BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Connecticut

This Business is not BBB accredited

Richard Chevrolet, Inc.

Additional Locations

Phone: (203) 272-1000 Fax: (203) 271-2502 1405 Highland Ave, Cheshire, CT 06410 http://www.richardchevy.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Richard Chevrolet, Inc. offers new and used vehicles, parts and service, body shop repairs and rental cars.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Richard Chevrolet, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Richard Chevrolet, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: January 01, 1979 Business started: 01/01/1975 Business started locally: 01/01/1975 Business incorporated: 12/13/1974 in CT
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Motor Vehicle, State of CT Dept. of
60 State St, Wethersfield CT 06109
www.ct.gov/dmv
Phone Number: (860) 263-5055
mail@dmvct.org

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Jason Vianese, General Manager Mr. Richard Jaffe, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jason Vianese, General Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Parts & Supplies - New Auto Body Repair & Painting Auto Renting & Leasing Auto Repair & Service Truck Repair & Service

Alternate Business Names
Best Rentals, LLC

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1405 Highland Ave

    Cheshire, CT 06410 (203) 272-1000

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 784

    Cheshire, CT 06410

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

9/30/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased this vehicle 3 years ago. Early this year (2014), I noticed the paint on the passenger side of the car looking "scratched". At first I thought someone had brushed up against the vehicle, but in time the scratch grew wider and longer, extending down the side all the way up and around the passenger door. The clear coat was compromised.On May 20, 2014 I brought my vehicle to **** ******** and **** ******** at the body shop at Richard Chevrolet and was told that the vehicle was hit PRIOR to my purchase of the vehicle and there was nothing that the dealership would fix it at their cost without permission from *** *****. My research indicated this accident was not on the *** ***.I brought the vehicle to ****** Auto Body shop in ******* who gave me a quote of approximately $2,000 to fix the problem. I have a copy of the quote in my files if you need verification.On May 22, 2014 I left message with *** ***** the Used Car Mgr who never returned my call. Soon after, I drove to the dealership and showed *** ***** the vehicle. *** suggested that at my convenience I bring the vehicle back to the dealership and have the problematic side wet sanded. Soon after, I dropped my vehicle off to have it wet sanded. Unfortunately, it looked worse and I was informed that this was all the dealership could do to fix the problem. *** proceeded to offer a phone number of an auto body place that would fix the problem at a lower cost than *****! And in the meantime would contact the Regional Manager of **.After a week of hearing nothing, I contacted ** Corp. directly and was told that they could not fix the problem. I needed to resolve this with the dealership directly. I then left a message with ***** ******* the General Manager of the dealership with no satisfaction.In Aug. we contacted a family friend who works for ** ***** and he persuaded them to look at my vehicle a second time. *****, the manager of ******** Auto Body took pictures and was going to talk to the Reg.Mgr. Still waiting!

Desired Settlement: I want it fixed correctly and with NO COST to us. Please take note that this was a *** certified vehicle and we feel the car was misrepresented to us. Also, we feel the safety of the vehicle may be compromised because the accident was not mentioned when we purchased it.

Business Response:

Richard Chevrolet was in communication with ******* ****** regarding *** ***** trading in his ******.  After speaking about this option, *** ***** expressessed that he would rather keep his ******.  There seemed to be some miscommunication prior to this conversation that trading-in the vehicle was a preferred option.  We apologize for this miscommunication and are happy *** ***** afforded us the opportunity to resolve the matter.  We have since resolved the paint issue and appreciate *** ***** partonage. 

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

**** ****** ***

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

4/1/2013 Problems with Product/Service
9/6/2012 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
4/16/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues