BBB Accredited Business since

D'Pietro Builders, LLC

Phone: (203) 215-7512 Fax: (203) 387-1301 97 Algonquin Dr, Wallingford, CT 06492 View Additional Email Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


At D'Pietro Builders, LLC , we build custom homes from concept to reality.  We will get involved with design, architectural prints, and engineering.  We welcome your ideas into every project.    We work very hard to exceed our clients’ highest expectations with our design build concepts.  We are experts at crafting solutions to any project challenges.  We maximize every dollar.  The owner operator is always on-site.  We believe that keeping open and direct communication with our clients as our number one priority allows us to deliver the perfect product.  Our company strives from transparency and to keep our clients informed through every step of the project.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that D'Pietro Builders, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for D'Pietro Builders, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on D'Pietro Builders, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 06, 2001 Business started: 03/18/1998 in CT Business started locally: 03/18/1998 Business incorporated 03/18/1998 in CT
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Department of Consumer Protection
165 Capitol Ave, Hartford CT 06106
Phone Number: (860) 713-6300

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Anthony Lamontagna, Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Anthony Lamontagna, Manager
Business Category

Construction & Remodeling Services Bathroom Remodeling Hardwood Floor Contractors Hardwood Floor Maintenance Kitchen & Bath - Design & Remodeling Kitchen Remodeling Building Contractors Carpenters Contractors - General Home Builders Home Improvements Home Improvements - Additions Patio, Porch & Deck Enclosures Siding Contractors Tile - Ceramic - Contractors & Dealers Residential Remodelers (NAICS: 236118)

Additional Locations

  • 97 Algonquin Dr

    Wallingford, CT 06492 (203) 215-7512


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/10/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Had siding done on our house. There is a cut out on the back porch for a railing that is well oversized for the railing. Looks like a large hole.Not flush to the railing. Very noticeable. The siding past the hole is cracked down the middle. They left us the xtra siding. I have called the company twice leaving messages for them to please check this out and fix it. I have waited 1 week between each phone call. No one has returned my calls.

Desired Settlement: place new siding piece

Business Response: To whom it may concern,

 I have never received a phone call on my cell ###-###-#### from this customer, I will be in touch with Mrs. *** this morning 11/08/2013 and I will make arrangements to resolve any issue pertaining to installation of siding . I think this is only a communication problem.Again I will try to resolve this problem promptly. 
                                                  Thank you.    ******* ** ********

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.


**** ***