This Business is not BBB accredited

Yoga Direct LLC

Phone: (800) 331-8233 Fax: (860) 760-6225 View Additional Phone Numbers 2139 Silas Deane Hwy Ste 206B, Rocky Hill, CT 06067 http://www.yogadirect.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers online specialty retailing of direct import and manufacturing of Yoga equipment and accessories.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Yoga Direct LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 5 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 5
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Yoga Direct LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 15, 2009 Business started: 01/01/1999 Business started locally: 01/01/1999 Business incorporated: 11/05/2010 in CT
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Ronnie Ramos, CFO Mr. Chris Deel, CIO
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Ronnie Ramos, CFO
Business Category

Exercise Equipment & Machines - Sales Yoga Instruction Sporting Goods Stores (NAICS: 451110)


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2139 Silas Deane Hwy Ste 206B

    Rocky Hill, CT 06067 (860) 768-3086 (804) 343-3300 (800) 331-8233

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/29/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: They sold me 44 defective ******* yoga bags and would not accept a return because it was more than 30 days since purchase.

Desired Settlement: A merchandise credit or a refund.

Business Response: *** ******* ordered 92 ******* Yoga Bags (at least 24 were purchased during a buy one get one free promotion) during 2011 and 2012 to resell in his yoga studio.  He contacted us in June 2014 asking to return them knowing full good and well that the return policy is within 30 days of purchase.  We told him we couldn't accept the return and ultimately offered a $100 gift card, which he refused.  The email communication string is attached below:

 
 ---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: "****** *************************
To: ****************************
Cc: 
Date: 
Subject: Fwd: Re: 44 defective ******* yoga bags [SOC: 94689]-
Hold in Inbox 

---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: *** ******* ********************
To: ****** * ***********************
Cc: 
Date: Mon, 30 Jun 2014 15:55:45 -0400
Subject: Re: 44 defective ******* yoga bags [SOC: 94689]-
******,
    Once again, the bags were defective. Due to nature of the fact that you sold me defective bags, it should not matter how long it is. 
     Either give me a credit for the 44 bags or I will do no more business with yoga direct and I will write reviews on all of the various search engines, yelp, google, verizon, and the hot yoga teachers association message boards that Yoga direct sold me defective merchandise and would not take it back.
    Or you could give me the credit that is justified and we can go back to doing thousands of dollars worth of business.
I would like to speak with a person in management. Perhaps this needs to go to the next level up.
Sam 
On Mon, Jun 30, 2014 at 2:31 PM, ****** * *********************** wrote:

Hi ***, 

I am definitely sorry for the inconveniences this situation has caused you.  My manager and I have just spoken again and we are not able to accept a return for the mat bags due to the time that has passed since the order was placed.  We are certainly aware that you had to put your business aside to be with your family and we want to help you out as much as possible and remain true to our company's return policy.  We would like to extend the gift card offer to $100 for you to use on your next purchase.  Please let me know if you have any further questions and how you would like to proceed.  
Thank You
******
Customer Service 
----- Original Message -----
******,
I would like to speak with them.
I have done thousands of dollars of business with your company and these bags are defective... You sold me defective bags... A return credit is not too much to ask
Please have them call my cell phone, *** *** ****
***


Sent from my iPad

> On Jun 30, 2014, at 10:40 AM, "****** W" wrote:
>
> Hi ***,
>
> I have spoken with my manager and am happy to say that we have come up with a reasonable decision in regards to the mat bags that I hope will work for all of us. Unfortunately we are not able to accept the mat bags back due to the time frame since they were ordered and our return policy. We are very sorry to hear about your circumstances are well aware that specific life events can cause us to put certain events on the back burner. As a courtesy, we would be happy to offer you a $50.00 gift card for your next purchase as you start your retail business back up. Please let me know how you would like to proceed and I will be happy to help you. Let me know if you have any further questions.
>
> Thank you
> ******
> Customer Service
>
> ----- Original Message -----
> ******,
> I would be grateful if you can please forward this to the right person.
>
> I know your policy is 30 days on returns, I would ask that you please make
> an exception, I have done thousands of dollars of business with Yoga Direct
> in the past.
>
> A couple of years ago, my son was diagnosed with a medical condition
> (***************** **** *) and as his primary caregiver, I had to put all
> my retail on the back burner at my two yoga studios.
>
> He is now done with his chemo therapy and I am ready to start doing retail
> again.
>
> I have 44 defective ******* yoga bags, if you would allow me to return
> them, am happy to place an order on the spot for some yoga mats.
>
> Please be so kind to bend the rules for me, I promise lots of good future
> business in return.
>
> Thank you very much
> *** ******* :) 

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

 
The bags were defective. It is a design flaw.
 The shoulder strap is not properly sowed to the bag and they come apart at the seam.
 These bags are defective and it should not matter when I bought them. 

Sincerely,

*** *******

Business Response: Perhaps the products were stored inappropriately over the past two years, how are we to know if *** ******* didn't contribute to the defectiveness?  His request for full refund after two years is unreasonable.  We made an offer for $100 gift card which he refused. our offer still stands.

3/6/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This is a follow up to complaint # 9876773. The BBB got involved because this company said I could return a product for refund but then would not give me the address to return the items to. After you got involved, they acted sweet and gave me the address and said they would mail me a refund check. At that point, I think the BBB thought it was resolved. I knew from my previous experiences with this company that they would drag their heels. I sent the items back to them via FedEX on 1/24/14. Yoga Direct received the items on 1/28/14. I called them after 14 days (last week)and they said "Oh we just processed the return and we are mailing the check today." Here it is a full 3 weeks after they received the items back and I still have not received my refund. This is absurd. This company is completely unprofessonial. I knew they would not promptly send me the check. Could you please intervene again?

Desired Settlement: I want to actually receive a valid refund check.

1/27/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased yoga supplies from this company in the spring of last year. I purchased them several months before I was going to need them because I like to plan ahead. I made a couple of purchases from this company. My last order was for 10 yoga bolsters. It turns out I didn't need them. I tried to return them in December and was told that they only issue returns for 30 days from the date of the purchase. I was not aware of that. I asked *******, the customer service person, if they still carry the product. She said they do. I told her I never opened the box that was shipped to me and they are in perfect condition. She told me they can't take them back. Why? It's not their policy to issue returns after 30 days. I asked for the phone number for her boss. She directed me to a company called ******** I talked to a man who said he would look into it and call me back. He never did but later that day another man named ***** called. After a lengthy discussion, he told me to "just send them back" and he'll make sure I am refunded. I can't return them because I can't find their address online. I called and spoke to another customer service person who told me she would send me an RMA. She never sent it. I sent another email the other day and I told them ignoring me is not going to make me go away. I'm tired of trying to deal with a company that clearly only cares about making money. They carry this product, it's still in their box and they could easily take it back but won't even though a manager told me they would. I think customers need to be made aware that this company has terrible customer service and doesn't do what they say they will.

Desired Settlement: I would like Yoga Direct to send me an RMA and detailed instructions about where to send these bolsters. I would also like to be credited for the full amount of the purchase.

Business Response: Hello Jennifer, 

 
As ***** directed, you are welcome to return the bolsters to us. Unfortunately we are not able to put an RMA in the system because it has past our 30 day return period and that is why no one was able to give you an RMA number. So unfortunately I cannot do that, but you can certainly send them back to us like he said, and just make sure to include your original order number in and on the box. Here is our address:
 
Yoga Direct Returns
149 Old Gray Station Rd
Gray, TN 37615
 
Once we receive the items back, then we will issue a refund in the form of company check that we will mail to you. We are no longer able to refund via credit card since its been over 6 months since the original charge. 

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. However, I am concerned that they may not actually send me the refund check in a prompt manner. Before the BBB was involved, they pretty much just ignored me. They wouldn't respond to my emails or calls.

Sincerely,

Jennifer Radomski

4/23/2013 Problems with Product/Service
5/30/2012 Problems with Product/Service