BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Connecticut

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Audi of Fairfield offers new and used automobile sales, leasing and service.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Audi of Fairfield meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Audi of Fairfield include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 4

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: January 30, 2001 Business started: 01/19/1965 Business started locally: 01/19/1965 Business incorporated: 07/20/2000 in DE
Licensing

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Motor Vehicle, State of CT Dept. of
60 State St, Wethersfield CT 06109
www.ct.gov/dmv
Phone Number: (860) 263-5055
mail@dmvct.org

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Rob Singh, General Manager Mr. Randall Seymore, AVP
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Randall Seymore, AVP
Principal: Mr. Rob Singh, General Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Repair & Service New Car Dealers (NAICS: 441110)

Alternate Business Names
UAG Fairfield CA, LLC

Additional Locations

  • 435 Commerce Dr

    Fairfield, CT 06825 (203) 330-2809 (877) 404-3315

  • 475 Commerce Dr

    Fairfield, CT 06825

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (203) 330-2809(Phone)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

7/29/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My automobile was vandalized by Fairfield audi while been repaired. Product_Or_Service: auto Repair estimate Order_Number: None Account_Number: none

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) Corrective services.

Business Response: Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/07/11) */ The problem was with him and his insurance company who refused to pay his claim. We gave this customer a 2013 loaner car while his 2004 car was being diagnosed but when his insurance company refuse to pay his claim he refused to return our phone calls and our car. He kept the car longer than agreed upon and refuse for 7 days to return our calls. Hence action was taken to retrieve our car. Audi Fairfield is celebrating its third consecutive year winning the Magna Society (Dealer Excellence) Award and also achieved 2nd place in the entire Eastern Region for Customer Satisfaction by ********** and Audi of America. We treat all of our customers with respect and courtesy but in this case we needed to get our loaner car back because this customer was in default of driving the car when the registration permitted had expired. Unfortunately for us, our 2013 loaner we gave him was returned damaged. We absolutely did not damage his car as this is the first time we are hearing about it nor did he called us to claim such. This customer is just being bitter because we pressured him for our car back and is posting untrue statements about our dealership on various websites. We have no further communication with this customer.

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable effort to address the complaint. However the consumer remains dissatisfied.

2/21/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
12/28/2012 Problems with Product/Service
11/3/2011 Problems with Product/Service
1