BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Connecticut

This Business is not BBB accredited

Redline Automotive LLC

227 Burnside Ave, East Hartford, CT 06108 http://www.facebook.com/pages/Redline-Automotive-LLC/133619560007367

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Redline Automotive LLC offers used auto repair and sales.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Redline Automotive LLC include:

  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: February 18, 2010 Business started: 08/07/2008 Business started locally: 08/07/2008 Business incorporated: 08/07/2008 in CT
Licensing

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Motor Vehicle, State of CT Dept. of
60 State St, Wethersfield CT 06109
www.ct.gov/dmv
Phone Number: (860) 263-5055
mail@dmvct.org

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Robert J. Carlson, Owner/Member Mrs. Jill Carlson, Owner/Member
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Robert J. Carlson, Owner/Member
Business Category

Auto Repair & Service Auto Repairing - Foreign Auto Repair - Suspension Auto Repair - Steering & Suspension Auto Repair - Shocks Auto Repair - Tune-Up Auto Repair - Power Steering Auto Repair - Maintenance Brake Service Tire Retread & Repair Tire Repair Towing - Automotive Transmissions - Automobile Wheel Alignment, Frame & Axle Service - Auto Auto Services - Oil & Lube Auto Lube & Oil - Mobile Ignition Interlock Devices Auto Dealers - Used Cars Brake Fluids Auto Air Conditioning Auto Body Repair & Painting Auto Paintless Dent Repair

Industry Tips
Car repair

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    227 Burnside Ave

    East Hartford, CT 06108

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

Industry Tips

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

9/25/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was recently in a car accident on June 4, 2013 and Red LIne Automotive picked up my car for tow the day of the accident. They asked if i wanted to keep my car at the current location for body repair work since they do body work and i agreed. Being that the insurance only pays for 30 days of car rental i was very clear to management their that if my car was not ready when the rental was due that they will pay for a rental car until my car was fixed. I finally picked up my car on August 24, 2013 around noon time and when i left the establishment i realized their was a few things that still needed to be fixed. The Driver door was removed and replaced and for some reason their is glass inside the door, which should not be theri. Also the bottom door panel was to be replaced and never was; scratches and dents still exist due to the car accident. Thirdly my carpet/upholstry of the driver side of the car, was ripped to fix the door and the door panel and carpet was never fixed or replaced so now i have my carpet lifting and im able to see under the carpet now. Lastly being that my car was at Red Line Automotive for 11.5 weeks for repair you would think that my car would have been checked to make sure it was safe to be driven out of the partking lot. i realized later that my horn was not working and 2 days later i was driving my veicle and i had to pull over because my car was over heating, their was absoulutely no antifreeze in the car,i believe all my fluids/oils should have been checked & opped off before Red Line Automotive released my vehicle to me to ensure safety. When i went to address all these issues in person because i was not getting any call backs after leaving vm, after vm i was treated by the owner with a hostile attitude and was told to leave the premises,i was in total schocked and disbelief that they can treat a customer so disrespectful after paying over $5,000 to get my car repaired. i am 28 wks pregnant and feel that i should have been given more respect & better service. Product_Or_Service: Collision Repair Order_Number: File #******** Account_Number: Invoice# ***********

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund I would like my money refund back so i can go to another body shop repair shop and get this fixed. After the owner cursed, yelled and closed the door on me i do not feel safe bringing my car their for them to fix what should have been fixed initially. I really don't know why if my car was their almost 12 wks why my car wasn't complete with customer satisfaction. I will never refer anyone to this shop because not only did they take a long time to give me back my car, my car was still not fixed

Business Response:

To start miss ******** was involved in an accident on 6/4/2013.,We were called by police to pick up ********s car and towed to our shop.On 6/7/2013 ********s insurance company came out to check damages on the vehicle.******* signed and authorization on 6/18/13 We informed ******** that no work would be started until we received a check or down payment.After receiving the check we started performing the repairs on her car and ordering parts.Redline informed ******** that some of the parts for her vehicle were on back order and we wouldn't see them for a week or two. We offered to take care of her rental car till her car was done for customer satisfaction.Upon delivery of ********s car we noticed the air bag light was on,pass turn signal didn't work and had two brake lights out.While ******* was waiting I brought her out to look at her vehicle to make sure she was satisfied with the repairs  SHE STATED the car never looked so good.After we repaired the other problems we had found not on the insurance estimate AT NO CHARGE .A couple of days later *******s husband came in and said that the horn didn't work ,again we brought the vehicle in and looked to see why it wasn't working ,we repaired the horn again at NO CHARGE .Her husband commented that the car looked great .The following day ******* came in screaming after we took care of her rental car for $1300.00 dollars that she wasn't refunded her $200.00 deposit on the rental from ***** .I informed her I would contact ***** to see what I could do, she continued yelling over me I told her when she wants to listen come back I said leave my shop when she was ready to talk to me ,to come back ,I exited the office to go into the work area and she followed me in to a restricted area ,I informed her to leave or I was calling the police. She stated she was going to and then drove off. Now when miss *******s husband came in he did mention pieces of glass in the door ,we informed him that the door panel must of had glass in it when we transferred the door panel and he scheduled it for 6/30/2013 to remove the door panel and clean up glass.As far as her door panel and carpet it was ripped prior to accident and not caused by us ,the car was a mess inside and out the car has dents and scratches all over it ,garabage through out the car. 

Now ******** car was hit in the side doors to the police report  ******* commeted insurance fraud by stating that her front bumper and fender were part of the accident ,when she told my driver she was hit in the doors. A complaint will also be filed by me to the insurance fraud department  for investigation in falsifying a insurance claim . *******s insurance claim was $5288.42 insurance paid $4788.42  ******* was responsibe for a $500.00 deductible which was never paid  not one dime was paid out by ******** .Redline automotive is not responsible for the general maintenance of ******** vehicle to check fluids ,that wouldn't be considered a safety issue. 

As far as ******** asking for a refund she didn't pay anything .

 

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

1