This business is not BBB accredited.

Brian McHale (dba Windows of Heaven)

Phone: (203) 722-3130 Fax: (203) 840-1988   http://www.windowsofheavenstainedglass.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Windows of Heaven offers renovations of ecclesiastic and restoration of art glass windows.



BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Brian McHale (dba Windows of Heaven) include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Brian McHale (dba Windows of Heaven) include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Brian McHale (dba Windows of Heaven)
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 20, 2010 Business started: 01/01/1992 Business started locally: 01/01/1992 Business incorporated 07/24/2009 in CT
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Brian McHale, Member
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Brian McHale, Member
Business Category

Glass - Stained & Leaded


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 5033

    Westport, CT 06881

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/30/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We gave ***** ****** two 180 year old stainglass windows to restore for us on May 16, 2012. He refuses to give them back to us . We have made multiple calls to him to try and get our money and windows returned. Originally his estimate was for $800 for two windows and a koi lamp fish for repair. He said he was fixing them himself. We gave him a $400 deposit and he took the windows. In June he called and said he needed an additional $200 to pay a painter to fix and paint a broken piece of glass. So we sent him an additional $200. Then in January he said we $700 for the frames to be stripped and **** from ***** ***** ****** ** ******* $200 for the fish. We paid both people. We then said we want our windows back in MArch. We have made multiple calls sent mulitple emails. He recently agreed to sending the windows to **** from ***** ***** Repair the windows and he would pay him the $600 he has from us to repair them. He said he is too busy and can't do them himself. **** has the glass but doesn't have the frames. Now ***** won't pay him and won't give him the frames so we can finish the job. He won't call or email me back. I would like him to pay us our $600 and give **** or us the frames so we can have the job finished. Please help

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund WE would like our windows back or the frames given to **** from ***** glass repair in Milford asap and we want our $600 back because he has done absolutely nothing to start the restoration. We have paid someone else to do the frame work even though he said he was doing it. He owes us $600 and our frames and windows. We want it all back asap so we can have our windows done. It's been over a year.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Brian McHale (dba Windows of Heaven)
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)