BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Connecticut

BBB Accredited Business since

Deal Pro, LLC

Phone: (203) 779-5771 1 Orchard Park Rd Ste 16, Madison, CT 06443

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Deal Pro, LLC offers the retail sale of home and personal electronics.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Deal Pro, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Deal Pro, LLC include:

  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Deal Pro, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: May 29, 2012 Business started: 04/11/2008 Business started locally: 04/11/2008 Business incorporated: 04/11/2008 in CT
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Christopher Hart, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Christopher Hart, Owner
Business Category

Electronic Equipment & Supplies - Dealers Home Electronics Household Appliances, Electric Housewares, and Consumer Electronics Merchant Wholesalers (NAICS: 423620)


Additional Locations

  • 1 Orchard Park Rd Ste 16

    Madison, CT 06443 (203) 779-5771

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

2/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order through ****** on December 7 2012 for a VIPER replacement transmitter. This item was shipped and sent to my mother house. I had the item installed the end of Jan 2013 at **** ***. On Jan 4, 2014 this item was completely dead and would not charge or start my vehicle. I took it back to **** *** on Jan 16, 2014 in hopes that they could fix the item. They explained to me that it does not run off of battery and it would have to be replaced. I sent an email through ****** on Jan 21 2014 for the Central Buys to contact me in reference to the item. There has been no response. The item was used for a year if that because I barely use it in the summer time and it has no damage to it. They have not contacted me at all in reference to this issue.

Desired Settlement: I want the item replaced. This item is expensive and I have already paid over $800 for the entire system. I should not have to keep paying to replace the remote every year because I'm being sent a defective item.

Business Response: The item was purchased on 12/7/2012. The item is covered by a 1 year warranty which is why we cannot accept a return of this item. The customer contacted us on 1/21/2014 clearly outside the warranty period. In addition, we have seen in the past where the customer has attempted to send back the old remote they are replacing which is fraud and should also be investigated. We are not saying that this is this particular customer's intent, but this has often been the case with return attempts of this nature, so far removed from the original purchase date.

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response. I would not have waited to contact your company last minute if there wasn't an issue with the item. **** *** initially installed the item and I took it back to them in hopes it was an easy fix which was the beginning of January. I would have contacted your company sooner if I knew **** *** could not fix the item with a simple battery which is what I thought was wrong with it. I ordered the item in Dec that does not mean it was received and installed in December. Bottom line is your company is selling an item that is only intended to last a year. Like I said prior to this I haven't dropped it or there is no damage to the item. I simply charged it one day and it no longer worked, it will not even turn on. Another thing, some of your customers do have integrity and for you to think I would waist my time to trade in an old remote starter should be embarrassing for you to even say that. In that case I would have did it a year ago when I bought the new one. I will ensure I never buy from your company again.

Sincerely,

*** ******

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable effort to address the complaint. However the consumer remains dissatisfied.

10/5/2012 Delivery Issues