BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Connecticut

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that All Day Tech Support meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for All Day Tech Support include:

  • Length of time business has been operating

Factors that raised the rating for All Day Tech Support include:

  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 10 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

10 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 9 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 8
Total Closed Complaints 10

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on All Day Tech Support
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: August 06, 2013 Business started: 09/25/2012 in CT Business started locally: 09/25/2012
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Ms. Yenda Liboon, Customer Service Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Yenda Liboon, Customer Service Manager
Business Category

Computers - Service & Repair Computers - Cleaning Services Computers - Programming Data Systems - Consultants & Designers Internet Services Computers - Network Security Data Recovery Computer Consultant Computers - Cable & Installation Computer and Office Machine Repair and Maintenance (NAICS: 811212)


Additional Locations

  • 100 West St Apt D7

    Rocky Hill, CT 06067 (888) 384-4824

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Email Addresses

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

9/22/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In April I tried to download ****** ********* and it wouldn't load. I tried to call up ****** for help, but somehow or other I ended up with a person who said that they could help me. He said he didn't directly work for them but is called in for problems like mine. I told him what happened and he assured me he could help. It wasn't long before he told me I had a problem, that my network had been hacked and showed me a list of 'addresses' that had been into my network. Scared me a lot! He said he could help me fix it, that they would put a firewall between my network and the hackers. It would cost me $399.99 for a lifetime of service or $200.00 that would cover my computer for a year and the network for 2 years. The company's name was All Day Tech Support. I sent them the @200.00. They sent me a form for an ***********. He said I could get hold of them 24 hours a day if needed. After the transaction, he proceeded to "fix' everything. He also downloaded my ******. He was polite and sounded concerned. Last night my daughter who lives with me was having problems with her computer. She knows a lot about computers and was trying to fix hers. She tried to contact ******* which is who made our modem and ended up with a tech company that looked at our problem and lo and behold!!!Those same addresses were a problem again, but guess what. He could fix it for us for @399.99. That's when I knew I was taken advantage of. Shame on me for believing there are honest people and companies out there, but shame on him for scamming me out of my hard-earned money. I'm 63 years old, and @200.00 doesn't come easily. He didn't 'fix' anything, and I want my money back!!! By the way, I tried getting hold of All Day Tech Support, but their mailbox was full..try again later. So much for 24/7 service and support!

Desired Settlement: I would like my money back and an apology, and I'd like everyone else to know this company is not trustworthy. I would also like to see them shut down before they cheat someone else.

Business Response:

***** ********* - All issues with this customer was already solved. After she filed a complaint on BBB, we took care of the issue and this is our tech's notes:

"customer saved. called in to customer and let her know that she might called in some other tech support. And the IP he see in the log now that are not hacker , actually we connect our system to monitor any kind of hacking issue . customer got happy by knowing this . she'll call again for any other assistance."

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

9/22/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: All Day Tech Support collected $299.99 from me through a debit transaction from my checking account. After the collected the fee it was determined that I had previously paid for a subscription. I asked for a refund which they said they owed me. This all happened on June 30, 2014. They have repeatialty told me over the last several weeks that the refund is in progress and that I should receive it within a day of each call. To date no refund has been received. My last several calls I have been told that no one is available to speak to me and they will call back. And they haven't. My next step if this isn't resolved through the BBB will be the ******** ********** office filing a charge of consumer fraud.

Desired Settlement: Full restitution of the money they withdraw from my checking account $299.99

Business Response:

******* * ***** ******** - His refund check was already sent to him on July 31, 2014 and even cashed it out on August 4, 2014. We emailed this customer also to confirm if he had received his refund check already but we haven't got any response yet. We even tried calling this customer to have an update but we could not reach him.

 

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

9/19/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was playing A ******** game when it quit , I contacted the help center ( *********.I was requested to click on the Co. that monitors ******** issues. I clicked and was sent to A web site with A phone # that I called.the person said he can Fix my computer, and I had Virus, third party interference , and bug issues. He charged me $200.00 , but reduced it to $120.00.I gave him all my private information ( bank card etc.) He said he was A ***** ***** ****** Tech when I asked ( who he was.)After agreeing to pay ***** ***** ******, not All day Tech Support!The Technicians used **** **** and began to change (scroll) through my machine .this took 2 hours to complete . when I looked for A receipt and what was done the **** **** disappeared and redirected me to the original web site , when another address appeared .I contacted All important issues and canceled them****** help center verified it was A scam.***** help center took hours to repair all items All day Tech Services.That could cause future problems.I purchased A protection plan from A web site advertisement .I never received any conformation # from the service ( Protection) . I looked for this Company in ****** history, but I still can't find the companies name.I was told to use Connecticut BBB because The business is located there. Thank You ****

Desired Settlement: none

Business Response: We would like to apologize to *** ******* ******* **** for the experience he had with one of our technicians. We have provided our company's contact details to emails and receipt we send out to the customer's email address. Rest assured that All Day Tech Support does not scam customers. We try our very best to help them with their computer issues. *** ******* ****** case was well noted and the management had proceeded giving sanction accordingly. We will be sending out a check to *** ******* worth $120.00 to the mailing address he provided.

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

******* ****

Consumer Response: **:

Hello: Reference #ID *********, All Day Tech Support Said they would send me $120 . I agreed to this refund, but my address isn't ***** **** ! The Check was sent to me , but to my E- mail address along with A message Stating "here is the made out check to you". We are broke since the bank took $30,000 from us , but you have to wait until we get enough money to pay You? After I accepted the $120.00 All Day Tech services sends me A check Via E-Mail ? Please re-open this Case . I think many of these Delayed Payments will be sent to mefrom All Day Support Services, and I will never receive anything. The E-mail also stated thank for understanding ,which I did not agree . Thank You ****

Desired Outcome:

$120.00 (if sent to me at the correct address ) the money should be added to my **** **** . from All Day Tech . Not in the form of A Check .

Consumer Response: Hello: I have received the Following information for complaint ********:

          1. The check was sent to my E- mail in the amount of $120.00.( A Copy of this check.).
           2. I was told From an E-mail that I accepted this Check for the amount of $120.00 . I did not accept any offer from All Day Tech. 
           3. An E-mail also said they ( All Day Tech ) was unable to pay ( honor)  this check because All Day Tech had $30.000 Taken from there account, and I responded That I will wait . I never responded to All Day Tech  concerning  any acceptance.
           4. when I respond to any of there (All Day Tech ) , the message is returned Error 404.
           5 All my Computer operations need A professional to repair them 
           6. Nothing has been resolved concerning this complaint #*********
 
                                                     Thank You ****

Business Response: ******* **** - we already received a chargeback update from this customer. We can't refund him anymore since his bank is already taking care of it.

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable offer to resolve the complaint. However the consumer did not accept the offer.

9/13/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: When I did not receive satisfactory service, I requested a refund. I was promised a $50.00 refund, then immediately received an email stating the following: "We have written your check and put it in the envelope but cannot send it yet because our bank took $30,000 of ours so we have to delay in refund payments. However, know that in the next three weeks, we will send it. We are here and servicing our customers and just need these three weeks to stabilize sales again and will then send the check. As you can see from the image, the check is ready. This bank was even bailed out by the taxpayers in 2008 but still took these funds as a reserve so there was nothing we could do. We honor all refunds usually within days but because of this situation have to delay. We are extremely sorry for this, and it has really hurt us, but we are here and will mail it over the next three weeks and let you knowwhen it goes out. We are dedicated to honesty and integrity so this is very difficult for us and we appreciate your understand and patience."This is not credible, therefore I am filing this complaint.

Desired Settlement: Requesting promised refund now.

Business Response:

 

***** ********* - She got her refund check already. She even emailed us back on September 10, 2014 confirming that she already received the check

 

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

***** *********

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

5/16/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I called an 800 number yesterday for ********* help with a problem with my *******. The technician represented himself as being with *********, not All Day Tech Support. When I gave him control of my laptop, he brought up a screen showing that some of the anti-virus programs were disabled and then another screen showing over 3600 attempts made by someone trying to steel my personal information. This was quite alarming to me. He said that I had to resolve this problem immediately and said that he would have to have someone (******) clean my router and computer and provide lifetime protection. He stated that this party was associated with Homeland Security. This would cost $399. I have searched my computer and can not find any newly installed anti-viral software. After the "Homeland security specialist" worked on my computer for approximately 20 minutes, the person representing himself as being from ********* came back on and resolved my ******* issue. I feel that I was mislead by a company that was misrepresented *********, to think that I was vulnerable so that they could sell me something I may not have needed. I realized that I was mislead this morning when I received some emails from All Day Tech Support requesting a contract signature.

Desired Settlement: I feel that a total refund is appropriate as I was lied to and lead to believe that there was a problem where there may not have been. It appears by the contract emailed to me that the $399 fee was for a service contract and not for the "Cleaning and software installed to protect my computer for life".

Business Response: We would like to thank the customer for taking his time to detail the purchase he made with us last May 6, 2014. We apologize for the misrepresentation of the tech sales agent who sold him our plan as ********* and for not even mentioning All Day Tech Support. The contract sent to the customer was one of our ways to inform and reinforce to our customers that they are dealing with All Day Tech Support and that the company is not affiliated with any other brand. Rest assured that we'll make new parameters and formulate disciplinary action for this kind of selling practice to safeguard our customers' welfare and trust.

 
We have processed a full refund for Mr. *****, and have talked to him about the matter and would like to apologize for the inconveniences he have experienced.

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

***** *****

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

4/26/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Went to install ********* Office 365 using my product key. When clicking SUBMIT did not work, I received a phone call within seconds from a representative telling me he was a ********* office technician and saw I was having trouble installing Office 365 and could he help. Once on my computer he showed me what I now know was a fake virus (********) and charged me $199 to remove it & install Office 365.

Desired Settlement: I am disputing the credit card charges, just want other to know & be aware of this scam

Business Response:

We thank the customer for letting us know in detail what happened with her order. We sometimes have customers get the wrong impression that they are dealing with a brand name company but we do our best to dispel these confusions. We are going to institute new parameters to ensure those type of things do not happen again. The agents should never give the impression that they work for anyone but All Day Tech Support. It's thanks for customers like her that we find out things sometimes.
 
Rest assured that All Day Tech Support is a legitimate tech support company with certified technicians who can fix computer issues.
 
The charge was on pending status when the customer requested for cancellation. We have cancelled it already so she won't get charged. We also informed her through email and text about the cancellation.

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

******* ********

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

4/2/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Paid this company to install a firewall on my computer. It has not been installed.The tech misrepresented himself as working for ******* until he received the credit card transaction.I actually gave him access to my computer. I am sure they placed something on it to steal from me.

Desired Settlement: Remove the $600.00 charge from my credit card.

Business Response: We deeply apologize to the customer for not meeting her expectations. We are now on the process of following through the implementation of parameters to avoid misunderstandings on representation. We would like to inform Ms. ******** that we haven't captured her order yet as we carefully verify every order of our customers that went well and has no problems. Thus, we haven't debited her card and that the charges were on pending status. One of our representatives talked to Ms. ******** to help her with her concern and it seems that it was still insufficient. Customer satisfaction is important to us, so we reversed the pending $600 charge back to her account last March 13, 2014.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

2/26/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a ********* product at **** *** and after having trouble installing it I thought I went to the web address they provided. I made a mistake and some how got the phone number for All Day Tech Support (which I thought I was speaking with *********). They told me the product I was trying to install was no longer good. They told me they could install a better product and clean up both my computers for 350.00. And also install virus protection software on both. After my wife and I began looking we couldn't see any virus software on either computer. The ********* product was installed though. We began to become suspicious when we couldn't get them to respond to email requests for an itemized reciept for their services. So we called ********* and they told us that All Day Tech had only installed the product that we had purchased at **** ***! So we paid them 350.00 to install software that we had already paid 150.00 for!We feel they were very untruthful in their dealings with us. And we did not recieve what they said they were providing.

Desired Settlement: We think they should refund the entire 350.00 Because they misled us about our product not being able to be installed then they did just that.

Business Response:

We sometimes have customers get the wrong impression that they are dealing with a brand name company but we do our best to dispel these confusions. The agents should never give the impression that they work for anyone but All Day Tech Support. We try to the best of our abilities to incorporate the impression that we are an independent company before customers pay us, but nonetheless, the key here is whether the customer received service they are happy with.  So any work we did, as long as customers are happy with the work itself, should be paid for. Ultimately, we want the customer to be happy; so we, refunded Mr. ****** ****** of the $350.00 last February 17, 2014 and his wife confirmed that the refund was posted on February 23, 2014 to their new account. All Day Tech Support would like to send our apologies for any inconveniences they may have experienced.

Consumer Response:

 
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

****** ******

 

PS 

Even though we are accepting the refund it does not change the fact that their employee lied to us about what he was doing and what we needed. They do not deserve an A- rating by your company. 

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

12/3/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In June 2013 I called ********* to ask them to help me change my password. I was told the reason I'm having problems with my password was because someone ****** had gotten hold of my e-mail (IP address) and was sending porngraphic photos through my e-mail. This really upset me. In order to repair this problem they had to forward me to a third party company called All Day Tech Support that could help me. They said they had to change my IP address. It would cost $300 but they were able to give me a deal for $199.00. (So they say) I give them my credit card. I checked with ******* to see if that was the right thing to do. They never got back to me until tonight I had a technican help reset my password. I explained to ******* what happen. The technican checked my IP addres and said it was the same as before so they did nothing to fix my IP address but took my $199.00. I call All Day Tech Support while on the phone with *******. I ask to speak with a Supervisor. I was told someone would call me back in 45 min. That never happen. I then called back and was told they same thing again. I believe this company is a scam and I want a FULL REFUND.

Desired Settlement: I want a FULL REFUND of $199.00.

Business Response: All Day Tech Support has many partners. One of those is **** ** *******, where the technician, who she spoke with, is working. The $199 is not a fee to resolve her issue. It was sold to her as 1 Year Unlimited Technical Support Plan. The customer's order was verified by me as we don't capture orders that aren't legal or if our customer was not happy with the service provided. Our company does offer a full refund if the customer's issue wasn't resolved or doesn't want to continue with the service anymore. All Day Tech Support guarantees customer satisfaction. Customer has been already refunded of the full amount of $199 last November 15, 2013. 

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

8/26/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The company offered a service for which it did not provide one for not fixing the issue I had and two for not honoring the claim of 100% satisfaction they did not "fix" the problem they bypassed it and chose a non windows program rather than fixing the issue I did it myself and they charged ME $149.00 for fixing my own computer it took some research and several hours of work to do it but I did fix it their advice to not use a ********* program raised some questions so I did some research on the internet and found the issue it took two steps which a so called windows expert should have been able to recognize and fix quickly the time they spent on my computer was not even fifteen minutes and all they did was install ************* and change my anti virus to windows defender set my email up to ************* and told me not to use ***********. At first I was happy that I could access my email because that was the issue they did not fix the issue I did and my total experience with them is very negative. Product_Or_Service: Order Information: Gold Order_Number: not provided Account_Number: not provided

Desired Settlement: the one time fix they charged me for they did not fix the issue I had and called them about. I fixed it myself they bypassed my default program with a non ********* product and installed an anti virus program that is provided from ********* if there is cost associated with this software I will pay for it but I believe it is free. I would like a refund they refunded $50.00 of a $200.00 charge

Business Response: Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/08/21) */ Our technician has tried resolving Mr. ********** issue and we even have verified if the customer's issue is fixed and Mr. ****** claimed it that it was fixed and he was happy with the service rendered. However, Mr. ******** asked for a refund the next day because we do offer a money back satisfaction guarantee to all of our customers and took advantage of it. Our technician and Mr. ******** agreed that a refund of $50 should be made. However, Mr. ******** was still not satisfied with the amount refunded to him. So we refunded him the entire amount he paid to us. Mr. ******** got a refund of a total amount of$200 last August 13, 2013.

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.