This business is not BBB accredited.

At Home Brands, Inc.

Phone: (800) 377-9182 Fax: (203) 822-7350 1771 Post Rd E, Westport, CT 06880 http://www.fabricworkroom.com View Additional Web Addresses

! There is an alert on At Home Brands, Inc. !


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

At Home Brands offers home decor - retail, window treatments, drapes, valances, blinds, shades, shower curtains, bedding, lighting, upholstered headboards and more.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because it is out of business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

15 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 14 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 4
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 9
Total Closed Complaints 15

Additional Complaint Information

On March 9th of 2016, BBB wrote to At Home Brands, Inc regarding a pattern of complaints that has emerged. These patterns, based on complaints received within the three year complaint reporting period, included consumers not receiving items weeks to months after the original purchase was made, and the inability for consumers to receive assistance from the company via email and over the telephone.

The business's response was received by BBB on March 21st of 2016. At Home Brands, Inc indicated that they are aware of the current issues their consumers are experiencing and are actively working to complete all outstanding orders and provide refunds as necessary.

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on At Home Brands, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 26, 2009 Business started: 06/21/2001 Business started locally: 06/21/2001 Business incorporated 06/21/2001 in CT
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Kyle T. Keehan, President Ms. Jackie Keehan, Vice President
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Jackie Keehan, Vice President
Principal: Mr. Kyle T. Keehan, President
Business Category

Home Accessories Pillows Swimwear & Accessories Venetian Blinds - Dealers Vertical Blinds Window Shades Interior Decorators & Designers Interior Decorators & Designers Supplies Shower Curtains - Wholesale & Manufacturers Bedding Draperies & Curtains - Retail & Custom Interior Design Services (NAICS: 541410)

Alternate Business Names
Cowhide Home FabricWorkroom.com Snap Art Work Yokini Swimwear
Additional Information

4/6/2016 - Since the beginning of 2016, this business has failed to respond to complaints submitted to BBB.  In addition, the listed 800-number has been disconnected.  We are trying to determine if this business is still operating.

5/25/2016 - BBB has made contact with the owners of this business, and they have confirmed they are no longer conducting business.


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1771 Post Rd E

    Westport, CT 06880 (800) 377-9182

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/26/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Hello, I made a purchase from Fabric Work Room on February 24, 2016. My credit card was charged on that date and I still have not received any information regarding the product I ordered or shipping information. It has been over 7 weeks, so naturally my concerns are growing. I have called everyday this week, and left messages, since no one ever picks up their phone. I have emailed their customer service, and again, no reply. All I want is a status update on my order, and if they aren't going to complete my order, I would like a refund. Thank you.

Desired Settlement: 1. Status update on my order 2. Delivery of product 3. if they can't do either of the above, I would like a refund.

5/10/2016 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order for fabric on July 3, 2015 (Order number *****-$445.70) on the ****************** website. I did not receive the 25 yards of ******* fabric that I ordered. I contacted the company via email and was told the fabric order would be shipped out if I was still needing it. I said yes , but still no fabric came. I also did not realize that my credit card was charged for this fabric shortly after I placed the order in July. Since I did not receive the fabric and I did not realize that I was charged for it, I place another order on Nov 30, 2015 (order number ***** - $445.70). I still have not received any fabric for the two orders that I was charged for.. I have tried to contact them via email and phone and have not heard anything.

Desired Settlement: I would like to receive 25 yards of the fabric I ordered and a refund $445.70. If they cannot deliver the fabric by Feb 29, then I would like a refund for both orders of $891.40.

5/2/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 12-15-15 I placed order #***** for material yardage. I paid with a credit card, and my credit card was charged. I have not received my order, and, despite numerous attempts to contact the company (5 calls, 2 emails), I have had no response. When calling, the call goes directly to voice mail on both their local number (###-###-####) as well as their toll free number (###-###-####). I have left detailed messages each time requesting a return call. I have not received one. I have sent two follow up emails and left a customer message on their website and have received no response.

Desired Settlement: I expect to be contacted by a company representative immediately with the status of this order. The material either needs to be delivered or my purchase price needs to be refunded immediately.

Business Response: Please accept our sincere apology for your order not being completed.  This is a fabric pattern that we no longer stock and we were unsuccessful in finding it with our other warehouse partners.

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

Good morning.

 

I originally filed complaint  #******** on 2/24/16.  The company responded on 3/8/16 indicating that they were unable to obtain the product that I ordered from them AND ALREADY PAID FOR.  I still have not received a refund for my purchase despite additional attempts to contact the company.  Please, can you help?

***** ** ****** *** *************** ************

5/2/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a fabric from this company (aka ****** ********) at their online site (Order ID *****). The fabric was listed as being in stock, and the site stated that fabric would be shipped within 7 business days. I have attempted to contact the company by telephone to determine the fate of the order, but there is never anyone available to answer the phone. I have left messages, but the messages are never returned. I have sent an email, but there was no response. Clearly the company has misrepresented matters. Either the fabric was not in stock, and/or it was not shipped within 7 business days. In view of this, I would like to cancel the order and receive a refund.

Desired Settlement: Immediate refund.

5/2/2016 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order on February 13 with this company for $325.47 . I have not received these goods. After numerous attempts to contact this company I am filing this complaint per the BBB in an attempt to be refunded for my order. My card was charged on February 13 for this order. Please advise. They should take down their website so others do not get stiffed.

Desired Settlement: Asap

5/2/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered and paid for 7 valances. I only received 6 of the valances. Although I have contacted them by phone, email, and live chat a total of 5 times, I have neither heard back from them nor received my additional valance.

Desired Settlement: I would like to receive the valance as soon as possible.

5/2/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Product was ordered and paid for on July 15, 2015. I was told the 25 yards of fabric was on back order until Oct. 5th. I am still waiting for delivery of the ******* ************* ******* yardage. The company does not respond to my emails or my phone calls. I think a refund is due since there has been no delivery of fabric. It's now Feb.1, 2016.

Desired Settlement: Delivery of fabric within the week or refund the purchase price of $476.82.

4/15/2016 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: PLACED ORDER - MONEY TAKEN - PRODUCT NOT RECEIVED - UNABLE TO CONTACT VENDOR - PHONE CALLS NOT RETURNED - E-MAILS NOT RESPONDED TO

Desired Settlement: Delivery of Order

Business Response: Please accept our sincere apology for your order not being completed.  This is a fabric pattern that we no longer stock and we were unsuccessful in finding it with our other warehouse partners.
 

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:  If they were unable to locate the fabric we ordered on 2/12/16 why would they neglect to notify us in some form? We received one e-mail letting us know are order was being processed and never responded to any of our phone calls.  They took $122.41 from our account on 2/16/16 and our now telling us they cannot fill our order.  I certainly hope this is not their normal way of doing business.  When we are refunded are money in full then and only then will this problem be resolved.  I personally feel this is an unacceptable way to do business.  Thank you for your efforts in resolving this problem.

Sincerely,

****** *****

3/31/2016 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In November, 2015 I placed an order for custom made pillows for which I was billed on my credit card. After numerous efforts to reach the company by phone and email I received an email on Jan. 27th email that said: The fabric for my order was received into the warehouse on Monday 1/25 and that the pillows had gone into production. They also state that they would be sending me shipping info as soon as they have it. Should be approx.. 2 weeks. It has now been over a month and I've not received any information that the pillows have been made and would be shipped. Efforts to reach the company by phone and email have resulted in no response.

Desired Settlement: I would like to receive the pillows ordered for which I have already paid or receive a full refund.

Business Response: We are very sorry that you did not receive your pillows as promised.  We had trouble getting the fabric to complete the order.  Please accept our sincere apology.

2/1/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a valance over 1 month ago and have made a number of phone calls and attempts to email this business and I do not receive any calls back I have no knowledge if they are making the valance. They have taken out the money for the purchase and I have asked either give me a time line when the valance will be done or refund my money.

Desired Settlement: I would like to talk to someone at this business to confirm that valance is correct and being made or refund my money.

1/14/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was told I would be refunded for 2 orders that were cancelled and never delivered. Order ******* June 30, 2015 for *********..Order # ****** October 19, 2015 for $1,031.07. I called them 10 - 15 times and left messages. No reply. I emailed them through their website, No reply.

Desired Settlement: Would like to be refunded $1,031.07 and $768.50.

Business Response: We were trying to source the fabric for this customer as it is coming from ******* and they said it would be in.  ******* fabrics are out of our control since many of them come from overseas.  At this point we will refund the client in full for both orders.

Thank you.

Consumer Response:
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

Sincerely,

********** *****


It doesn't say the amount or when it will be refunded! They took the money out of my account immediately, why can't the refund it immediately?

1/6/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a valance online on 11/18/2015 for $202.49. The money was removed from my Visa account on 11/19/2015. The confirmation emaiil stated that it might take up to 20 working days for the valance to be sent to me. After several days, I phoned the the website several times over the next few weeks and was always sent int voicemail. I left messages to call back but never heard back. I tried emailing also and never heard back from them. Today, it has been 46 days since I ordered the valance and have never received it. In reviewing other recent complaints about this company, I see that their issues were similar to mine...NO RESPONSE TO PHONE OR EMAIL MESSAGES! Please help me get my valance or my money back. Thank you, **** ********

Desired Settlement: Delivery of order or refund.

Business Response: Hello *****

We apologize but the fabric has been on backorder. It is very difficult to get fabrics this time of year.   You should of been notified by email.  It is expected to come in on 1/20.  Please let us know if you would like to wait or if you would like a refund. 

Sincerely,

Fabricworkroom.com

Consumer Response:
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.  I agree to wait for the valance due into f***************** on 1/20/2016. I expect to receive the order soon thereafter. If not, then I expect a refund!

Sincerely,

Judy Perrotta

12/17/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In 2013 I purchased valances from Fabricworkroom.com for $293.99 (Order # *****). When I received the valances,I was unhappy with the product since they were not as pictured or described on the website. I spoke to a manager who stated they would issue me a merchandise credit for the amount I paid for the valances once I returned the product. I returned the valances to the company and was told that the $293.99 credit would remain on my account since they do not issue refunds in the original form of payment. On November 2015, I contacted the company because I was looking to use my credit to purchase some fabric. I spoke to Susan at Fabric ********.com and she said she saw the note for the credit but for some reason she could not use it. Susan stated she would talk to her manager and call me back. Well, Susan never called me back. I proceeded to call 4 more times and the number goes directly to voicemail stating they are assisting other customers. I have left messages and no response from the company. I also emailed them my concern and still there was no response. At this time I have no product and also was not refunded the $293.99. So basically Fabricworkroom.com has my money and I have nothing. I would appreciate your assistance in getting the $293.99 refunded to me.

Desired Settlement: I would like a check sent to me for $293.99

Business Response: The store credit was issued 2 years ago.  All credits are good up to a year which was explained to the customer. 

Thank you,

9/30/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
2/20/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered fabric via their website. I received an email saying the order was processed on Dec. 12th. I inquired about the status of delivery on Dec. 29th via email. I received no reply. I followed up with a voice message on Dec. 30th, Dec. 31st and Jan. 2nd. I still did not receive any reply.I never received any follow-up emails or return phone calls regarding the status of my order and when the fabric will be delivered.

Desired Settlement: I would like to know the timing of receiving the fabric I ordered.

Business Response: From: **** ******
Sent: Thursday, January 30, 2014 3:53 PM (Quarn until 2/10)
To: ********* * ********
Subject: RE: CT BBB Complaint *******

Hi ********,

We just got your regarding this complaint.  I didn’t see any emails from you regarding this previously.  

First I am happy to report that the customer did receive the fabric she ordered in early January.  It took longer than normal due to the particular fabric she ordered.  It is a discontinued fabric, but we were able to locate the amount she needed.  This took a little time and effort on our part to source the fabric because discontinued fabrics can be difficult to find.  The second factor is that our industry closes during the holiday season and if things don’t get out by a certain date in December, then it won’t go until after January 1st.  We did send an email to the customer explaining the circumstances.  Our offices were also closed on some days during the holidays and customers did get our voice mail.  

I think this was a very good outcome for the customer.  We were able to find and deliver a discontinued fabric she loved in early January.

Best regards,    

**** ******
At Home Brands


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on At Home Brands, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart