BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Connecticut Awning & Blind, LLC offers the sales, installation, and maintenance of awnings and interior window treatments.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Connecticut Awning & Blind, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Connecticut Awning & Blind, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Connecticut Awning & Blind, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: March 29, 2005 Business started: 01/01/2003 Business started locally: 01/01/2003 Business incorporated: 11/18/2003 in CT
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Department of Consumer Protection
165 Capitol Ave, Hartford CT 06106
www.dcp.state.ct.us
Phone Number: (860) 713-6300
trade.practices@po.state.ct.us

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Mark Metcalfe, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Mark Metcalfe, Owner
Business Category

Awnings & Canopies Screens - Door & Window Blinds Window Shades Window Shades - Cleaning & Repair Window Coverings All Other Miscellaneous Store Retailers (except Tobacco Stores) (NAICS: 453998)

Alternate Business Names
CT Awning & Blind Meriden Awning Saybrook Awning & Shade

Additional Locations

  • 206 Main St N

    Bethlehem, CT 06751 (860) 945-3476 (203) 266-7780 (203) 634-0067

  • 841 Boston Post Rd

    Old Saybrook, CT 06475 (860) 388-4800

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (203) 634-0067(Phone)
  • (860) 945-3476(Phone)
X

Additional Web Addresses

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

11/20/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On August 24, 2013, I placed an order for 4 cellular shades. Installation was promised within 2-3 weeks. At the time of the order, I provided a 1/2 deposit of $372.22 by personal check. The check cleared on September 11, 2013. Since then, I have called the owner multiple times first to schedule the installation and then to obtain a refund. None of the calls have been returned.

Desired Settlement: Full refund of $372.22 deposit by bank check.

Consumer Response: -----Original Message-----
From: ******* * **** **********
Sent: Sunday, November 17, 2013 2:34 PM
To: BBB
Subject: Resolution of Complaint # *******

The above-referenced complaint has been resolved.  On November 15, 2013, I received the requested refund from the business.

**** **********

6/18/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Ordered blinds but have not been able to schedule installation date. 8 solar screen shades ordered April 11, 2013. Paid $970.44 by personal check (check cleared) with a balance due upon installation of $970.44. For the last 3 weeks I have tried to schedule an installation date but owner of company never committed to any date. This week I have called his business phone for 3 days and has never returned my calls.

Desired Settlement: Full refund of paid amount of $970.44.

Business Response: Consumer Response /* (-101, 5, 2013/06/18) */ From: ****, ** Sent: Thursday, June 13, XXXX XX:XX PM To: **********@********** Subject: Case # XXXXXXXX I would like to withdraw my complaint (case # XXXXXXXX) since vendor completed the job as per contract. Thanks. Sent from my ******* *** *** ****** * ****