Find us on Google+

BBB Business Review

Text Sizesmall medium large

BBB Accredited Business since

Phone: (860) 693-6883 Fax: (860) 693-2723 View Additional Phone Numbers 106 Powder Mill Rd, Collinsville, CT 06019 View Additional Email Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


Distributing a vast range of quality compatible and remanufactured products has been the core of our business since 1991.  In 2001, Inkforcheap began providing these services to our customers through its website, focusing on Toner, MICR Toner, and inkjet cartridges.
Each product we offer is chosen carefully by our trained staff to provide the upmost quality to our customers when compared to the Original Equipment Manufacturer.   We focus on quality rather than offering lowest cost products to deliver the trust we feel our customers value.
Customer service has been a pride of ours over these years as well.  Our company strives every day to continue to provide the best service to our customers and believes this focus has kept us successful.  We offer a knowledgeable staff who is here to give you the personal attention needed during every step of your ordering process.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • No complaints filed with BBB

Customer Complaints Summary

0 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 0

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 31, 1998 Business started: 09/01/1991 Business started locally: 09/01/1991 Business incorporated 11/19/2010 in CT
Type of Entity


Business Management
Ms. Kimberly Gillespie, Vice President Mr. David G. Beblo, CEO Ms. Angela Kucharski, Marketing Analyst
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Kimberly Gillespie, Vice President
Business Category

Ink Cartridge - Refill & Sales Office Supplies Inks - Manufacturers Materials Printing Supplies Printing Ink Manufacturing (NAICS: 325910)

Method(s) of Payment
MasterCard, Visa, Discover, American Express, and PayPay are accepted at checkout. Also, if you are a business please read the Business Purchases section below. Also, check out our Pay with Amazon feature where you can enjoy the ease and simplicity of logging in with your Amazon credentials to pay.
Refund and Exchange Policy
InkForCheap offers a 100% satisfaction guarantee on all of our products. We do know that problems occur from time to time, which is why we would like to assure you that proper action will be taken in the event of a faulty cartridge either with a replacement cartridge or your money back. Please keep in mind that any shipping charges will not be refundable.
If you have any questions about cartridge installation or if you are dissatisfied by our products for any reason please call us at 866-433-1366, Monday-Friday 8am to 5pm EST. We will replace the product with an identical cartridge or issue you a full refund– whichever you prefer. This offer is good for up to one year from the date of purchase.
Our cartridges will not void your warranty. Should an InkForCheap cartridge damage your printer, InkForCheap at its discretion will repair or replace the printer. InkForCheap’s liability shall be limited to repair, replacement or reimbursement. This warranty is exclusive and is in lieu of all other warranties expressed or implied. 
Alternate Business Names
Cartec, Inc. InkForCheap

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.