BBB Accredited Business since

Walker Industrial Products, Inc.

Phone: (203) 426-7700 Fax: (203) 426-7800 View Additional Phone Numbers PO Box 499, Newtown, CT 06470 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.walkerindustrial.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Walker Industrial is a leading automation solutions provider and stocking distributor dedicated to making our customers more competitive in this expanded global economy. Walker Industrial has been helping our clients meet their automation needs for over 35 years. We distribute for many of the leading automation manufacturers and provide a number of value added services. 


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Walker Industrial Products, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Walker Industrial Products, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Walker Industrial Products, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 27, 2012 Business started: 05/12/1977 in CT Business started locally: 05/12/1977 Business incorporated 05/12/1977 in CT
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. John Ryan, President & CEO Ms. Michele Devaney, Accounting Manager Mr. Adam Foley, Director
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Adam Foley, Director
Principal: Mr. John Ryan, President & CEO
Business Category

Automation Systems & Equipment Industrial Equipment & Supplies Electric Motor Controls - Wholesale & Manufacturers Inspection Devices - Industrial Meters Signals Switches - Electric Traffic Signs, Signals & Equipment Tools - Power Actuated Household Appliances, Electric Housewares, and Consumer Electronics Merchant Wholesalers (NAICS: 423620)

Alternate Business Names
EMD Optima Walker EMD

Additional Locations

  • PO Box 499

    Newtown, CT 06470

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/27/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Dear BBB, I placed an order for a dc drive from Walker Industrial on 04/03/2015. I received the dc drive from Walker Industrial on 04/07/2015. When I tested the dc drive, I realized that the dc drive was completely broken. The dc drive never function as it was design to, because the dc drive was completely broken, spoil. I called Walker Industrial and I told Walker Industrial that the dc drive was broke and I will like to returned the dc drive. I called Walker Industrial two to three days after I received the dc drive. Walker Industrial told me to speak to someone at one of their department.. I spoke to the person at the department and I told the person that the dc drive was broken and I like to return the dc drive. I was supposed to speak to that same person again but I never able to spoke to that person, because I was complete business in doing something else. I called and I spoke to Walker Industrial and I told them that the dc drive was broken and I will like to returned the dc drive for refund and this conversation took place some days ago. But Walker Industrial seem that does not want to refund me for a broken product that Walker Industrial sent to me. Therefor, I am earnestly asking Better Business of Bureaus to sustain me in getting back my complete refund back into my Master Debit Card. All I need is my complete refund back into my Master Debit Card, because I received a broken product. Sincerely Prince E. Foryoh

Desired Settlement: Dear BBB, I will need my complete refund back into my Master Debit Card. Also, I will like to send back their broken product whenever Walker Industrial inform me by e-mail or by phone. Sincerely Prince E. Foryoh

Business Response: Business Requested Response to Not be Published.

Consumer Response:  I will like to go ahead and returned the product for evaluation


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Walker Industrial Products, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)