BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Connecticut

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

EvesAddiction.com offers sterling silver jewelry - retail.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that EvesAddiction.com meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for EvesAddiction.com include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 23 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

23 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 11 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 5
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 16
Total Closed Complaints 23

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on EvesAddiction.com
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: March 20, 2006 Business started: 01/01/2004 Business started locally: 01/01/2004 Business incorporated: 02/05/2004 in CT
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Ms. Julie Yarsawich, Customer Service Mr. Michael Chapin, CEO Mr. Ray Galeotti, CEO
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Julie Yarsawich, Customer Service
Related Businesses
From You Flowers, LLC SilverBrilliance.com
Business Category

Jewelers - Retail Jewelry Stores (NAICS: 448310)

Alternate Business Names
FYF-EVE'S, LLC

Additional Locations

  • 143 Mill Rock Rd E

    Old Saybrook, CT 06475 (800) 679-3837 (860) 388-9780

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (860) 388-9780(Phone)
X

Additional Web Addresses

X

Additional Email Addresses

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

7/30/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased the cutest pendant and chain with my dog's photo engraved on it. Unfortunately, when it arrived it was not so cute. I could not even make out the image engraved. To top it off, there was a small scratch in the metal. This was more noticeable. After showing it to numerous coworkers, they too agreed that the engraved quality was poor. I promptly returned the piece for a refund, not knowing there was no refund for engraved items. This I can understand but they wouldn't even replace the item because of the defect and poor engraving of the image. I understand previews of your piece don't always look similar to the online mock up and I took that into consideration. However, when you have numerous people unable to tell what is on the face of the pendant that is a problem. From the email I received today they are simply returning the piece to me, unwilling to resolve the matter.

Desired Settlement: Since I have been refused a refund, I am requesting a replacement. I realize the quality of their craftsmanship will be poor quality, but at least the scratch will be gone. It's sad that I have to resort to this complaint over a mere $38. A postage paid return method must be included.

Business Response: Hello - I apologize for the problem with your necklace.  It does look like we already shipped it back to you.  I would be happy to issue you a full refund at this time, you can keep the necklace.  Please let me know if that would be acceptable.

Thank you -
***** *****
Customer Service Manager

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

7/25/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a ring from this company and after 2 months the stone fell out, little did I know I could not refturn because of a 60 day return policy. I was ok with that so I purchased another ring and when I got it the ring was awful and looked nothing like pictured on website, so I immediately sent it back before it was too late. The package was shipped by *** over 3 weeks ago and I have heard nothing from the company. The return policy says once item recieved which is a max of 10-15 business days then my credit card will be refunded. I tried reaching out to the company only to get the run around, saying they never recieved my return and that if I didnt track it then Im pretty much out of luck! Im very displeased with their lack of customer service and failure to satisfy the customers! The ring was only $30 but its the principle of how I felt this company treated me. I will never order from them again, as other websites I have ever ordered from always made sure to make sure I was a satisfied customer. This is bad business!

Desired Settlement: I would like to have a refund and an apology from the company for the lack of customer service.

Business Response: Hello - I apologize for any confusion with your order.  I do see that we have issued a full refund for the ring returned.  If there is anything else I can help you with, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Thank you -
***** *****

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

***** *****

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

6/26/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought a 5mm Stainless Steel Wedding Band and I had a name (outside - ****** ****) and a date (inside - ********* **** *** ****) engraved on it.It was only after I had received it that discovered that the ring runs small. I ordered a size 7 because that is the size I always take but the ring is much too tight and I can't wear it. People should be warned that this ring runs small and that you should go a size up before buying it so they don't get "stuck" like I did.Also, I can't read any of the engraving - even with a magnifying glass! I got this ring to commemorate the birth of my very first Grandchild - a beautiful baby girl who is named ****** **** and she was born on ********* **** *** **** and I can't read any of the engraving that I had spent an extra $14 on!

Desired Settlement: I would like a full refund of $36.35 and if they would like the ring returned to them then I would be glad to do that but only after I receive the full refund. I no longer trust them.

Business Response: We apologize for the problem you have had with your ring.  We will be happy to issue a refund upon receipt of the returned ring.  Please return the ring to:

EvesAddiction.com - Returns
** *** *** *** ********* ** *****

Thank you -
***** *****

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: I do NOT trust that the business will do the right thing and issue me the refund even though they stated that they would. Reading other complaints that are listed on the BBB web site this business is NOT known to have GOOD customer service! I REALLY regret that I had checked them out on the BBB web site BEFORE buying anything from them. I will gladly return the ring AFTER I receive the FULL refund. I have absolutely NO faith in this business what-so-ever. 

Sincerely,

***** ****

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable offer to resolve the complaint. However the consumer did not accept the offer.

6/11/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: ******,I'm very frustrated because I continue to get inadequate customer service. The email below states that engraved items are not able to be returned. The email also states that I should purchase delivery confirmation. Please let me be clear and inform you that I ordered items that were guaranteed to be delivered by Mother's Day. Why am I having to pay to get the situation resolved? Let me give a brief overview of the situation. First of all I am a repeat customer. My latest purchase was placed on 5/2 and was guaranteed by Mother's Day. I called Weds 5/7 when my order did not ship. The associate promised that it would be shipped *** Next Day Air. Upon my request, she also stated that she would respond with an email stating the tracking information. When I didn't get an email on Weds, I called back Thurs and the associate didn't see where the item was going to ship, so she stated she would have it shipped *** Next Day and that I would receive it on Friday. On Friday, I called when the tracking information stated that it hadn't shipped yet. The associate informed me that *** hadn't updated the information and that I would receive it later that day. I called back to ensure that it would be delivered by Mother's Day and I asked if I didn't receive it on Friday, if it was set up for Saturday delivery and she stated that it would be there by Mother's day. Unfortunately, after being lied to several times, the Mother's Day gift never arrived for Mother's Day. As a previous business owner, I am also upset about your company's resolution. When I called back and asked for a partial refund, I was informed that she could only refund 5% of the purchase price. I was insulted that I $5.45 for not having a product for the holiday. I informed her that I did not want evesaddiction to lose money on the purchase, but that I didn't feel that the company should profit for this horrible transaction. Please advise if you think the company should make a profit on this horrible transaction. I

Desired Settlement: Above is the email that I sent to evesaddiction. Their response was to have me send the items back and for me to pay for tracking and insurance which is not acceptable for me. I would like for evesaddiction to provide a copy of the guarantee that they placed on their site. I also request a 25% refund for not receiving the item by the time they guaranteed. Their offer of returning the items via an untrackable and uninsured method is not acceptable.

Business Response: Hello,
We apologize for the late delivery on your shipment.  I have gone ahead and issued you the 25% discount back to your credit card.  If you would still like to return one of the items, please let me know and I can provide you with a prepaid return label.  Thank you for shopping with us.

Best Regards,
***** *********
EvesAddiction.com

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

5/2/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The product I received was way smaller than given online, it was engraved off-center, It was made of a cheap metal. It was complete disappointment. I can't wear my necklace it is such absolute tacky trashy jewelry. When I told them about it, they never offered to fix it.

Desired Settlement: I want my money back or it replaced with a product that actually looks like the online picture. What I received looks nothing at all like the picture online, and the engraving is off-center and can only be seen with a magnifying glass. The website is giving the wrong idea of what the products are, mine looks nothing like the picture. The quality is trash, not work 60 dollars. I could have bought the same thing at ****** *******.

Business Response: We are sorry to hear that you are unhappy with the necklace you received.  Our website does indicate the measurement of the pendant as .5" wide.  This is a petite, .925 sterling silver pendant with an Austrian Crystal birthstone.  We did offer to have our inspections team inspect your piece of jewelry for defects in the engraving.  Please return it and we will be happy to do so.  Our return address is:

EvesAddiction.com - Inspections
** *** *** *** ********* ** *****

Upon receipt of your item, we will be happy to inspect it and issue a refund if necessary.

Thank you
***** *****
Customer Service Manager

Consumer Response:

 
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

 

Please see attached rebuttal and proof of website misrepresentation.

Sincerely,

****** ********

Business Response: Hello -

I have reviewed your attachment and your attachment refers to a different item, this is not the item you purchased.  Attached is an image of the item you purchased, item # ******** Sterling Silver Single CZ Petite Round Tag Birthstone Pendant.  The .5" size is indicated in the Product Description as well as the Size and Materials.  This is a small, petite birthstone charm which is a very popular selling item for us, we have not received any complaints besides this on on this item.  There is nothing misleading about this product listing.

The item number in your attachment is item # ******* which is a completely different item, not the one purchased. 

Also included in our attachment is a snapshot of your order showing the item number purchased.

We will be happy to issue you a refund upon receipt of your returned item.

Thank you -
***** *****
Customer Service Manager

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. I sent the necklace back for a refund, I hope the company stand to their word and refunds my card as they promised.

Sincerely,

****** ********

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

5/1/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Ordered from this vendor for first time. order 2 necklaces and the quality was poor on both and did not like product for the price. I returned the one and they would not return since pendant was engraved with initials. I am not picking and these necklaces are misrepresented in there photos and do not like the thin material they used for engravable charms. And they kept my return.

Desired Settlement: Refund as requested. not satisfied with product as shown on their website.

Business Response: Thank you for your message.  Engraved and personalized items are a final sale as specified on our website.  The customer ordered an engraved tag pendant.  We can make an exception and take this item back with a 25% restocking fee because it was personalized.  Or we can return the item to the customer.  Please let us know what you would like to do.

Thank you - ***** *****

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

4/9/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order with Eve's addiction and it has been a complete disaster! I have contacted them at least 6 times,by phone,several emails and nothing. I have asked on 3 occasions to have their manager ****** call me and have not been contacted once! I ordered a Mother's ring with a peridot stone and when I received it it had a dark green May stone, I called and spoke with ******* who told me to send it back it would be fixed and resent, I did as asked and 2 weeks later received the same exact ring! ******* told me she was going to check this ring before it was resent and admitted to never doing so, she also admitted that I was sent the wrong stone the 1st time,but then sent me the same exact ring again! I called AGAIN and was extremely upset, she then denied ever speaking to me,they also deny ever receiving part of the other order that was sent back in the 1st order a ladybug charm, I have been waiting for a refund and now they claim to have never received it back. I sent back the ladybug charm,the frog charm,2 stackable rings and the Mother's ring that they continue to put the wrong stone in and have called over and over waiting for my refund. I have proof of tracking and that they have received all of it and no one will return my phone calls. The only thing I have from this whole mess is a "L" charm, they also owe $10.49 for the return shipping that I have to keep paying for their mistake in sending a ring with the wrong stone. Total Owed is $88.01 but I cannot enter that amount it is more than the payment made. Several calls, emails, notes w/ the returns and they just ignore all of it. This was my 3rd order in 2 months, but for this nightmare they would have had a long time customer! Their lack of professionalism, the rudeness of their customer service reps, their manager never returning a phone call after a week of asking to speaking to her, I don't think there is much left to be said, the next place I will be contacting is the BBB! Take Responsibility! AWFUL!

Desired Settlement: I want a refund as asked for over and over, the amount of the order $77.52, $10.49 for the shipping of items that they keep sending with the incorrect stone! Total &88.01 I have sent the items back, have provided the tracking info, called and emailed several times and get NO response. I have asked the manager ****** to call me several times over the last week, only to be ignored. I'm asking for shipping costs because it was their error's that caused the items to have to be sent back 3 times!!

Business Response: Thank you for your message.  We apologize for any confusion with your orders.  We are happy to issue you a full refund.  We have not received your returns yet, please let us know the tracking numbers for the returned packages so we can locate them and process your return.

Thank you
***** *****

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau: I finally received a refund after another week of hunting down someone to help me and I was shorted by approx. $4 which I told them and they also ignored,  but $4 is a small, price to pay to not ever have to deal with this company again.  It was simple math apparently they can't get that right either,  buyrs beware!

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

***** ******

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

1/31/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a stainless steel photo pendant on 1/29 and I did not like the quality at all. Although this company states that they do not take returns on personalized items, that doesn't mean they can sell you an item with poor workmanship. They told me to send it back to be "inspected". I sent it back at my expense and they received on Jan 8th. I waited a while, but I didn't hear back from them and had to email them. They said they were backed up with processing so many returns and "inspections" due to the holidays. Which only means that they had MANY unsatisfied customers. After MANY days passed, they told me sorry for the delay and that they would get back to me. I had to email them again and they said I should be getting it back any day now. I then received another email and this time they said they couldn't find my pendant and suggested I buy an $85.00 sterling pendant. I was still in need of a gift, so I picked out a sterling pendant which was less and they processed it and mailed it to me. It arrived scratched and the pendant fell right off the chain before I lifted it out of the box. I emailed them to complain and they did not address my complaints. I was warned by a representative before going with the 2nd pendant, that the image may not come out right, and they were right it was horribly made, but that doesn't mean it can arrive scratched and damaged. I am stuck giving a scratched pendant as a gift as I am out of time. They did tell me they magically found my original pendant that I sent back to be "inspected", but refused to send it to me since that purchase price was subtracted from the 2nd pendant I had to order, so they are considering it unpaid. I gave up on this company. Poor workmanship, lack of communication, poor customer service, said they lost my original pendant and then tried a bait and switch for a more expensive product. Their products are also very poor quality. Any decent company would have at least offered to send me my original pendant back which they have no use for.

Desired Settlement: Refund of my original pendant OR send my original pendant back that they claim they have now found. I have run out of time (need to give this gift next week) due to their lack of customer support and the fact that it took three weeks to receive a new and more expensive one which still looks horrible and damaged. I ended up with a scratched pendant. I will certainly have to make apologies to the recipient. I can't understand how this company is still in business.

Business Response: We apologize for any confusion with your order.  We had explained that if you ordered the same type of pendant, the photo would come out the same as the one you were unhappy with.  This is why we recommended a color pendant. We are not clear as to why you would have ordered the same type of pendant when you were unhappy with the first one.  We have issued you a full refund, you do not need to send the silver pendant back.

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: *******


Hello.
           I was referred to this email address per my conversation with my regional BBB.
I filed a complaint against Eve’s Addiction online business. Complaint # *******.
They finally refunded my payment, but I wanted to write a response, but the form on the BBB site is not allowing me to type in a response. I then tried to attach a file with my response, but it still would not let me send a response because there wasn’t anything in the body of the email. I then called my regional BBB and here I am.
 
This is the response I would like filed with this case so others do not fall prey to this company:
 
I accept their refund, BUT their response  is totally
unfounded and ridiculous. The first pendant I ordered on Dec. 29th,
was stainless steel, which I sent back to them at my own expense due to faulty workmanship.
It was NOT the same pendant as the 2nd one I ordered.
So their response of "why would I order the same pendant?" is totally untrue.
I only ordered a second  pendant because they LOST my first pendant and I had to order a different pendant because
they told me the first pendant I ordered was out of stock.
 
They then tried to talk me into a $85.00 sterling
pendant. Still in need of a gift, I opted for a less expensive sterling pendant
and they processed that order. Yes I was warned that the
image may not be too good. But it was actually much worse
than the first pendant I ordered and it also arrived damaged. It arrived
scratched and it fell right off the chain as soon as I
took it out of the box.  The ring on the pendant was wide open and had  a rough edge. Now I am stuck with a damaged
pendant for a gift. My time and patience has run out with this company.
 
Then they emailed me and told me that they found my original pendant.
But when I asked them to please send it back to me after getting the run around for weeks as a gesture of good faith,  they refused . It was a personalized
photo pendant, they have no use for it and of course will dispose of it. They said it “wasn’t paid for” because the price of the first pendant was subtracted from the 2nd one that I HAD to order due to the first style being out of stock.
This is the worst company I have ever dealt with. They
only refunded my payment after I filed a case with the BBB. So I am glad I did.
I would like this response filed with this report, I
would like others to know just how poor their workmanship is,
how awful their customer service is, and how deceptive
they are. They are a nightmare to deal with and just not nice. I only wish I read other's complaints about this company on the internet before I placed
my order with them. Live and learn.
Sincerely,
****** ********

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable effort to address the complaint. However the consumer remains dissatisfied.

1/7/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: It was all over their website that if I ordered my item on the 14th that it would be to me by Christmas. I ordered the item and called the company twice to make sure it would be to me by Christmas. Both times the assured me it would. Well, now that it is down to the wire, it will not be delivered by Christmas. I feel like they only advertise delivery before Christmas so you would still buy from them.

Desired Settlement: This company did not deliver what they said they would. If it were any other time of the year, I could care less, but the point of my purchase was for Christmas and for them to assure me several times that would be here in time and it not is extremely disappointing!!

Business Response: We apologize for the shipping delay.  We did ship your order with guaranteed delivery by *****.  Apparently, the shipment was delayed by ***** which was out of our control, it is scheduled for delivery on 12/26.  We would be happy to issue you an additional 10% off of your order for the inconvenience.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

1/6/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a ring from eve'saddiction.com and on there website it says that they use sterling silver and I got this ring and its plastic also it says they refund but I email them and the email said they do not refund

Desired Settlement: I paid 63.95 all I wanted was a refund when I talked to them and they would not refund my money I am not paying 63.95 for a piece of plastic!!!!

Business Response: Hello -

This ring is not plastic.  It is .925 sterling silver.  It bears the sterling silver hallmark on the inside of the ring.  I apologize, but we do not accept returns on personalized items, which is stated on our website and on our return policy.  You can view our return policy here:  http://www.evesaddiction.com/returnpolicy.html

Thank you -

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:

Sincerely,

********* ********

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable effort to address the complaint. However the consumer remains dissatisfied.

12/20/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I will never order from this site again nor do I recommend it. I ordered an engraved dog tag for my boyfriend who is deployed in *****. Since it can take up to a month to ship the package I was hoping this would be a quick gift to get him. The first order I received was wrong. After I received the second order (it was wrong again) I wrote them an email explaining the situation and exactly what I wanted written on the tag. They sent me a third order and it was STILL wrong. I wrote an email demanding a refund considering I had to send back the orders and they never even sent me a return label. A representative called me after she read the email and asked me what was wrong. I explained it to her and all she would do was apologize and suggested that it was my fault for changing the words of the engraving and never telling anyone! I never changed the words once and I have proof of that! She said she was going to send me another one and I said no because it has now delayed me sending the package to my boyfriend by 2 weeks! She said she "wished she could do something" and I said "You can, you can refund me!" And she said the only way she could refund me is to send back the product. They obviously could care less about making their customers happy which is completely unacceptable considering none of this was, at all, my fault.

Desired Settlement: $42.50 is what I paid and I would like to get this in return for all of the trouble I have gone through and having to mail 2 orders back to them with only one return label.

Business Response: We apologize for the problems with your order.  We have issued a full refund in the amount of $42.50 back to your account.

Thank you.

Consumer Response:
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

Amanda Smith

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

7/29/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered the necklace ************************************************************************************************************************************It is described as being made of sterling silver.However, when I wear it, I break out in a nasty, itchy, painful rash for days, indicative of allergic reaction. I have absolutely no allergy to sterling silver -- I've both been extensively tested for allergies and have actual sterling silver jewelry from crafters such as *******.This necklace is definitely not made of sterling silver.When I contacted the retailer to complain, I was told that, in order to return the defective item that was not as advertised, I needed all original packaging. I don't have it; as I imagine many buyers do, I threw it out upon receiving the item in the mail and inspecting it visually. I did not wear the necklace and therefore discover the allergic reaction until the packaging was long gone.The false advertising and needlessly difficult return policy are inexcusable. They should not be allowed to advertise an item as being made of silver if it is not. Product_Or_Service: ******* Inspired Sterling Silver Celtic Knot Penda Order_Number: *******

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund based on the item not being as described, regardless of the "original packaging" policy. I would also like the company to use accurate descriptions for all items. I am very aware of my allergies and would not have made a purchase if I knew the item had any nickel in it because I know better than to expose myself to allergens.

Business Response: Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/07/10) */ We apologize for the problem with your necklace. This item is made of 925 sterling silver which means it is 92.5% sterling silver. The remaining percentage is mixed with other metals in order to harden the silver because it is a soft metal. We did send you an email on 6/28 stating that we would be happy to take the necklace back for a full refund. Please return it to us and we will issue you a credit.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

7/12/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Product that they describe and show online is not what you get when you order and receive finished personalized product. Then when you call about how poor the quality, not centered, etc. They tell you that the picture is poor, or the background it too light, but in another breath it is too dark. The subjects are too far apart, etc. But on their site, they have pictures of items almost the same as what you sent and they are beautiful. Then the item is not even centered on the product, but no excuse is given for that. They actually blow over that. These items were birthday gifts, which now I do not have and I have to go elsewhere to find. And the gift is now delayed because of their FALSE ADVERTISEMENT!.THey state they do not give refunds, but for a shotty product, they stole my money. Falsly advertised their product to look good to get you hooked, but do not produce the same quality workmanship product. I want my money back, for all of my products. Product_Or_Service: Stainless Steel Heart Tag Bracelent Order_Number: 1202071

Desired Settlement: I want my money back, for all of my products plus shipping and aggravation and then some. For the delay of the present, it is making me look the fool. I want compensation for my suffering!

Business Response: Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/05/16) */ We are sorry that you are unhappy with the bracelets you received. I see that we have spoken and authorized a return for a full credit on the bracelets. The credit will be processed as soon as we receive the returned items. Consumer Response /* (3000, 12, 2013/07/01) */ I did not hear back from company. Item was mailed regular post. Money was not returned. I do not think case closed. Business Response /* (4000, 14, 2013/07/02) */ We will be happy to issue refund. I do not see that we received the returned items. Can you please supply us with a tracking number for the returned package? Thank you!

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

6/27/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Defective ring replaced with another defective ring. Husband ordered ring for Christmas gift. When received it had a missing stone in it. He returned it and we had to pay the shipping for the return. They send me another ring. This ring has both gold and siver tones on it. Sterling silver. Cost was $100 plus. Took forever to get the ring. I wear it once or twice a week. All the gold is gone off the ring and the manger said that it could not be replaced because it was past 60 days. Would let me reoder with a 25% discount. I know this isn't fine jewelery but I've had $10 rings that lasted longer than this. It is very low quality and the company couldn't have much invested in it.

Desired Settlement: I love the ring and would have liked to have had it replaced. However since this is the second defective ring, I feel that they should offer either a refund or a different product of the same cost with shipping paid.

Business Response: Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/06/26) */ This item was sent to the customer on January 8th. We do have a 60 day return policy on our jewelry and make exceptions up to 90 days. However, it is now the end of June and the ring has been worn for 6 months. We do not have a lifetime warranty on our products. We can offer a return on the item with a 25% restocking fee or we can offer 25% off of a new item. Consumer Response /* (3000, 7, 2013/06/27) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT ACCEPT the response from the business.) We spent $100+ for this ring. In view of that a $25 compensation is just not enough. I would expect a $100 item to last more than 6 months but I might not expect it to last 20 years. This is not an unreasonable expectation. This is an insulting offer of settlement.

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable offer to resolve the complaint. However the consumer did not accept the offer.

6/3/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order with Eve's Addiction on May 04,2013. The order number is XXXXXXX. The order is as follows:Black Hills Gold Silver 5 Stone Birthstone Tree Pendant - 3410x-x5-gs NLZXXXXX X $189.99* * * * * * * * FREE GIFT * * * * * * * * FREEGIFT 1 $0.00* * * * * * FREE $20 GIFT CARD* if over $100 FREEGIFTCARD20 1 $0.00Personalized Item NO RETURNS ON THIS ITEM ENGRAVE-FEE99 1 $0.00* * * * * * * * GIFT WRAP * * * * * * * * GIFTWRAP 1 $4.95Google 20% Discount G20 1 $-38.993/4 Carat Sparkling Brilliant Cut CZ Studs ERZXXXXX X $0.00I ordered this product for my mother for mother's day. I knew when I ordered the product that it would not reach her on Mother's Day but it should have been delivered the week of the 12th. It has been 21 days since I ordered the product. On Eve's Addiction's website my product does not have a tracking number yet.I called the company last week and the person who took my call said that my order should have shipped by now. She said that she was going to contact the Black Hills Gold company and give me a call to tell me about my order's status. I specifically mentioned that I have voice mail and wanted a message left if I did not pick up. I did not receive a call from Eve's Addiction. I understand that Eve's Addiction is working with another company but they did not keep their word in calling me back. So they are not doing their part either. I would like the product sent to my mother and a full refund. Product_Or_Service: Black Hills Gold 5 Stone Birthstone Tree Pendant Order_Number: XXXXXXX

Desired Settlement: I would like the product sent to my mother and a full refund.

Business Response: Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/05/31) */ This order was placed online on 5/4/13. The Black Hills Gold products are custom made and take 5-7 business days to be made and shipped, as specified on our website. Once the order is shipped, it is delivered in 2-5 business days with the standard shipping that was chosen. The customer's order was due to be delivered by 5/21. We did experience a delay with the manufacturer, which we apologize for. The order was delivered on 5/28. We have issued an additional 10% discount for the inconvenience. Consumer Response /* (2110, 7, 2013/06/03) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the partial settlement response from the business.) I will not purchase from Eve's Addiction ever again. They tried to buy me off with the lowest they could get away with. Each time I refused and I still thought we agreed on 15%.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a partial (less than 100%) settlement which the consumer accepted

5/8/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered some jewelry from their co. and in my opinion it was not up to my standards. Actually some of the things I ordered never even made it to me, but I was charged anyway.Because of the back and forth phone calls trying to work all this out, I was told I could no longer be a customer. AS of this morning after comparing what they had redeposited in our checking account they still owe me $38.50. When I called them they told me if i ever call agaian they would have me arrested for phone harrassment. I have never in my life been treated this way by a legitimate business. But they do still need to credit our account the $38.50 And I'll be done with them forever. Order_Number: XXXXXXX

Desired Settlement: They still owe me $38.50. I would like for that to be credited back into my account and we will be done with this.

Business Response: Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/04/24) */ This customer has been very harassing to our customer service reps. She has placed 3 orders with us, and has returned most of the merchandise. She has kept our customer service reps on the phone for hours asking the same questions and abusing them with screaming profanity and rude language. We have explained the credits to her numerous times and have even typed up a full written explanation for her. We will not tolerate this type of abuse and have asked her to not call again or we will report to the police. The customer claims that she is returning one more item, we have not received this item yet. Once we receive it back in good, resellable condition, we will issue a full refund. She had also asked us to charge an order to someone else's credit card, which we refuse to do unless that individual calls and places an order with us.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

3/19/2013 Problems with Product/Service
3/4/2013 Delivery Issues
3/4/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
3/1/2013 Problems with Product/Service
2/1/2013 Problems with Product/Service
12/14/2012 Problems with Product/Service
1/11/2012 Delivery Issues