This business is not BBB accredited.

Baymont Inn & Suites Manchester

Phone: (860) 643-5645 Fax: (860) 643-8868 View Additional Phone Numbers 20 Taylor St, Manchester, CT 06042 View Additional Email Addresses View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


New England Hospitality Management, Inc. offers lodging for pleasure or business including banquet and conference facilities and more. 

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Baymont Inn & Suites Manchester include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Baymont Inn & Suites Manchester include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Baymont Inn & Suites Manchester
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 03, 2005 Business started: 05/01/1999 in CT Business started locally: 05/01/1999 Business incorporated 09/17/2010 in CT
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Public Health, Dept. of
410 Capitol Ave, Hartford CT 06106
Phone Number: (860) 509-8000

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Simon Hessler, General Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Simon Hessler, General Manager
Business Category

Hotels Hotels - Reservations Motels Motels - Reservation Service Banquet Facilities Conference Centers Hotels (except Casino Hotels) and Motels (NAICS: 721110)

Alternate Business Names
New England Hospitality Management, Inc.

Additional Locations


    20 Taylor St

    Manchester, CT 06042 (860) 643-5271 (877) 229-6668 (860) 643-5645


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/11/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I booked 2 halls in ******* ***** in ********** a few months ago put a down payment of $200.oo my date is reserved for may 30 I just received an email stating that due too everyone quiting they are gonna refund the money to all the people who reserved the hall and do refunds. my thing is I wont get my money refunded to me until a week and I have too start looking for a new place for my babyshower I am so stressed and in tears this was emailed to me, I don't know what too do I have no other place to do it and no money. I am very upset and disgusted with there business, please help me.

Desired Settlement: I need a new place and a refund asap

5/20/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: On March 22, 2014, my child unintentionally left winter jacket at the Baymont Inn and Suites, *********** **. As we are still in winter where we live, I called the Baymont Inn on Friday, March 28th and inquired if it was there. They confirmed it was and accurately described it. They took my name, telephone number, and address. They stated they would promptly mail it Saturday morning. They called a second time demanding a credit card number (that smells like a scam since it will cost them $3-$5 to mail a child's jacket!!!). I informed them that I do not have any credit cards, am a single parent, that my child needs the jacket returned asap. They again stated they would mail it Saturday morning. They did NOT mail it today, Saturday, March 29th. Instead, they left me another message demanding a credit card number. I am shocked that they are delaying (holding hostage?) a child's jacket and attempting to make money off of it. My child is devastated.

Desired Settlement: At the very least, please mail the jacket at once with a written apology for their disrespectful behavior towards my child.

Business Response: All items left after the guest has checked out of the hotel are held in our lost and found cabinet. Regular lost and found items can be retrieved anytime by the guest who was registered to the room (with proof of identification) for a period of ninety days. Items of value (watches, wallets, etc...) may be retrieved Monday thru Friday 8am to 5pm or during other times as agreed with the Manager. All items must be signed by the person retrieving them. Unfortunately, ee do not mail items as we are unable to verify the address or that the person receiving the item is the same person as who the item belongs to. However, we have made rare exceptions (due to the owner of the lost and found living far away and not returning to CT) if the name on the registration card, address on registration card, credit card name/address and address where item would be sent all match, we will send the item by mail (sender receipt requested) at the expense of the item's owner (shipping with receipt costs a decent amount and in not as secure as it should be). We rarely do this as we have no records that the item was returned to its rightful owner. I have verified that the item is here and awaiting retrieval. These are standard practices in the hospitality industry and I apologize that we have upset our guest. I will see if the address is close to CT as I will then personally deliver the item.   

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:

The motel clearly told me they would mail my child's pink down winter jacket on March 29, 2014 and did not mail it on that date.

I do not have a credit card (again, they had demanded unlimited access to any credit card, which is unreasonable).  I have a habit of submitting compliments to businesses via BBB, but am disheartened that the motel just didn't promptly put the jacket in the mail.  Why would they want a child to be without a winter jacket?

We live at *******!  A 2.5 hour drive NORTH of the motel.  Their BBB response offered to hand deliver it, which is fine as long as it happens immediately; however, it would only cost them $3-5 to mail it.   The motel has my mailing address and telephone number.

Please mail the jacket asap instead of making a child suffer.  My child has cried about not having this jacket for the last two weeks.  Geez, it would be reasonable if they had mailed it and asked for a $3 check to be mailed when we receive it, but the motel has been very unreasonable.  They are intentionally withholding a winter jacket from a child.  There is still winter at VT and they are forcing a child to suffer.  Please mail the jacket asap.  We would like to promptly receive it.  Thank you kindly.

***** *****