This business is not BBB accredited.

Cameron's Automotive

Phone: (860) 524-8228 Fax: (860) 524-8226 View Additional Phone Numbers 245 E Barber St, Windsor, CT 06095 http://camerons-automotive.com/


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Cameron's LLC offers automotive repair and towing, including brakes, air conditioning, alternators, engines, and transmissions.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Cameron's Automotive include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Cameron's Automotive include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Cameron's Automotive
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 13, 2003 Business started: 01/01/1985 Business started locally: 01/01/1985 Business incorporated 06/03/1998 in CT
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Motor Vehicle, State of CT Dept. of
60 State St, Wethersfield CT 06109
www.ct.gov/dmv
Phone Number: (860) 263-5055
mail@dmvct.org

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Dave Sena, Manager/Owner Mr. Sal Sena
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Dave Sena, Manager/Owner
Business Category

Auto Repair & Service Auto Repairing - Foreign Towing - Automotive Transmissions - Automobile Auto Services Auto Air Conditioning Alternators & Generators - Auto Repair General Automotive Repair (NAICS: 811111)

Alternate Business Names
Cameron's, LLC

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    245 E Barber St

    Windsor, CT 06095 (860) 524-8240 (860) 524-8228

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/27/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We brought our 1995 ****** ******* in to ******* for a second opinion. because he would not give us a quote for the needed repairs without seeing the car. ******* came highly recommended by AAA. My son asked about cost of service and there was no mention of a diagnostic fee. The car remained at the garage for over a week because Mr. ******* was busy and wasn't able to get to it. My son made frequent calls to the garage to inquire about the progress of the estimate. Because of the high estimate for the repairs, I decided not to repair the car at this time and opted to have it towed to my home in *************. Mr. ******* refused to allow us to collect the car until we paid him $95 for diagnostics. there had been no mention of this fee prior to this date. He said the fee was imposed because I chose not to repair the car at his garage. I believe he should have told us about the fee beforehand so I could make an informed decision about whether or not to proceed with his service. I believe Mr. ******* should reimburse the $95.00 to me.

Desired Settlement: Reimburse to me the $95.00 I paid to have my car released.