This business is not BBB accredited.

America's Farmstand

Phone: (855) 872-3767 ., Stonington, CT 06378

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


America's Farmstand LLC is an online farmer's market offering home delivery of farm fresh produce, bakery goods and gift baskets.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for America's Farmstand include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on America's Farmstand
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 13, 2013 Business started: 01/01/2010 Business started locally: 01/01/2010 Business incorporated 03/13/2012 in DE
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Todd Greenfield, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Todd Greenfield, President
Business Category

Farmers Market Food Plans Food - Sales & Delivery Gift Baskets & Parcels Internet Shopping Food Products - Organic Gourmet Corporate Gifts Fruit and Vegetable Markets (NAICS: 445230)

Alternate Business Names
America's Farmstand, LLC

Additional Locations



    Stonington, CT 06378


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/29/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: On Oct. 9, 2015, Ordered box of 45 McIntosh Apples from ***** Orchard, receipt is from America's Farmstand. paid in full via ****. Attempted to contact America's Farmstand Via phone. Their phone is disconnected. Several attempts to contact via email, no reply. Went on facebook to read their webpage. Similar problems of non-delivery of goods

Desired Settlement: Request immediate refund of substantial money I paid for apples.

Business Response: Thanks for bringing this to our attention.  Unfortunately on occasion there are delays in delivering the freshest, most perishable goods.  When we became aware of this unforeseen circumstance we reached out to the customer and refunded his order in its entirety. 

Consumer Response:
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

After repeatedly attemptiing to contact America's Farmstand, On October 23, I received a Transaction Refund (to ****) statement from them.
Mowever, **** has NOT received the alleged refund from them. I spoke to **** and have been monitoring my account, hourly I will be satisfied when refund posts to my account.


***** ********

Business Response: Thanks for the update.  My team has been keeping the customer abreast and informed him that there is a standard lag from the time a refund appears on his credit card statement.  Our processor has informed us that his credit has indeed been posted.  

Very truly yours.   

Consumer Response:
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is somewhat satisfactory to me, althoigh I never received product requested


***** ********