BBB Accredited Business since

MBI, Inc.

Phone: (203) 853-2000 47 Richards Ave, Norwalk, CT 06857 http://www.mbi-inc.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

MBI, Inc. offers direct marketing of collectibles.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that MBI, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for MBI, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 69 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

69 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 19 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 16
Billing/Collection Issues 15
Delivery Issues 13
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 25
Total Closed Complaints 69

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on MBI, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 1
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 01, 1982 Business started: 01/01/1969 Business started locally: 01/01/1969 Business incorporated 10/01/1973 in DE
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Joseph Bart, Controller Mr. Russell Friedman, Executive Vice President Mr. Peter M. Maglathlin, President/CEO
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Joseph Bart, Controller
Business Category

Collectibles Mail Order & Catalog Shopping Product Sales - General All Other Miscellaneous Store Retailers (except Tobacco Stores) (NAICS: 453998)

Alternate Business Names
Danbury Mint Easton Press, The PCS Stamps & Coins Willabee & Ward

Additional Locations

  • 47 Richards Ave

    Norwalk, CT 06857 (203) 853-2000

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/19/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues
7/11/2016 Problems with Product/Service
5/13/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I received numerous cards with a statement that thanked me for my Service and they wanted to give me a ring FREE all I had to do was to fill out my size and send it in with NO COST. I did that and what I got was a ring that was ok but the cost of $159.80 was a shock. There should have been a price on the card for the ring. I was under the impression that they were genuinely appreciative of the time I spend in the service. NOT a rip off to get money. Being an older gentleman and Veteran is not excuse to rip us off.

Desired Settlement: To get the ring for FREE and to make the list any price of an item in plain view large enough to be seen and have knowledge of the cost. or not to make any other advertisement of this kind.

Business Response:

Thank you for forwarding this complaint to us.  We apologize that *** ********* felt misled by the price of the ** **** Ring.  The price is shown in the letter that was included with the advertisement he received.  It says, in part, “Your ring will arrive handsomely presented in its own box for just $149 plus $7.80 shipping and service, payable in four monthly installments of $39.20.” 

*** ********* contacted us on 4/28/16 at which time we explained the price and, as he requested, we mailed him a postage paid label to return the ring. 

We will review our marketing materials and reconsider how best to present the price.  We regret any misunderstanding and believe this matter to be resolved.   

 

Regards,

Beth R***

The Danbury Mint

Customer Service Supervisor

Consumer Response:
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

****** *********

2/29/2016 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a ring from Danbury Mint in November of 2015 and was promised delivery in January then February then March 9th now they are saying it is going to be March 21st before I can get delivery. I want delivery of the ring now, I have waited long enough. It was to be a Christmas present for my wife and she is heartbroken because it has not arrived.

Desired Settlement: Delivery of ring by March 1st.

Business Response:

Thank you for forwarding this complaint to us.  We regret the continued production delays that effected Mr. ******’s order for the I Love You Always Diamond ring.  We have communicated with Mr. ****** and shipped his ring overnight delivery on 2/12/16

He seemed satisfied with this and we believe this matter to be resolved.

Regards,

**** ****

Danbury Mint

Customer Service Supervisor

###-###-####

2/29/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I recently purchased MIRACLE ROSES product from the Danbury Mint based on a promotional advertisement that was mailed to me. This advertising, also on the ******************* website, is copied and pasted in the next paragraph. After spending $129 to buy my loved one MIRACLE ROSES as what I considered a romantic and unique Valentine's Day gift, I cannot express to you the amount of disappointment she expressed to me. Both she and her mother are confident that the flowers are artificial, and the overall value of MIRACLE ROSES is not worth more than $20. Further, when my loved one called customer service at Danbury Mint to demand a refund, the customer service representative agreed with her that the promotional advertising is misleading the public and highly deceptive! Miracle Roses Few things in life are more beautiful or romantic than a dozen ruby-red roses. But what a disappointment when they fade within days! Thanks to the ingenious sealed elliptical glass vase, these perfect dozen red roses will not fade. Make no mistake – these are not artificial flowers! They’re real – just take a look at the rich, red velvety petals. But here’s the difference: these roses have been preserved to last and last – an amazing gift for her enjoyment now, and in years to come. $99 +$7.50 Shipping & Service 3 Monthly Installments of $35.50

Desired Settlement: Though my loved one said the customer service representative agreed to provide me with a refund back to my credit card, I will not know this happened until I receive my next billing statement. I do not trust the company, and think if they are involved in false advertising they should be put out of business.

Business Response:

Thank you for forwarding this complaint to us.  We regret that the gift recipient was not satisfied with the product and we have mailed a postage paid label to return the Miracle Roses.  I spoke to Mr. ***** today to assure him that the product contains real, not artificial, roses.  I also advised him that we have processed a refund to his credit card prior to receiving the return of the Miracle Roses. 

We regret any inconvenience this has caused and we believe this matter to be resolved

 

Sincerely,

Beth ****

Danbury Mint

Customer Service Supervisor

###-###-####

2/24/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My name is ***** ******. This all started with a small ad they, through PCS Stamps and Coins, had in the redplum mailer I get in my mail once a week. In the ad, it said a walking liberty half dollar for $15.49. It made no mention of this being the beginning of a series, but we'll get to that. Upon receipt, I was happy and they charged my credit card for the aforementioned amount on 10/21/2015. I thought that was the end of it. However, there was another charge on 12/11/2015 in the amount of $46.95, to which I called and found out that the original coin was just the start of a series and that two more coins had been sent. I told the representative that I did not wish to receive them. She explained that they had already sent, but that she would send out a return label and that once I received them, attach the return label and send them back and the charge would be reversed. I was a little annoyed at the inconvenience since there was no inclination on the mailer that it was the beginning of a series, but sending them back was easy enough so no big deal. I received the coins and, a couple of days later, the return label and proceeded to send the coins back on 12/30/2015. After waiting 3 weeks, the reversal still hadn't happened so I made another call (around the 20th of January). The representative this time claimed that the coins hadn't been received, but it takes awhile to process sometimes. I called again in another week (around the 27th of January). This time, the representative told me the coins had been received and a reversal had been attempted, but that it didn't go through, that I would have to call my credit card company. I left it a few days and then called my credit card company. They proceeded to inform me that no reversal had ever been attempted and they opened a disputed charge file. On 2/11/2016, I received my credit and, again, I thought all was settled. However, I received a letter today, 2/22/2016, claiming that my account has been suspended due to my credit card not accepting the charge and that I owe $46.95. I have done my part every step of the way. I paid the $15.49 for the initial coin, as per the mailer, and I sent back the two coins that came subsequently, not at my request. I was told by your representative that the coins had been received and even gave more than adequate time for the charges to drop off. I sent back the two coins and that should put my balance at $0.00.

Desired Settlement: I would like for there to be no further contact by the business, so long as all is resolved and they don't feel the need to turn me over to collections or hit my credit.

Consumer Response:

To whom it may concern:

      The issue in complaint number ******** has been resolved after several emails and calls this morning between myself and the company. 

Thank you for your time,

***** ******

Sent from my iPhone

2/9/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had previously placed an irder with thia company. But unfortunately had to cancel it. There weren't suppose to charge my card till the order shipped which never did. Yet the atill charged my account. When i emailed them explaining the situation. They siad that the never ahipped the order ao that they didnt charge my card, even though i sent them proof that they did charge me.

Desired Settlement: I want my money back plus extra compensation for having to deal with this nonsense

Business Response:

Thank you for forwarding this complaint to us.  Mr. ************ placed an order on our website on 2/2/16 and cancelled the order shortly thereafter.  He contacted us this morning at which time we notified him that the $39.20 transaction that he referenced was an authorization that was processed at the time of order.  We advised him that, since he cancelled the order, we would not be processing the charge for $39.20.  We suggested that he contact his financial institution if he needed a specific timeframe of when the authorization would no longer be held on his account.

We regret any misunderstanding that has occurred and believe this matter to be resolved. 

Regards,

Beth M*********

Danbury Mint

Customer Service Supervisor

###-###-####

Business Response:

I spoke with Mr. ************ and his credit card company today.  They confirmed that the $39.20 being held against his account is an authorization and not a processed charge.  They advised me that they hold the authorization for 8 days.  When asked if they would accept a fax from us to remove the authorization, they said they do not accept authorization reversals from Merchants and that Mr. ************ can contact them to obtain paperwork to have the authorization removed if he so wishes.   I left a voicemail for Mr. ************ relaying the information provided by his credit card company, along with my contact information should he have any further questions.


Regards,

Beth M*********

Danbury Mint

Customer Service Supervisor

###-###-####

 

Consumer Response:
Complaint: 1*******

I am rejecting this response because: although she did contct me. The only information she told me was that my card company said it will reverse in 8 days. Nothing else. I would also like to know who she spoke with because everyone i spoke with all told me that if it was a pre authorization it would say so. And also dont know how she contacted my card company when 1 she did know the name and or number to mt card company so how was she able to contact them. Especially when i asked my card company of someone from the Danbury mint company had contacted them regarding my account.
They informed if someone it would show in the notes the take on my account when ever they are contact. I also find it very weird that it took them this long to contact ne back through you guys. I also suggest that they only contact me through you and only you. 
Sincerely,

****** ************

2/9/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My mother received a NFL framed print with her last name on a players jersey for our local team. The invoice shows that this "Vikings Game Time Print" was ordered by and sent to my father. He died 3 years ago in 2013. He had ordered from this company years ago so he likely was in the database system. My 83 year old mother has called all of my family members today to find out who ordered it, no one of course. She is also preparing to pay the invoice of $138.90. I intercepted that action on her part because my dad did not order anything! I want my father's name removed from their database. I do not want any collection actions taken against my mother. This scam is over.

Desired Settlement: I want this order and my father's name deleted from the system.

Business Response:

Thank you for forwarding this complaint to us.  We received this order by mail on 1/4/2016.  We were contacted this afternoon regarding this order at which time we shut down the account, cleared the balance, and sent a postage paid label to return the print.  We have also processed the request to remove Mr. **********’s name from our mailing list.  Please allow 4-6 weeks for the mailings to stop.    We have not, nor will we, report this to any credit reporting or collection agency.

We regret any inconvenience this has caused and believe this matter to be resolved

Beth R***

Danbury Mint

Customer Service Supervisor

###-###-####

1/7/2016 Billing/Collection Issues
12/21/2015 Delivery Issues
12/11/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
11/13/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I needed to get a ring resized I purchased from *******. I could not get customer service to respond or give me an estimate. I sent the ring to ******* with a letter and no response nor did they return the ring.

Desired Settlement: Resixed profuct

Business Response:

Thank you for forwarding this complaint to us.  We regret the delay in processing Mr. *****’s return of the Black Ice ring.  I have communicated with Mr. ***** and, since we can’t resize his ring, we are exchanging it for a smaller size. 

He was satisfied with the exchange and we believe this matter to be resolved.

 

Regards,

Beth R***

******* Mint

Customer Service Supervisor

800-243-4664 ext. 4337

Consumer Response:
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: I see no response

Sincerely,

******* *****

11/13/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I made several requests to have them take me off their mailing list and even spoke with themover the phone. But they refuse to do so and just to make things worse they started sendingme advertisements in the mail every day. What they do is send me pictures of jewelry and boxes with my name and a womens name with notes that express sentual devotions to each other in plain site so everyone can see includingthe mail carrier to give a picture of deceitful interludes with a women that is not my wife. This has got the stinch of evil harassment and personal anoiance on it to ruin the good reputation of honest and decent people. Please note that this has been going on for overtwo years.

Desired Settlement: A public apologie, and a written guaranteed statement that they will never send me anotheradvertisement.And for the benefit of the public that they cover up their perverted advertising printed pictures in a consealed envolope.

Business Response:

Thank you for forwarding this complaint to us.  Mr. Pletcher contacted us on 9/23/15, at which time we processed his request to be removed from our mailing list. We asked that he allow several weeks for the mail to stop completely. 

We have confirmed that we have not mailed him any offers since 10/12/15.  We regret any inconvenience this has caused and believe this matter to be resolved. 

Regards,

Beth R***

The Danbury Mint

Customer Service Supervisor

800-243-4664 ext. 4337

10/19/2015 Problems with Product/Service
10/14/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I work with Clients who are living with disability and this business solicits them through direct marketing. I requested that this Client be removed from their mailing list twice. Upon last request the business refused to remove this individual from the list until four weeks from the initial request had expired, despite the fact that they claim removal from the list occurs in 2-4 weeks and two weeks had expired. I was given a flat 'no' by the customer service representative.

Desired Settlement: I would like the business to stop contacting my client by mail immediately.

Business Response: Thank you for forwarding this complaint to us. Ms. ****** did not provide the name and address of her client so we have no way of knowing if her request was processed. However, as a rule, once we are contacted to remove someone from our mailing list, it does take 4-6 weeks for mailings to stop completely as they are prepared in advance. We would not refuse to take someone off our mailing list when requested. If Ms. ****** would like to provide the information needed to research her complaint, we will gladly ensure that her client has been removed from our mailing list and will receive no further promotional offers from us.

10/5/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Been dealing with *** stamps and coins for over 2 1/2 years. Had a problem with *** sending the same product to me in May 2015. Mailed back the duplicate product (stamps and coins of the state of ********) after a phone call to them explaining that 2 copies of stamps and coins of ******** mailed to be. They sent me a return mail package and I returned the ******** package to them. In May of 2015 I cancelled the service after the customer service insisted that they never sent a duplicate copy of ******** to me and that I owe them the price of $17.95 for the ******** product. On September 21, 2015 they mailed to be the folder for storing the states and this after I cancelled in May 2015. They continue to bill be $17.95 and I cannot get them to understand I returned the ******** product and that need to correct their computer to stop sending me their products as I now longer want anything to do with ***. The woman I talked to at *** customer service was very arrogant and suggested I was trying to fraud their company by not paying. I asked the *** customer service woman why would they send me another product after I cancelled everything in May of 2015. I was told that the product was mailed on September 19 and that I cancelled on September 18. This is a lie. I cancelled in May of 2015. I need them to stop sending me their product and billing me each time. Anything they send me in the future I will throw away and not mail them back.

Desired Settlement: To have ***, *******, CT to stop sending their product and billing me as I do not owe them any money. I would also like for this complaint to be delivered to the Inspector General of Connecticut.

Business Response: Thank you for forwarding this complaint to us. We apologize if we misinterpreted Mr. ******’s requests. According to our records, Mr. ****** contacted us on 05/14/15 and stated that he had not received the ******** coin panel that was shipped to him on 03/30/15. As a courtesy, we reshipped this to him on 05/20/15. We received a call from Mr. ****** on 06/11/15 stating that he never requested a replacement for ********. We forwarded a postage paid label to Mr. ****** so he could return the shipment at our cost. We received the return of the duplicate shipment on 07/20/15. Mr. ****** contacted us again on 09/18/15 as he received his next shipment and stated that he had previously canceled (We do not have a record of this cancelation on any of the prior phone calls). We canceled Mr. ******’s order on 09/18/15 and forwarded a postage paid label for the return of the most recent shipment. We have removed him from our mailing list. Please be advised that it may take up to 4-6 weeks for the mailings to stop completely. Again, we apologize for any misunderstanding on our part. Please feel free to contact us with any further questions.

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: I contacted them like they said on 05/14/15 but not for what they stated.  I notified them I had not received any coin panels in about 2 1/2 months.  (they had been mailing the panel every month and a half.  They advised be they would send
the next panel.  I told them the last panel I received was the ******** panel.  Around May 25 I received another panel from them but it was for ******** that I already had and paid for.  I telephoned them about this error on their part and they agreed to send me a return envelope so
I could send back ********. On this telephone called I told the customer service that I wanted to cancel my account and not send me any more panels.  *** then mailed me ***** ******** panel and volume II of the state quarter/stamp folder on Sept 22, 2105.  I called them inquiring as to why they would send me a panel of ***** ******** and
the volume II of the folder when I had cancelled back in May of 2015.  They insisted I cancelled on Sept 18, 2015 and the panel of ***** ******** and the vol 2 folder had already been sent.  It is very obvious this company is making up stories about my calling to cancel.  If I did not cancel like they say
then the next folder after ******** would of been ********* and not ***** ********.  And why would it take four months to send me ***** ******** (instead of *********) and the Volume II folder.  I cannot believe this company has given me the runaround of this matter.  I have paid them
$644.70 since the first panel, always paying on time.  I think they could of been more polite and not so arrogant as I believe I was a good customer.  It is evident their record keeping needs to improve.  I wonder what the customer service rep I was talking to on the telephone in May 2015 when I
told them I wanted to cancel how they handled that.  Did they forget to update the computer about my request for cancellation.  I  am the loser in this matter for I have an incomplete State quarter/stamp collection that I have invested $644.70 into.  Please advise this company that the ***** ********
panel and vol 2 folder was sent to me unsolicited and that it is my legal right to throw away.  If they want a return then they need to pay for gas for my automobile and also for my time.

Sincerely,

******** ******

Business Response: We are responding to Mr. ******’s rejection to our first response. Mr. ****** may keep the ***** ******** coin panel and album with our compliments. Again, we apologize for any misunderstanding on our part. Please feel free to contact us with any further questions.

9/28/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On a daily basis, I receive unsolicited mail from the ******* **** and *** ****** * *****, delivered to my maibox by the **** ****** *******. I wrote to the businesses and requested that they REMOVE ME FROM THEIR MAILING LIST and STOP sending mail to me through the *******. These businesses CONTINUE to send unsolicited mail to me. I mark the items REFUSED and RETURN TO SENDER every time I receive them, yet these businesses CONTINUE to send mail to me, mail that I have never requested.

Desired Settlement: I want to be PERMANENTLY REMOVED from the mailing lists of ANY & ALL BUSINESSES operating at ** ******** ******* ******** ** *****, and I do NOT want to receive unsolicited mail from any such business, mail that is delivered by the **** ****** *******. Thank you.

Business Response:

RE: Complaint from ***** ** ****** of ********* ** ***** -
customer has been PERMANENTLY REMOVED from the mailing lists of all businesses operating at ** ******** ******* ******** ** *****. 

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:  I continue to receive unsolicited mail, including an envelope I received yesterday, Tuesday June 2nd, 2015, which I marked "REFUSED" and "Return to sender" and deposited in my local mailbox.

Sincerely,

***** ******

9/24/2015 Problems with Product/Service
8/31/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have sent this company many requests to stop sending me coins at this time, and to NOT charge my credit card. As I'm out of work at this time, started shortly after I joined. But all they're doing is IGNORING me,and continuously charging my card,I contacted my card company but they say that they can't stop it short of cancelling my card.To contact the company,of which I have 3-4x's since June 2015.

Desired Settlement: TO stop with the coins UNTIL I say so, back to work.

Business Response: Thank you for forwarding this complaint to us. We are sorry that *** ******** account was not cancelled as requested. We inadvertently made an error on our end and only canceled one of his orders on 08/7/15. The recent charge *** ****** is referring to is the second installment payment for a shipment sent on 07/4/15. We have cancelled his account as of today’s date. We will forward a postage paid return label to *** ****** to send back the last shipment he received and we will issue a credit to his credit card upon receipt of the return. We apologize for any inconvenience.

Consumer Response:

  I would have to see the statement of last coin sent, to see if I even have such coin ?. Before I accept or reject this ?,been having issues of kids playing with my mailbox flag.

Unsure if they took it ?,the carrier has been forgetting to take mail I put in / put flag down. Have reported to the postmaster, as well as others mail being put in my box.
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

Sincerely,

***** ******

Business Response: In response to *** ******** rejection; a statement of the last coin sent as well as a postage paid return label were mailed to him on 08/25/15 and should be received shortly. Please feel free to contact us with any further questions.

Consumer Response:

   I received the pre-paid postage sticker 8/29/15,the coin was put into a medium sized manila envelope. And sealed with a copy of the statement they sent me,

and will be taking it to the post office tomorrow am. to be returned to them ASAP - by their speed (usps). Thank you for your assistance

                                                                    ***** ******
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

***** ******

7/24/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: *** keeps sending me a product that I do not want. It says it is "at my request", Last year, 2014 I called them, emailed then and told them that I no longer want to receive any more of their products. Now I have received another package with their coin or coins. I want them to take my name off their mailing list.

Desired Settlement: No more mail or packages from them.

Business Response: Thank you for forwarding this complaint to us. We are sorry that Mr. ******** account was not cancelled as requested. We inadvertently made an error on our end. We have cancelled his account as of today’s date and removed him from our mailing list. However, it may take 4-6 weeks for mailings to stop completely. We will also forward a postage paid return label to Mr. ****** to send back the last shipment he received. We apologize for any inconvenience.

7/16/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The Company, ******** *** ****, sent me an unsolicited quilted "October" tote bag in August 2014, the first in a series. I called the company right away, and protested that I had not ordered it. They said I had. There were no return authorization forms so I told them I was legally entitled to keep it, as an "unsolicited gift", but that they were to cancel my subscription immediately. They did cancel my subscription, which proves they accepted my call, but they have continued to send me billing letters, and have now threatened to refer the case to a collection agency. Tonight, I sent the whole package back to the company, at my expense, along with a printout of the federal regulations, posted by the ** ****** *******, on consumers rights with respect to "unsolicited gifts": ********************************************************************************************************* I suspect they impose these illegal practices on others, who don't take the time to complain. Desired resolutions: 1. Refund the $8.49 I just spent to return the item 2. A notice on the BBB website about this problem. 3. Public censure so that they do not impose this illegal practice on other customers. Postal regulations: n all other situations, it is illegal to send merchandise to someone, unless that person has previously ordered or requested it. These rules are codified in ***** **, ****** ****** ****, Section ****. That section of the ****** ************** *** ** **** incorporates these protections for American consumers and makes the mailing of unordered merchandise unfair methods of competition and unfair trade practices under the law. If you do not wish to pay for unsolicited merchandise or make a donation to a charity sending such an item, you may do one of three things (in each case, by law, you have no obligation to the sender): If you have not opened the package, you may mark it "Return to Sender," and the Postal Service will return it with no additional postage charged to you. If you open the package and don't like what you find, you may throw it away. If you open the package and like what you find, you may keep it for free. In this instance, "finders-keepers" applies unconditionally. Furthermore, it is illegal for a company that sends you unordered merchandise to follow the mailing with a bill or dunning communication. If you are aware of violations of the federal law prohibiting the mailing of unordered merchandise, or if you have personally had difficulty with such items--especially if you are sent statements demanding payment for the merchandise--you should contact you local postmaster or the nearest Postal Inspector.

Desired Settlement: Desired resolutions: 1. Refund the $8.49 I just spent to return the item 2. A notice on the BBB website about this problem. 3. Public censure so that they do not impose this illegal practice on other customers.

Business Response:

Thank you for forwarding this complaint to us.  We received this order by mail on 8/22/14.  Ms. **** contacted us on 9/4/14 to advise that she did not order this item.  At that time, we cancelled her order and mailed her a postage paid label to return the Tote.  In an effort to resolve this matter, we have removed the balance from her account.  We have also issued her a check for the $8.49 she paid in return postage.

 

We regret any inconvenience that has occurred and believe this matter to be resolved.

Regards,

 

**** **********

******** * ****

Customer Service Supervisor

************ **** ****

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********. I will accept the response,
but will notify the BBB again, to re-open the complaint if I do not receive the check for postage within the next week.

Sincerely,

******* ****

7/16/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 3-17-15 I ordered a walking Liberty siver dollar for the amount of $15.49, which I did receive. Since then, I have been billed 46.96 three times, on 5-9, 5-28, and 6-27 for a total of 140.85. I did not agree to any other purchase and have not received any additional coins.

Desired Settlement: I would like to be refunded the amount of 140.85. I would also like to be removed from their mailing list and not have anything more sent to me.

Business Response: Thank you for forwarding this complaint to us. Now that we are aware he does not want these coins, we will gladly refund Mr. *********** money. A credit in the amount of $140.85 was processed to his credit card 07/14/15. We have also removed him from our mailing list, however, it may take 4-6 weeks for the mailings to stop completely. We are sorry that the terms of our advertisement were not clear to him. Please feel free to contact us with any further questions.

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

******* *********

6/26/2015 Delivery Issues
6/19/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
6/8/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My girlfriend ordered me a bracelet from ***********. They told her it would be here by 5/21/2015. It didn't show up she called they didn't appogize or anything they just said it would be here by Wednesday 5/27/2015 never showed up. Contacted them they said it should be here by Friday 5/29/2015 never showed up contacted them again they said the truck was in a accident on Thursday 5/28/2015. That doesn't excuse the fact that it should of been here Originally on 5/21/2015. Now there saying the package is lost.

Desired Settlement: If they have more of what she ordered I would actually like a braclet with a faster delivery free of charge with all this waiting. If they no longer have the braclet I would like her money back by 6/10/2015.

Consumer Response:

From: **** ****** [mailto:*******************]
Sent: Monday, June 08, 2015 11:11 AM
To: *********************
Subject: Re: You have a New Message from BBB Serving Connecticut Regarding Complaint #********

 

The complaint has been resolved 



5/27/2015 Problems with Product/Service
5/18/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Dear BBB I had a home invasion while I was attending my grandpa s funeral n stayed a few months in ****** when I came back checks had been written I was contacting every company to let them know I had not authorized any checks I have almost gotten everything taken care of I had police reports now this company PCS Stamps & Coins keeps sending me a bill I have never asked for anything from them nor received anything

Desired Settlement: I want them to drop their bill and leave me alone

Business Response: Thank you for forwarding this complaint to us. We received an order in the mail on 12/8/14 for the John F. Kennedy Half dollar collection. The invoice that Mr. ********* is referring to is the prebill that is sent to new customers prior to shipment. Mr. ********* never contacted us to inform us that he did not place this order. We have canceled his order and removed his name and address from our mailing list. He will not receive any further billing notices from us. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

**** *********

5/13/2015 Delivery Issues
3/31/2015 Problems with Product/Service
3/30/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Continues to mail me a bill and offers from their third party advertisers. Harassed since January 2015 with various advertisements of theirs.

Desired Settlement: To get me off all their mailing lists and to No Longer Rent my name to their Third Paty Advertisers

Consumer Response:

From: **** ***********************
Sent: Saturday, March 28, 2015 1:59 PM
To: *********************
Subject: ID ******** UPDATE to complaint

 

My complaint against ************ ****** ********, has been RESOLVED!

On 3/27/15, at 3:29pm, had spoken with Customer Care. They said they can't stop current pre-printed mailings. As of the date  3/27/15 they said they would suppress all future mailings including from Third Party Advertisers. That it would take two-weeks for all mailings to stop.

**** ****** **** ****** ****** *** *********** ** *****

3/12/2015 Billing/Collection Issues
3/9/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
2/24/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a **** ** ******* **** Charm bracelet in July 2014 and paid the total amount. This company has stating that to me in several notices stating that I owed a balance of $27.00 on this product. I have sent several e-mails to them and also a printout from my credit union showing that I had paid for this item in full in July 7, 2014. They continued to send notices and I received a notice on January 14 stating that they were going to add my name to our Bad Debt list. I immediately called ***** ******* and spoke to her about this notice. She informed me that this issue had been resolved. I then asked her to send me an e-mail confirming that this issue had been resolved. As of now i have not received the e-mail stating that my account has been resolved. I need this e-mail as proof and also to know that I have not been placed on BAD DEBT LIST. My credit is excellent and I don't want it blemished due to someone's error. Acct.order ************

Desired Settlement: Just send me an e-mail stating that I did not owe them $27.00 balance on this Charm and an apology for all the late notices that I received and that I had paid in full on this item on July 7, 2014.

Business Response:

Thank you for forwarding this complaint to us.  As requested, we emailed**** ******** on 1/23/15 and again on 2/9/15 confirming that her order was paid in full.  She responded to the 2/9/15 email indicating that she needed a replacement for the bracelet, which we sent to her.  We will send a statement via mail confirming that this is paid in full.  We did not, nor will we, report this activity to any credit reporting agencies.

We regret any inconvenience that has occurred and believe this matter to be resolved.

 

**** ********** ******** * **** ******** ******* ********** ************ **** ****

2/12/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have been purchasing State panels from *** for a few years now, each panel cost $16.95 and I got all the States. The total price of these panels was $847.50. It was my assumption that these would be collectors items, but people are selling the whole set on Ebay for $40.00!! I feel like I was ripped off. Now that these do not seem to be collectors items, I am stuck with these binders and the fact that I shelled out over $800.00 for these! This is not right nor fair of ***. They are overpriced and are deceiving. People actually laugh at me for spending so much money on something that is virtually worthless. I wonder how many other people fell for this, what seems to be in a way a scam to get your money.

Desired Settlement: I want a refund of what I paid and I will send back their panels and binders to them.

Business Response: We are responding to the complaint filed by *** ******* regarding the collection of State Quarters she purchased from us. She began this collection in May of 2000. She has received 50 State Quarter panels from us to date and has paid for 49 of them. She contacted us on 01/30/15 stating that she wanted to return the collection because they had no value. We explained to *** ******* we could not accept the return of the collection based on her perception of the value of the collection and also because we have a 30 day return policy. This is clearly stated on all of our marketing brochures. This collection of quarters is meant to provide our customers with important coins in a beautiful and meaningful presentation. It is not intended to be, nor do we advertise it to be, the best deal around or that it will increase in value over time. We are sorry that we cannot accommodate her request to return her collection. However, we will waive her final payment of $16.95.

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

****** *******

12/2/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 11/26/2014 a charge of $32.90 was on my bank account from the ******* **** and I did not purchase anything. One month ago I purchased an item for $9.99 and they were paid for this purchase.

Desired Settlement: I want my money back

Consumer Response:

From: ******** *************************
Sent: Tuesday, December 02, 2014 11:43 AM
To: *********************
Subject: Re: You have a New Message from BBB Serving Connecticut Regarding Complaint #********

 

This situation has been resolved on 12/2/2014

 

11/7/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I received a advertisement last week from *** ******* **** using my first name ******* *** ****** on pendant for $89.00. It is a beautiful pendant with first names engraved on it. My wife (******* and I would like to know, who is ****? ****** is upset and I am in deep doo doo. I called and supposedly it was a glitch, but the address and my name was complete. Customer service rep says that I don't have an account with them and she does not know how this happened. I am angry ,innocence and in trouble..

Desired Settlement: A phone call apology to my wife. Her cell number is ###-###-####

Business Response: Thank you for forwarding this complaint to us. We regret that we upset *** ***** with our personalized offer. This offer has been very well received by the vast majority of customers, but we understand that in this case it did not work as intended. As requested, I contacted **** ***** by phone on 11/5/14 to apologize for our error. We regret any inconvenience that has occurred. She seemed satisfied when we spoke and we believe this matter to be resolved. **** ********** *** ******* **** Customer Service Supervisor ###-###-####

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

****** *****

11/7/2014 Delivery Issues
10/29/2014 Delivery Issues
10/16/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
10/8/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Nutshell: Ordered a single coin, was sent an additional unordered coin, with a bill for a membership I never signed up for.I ordered a single coin from an advertisement. I carefully read the text of the offer, which in no way established any agreement for any future orders of coins, nor subscriptions. I received the one coin which I ordered and paid for. I then received an additional coin, which I DID NOT ORDER, along with a bill for a subscription to a series of coins which I DID NOT SIGN UP FOR. I called PCS and had them send a return label for the coin which I didn't order. The letter which accompanied the label expressed that I was "canceling" a membership. I challenge them to provide ANY evidence I EVER agreed to or signed up for a membership, because I DID NOT.After I sent the coin back with the label, I received a letter threatening Credit and Collections action. The practice of sending unsolicited, unordered coins to a customer, then demanding payment and membership in a recurring coin delivery service which the customer never agreed or subscribed to is unscrupulous and preys on consumers who are scared by the threats of credit and collection for these items which were sent to them, but NEVER ORDERED by them.

Desired Settlement: -A letter retracting all credit threats. -Acknowledgement that no collection activity has been started or attempted on my name.-Either an agreement to cease and desist these unethical practices with future customers, or, clarification on their advertisements that ordering a single coin constitutes an agreement to enter into a subscription service, if that is their intention. If they refuse, then BBB should report these practices so future customers can be advised of these practices.

Business Response:

We are responding to the complaint filed by *** ********* regarding the threat of Credit and Collections action for a coin she states she did not want and did not order.  *** *********** account has been closed, there is no money owed, and there has been and will be no collection activity whatsoever on the account.  We will send her a letter informing her of this.  The coin she is talking about was sent to her 12/12/13 as described in a letter she received with her first shipment.  We did not hear from her that she did not want the coin until 8/1/14, at which point we forwarded her a return label for the coin.  Once she notified us that she was going to return the coin, she should not have received any requests for payment from us, however our customer service representative made a mistake and sent her one in late August, and for that we apologize. We received the coin she returned on 9/19/14.  The marketing program she is referencing (in which the terms of the subscription were unclear to her) was discontinued.

 

Please feel free to contact us with further questions.

9/30/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered The 25 years of indianhead pennies, which each penny come in a plastic case, and a wooden box to store them. They started by sending me an 1908 & 1907 penny and each year in order all the way to 1887, which almost complete the set, minus 3 pennies: 1886, 1885, and 1884. Instead, they sent me a 1883 and a 1882, I called them and explained to them that I needed an 1886, 85, and 84 to complete my set and they said that they couldn't send me those dates, I asked why and they said it was against their policies to do so. I paid $32.56 for each two penny order that they've sent me so far, which adds up to over $800.00. Now I find out that they never had any intentions to complete my set from the start, and they never told me this or I would not have ordered from them.

Desired Settlement: Because they mislead me, I would like to give them their pennies back and they refund my money which I paid for a complete set of indianhead pennies, which I didn't get.

Business Response:

Thank you for forwarding this complaint to us.  The Indian Head Penny was minted for 51 years (1859-1909), our collection consists of 25 of these years and therefore, some years are not included. We tried to make the 25 years representative of the Indian Head Penny era.  *** ****** was informed yesterday that the years 1884, 1885, and 1886 are not included in the collection. 

*** ****** has paid a total of $358.16 to date in this collection (22 pennies at $16.28 each).

Since he is not satisfied, we will send him a postage paid label to return the collection.  We will refund him the $358.16 he had paid once the return is received.

We regret any inconvenience that has occurred and believe this matter to be resolved.

**** **********

The Danbury Mint

Customer Service Supervisor

###-###-####

9/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have done business with P** ************ for several years now. Over the past year *** has become very difficult to do business with, they don't ship the orders I have placed with them, they have made several mistakes in my billing account, they say they have shipped my order...but I have never received any shipments from them in over six months?These items I order are part of a collection and without *** shipping my orders my collection is incomplete. I have sent *** many, many letters, e-mails trying to resolve this issue and they do not respond to me?All I want is for *** to ship the orders I have placed with them, if they can't or won't do that then I am going to return all my past orders and demand a full refund.There are many other businesses that offer the same product as *** without the hassel. I will wait before I do anything to see what help you can give me in resolving this problem.Thank You,*** *******

Desired Settlement: I have explained above on how I would like this matter settled. Ship my orders, fix their billing errors and ship the orders they say they have but I have never received?

Business Response: We are responding to the complaint filed by *** ******* regarding not being able to complete the collections he was receiving from us. The reason we have suspended his shipments is due to the past due balance on his account in the amount of $176.80. We received a letter from *** ******* on 6/5/14. He was contacted by telephone by one of our Customer Service Representatives upon receiving the letter. She went over the payments received and the balances due. *** ******* disagreed with the amount and ended the call. His account was turned over to our collection agency for resolution, after receiving nine previous reminders requesting payment for the balance due. If he would like to pay the amount due, we will gladly reinstate his orders so that he may complete his collections. We will send a new statement to *** ******* for his records. Please feel free to contact us with any further questions.

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: the statements made by *** are incorrect. This is what I want to do to resolve this matter. I want to keep the State Quarter collection. Then I want to return all my other collections for full credit...everything I have purchased from ***. Plus *** pays all shipping charges. *** to advise full amount of the returned collections.

Sincerely,

*** *******

Business Response: We are responding to *** *******’s rejection to our previous response. We maintain that the information provided in our original response is accurate. We will not accept the return of *** *******’s collections for a refund. Please feel free to contact us with any further questions.

8/14/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
7/25/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Responding to an add in a magazine, I ordered a book for our grandson. The add described the book in detail and had a price of $5.95 or $6.95. It sounded like a great deal so, I called and ordered the book to be sent to our grandson. I gave the lady our credit card number for that purchase. She never mentioned that additional books would be sent monthly and the magazine add didn't mention it either. We received a statement for that purchase at the address we were at when we ordered the book. Our grandson got the book at his home address. We understand that there was a paper included with the book that said we'd be sent additional books each month thereafter. However, our fourteen year old grandson is autistic and although he reads very well, that notice would mean nothing to him. A month later, he received another book, "******** ******", and our credit card was billed $44.90. We called ****** ***** and was informed of all of this at that time. I told them the notice should have been sent to the persons ordering and paying for the gift not the person receiving the gift. They more or less told me that's tough. I told them I wasn't going to pay them and I wasn't going to tell our grandson he had to give the book back either. I contacted our credit card company and they gave us a credit, however, ****** ***** continued to send us bills.

Desired Settlement: I want ****** ***** to quit sending us bills and I want them to be forced to advise the purchaser that additional books will be sent and billed each month, not the person receiving the gift.

Business Response:

We are responding to the complaint filed by *** ***** regarding a gift order that she placed for her grandson for a book, *********** ****.  Information regarding future shipments in this series of books should not have been included with the book sent to her grandson as a gift.  We sincerely apologize for the error.  Her grandson may keep the second book with our compliments.  She will not receive any further invoices from us.

Please feel free to contact us with any further questions.

7/18/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I received in the mail recently some coins and paperwork which stated "my order was enclosed which I requested." I didn't order the coins and returned them on 6-17-2014, from the ***** ***** Post Office by Certified Mail, so that I would get a signature to let me know the coins had been received. It cost me $9.07 to return them and I have the receipts from the ***** ***** Post Office for both the Certified Mail receipt and the register receipt. If I want to buy coins, I clip the form from a magazine or the ******** ***** ****** Sunday paper Parade brochure. I don't appreciate the *** Stamps & Coins Company sending merchandise I haven't ordered. If this happens again, I'll contact the Attorney General's Office in Augusta, Maine. As a senior citizen on Social Security, this was an extra expense I can't afford. Yours truly. ****** ** ******************* *****

Desired Settlement: Please notify *** Stamps & Coins and tell them NOT to send anymore unordered merchandise,Thank you, ****** ** ******************* *****

Business Response:

We are responding to the complaint filed by *** ******* regarding coins he states he returned to us and did not order.   *** ******* ordered and paid for the first coin in the collection of ****** Half Dollars.  In this shipment was information regarding the subsequent shipments in this collection.  Since we did not hear from him to cancel this collection, we sent the second shipment.  Had he contacted us prior to returning the coins, we would have provided him with a postage-free label to return the unwanted coins.  We received the return of the coins on 06/30/14 and canceled his order at that time.  We will gladly reimburse *** ******* for his cost to return the coins in the amount of $9.07.  He can expect to receive a refund check in approximately 2 weeks.

Please feel free to contact us with any further questions.

7/14/2014 Delivery Issues
6/2/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Received bracelet in the mail with solicitation for payment.Never heard of this company or product. Never ordered the bracelet.I am sending it back and hope that will end the situation.

Desired Settlement: I have not paid anything and am returning the bracelet unopened.I am asking the BBB to contact this company to make sure they stop any future shipments to me . Please confirm to me.Thank you*** and ***** ********

Business Response:

Thank you for forwarding this complaint to us.  We received an order in the mail on 5/12/14 for the Charming Year Bracelets.  Mr. ******** contacted us on 5/28/14 advising us that he did not place this order.  At that time we cancelled the order, cleared the balance from the account, and mailed him a postage paid label to return the bracelet. 

We regret any inconvenience that has occurred and believe this matter to be resolved.

**** **********

Willabee & Ward

Customer Service Supervisor

************ **** ****

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. However I do not know who entered the oder in the first place and I have not received the return lable.

Sincerely,

*** ********

5/29/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My 97 year old father ordered two items (jewelry), which were paid by credit card. I sent both items back to Danbury Mint, and they refunded the cost of the second item I received in February of 2014 but they refuse to send either refund or credit for the item he bought and paid for last May/June 2013. I believe the confusion stems from their contention that dad ordered and received a different pendant than the one he received and gave to me. Both are heart shaped, both have "daughter" as theme. The one they claim they sent had "diamonds", the one he received had "rubies". Please do what you can to help solve this problem. Dad is 97, in Assisted Living, and does not have money to spend on such things, nor do I expect them from him. Thank you kindly for your assistance. I do not want to hire an attorney but am getting very frustrated between the nonproductive emails and the telephone promises by so-called supervisors who say one thing, then someone named ****** sends an email denying the phone information.

Desired Settlement: Refund for the Dear Daughter Pendant with 12 "rubies" bought and paid for, according to their records (verbal) and my father's (credit card statement) in May-June 2013.

Business Response:

Thank you for forwarding this complaint to us.  Mr. *****’s credit card was refunded on 4/22/14 for the second pendant since it was shipped in March 2014.  A gift certificate was issued for the return of the first pendant since it was originally shipped in May 2013. 

It is our policy to issue a gift certificate for jewelry items returned beyond 90 days from the original shipping date.  While we have no record of promises made to refund this order, since Ms. Marshall indicates she was given this information verbally by a Supervisor, and in an effort to resolve this matter, we will issue a refund to Mr. *****’s credit card for the $106.50.

We will void the gift certificate that was issued last week and Ms. Marshall need not return it. 

We regret any inconvenience that has occurred and believe this matter to be resolved to her satisfaction. 

**** **********

Danbury Mint

Customer Service Supervisor

8*********** **** ****

5/29/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Dear BBB Administration. To Whom This May Concern.After applying for a Job Opportunity at ***** ***** ******* ****** ** **** ****** ********. When doing so was referred without consent to several advertisement corporations. As this is a regular type of practice to luring there customers by after them applying for a job. To send as Job Alerts which don't match the Applicants Skills and Qualifications. On a daily basis have been receiving messages as having jobs for only the Disabled. I've received job Match Allerts as Nurse Practioner and Physician. When I'm not Qualified or Licensed to apply for these jobs. This is Fraudulent False Advertising and is what happened to the Target Customers in that Scandal. Without there consent there personal/medical information is submitted to there parent company in Tennessee. Address is ********* ****** ******* ************ ******** *********** **** ******* ********* ********* ** *****. They had a group of Individuals wanting Consumers to Wire Excessive Amounts of Money to there Couriers as one in India and other ares. I told this coin company to stop sending me any more of there offers and even wrote on a large package to no longer send me. "I Don't Want". Every few days and weeks after applying for a job have been receiving invoices and other offers to dating, colleges and other advertisement companies from a Medical Center which I applied for a job. I even wrote the PSC a letter a few weeks ago to stop sending me anymore offers and not interested. So please investigate this so this doesn't continue to happen to other consumers after applying for a job to this Medical Center. Which there Human Resource Department does there hiring in Tennessee. This is Harassment to me and my Family on a Daily Basis and call me with numbers that don't even exist. When I try to call them. Thank You and God Bless Everyone. For God's Healing, Salvation, Deliverance and Protection.

Desired Settlement: Me and my Family don't want anymore more of Metro Souths Medical Center False Advertisements. Please have the PSC STAMPS & COINS From sending anymore invoices and offers. Thank You and God Bless Everyone

Business Response:

We are responding to the complaint filed by Mr. ********* regarding receiving promotional mailings for job opportunities.  We believe that he may be confusing us with another company.  Mr. ********* mentions a Tennessee address, however, we are located in Norwalk, CT.  He did purchase a coin from us in January of this year and asked us to cancel his order, which we did.  We have also removed him from our mailing list as of 05/7/14.  It will take up to four weeks for our mailings to stop completely.    Again, we are not related to any medical center nor do we send out offers for job opportunities.

Please feel free to contact us with any further questions.

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:


 

Hello, Good Morning BBB Administration. I received a "Monetary Settlement Claim Form". One with a Pink & Yellow Copy. It says to send in within Ten Days to Claim the Settlement. The PCS Stamps & Coins has a Person named ****** * *********. Doesn't have a Business Job Title. I will mail this to you for you to look at. Her number is ###-###-####.  It looks like a Claim Settlement with the Consumers. I don't want to send it in if it's a scam to lure the Consumers in thinking there receiving something for "Free". Thank You and God Bless Everyone.

 




Sincerely,

****** *********

Business Response:

We are responding to the complaint filed by Mr. ********* regarding a mailing he received from PCS Stamps and Coins.  He received a promotional offer to purchase a collection of Lincoln Pennies.  The mailing does not state the coins are free; in fact the price is on the accompanying letter.  If Mr. ********* does not wish to purchase the coins, then he can discard the offer.

Please feel free to contact us with any questions.

5/23/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: To whom it may concern:My elderly father keeps receiving stamps and coins in the mail that he didn't order. He is probably spending the quarters like quarters. We sent the stamps back. Around six months ago we had this resolved. I had the company send me through email a copy of the order. It wasn't even his handwriting and the addresses were written wrong. He never looks at garbage newspaper ads. We had my dad's address and name through the company blocked, so it wouldn't happen again but 5 months or so later he gets more in the mail on May 16, 2014. I still have the email saying his account is closed. Noticed on the invoice it says shipped on 11/30/13. I believe someone in the company is scamming. Maybe they get paid per order. I would like you to get this resolved for me. How many other elderly people just pay this bill because they don't know any better. Thanks, *** ******

Desired Settlement: Take them to court if you need to. Maybe get the guy fired that is taking advantage of the elderly.

Business Response:

We are responding to the complaint filed by ***** ****** on behalf of her father **** ******.  Ms. ****** contacted us on 01/24/14 and stated that her father never ordered any of the merchandise that he had received and therefore was keeping it for free.  We emailed copies of the 4 orders we had received to Ms. ******.  Our records show the following items were shipped to Mr. ******: Set of 3 Star Trek stamps shipped 11/30/13 and a set of 2 coins shipped 11/30/13.  She stated she knew he had the stamps so she would return them with the postage paid return label that we sent to her.  We also closed out her father’s account so if any new orders were sent in, they would not be fulfilled.  This also stops any billing notices from being mailed and removes Mr. ****** from our mailing list.  Ms. ****** called us again on 01/27/14 to report that it was not her father’s handwriting on the order cards and if we sent another bill to him that she would report us.  She stated that we must be filling in the information and scamming people.  This, of course, is not one of our business practices.

 We did receive the return of the stamps so there is no b****ce due.  Since Ms. ****** stated she did not know where the coins were, we forgave the b****ce of $31.00 on 01/24/14 when she first contacted us.  We do not know what he received in the mail on 05/16/2014 as our records show that we have not sent any shipments since 11/30/13.  Perhaps Ms. ****** is looking at the original invoice for the coins that came with the shipment. 

Please feel free to contact us with any further questions. 

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 1*******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

***** ******

5/6/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I made one purchase from PCS COINS and since then they sent a package that I did not request nor authorized and then tried to bill my charge card. I immediately phone them and told them that I did not ask nor want their package and to discontinue sending me mail. The mail continues to be sent and I want it STOPPED. i DO NOT want to do business with a company that practices this type of unwanted solicitation and billing my charge card without my approval.

Desired Settlement: To credit my charge card for all charges except the first one (Feb 2014) and remove my name and address from all databases in thier system and all affliates.

Business Response:

We are responding to the complaint filed by Ms. ******* regarding unauthorized charges to her credit card.  She contacted us on 04/3/14 to cancel her order and requested an immediate credit to her credit card.  We issued the credit to her card in the amount of $46.95 as she requested.  In addition, we sent a postage free return label for her to use to send back the unwanted shipment, cancelled her order, and removed her from our mailing list.  Due to the fact that our mailings are prepared in advance, it may take up to 4 weeks for the mailings to stop completely.

Please feel free to contact us with any further questions.

5/1/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: After reviewing the statement sent on Aoril 1, 2014, I notice two payment sent was not applied.Attached is proof of payment from ***** ** ****** ***** on 4/29/2013 for $44.90.Attached is proof of payment from **** ** ******* ** ****** ***** on 04/18/2012 for $44.90Please review and apply this payment to my account.The only payments shown received are:10/10/20088/7/2013 - match to payment sent from **** ** *******8/7/2013 - match to payment sent from **** ** *******1/24/2014 - match to payment sent from **** ** *******3/21/2014 - match to payment sent from *****

Desired Settlement: Credit for payments sent in the amount of $89.80

Business Response:

We are responding to the complaint filed by Mr. ******** regarding payments that he believes were not applied to his account.   Mr. ******** contacted us on April 8, 2014 via fax, and provided the same payment information contained in this complaint.  We advised Mr. ******** that the payments in question were applied as follows:

 04/18/12 for $44.90 applied to shipment # 70, Poems by John Keats

04/29/13 for $44.90 applied 04/30/13 to shipment #74, The Confessions of St. Augustine

Since his payments have been credited properly to his account, we feel there is no further action required at this time.  Mr. ******** may contact our Customer Service department with any further questions.

4/30/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My husband saw an ad from Danbury Mint (MBI, Inc.)about the "Heart of the Family" personalized pendant and wanted to purchase it for my 70th birthday. Since he is a disabled veteran, age 91, I placed the order by phone for him on 2/24/14. Since the ad stated, "send no money now", I requested an invoice for initial payment be sent to our address. After 3 weeks when no invoice arrived, I called again and the invoice was suppose to be re-sent on 3/17/14 (the day of my 2nd call). I have e-mailed their customer service 3 times since about the invoice. I received no reply the last time. I'm still waiting for an invoice 3 weeks later. We prefer to make our purchases by check. We feel that our order was valued of lesser importance since we choose not to use a credit card for this purchase. This whole experience has been very frustrating and took away the sweetness of my husband's intent.

Desired Settlement: At this point, my birthday has come and gone. We would be willing to receive the pendant as ordered for a reduced cost of 50%. Also, We hope they improve their customer service like the capability to e-mail an invoice to a customer (I was told during one phone conversation that such a service was not available).

Business Response:

Thank you for forwarding this complaint to us.  I assure you that Mrs. ******’s order was not treated any differently since she chose not to use a credit card for this order.  Due to production delays with this item, we did not send invoices to any customers until 4/22/14.  We regret that the representatives did not inform Mrs. ****** of this when she contacted us. 

We received her payment of $76.50 on 4/23/14.  Due to the continued inconvenience with this order, we are issuing her a refund check for the full amount of $76.50 and she will receive the Pendant for free.  Her order is in process and we will notify her as soon as her order is shipped.

We regret any inconvenience that has occurred and believe this matter to be resolved to her satisfaction. 

**** **********

Danbury Mint

Customer Service Supervisor

************ **** ****

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.  Thank you BBB for your assistance in this matter.

Sincerely,

**** ******

4/17/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Ordered a gift for a family member for Christmas. Family member continued to receive additional "gifts" and my credit card was continuously charged for items I did not order. Customer service says I should have read the paperwork that arrived with the first order, which would have been impossible since I sent it as a gift! Total scam!

Desired Settlement: This company should not be allowed to independently continue to charge a credit card for unwanted and unrequested merchandise!

Business Response:

Thank you for forwarding this complaint to us.  Ms. ********* responded to an offer to enroll in our collection of Alabama Snow Globe Ornaments. 

Ms. ********* contacted us on 3/31/14 at which time we cancelled the order.  I apologize for the manner in which her call was handled, and have reviewed this with the representative she spoke with.

We have refunded her credit card $37.80 for the ornaments shipped in February, and the gift recipient need not return the ornaments

We regret any misunderstanding that has occurred and believe this matter to be resolved to her satisfaction. 

Regards,

**** ********** Danbury Mint

Customer Service Supervisor

************ **** ****

v

3/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
3/6/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I called today on February 11, 2014 and spoke with a woman about an issue I had with not receiving an item. She proceeded to talk over me and argue and wouldn't let me explain the problem. Finally she did but interrupted me and continued to argue with me. The customer is NOT always right. In this case, I am. I had an issue with a payment for a bracelet a few months ago and explained to them that they sent me a bracelet but on the invoice, it had a different month. ( I ordered monthly bracelets with the month's theme on them ), and they apologized. I NEVER received the one for December and called today. She said I misplaced it and wouldn't let up. I DID NOT MISPLACE IT! I told her to cancel my subscription and she said, "Fine!" This company is by far the rudest and crudest I have ever encountered. I have NEVER had an issue like this in my life! There is no sense in calling because THEY ARE RIGHT and according to them, you are not. Why would I lie about a bracelet?

Desired Settlement: I want my money back for all the bracelets they sent me and I also want to be removed from their mailing list. I've yet to wear any of them.

Business Response:

I sincerely apologize for the manner in which Ms. *****’ call was handled.  We pride ourselves in providing exceptional service and clearly fell short of that in handling her call. 

I spoke with Ms. ***** today and arranged the replacement for the bracelet she didn’t receive.  She also agreed to continue with the collection.

She seemed satisfied when we spoke and we believe the matter to be resolved.

**** **********

******** * ****

Customer Service Supervisor

************ **** ****

2/26/2014 Delivery Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
2/26/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
2/21/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I PURCHASED A I LOVE YOU PENDANT FOR VALENTINES DAY WHICH CLEARLY STATED GUARANTEED DELIVERY FOR VALENTINES DAY. IT WAS PURCHASED 3.5 WEEKS AGO AND ON THERE ORDER TRACKING IT STATED ON WEDNESDAY 02-05-2014 IT WAS BEING SHIPPED OUT THE NEXT DAY. I DID NOT RECEIVE IT SO I CALLED ON MONDAY 02-10-2014 AND WAS TOLD IT WAS SHIPPING ON TUESDAY 02-11-2014 OVERNIGHT MAIL, AS OF TODAY I HAVE RECEIVED NOTHING FROM THEM. I NEVER RECEIVED AN EMAIL OR PHONE CALL THAT IT WASN'T GOING TO SHIP FROM THEM AND WHEN I CALLED ON THURSDAY 02-13-2014 THE PHONE STATED THEY WERE CLOSED BECAUSE OF WEATHER ISSUES. IF THEY KNEW BAD WEATHER WAS COMING THEN AN ATTEMPT TO SHIP PRIOR TO BAD WEATHER OR A LEAST SEND AN EMAIL ON 02-12-2014 OR 02-13-2014 LETTING THE CUSTOMER KNOW THEY WERE NOT SHIPPING AN ORDER PLACED 3.5 WEEKS AGO. I WAS LEFT WITH NO GIFT FOR VALENTINES DAY AND HAD TO GET A CHEAP REPLACEMENT GIFT IN THE MEAN TIME ON 02-14-2014. I HAVE PURCHASED BEFORE FROM THEM AND PAID MY BILL ON TIME.

Desired Settlement: THEY NEED TO SHIP THE ITEM ASAP AND WHAT EVER THERE SO CALLED GUARANTEE BEFORE VALENTINES DELIVERY NEEDS TO BE HONORED.

Business Response:

Thank you for forwarding this complaint to us.  We regret the delay with Mr. *******’s order of the Personalized Diamond I Love You Pendant.  When we spoke with Mr. ******* on 2/12 we advised him of the potential delay in receiving his order after Valentine’s Day. 

His order was shipped on February 14th and, according to the FedEx tracking, it was delivered on February 19th.  In the interest of resolving this matter, we have refunded the $37.15 he already paid, and cleared the balance from this order.  

We regret the inconvenience this has caused and believe this matter to be resolved. 

**** **********

Danbury Mint

Customer Service Supervisor

************ **** ****

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ******** and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

****** *******

2/11/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a pendant 2 weeks ago for valentines Day for the Wife called Forever Together!They sent me one that has someone elses names On It-****** and ****** and should have been A***** and l******! Anyhow They told me to send it back and hope the people that have Ours will send it back in enough time or make another to have it here before Valentines Day-No garantee on That-One person said could be 4-6 weeks-My wife was waiting on it as it was a surprize that she did not know what it was! This is there mistake period and they should send me the Correct one without me having to wait 4-6 weeks period! Its not my fault they hired someone that cannot get the orders Straight and sent to the right people!

Desired Settlement: I need this before Valentines day-Thats why I ordered Way early so there would be NO PROBLEMS!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Business Response:

Thank you for forwarding this complaint to us.  We regret the error in sending the wrong Pendant to Mr. *********.  We were able to expedite the correct pendant and it was shipped to Mr. ********* on Friday for delivery today.

Again, we apologize for the error and believe this matter to be resolved to his satisfaction.

Regards,

**** **********

Danbury Mint

Customer Service Supervisor

************ **** ****

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

A***** *********

2/6/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I helped my father order an item from Danbury Mint for my mother's birthday. He received an advertisement in the mail that even had the date of her birthday in the advertisement, January 20th. The website we ordered from and the advertisement said it would take 7 to 10 days for shipping. We ordered the item on the 8th.Their own internal tracking now shows it did not even process until the 15th and there is no way it can be here on time. My parents are in their eighties, there are not many birthdays left. It is horrible they would deceive the elderly and ruin the occasion.

Desired Settlement: My ideal settlement is to see them out of business. Nothing they offer can fix the lack of this gift on the actual birthday and this is in their actual email:e are happy to let you know that the item you ordered has been shipped.Item Ordered: I Love You Diamond PendantShipped on: January 13, 2014Ship Method: *** Global MailTracking Code: **************************But when you hit the tracking link:Jan 15, 20143:54AM********* **, USProcessed2:57AM********* **, USArrival *** Global Mail Facility1:57************* *** USPicked up by Shipping Partner

Business Response:

Thank you for forwarding this complaint to us.  We regret that this order did not arrive by January 20th.  Our records indicate that it was delivered on January 21stWe handed off your order to *** on January 13th (they entered it into their system on January 15th).  It should have taken between 1-4 days for delivery.  We are very disappointed in ***’s mishandling of your package and we have registered a complaint with them.

We are processing a refund of the $7.50 shipping and service charge to Mr. ****** Visa card.

We apologize for any inconvenience this has caused.

Regards,

<st1:personname w:st="on">**** **********

Danbury Mint

Customer Service Supervisor

************ **** ****

12/16/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I order one half FRANKLIN dollar coin about two months ago from PCS stamps and coins and , and had been paid for it.Later, I received one envelop with the letter said I ordered which I did not. I returned to sender right away, but now I received a bill for 71.90-bill account 9921242211. Please let the company know that I did not order nor I kept the order, and please do not send any mail or order to me.Please let the public know that do not buy any thing from this company which has horrible sale method. Any one who did order from this company will become a nightmare.

Desired Settlement: I would like this company apology to me and send a letter to cancel the billing request.

Business Response:

We are responding to the complaint filed by *** ******** regarding a Franklin Half Dollar Coin he ordered from PCS Stamps and Coins.  We received a mail order from him on 08/7/13 for the first coin in the collection, the 1963 Philadelphia Mint Franklin Half Dollar.  Enclosed with his first shipment was information regarding continuing the collection.  *** ******** contacted us on 12/03/13, upon receipt of the second shipment,  to cancel.  At that time, we canceled his order and we forwarded a postage paid return label to send back the second shipment.  We have not yet received the return of this merchandise, however, we have closed his account and he will receive no further billing notices from us. 

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:

 
I only order from it. when I received second shipment, I returned it to sender right away even without opened it.
The company should and had received the return shipment long long time ago, not until couple months later and send the bill.
I trust the USPS should delivery it to sender with missing.

Sincerely,
****** ********

Business Response:

We are responding to *** ********** rejection to our previous response.  To clarify what we have done in response to his original complaint; while we have not received the return of the merchandise, we are writing off the balance due on his account.  He will have no further contact from us.

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:as I email to BBB , I do not have the shipment. I appreciate the response for no more further bill notice,

however, the company did not understand that I did not keep the shipment. The shipment, I did not know what was enclosed, already returned 
to sender. I have to make it very clear that I do not have the shipment. 
Sincerely,

****** ********

12/10/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
12/4/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We purchased a "Complete" presidential coin set from The ****** *****. The website clearly states that you will receive every released coin to date for 1 payment of 29.95Upon reviewing our order they now claim that the cost is for a single set of 3 coins and they will then automatically bill me again and again for additional sets of coins as they send them to me. This is the web page offering the coins*************************************************************************************************************This is very unethical advertising and they never receive authorization to bill my card more than once. The product should be clearly marked as to what you will receive and how much it will cost. I have cancelled the order with this company and I wish to report this event to prevent others from being deceived.

Desired Settlement: I would ultimately like to receive the offer that this company posted. I would like every presidential coin released up to this date from all three mints for the total cost of 29.95. This is what was advertised and this is what I would like to receive.

Business Response:

We are responding to the complaint filed by Mr. ******** regarding the cost of our Presidential Dollar Sets.  Mr. ******** is correct-we made a mistake.  Our website did state the incorrect price of $29.95 for this collection of coins.  The correct price is $29.95 plus $2.00 shipping and service per set of coins.  As an apology and a token of our appreciation for bringing this error to our attention (he was the first and only customer to come across this), we have sent Mr. ******** a letter of apology and a $100.00 credit on his account towards his next purchase. 

The advertisement that the customer mentioned was inadvertently left on our ****** ***** website, which sells leather-bound books, after an unsuccessful marketing test.

Please feel free to contact us with any further questions.

Business Response:

In response to Mr. ********’s rejection of our original offer, we have reviewed his current proposal.  We feel this is reasonable and have accepted his proposal.  We will be shipping the coins to him shortly.

Please contact us if there are any further questions.

Consumer Response:

 
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

In regards to the resolution that they are offering, I am glad to accept the offer for MBI to ship the 84 coins. There should be 18 different presidents each with the P, D, and S mint marks. I would like to receive confirmation that the items have been shipped within the next 2 weeks. If we do not receive the proper information regarding the shipment, we will reopen this case.

I am glad that MBI took responsibility for the error and they have done everything that they could to resolve the issue. 

Sincerely,

****** ********

11/1/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Ordered coin collection for a Christmas gift, midway they sent a coin I did not order, they refused to send the right coin until I sent a double payment for something I did not want. Sent the money and then toward the end of getting the last coin, you guessed it they send another unwanted coin. I called and this time they actually sent me something to send the coin back, I send the coin back but they are still holding the very last coin that I ordered hosptage until I send them a payment of $35.00..(two more payments).Isn't this illegal, can't we join together and start a class action suit against them or at least shut down the gangsters

Desired Settlement: The one coin that I was suppose to receive to be sent

Business Response:

We are responding to the complaint filed by *** ****** stating that we are holding the last coin needed to complete her collection, <st1:state w:st="on"><st1:place w:st="on">******.  We are not holding her coin waiting for a $35.00 payment. In fact, the coin was shipped to her on 02/20/13 and was returned to us on 04/19/13 by the U.S. Postal Service.  Since she had cancelled her order on 04/11/13, we assumed that she did not want this coin. The double payment ($35.90) *** ****** refers to that was paid in December, was for her August 2012 and October 2012 shipments which were past due.  There is a current balance due in the amount of $17.95 for her <st1:state w:st="on"><st1:place w:st="on">****** coin panel, which was shipped on 01/23/12. As a courtesy, we are going to credit her account for this payment.

*** ****** never contacted us to find out where her <st1:place w:st="on"><st1:state w:st="on">****** coin was.  If she had, we would have explained that it was returned by the U.S. Postal Service and reshipped it to her. We will gladly reship the <st1:state w:st="on"><st1:place w:st="on">****** coin to her now to the address provided on this complaint.  

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:  I purchased these quarters as a gift, when the envelope came I "thought" it was what I had orderd.  I  sent them to the person and later they called me to tell me they weren't the right quarters, called these people and they "said" they were going to send a label to return the "junk" I didn't want but they thought they could force on me (which they did).  Never got the label  then low and behold after I went ahead and paid for what I didn't want they started back sending the quarters I actually ordered.  Then wham here comes another not wanted junk.  I called again they said they would send a label  this time they actually did Finally monts later send a label.  The instructions said to return the original  invoice and the credit card charge,   since I paid online through my bank I did not have the original invoice.  For some reason I thought they had got it right.  so I just went ahead and sent the quarters back without the invoice  cause I really didn't want the thing anyhow.  Well today I get a return label to send the other stupid junk and same thing they want original invoice and credit card information.. I'm going to send this junk back but I DON'T HAVE THE INVOICE!!! the people threw away that when they got their quarters.  I guess I will send them another $17.95 because this was a gift but I do think people should be wary of their practice and I thought it was against the law to send unwanted items and then collect I did go online and checked complaints and I'm not the only one.           

Sincerely,


10/24/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I came across the following website for Danbury Mint: http://www*************************************************************************************************Website specifically states that for $3.95 shipping you will get a free flag and pole with NO obligation to buy any additional products: "Receive your first Dallas Cowboys Yard Flag for FREE -- a savings of $24.95! You pay only $3.95 shipping and service. What's more, you'll receive a sturdy metal yard stake to display your Dallas Cowboys Yard Flags -- FREE of charge!Don't miss this exclusive opportunity to own a Dallas Cowboys Yard Flag for FREE -- a savings of $24.95. Youll receive additional Dallas Cowboys Yard Flags on approval at the rate of 1 per month at the regular price of $24.95 (plus $3.95 shipping and service) each. You will enjoy our no-risk satisfaction guarantee. There is no obligation and no minimum purchase so you may cancel your collection at any time. "After reviewing the information, I placed order 57717859. The $3.95 was charged to my credit card and I received my flag but not the pole even thought the website indicates: "What's more, you'll receive a sturdy metal yard stake to display your Dallas Cowboys Yard Flags -- FREE of charge!" It also specifically states: "You will enjoy our no-risk satisfaction guarantee. There is no obligation and no minimum purchase so you may cancel your collection at any time. "I contacted Danbury Mint and they stated that they will not send me my flag pole even though the website specifically states that it is free with no minimum purchase. Customer service stated that I will have to purchase an additional flag in order to get the pole and the customer service agents attitude was nasty. This is absolutely false advertisement. I printed copies of the website in case they try to be deceptive and change it after receiving this complaint.

Desired Settlement: I want my free yard stake as indicated on the website.

Business Response:

Thank you for forwarding this complaint to us.  We have already contacted Ms. ******* regarding her order.  The flag pole is being shipped and we have cancelled the rest of the collection as she requested.

We regret that Ms. ******* was given misinformation that the flag pole was sent after the second flag in this collection.  This has been addressed with the representative that responded to Ms. *******’s email.

She seemed satisfied and we believe this matter to be resolved. 

Regards,

**** **********

******** * ****

Customer Service Supervisor

************

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ******** and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

****** *******

10/1/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: hi My name is ******* ******I purchase two yankees cups.it was on face book advertise for $7.99 eachI pay for them in full.I now been receiving letter for the past year that I own then $35.99 and they are going to report me to the collection agency if I don't paym themthe order number is ************* need your help in this matterthank you******* ******

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) I don't want to pay again. they false advertisedthe item price on face book and I am not responsable for their mistake

Business Response: Thank you for forwarding this complaint to us. Mr. ****** responded to an offer to enroll in our collection of Yankees Shot Glasses.

This is our first record of contact from Mr. ******. We do not have record of any returns but, in the interest of resolving this matter, we are clearing the balance on his account for the two shot glasses shipped in January 2013.

We regret any misunderstanding that has occurred and believe this matter to be resolved to his satisfaction.


Regards,


**** **********
Danbury Mint
Customer Service Supervisor
************ **** ****

8/29/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
8/16/2013 Problems with Product/Service

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on MBI, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart