Find us on Google+

BBB Business Review

Text Sizesmallmediumlarge

BBB Accredited Business since

Tryiton Eyewear, LLC

Additional Locations

Phone: (888) 896-3885 Fax: (888) 896-3866 147 Post Rd E, Westport, CT 06880 http://www.eyeglasses.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

At Eyeglasses.com, "Our Vision is Service."  We are a high quality, high service provider of eyewear.  We never make glasses in "about and hour", we don't make them in the back room, and we do not send them overseas.  We use the world's largest and best quality lens laboratory - Essilor - to make all of our glasses using the finest quality materials.  Our service quality is what differentiates us from all of the other online eyewear companies.  


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Tryiton Eyewear, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Tryiton Eyewear, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Tryiton Eyewear, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 02, 2002 Business started: 11/01/1999 Business started locally: 11/01/1999 Business incorporated: 12/01/1998 in CT
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. James Hilford, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. James Hilford, President
Business Category

Eyeglass Suppliers Lenses Sunglasses Ophthalmic Goods Merchant Wholesalers (NAICS: 423460)

Method(s) of Payment
All major credit cards, Paypal, Check and Money Orders
Refund and Exchange Policy
Eyeglasses frames, if for any reason you are not completely satisfied with your frames, you may return them, but you must return them within 30 days for a full refund. After 30 days, if you detect a manufacturing defect that is covered by the manufacturer's warrantee, return the glasses to us and we will process the return. Custom LensesPrescription lenses, custom non-prescription lenses, and replacement lenses are made to your specifications so we cannot re-use them if you return them. If you don't like the lenses for any reason, you may return them for a 50% refund. We offer a "Perfect Lenses" guarantee:  If your lenses are not made perfectly to the prescription you give us, we will remake the lens at no cost to you. Reading glasses and sunglasses reading glasses and sunglasses which include dark lenses that come directly from the manufacturer carry the same return policy as eyeglass frames. If for any reason you are not completely satisfied with your frames and lenses, you may return them, but you must return them within 30 days for a full refund. After 30 days, if you detect a manufacturing defect that is covered by the manufacturer's warrantee, return the glasses to us and we will process the return.
Alternate Business Names
Eyeglasses.com
X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.