promising they would have a shop vac. I left work and when they finally showed up, way after 12, the tech did not have a shop vac saying they never carry one. He told me the relief valve was left open and that was the cause of the problem. He called the Field Service Manager and he finally showed up. There was so much water that when **** finally showed up he tried to pass it off as mechanical, but I told him I already know it wa the relief valve. He then called *******. They came and cleaned up the water. **** also called their insurance Custard--reference them for another complaint- I had a ***** floor that had to be totally ripped up in the rest of the basement that was finished. They tried to dry as much as they could but I ended up losing 2 feet of wall in one area and 1 foot of wall throughout the rest of the basement. In addition, I lost contents, both sentimental and otherwise, along with my parents artwork obtaining water damage.

Desired Settlement: I want Petro's insurance to cover the damages that my insurance company will not cover. Reference Custard for Petro's insurance, then reference ****** for my homeowner's insurance.

Business Response:

Our general manager spoke with  Mrs. *********** on 1-28-2015. We are currently trying to reach an amicable solution with the customer.  At this time, we are waiting for Mrs. ********** to provide us with some additional information pertaining to the claim and once received we will try to resolve directly with customer.

If you have any other questions related to this complaint, please contact me directly.

 

******** ******* **********************

office : ************

 

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: everything they said in their response is true. I have sent them the numbers that they are looking for and am waiting for them to decide whether to accept the amount or reject it. If they accept it and send me a check in that amount I will be satisfied with the result. If they do not send me a check in the  amount , I will not be satisfied. The end result still remains to be seen. 


Sincerely,

*** ***********

Business Response:

In regards to this complaint, an original number was agreed upon by Petro and Ms. ***********. Ms. *********** then requested an additional amount that is currently being reviewed by our General Manager. He received another email from Ms. *********** and plans to call her back tomorrow to discuss.

 

I will follow up with you tomorrow when we have spoken with the customer.

 

Regards,

 

 

******** *******

Business Response:

We have sent the final check to the customer. The customer responeded to our general manager that she has received.

At this time I believe that the complaint has been resolved.

 

Please let me know if you have any questions.

 

Regards,

 

*** *******

CT District

**********************

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

*** ***********

3/6/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have a contract with PEtro to deliver oil monthly. LAst night my oil did not work, when the technician came he said I had no oil. He put some in and said we would receive a delivery the next day (today). We did not receive a delivery and we ran out of oil again. I have 2 little children who are freezing. When I called up to ask for a supervisor, I was informed there are no managers or supervisors at night. I asked then who manages the workers like yourself and the technicians. No one.

Desired Settlement: Delivery of oil, credits for living in freezing conditions.

Business Response:

A supervisor in the local office has spoken with this customer and resolved the issue.

 

If you have any further questions, please feel free to reach out to me directly.

 

Regards,

 

******** *******

Admin & Operation Supervisor

CT District

********************** ************

3/3/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 1/29/15 I received a home heating oil delivery from Petro Oil of 121 gallons @ $3.229 a gallon. The price I was charged was out of line with the current market rates for oil in my area. I believe I was overcharged by .50 - $1 per gallon. Unfortunately I entered into an "automatic delivery, ceiling price contract" with Petro for the period 9/1/14 - 8/31/15. The contract states that the maximum I can be charged during this period is $3.999 per gallon and that the actual price will vary based on market conditions. Unfortunately this gives them lots of wiggle room and basically I have no control over the price other than knowing that it will not go over $3.999. I called Petro the evening of the delivery to let them know that I knew market price for oil in my area was about $1 less than they charged me and I requested an adjustment. It was explained to me that because of the contract I signed with them that they determine the price and it was non-negotiable and that they are in control of when I receive a delivery and the price per gallon until 8/31/15. If I were to refuse a delivery any time before 8/31/15 I would be subject to an early termination penalty of $399. I realize that legally they can charge me whatever they want to just so long as it is under $3.999 a gallon. I did agree to a contract that allowed me to be vulnerable to price gouging and that I will probably have to deal with this problem until 8/31/15. I do however want to make you aware of the deceptive business practices used by Petro. I am sure that I am not alone in my experience with Petro and hopefully if enough people complain then the word will get out and it might prevent others from making the same mistake I made. **** ****** Home address and address of oil delivery: 40 Benedict Road Bethel Ct 06801 Petro Account Number: ********** Petro Customer Service #: ************

Business Response:

We are going to reach out to this customer to discuss the plan as well as options for moving forward.

If you have any specific questions, please feel free to contact me.

 

Regards,

 

********  *******

Petro Home Services

CT District

Admin & Operations Supervisor

************

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

**** ******

2/24/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: 1/ They promised to match going prices in ****** ** - they charged $3.149/gal whereas full service oil companies around ****** are charging $2.469 eg State Line Oil. 2/ They did not follow up on a service call where a leaking valve was detected, with the result that exessive oil has been used whenever hot water is used. Plus the hot water is not hot. 3/ When caught on their high price of oil they did not match even the going rate for full service companies. Their claim is that they are a full service company 24/7 - but State Line is too and they failed on their service for the stuck valve. - they said their price would be better than local prices because of their buying power. 4/ They have not compensated me for the exessive oil used because of their lack of service. 5/ Their reading of oil delivered is much higher than usual for the initial reading on my tank - truck number ****

Desired Settlement: Immediate and Reasonable cost repairs. Credit for excessive fuel price. Inspection of their truck and the latest previous inspection certificate. Adherence to the local going market price of oil.

Business Response:

Good afternoon,

 

I was able to speak with ***** today and address his issues. The resolution I presented *** ***** was agreeable to. He has my direct contact if he has any further questions.

 

Please contact me if you need any further information.

 

Regards,

 

 

******** *******Petro - CT

**********

2/11/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My fathers house was sold in May 2014. He used Petro Oil. I sent documentation of house closing and was told that was all that was required to remove a discontinuation charge of $600. I confirmed that closing statement was received. I've since been harrassed by Petro via collection agency calls from ********** ****** ** ****** ******.

Desired Settlement: Stop the collection agency calls and remove this fraudulent debt from the account.

Business Response:

We spoke with the customer yesterday and did credit off the fee.

 

If there is anything additional you need please let me know.

 

Regards,

******** *******

CT District

Admin&Operations supervisor

203-985-4557

1/7/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I signed a contract for home heating oil with a price cap with the advise that if heating oil prices drop so would my price. Since signing the contract prices have dropped more than $1.50 and this company continues to fill my oil tank and charge me the capped price. This contract is misrepresented and they are price gouging.

Desired Settlement: I want to be charged a fair market price for my heating oil and I want a refund or credit for the difference.

Business Response:

I am forwarding to the appropriate manager to look into the account. We will be contacting the customer to attempt to resolve.

 

Regards,

******** ******* **************** ********** ** ******** **********************

12/24/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This issue is also a delivery issue. We sent in a payment which was processed by Petro on 10/03/14 for a July service call which was an error by a technician from Petro - We were told that we needed a new central air unit but that was not the case. We included a letter with the payment that we are going to discontinue oil delivery service with Petro. On 10/14/14 we had an oil delivery for 46.4 gallons, my husband called them on 10/14/14 at 240pm and spoke with a ****** in customer service about receiving a delivery when we discontinued service with them. It was a 76 degree day and we only use oil to heat the house so a delivery was not required - Petro was told this when we set up the account. She stated they didn't have the letter and he told them the letter was with the payment so you have it. He asked to speak to a Manager and was transferred to ****. He stated that it is the law to contact us after they receive a letter. He stated they don't have the letter - The letter was sent in with our payment. **** left a message for **** ******* the Manager of Deliveries to call us. No response. Left voice mail for **** ******* again on 10/31/14 no response. Called again on 11/3/14 at 4:56pm and spoke with *** - **** is not a Manager - He lied, *** will have ***** the Customer Service lead call us back in two hours - no return call. We have called a couple more times with no response. We cancelled oil delivery before the delivery and the delivery was not needed due to being 76 degree day. We shouldn't have to pay for an error Petro made.

Desired Settlement: We want the charge for $161.98 credited. This is the original balance of $157.71 plus interest Petro keeps adding.

Business Response:

I have called and left a message for the customer to try and resolve.

 

Regards,

 

*** ******* ********** ********** ** ********

###-###-####

11/2/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In my opinion, Petro Oil Company used the deceptive business practice of a verbal recording program to sell and lock me into an unfair oil delivery service contract. It was my understanding that I would receive a copy of the contract and agreed upon details for my review, signature, and approval before its effective date. Instead what I received was a letter from Petro Oil Company detailing their "ceiling price", ''pricing period'' and effective date information. When I called to challenge these details I was told that the contract was FINAL and I have NO RECOURSE. In addition, I will be charged a $399 fee if I do NOT adhere to their automatic oil delivery schedule. Just for the record, I have been a loyal Petro Oil Company customer for years with an outstanding payment record !!!

Desired Settlement: Cancellation of this bogus contract attained by using deceptive means

Business Response:

We have reached out to the customer regarding the complaint. We have come to an amicable resolution. The customer let us know he will be contacting BBB to confer that we have resolved it to his satisfaction .

If there are any questions, please feel free to contact me directly

 

Regards,

 

*** *******

CT District Admin & Operations Supervisor

###-###-####

Consumer Response:

 
Better Business Bureau:

Petro Oil Company has contacted me.  ********, a customer service manager, has reviewed with me my current contract for oil burner servicing / automatic oil delivery set to expire November 30, 2014.  She also verbally agreed to rescind the " renewal" 9/16/2014 through 9/30/2015 ceiling price/automatic delivery agreement in its entirety.  I am currently awaiting written confirmation of this new cancellation agreement.  With reference to complaint ID ********, I find that this resolution is TENTATIVELY satisfactory and upon receipt of written confirmation, resolution of this case will become completely satisfactory. 

Thank you for facilitating this matter on my behalf.  

Sincerely,

**** ********* 

10/30/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had a service contract with Petro that expires 10/31/14. That included a buy one get one free boiler cleaning. I used one boiler cleaning, and had one left. I called Petro on 10/4/14, to both inquire about my contract and to schedule the boiler cleaning. I talked to ******* at first. He told me I currently had automatic delivery, and my service contract ends on 10/31/14. I did not want to renew that contract, so I told him to cancel the automatic delivery and do NOT renew. He did so. I then asked him if I could schedule my last boiler cleaning, and he said they are booked out until February 2015. I told him I would wait then.I called back a few minutes later, to see if I could really schedule my boiler cleaning sooner, and spoke to *****. She told me my contract had expired back in 2012! I told her I had just spoken to ******* and he told me it didn't expire until 10/31/14. She could not help me, so she had ******* call me back. He did call me back, and then told me that once I took automatic delivery off, my service agreement ended, and I could not get the boiler cleaning. I asked to speak to a supervisor, and was transferred to ***, their senior customer service rep. She told me that since I removed my automatic delivery, I was not under their service agreement, and they cannot perform service unless I was under automatic delivery. I was never told this before, so I asked her to put me back on until the end of the month, and then I would like to schedule my boiler cleaning. She told me they were booked out until February, but I said that's fine, I already paid for the cleaning, I should still get it.She said no, since my contract was ending 10/31/14, I would not get the boiler cleaning. I said I should, since I already paid for it, and am calling to schedule it. It's not my fault they are booked out until February, since I am calling to request it before my contract ends. They would not honor that.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund of the amount I paid for the buy one get one free boiler cleaning, since I paid for two and only got one under the terms of my contract with Petro.

Business Response:

We have forwarded this information to someone in the local office.

 

Regards,

 

*** *******

Admin & Operations Supervisor

CT District

9/15/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: When I signed up for a year long service with Petro, it was my understanding based on the phone conversation that we were to remain with Petro for the year without using an alternate oil company. The terms of the agreement were over the phone, but I was never sent a document to read and sign to confirm my agreement. When I was looking to switch over to gas, I indicated this intent to Petro, but not one person I spoke to on the many calls I had about switching to gas indicated a cancellation fee. If this had been pointed out, I would have moved the switch to a later date. After we switched, the calls started coming to collect on this fee.

Desired Settlement: Remove the fee of $399.

Business Response:

I have forwarded this complaint to the supervisor for our NY district. They will be contacting the customer and response will be sent to BBB.

 

Thank you,

 

*** *******

Admin / Operations Supervisor CT District

Petro

 

Business Response:

A representative, **** **** spoke w/ the customer on 8-22-2014. At that time **** offered to split the Early termination fee with the customer. She agreed to pay half.

 

If you have any further questions, please feel free to call me at ###-###-####.

 

Regards,

 

******** *******

CT District

Admin and Operations Supervisor

9/12/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: According to my phone records, Petro Company contacted me via phone on August 16, 2014 at 2:30pm for the first time regarding a scheduled delivery and past due amount for previous deliveries of oil. I informed the representative of my concerns and issues with the company. I stated that Petro failed to visit my home during the winter and service my oil tank due to several complaints of heat not being properly distributed throughout the entire house. The representative stated that she would review recorded phone calls mentioning this complaint and return a phone call to me regarding this matter within 24 hours. More than 24 hours passed and I did not hear from anyone from Petro company. On August 18, 2014, at 3:28pm, I received a phone call from a representative of Petro regarding my balance owed. I informed the representative about the company's failure to return a phone call to me regarding complaints of services within 24 hours. This representative also promised to look into it and give a call back within 24 hours, however, I did not hear from anyone from this company until August 25, 2014 at 11:57am. Again, this phone call was regarding the balance, not my initial complaint. This time, I was transferred to another female representative who informed me that there was no evidence of a complaint after reviewing only one recorded call in January 2014. I informed her that several phone calls were made around that time and the review of one recorded call was not sufficient to deny my claims. The representative stated that she "do not have time to review all the recorded phone calls made around that time". She also informed me (for the 1st time) that there is a $300 penalty for terminating my contract after I voiced my interest in doing so. I then offered to make payment arrangements and carry out the duration of the contract, however, the representative stated that I will still accrue this penalty fee because the past due amount is equivalent to terminating a contract.

Desired Settlement: Petro oil company failed to acknowledge my initial complaint of coldness in certain areas of my home which is a breech of their contracted services. The representative failed to offer me options regarding my concerns and issues with the company. I think it is unfair to pay for services that are not adequately rendered to customers, however, I am willing to make payment arrangements for the balance owed without the $300 penalty and late fees assessed as a settlement for this complaint.

Business Response:

Please see notes for resolution wiht the customer:

 

 

*** ******* called me back to discuss her complaint and why she reached out to BBB. She explained that she was not aware of the ETF and it was not explained to her correctly. She was not aware that by not paying her invoice she would be charged the ETF. Explained that it was read to her on the verbal acceptance of the PPP and also on the confirmation letter she received. She stated that the only reason she was not paying the invoice was because she was not happy with the service provided to her. She complained that she had multiple calls of No Heat and we never addressed the issue of her not having equal heat thru the house. She said she covered that with CS reps and with Techs but it was never addressed and she paid for a service agreement that she never got a benefit for. Agreed to credit back the S/C and ETF to resolve the issue. She accepted and made 2 postdated payments with me for $923.55. Customer thanked me for resolving complaint and she will contact BBB to update her complaint. ********

 

Regards,

 

*** *******

CT District

Admin/ Operations Supervisor

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

******* *******

8/25/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We have oil delivery from Petro oil, according to Petro they said that we have a verbal agree with them to deliver oil until September of 2014. We have signed any agreements but we agreed that we will call for oil delivery but they put us on automatic delivery instead. With that said in early April of 2014 our boiler broke, given the cold temps and unable to get it fixed we decided to get some electric heaters to heat our home for the remainder of the Winter and will look to replace the boiler in the summer months. We call Petro to let them know that our oil tank is full and due to the broken boiler will no longer need any oil for the remainder of the season. he got a bill for oil delivery that we questioned and Petro informed us last week that apart from our oil delivery bill we had to pay and additional $399.00 dollars for contract cancellation. We never cancelled any contracts given that they told us that we had one verbally. but even so, what is the ground for doing so...our refusal to pay the cancellation fee has resulted in Petro sending our account to collections. This is a blatant disregard of their customer, they claims to have recording of us agreeing to oil delivery but conveniently no records for us calling to report the broken boiler and no need for oil delivery until we have it fixed. They won't let us pay our bill unless we agree to pay the termination fee, I have no problem with paying the amount owed for Oil delivered but I will not pay the contract cancellation fee.

Desired Settlement: I am requesting that they remove the charges for the contract cancellation fees immediately

Business Response:

I have sent this to a supervisor in our *** office who is goign to reach out to the customer to try and resolve dispute.

 

******** *******
Admin/Operations Supervisor

office: ###-###-####

**********************
Petro CT- HOD #183

 

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:
No one as contacted me as yet but will update when they have done so and if the situation is resolved ****** ******

7/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I contacted Petro in November of last year, along with other oil co's to get price quotes on oil and contract services. After speaking with them, they sent me a Retail Fuel Delivery and Service Agreement, and buyers right to cancel. Cancel what? I never signed anything to begin with, and no oil was ever delivered. I decided to go with another oil co, and called Petro and spoke with xxxxx, informing her, letting her know I would call them next year. Thinking everything was cleared, I start getting bills for a service agreement f/$212.65, with a $100.00 credit. Again I call and speak with xxxxx, and she says she will take care of it. We still kept getting the bills, so my wife called them and got someone very nasty on the phone, and he threatened to charge us a $399.00 cancellation fee. So we have been getting bills for the cancellation fee, and received a call from a debt collector, and now a bill from the debt collector also. This is absolutely crazy, this has been going on for months, after repeated phone calls to them, nothing was signed, no oil delivered, and no services rendered. And now we are in collection!!!!

Desired Settlement: I want to have them stop harassing us for this cancellation fee, and have my credit cleared with the debt collector.

Business Response:

I have reached out to the customer and left my direct phone number to give  me a call back to resolve. I have removed the ETF from the account.

 

Regards,

******** *******
Admin/Operations Supervisor
office: ###-###-####
**********************
Petro CT- HOD #183

 

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.  I have received a letter from Petro stating I no longer have a balance, and a transaction report stating the same.  Also, the  xxxxxxx Credit Service phone calls have stopped.

Sincerely,

****** *******

6/5/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: When I spoke to Petro on January 14, 2014 I explained that I had just purchased a house, hadn't moved in yet, but needed my tank filled up one time. I understood that there were "Auto Delivery" options, but I explained I was not ready to commit to anything at that time. They filled up my tank, and I did pay for that tank. They also sent me a contract via email and I noticed that under Delivery Option it said "Auto". I replied to Petro's email (without signing the contract) and stated that "I asked for one tank fill up. I do not want any recurring service at this time." They responded that they "are auto delivery" and my next delivery was scheduled for 2/08. I responded that will be too soon. An empty house wasn't going to go through a tank of oil in 3 weeks. They asked for a date that works. I never provided a date and never signed the contract. On Feburary 7th, they showed up and filled my tank and then billed me for it in the amount of $268.05.

Desired Settlement: I do not believe I should have to pay for something I did not authorize. I did not sign the contract consenting to auto delivery. I am requesting that this bill waived. It was Petro's error to fill my tank when I did not agree to it.

Business Response:

I have reached out to this customer and given my direct phone number to call me back to try and resolve this dispute.

 

Regards,

Kimberly Petrone
Admin/Operations Supervisor
office: ###-###-####
kpetrone@petroheat.com
Petro CT- HOD #183

 

 

Consumer Response:

 
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 10048397, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

 

Kimberly - Do I mail the check to the address in New Haven shown on the invoice that you sent me, or do I send it to the billing address in Newark, NJ?


Sincerely,

Jennifer Merritt

5/17/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
12/30/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On or around Oct 15, 2013 I contacted Petro advising them that I would be selling my house at ** ***** ******* ******** ** ***** scheduled for Oct. 29th and would need them to (1) cancel my current contract, and (2) obtain a final tank reading for the property closing. On Oct. 25, 2013 a representative from Petro, ******** *****, visited the home and provided me with a final tank reading certificate and forwarded final tank reading documentation directly to my closing attorney that same day. The property closing occurred on Oct 29, 2013 and the deed of the property was transferred. On or around mid Nov 2013 the new property owner, ****** ***********, opened a home heating oil account with Petro and ordered a tank fill. On Nov. 21, 2013 the new property owner's tank was filled at a cost of $631.50. The billing was applied to my account, which was to have been closed on Oct. 29, 2013. After several attempts to correct the issue with Petro three times over the course of a month they have yet to make the billing change. Petro has agreed that they made the billing error and has on several separate occasions sent the appropriate adjustment necessary to correct the matter to their **********, ** office and the *******, ** offices, but has consistently failed to issue the correction.

Desired Settlement: Issue the appropriate billing revisions by crediting my account and debiting their new client's account for $631.50, the cost of their new client's oil delivery.

Business Response:

We have removed the deivery charge from the account. The person who does the posting was out of the office for a few days near the holiday and it was delayed. However, we have contacted the customer and let them know that the charge has been credited. Have left a a direct contact for the customer to call back.

 

 

Regards,

*** *******

**********************

12/22/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: To the Better Business Bureau,On 12/13/2013 I called Petro, Inc. oil company for service of my boiler. The appointment was made from 11:00am to 2:00pm. The man was late so I went to work and was called when he got to the house. He checked the boiler and I was called, he was rushing because he had a doctor's appointment and had to leave he gave me a price of $495.00 for the part and the diagnostic fee which I already knew was $49.99. I asked him if he could call the company to see if they could give me a better price because, I found that $578.00 was to much money to pay. The answer he gave me was he had to leave and I either put the part in or I was going to have to wait for someone else to come in and replace the part if they could get someone else to come and install the part. I had no choice but to tell him to replace the part because it was the day before the storm and I have a one and five year old living in the house. On 12/14/13 I called ********** ******* supplies and I was told the part cost $149.99 so this was a mark up of about 200% of the cost of the part, I have called them twice on 12/16 and 12/17 a Mr. ******** a supervisor was suppose to call me and they have not returned my call. I have had parts replace by them before and never was told that I needed to have a contract. Now I was told when I called on 12/17/2013 that price is a flat rate for not having a service contract with them. The man that came was also very rude to me on the Phone. I have not paid them jet and I have to pay before the 12/23/2013 or I will be charged a late payment fee. I have been a customer for over five years and this is the first time they have over charged me and I have never had a service contract with them.

Desired Settlement: I would Like to have Petro contact me and give me an explanation on how they price people and take advantage of the weather to over charge people.

Business Response:

We spoke with this customer today. Our field service supervisor explained the charges to the customer as well as offered a discount to resolve the matter. The customer seemed satisfied with the resolution.

 

Regards,

 

*** *******

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.  

Sincerely,

***** ******

11/7/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am getting harrassed by Petro oil sales team. I fulfilled my one year contract which terminated on 9-30-13. I told them that I wish to no longer purchase oil and wasnt interested in renewing my contract. They told me that they would close the account. But I am getting numerous calls from other sales represenatives saying the account hasnt been closed and they are trying to get me to renew with them. They will not take no for an answer and stressing me out in the process. I know longer know what I can do. Can someone please advise me what to do.

Desired Settlement: I just want them to stop harrassing me.

Business Response:

We have terminated the account of the complaintant. No more calls to renew will be made to this consumer.

 

 

Regards,

 

 


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Petro, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart