BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In Connecticut

BBB Accredited Business since

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

We offer reservation and customer service support by phone and email. We do not own the parking lots listed on our site. We collect a deposit and service fee at the time of reservation; The balance is due at the parking lot upon departure.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that AirportParkingReservations.com, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for AirportParkingReservations.com, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 7 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

7 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 3
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 7

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: December 11, 2001 Business started: 01/01/1998 Business started locally: 01/01/1998 Business incorporated: 09/11/2001 in CT
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Tom Lombardi Jr., President Ms. Rebecca Metz, Customer Service Manager Ms. Cathy Turley-York, Senior Customer Agent
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Tom Lombardi Jr., President
Customer Contact: Ms. Cathy Turley-York, Senior Customer Agent
Business Category

Airport Parking Reservations All Other Travel Arrangement and Reservation Services (NAICS: 561599)

Refund and Exchange Policy
You may cancel your reservation for a full refund at any time up to and including your scheduled arrival date. Please visit http://www.airportparkingreservations.com/help for more information.
Service Area
US and Canada

Additional Locations

  • 1186 South St

    Suffield, CT 06078 (800) 727-5464

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

1/7/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: They do the classic bait and switch - on the search page they will advertise one price and then when you goto make your reservation they will switch to a higher price and make the reservation. The consumer gets screwed in this process - they they always charge higher than what was advertised; never lower. I wonder why? I have tried to talk common sense into them - but they are just arrogant and attacking to their customers. They should not be able to do business anymore. Have any of you dealt with ****** - they show you the price of the item and the price of shipping - nothing changes to the dollar amounts till the order is completed. Also the customer experience is WONDERFUL needless to say. These people think they can bully the common man. This falls under FTC's laws: "Guides Against Bait Advertising - 16 CFR PART 238". Please review this and take action against this business. They are ripping people off in broad daylight. If you truly want to make businesses do better - do something and show results! Thank you.

Desired Settlement: I have actually helped them fix problems with their website and make it better - instead of being appreciative they are ripping me off. They need to pay.

Business Response: Hello ******* *********,

I appreciate your taking the time to let us know of your concerns. After discussing this this matter with our technical team, I am pleased to say that we have made a change to our website. The current parking rate for each lot should now be reflected on the initial quote page, not just on the check-out page. This will allow our customers to see a more accurate rate before proceeding to the check-out page, as well as providing a better comparison between lots. Hopefully, this change will meet with your satisfaction.

 It is only through our customer feedback that we become aware if we are meeting the needs of our customers, and we thank you for bringing this matter to our attention.

Sincerely,

***** ****
Senior Customer Service Agent
AirportParkingReservations.com

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

12/24/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I contacted airportparkingreservations.com and made a reservation to park my car. I paid a deposit, received a confirmation, and believed that I had contracted to receive their service. I arrived at 6:00AM to park my car was was denied service. The parking attendant told me their lot was full and that I should park at the airport. I told them that I paid for the reservation but they said the issue was the fault of airportparkingreservations.com.At this point I was frantic as I had a flight to make and so, without any other options, had to park elsewhere. Instead of spending $28 I was forced to spend $76.I contacted airportparkingreservations.com and they placed the blame on the parking lot. I asked for compensation for the additional money I had to spend due to them breaking their contract and they would not do so. They refunded $9, which was the amount I had paid to them to consummate the contract.

Desired Settlement: I would like airportparkingreservations.com to pay the difference between what I would have paid and what I had to pay. There should be a price for their policy of overbooking. I would also like them to take responsibility for their actions. They blamed the parking lot attendant but this is their business. They should be in a position to regulate their sales according to available inventory and not blame their inability on their attendants.

Business Response: Mr *********,

We are very sorry to learn of your recent experience. As you may know, we neither own nor operate the parking facilities available for reservations on our site. Each lot's management is responsible for monitoring their own inventory levels and for entering blackout dates as needed. In this situation, it is clear that the lot in question (**** ***) did not honor their agreement to accept all reservations made through AirportParkingReservations.com. We will most certainly address this matter with their management to ensure that this type of situation does not occur again.

Regrettably, we are unable to offer any additional refund above the amount that was paid to secure the reservation. However, per our policy, we have issued a credit of $55.00 to your AirportParkingReservations.com account, which can be applied to the deposit amount on a future reservation made through our website. This credit does not expire and can be applied to more than one reservation as long as there is a balance remaining.

We thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and apologize for any inconvenience this situation may have caused.

Sincerely,

***** ****

Senior Customer Service Agent
AirportParkingReservations.com

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:

If Ms. **** took the time to look, she would see that I don't have an "account" with them.  I don't know how such a credit would work.  When I spoke to the manager at **** ***, he mentioned that they had contacted airportparkingreservations.com and told them to stop making reservations on their behalf.  It appears that their system is set up to overbook.  So, credit or not, how would I know that they wouldn't do the same thing next time.

Sincerely,

***** *********

Business Response: Hello Mr *********,

I apologize for not explaining the credit option better. When you submitted your reservation, an account was set up for you with the email address you provided. I have requested a temporary password for that account to be emailed to you separately. 

Again, we are very sorry for the inconvenience this matter caused. We have been in contact with the management of **** *** to make sure that this type of overbooking situation does not occur again. We do have other parking partners in the *** ******* area, and we hope you will receive better service with your next reservation. Also, if you are traveling from another airport, you can use the credit for that reservation as well.

Sincerely,

***** ****
Senior Customer Service Agent
AirportParkingReservations.com

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

11/11/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I contracted with AirportParkingReservations.com for parking near ******* airport. I paid the deposit. I received a confirmation. However, when my daughter tried to park, she was denied parking even with her reservation. She was told the lot was full. She then had to go to the airport and park. She was stressed that she would miss her flight. Also, she has to pay much more than the agreed price. I relied on the agreement, and AirportParkingReservations, broke that agreement. I requested compensation for the additional cost of parking and asked for a refund of my deposit. They returned my deposit, but did not compensate me for the additional cost, or for the stress it caused us. I asked for $88.50, but only received $8.50. They also blamed the situation on the parking location company. Product_Or_Service: Airport parking Account_Number: XXXXXXX

Desired Settlement: I would like AirportParkingReservations.com to deposit into my ****** account the additional $80.00 that I requested to cover to cost of parking and for the stress it caused us. I would also like them to take responsibility for their error and not try to blame it on the place where they have contracted for space.

Consumer Response: Consumer indicated they have not heard from the company

Business Response: October 31, 13
In reply to: BBB Complaint ID *******
******** ********
*** ****** *** ******** ** *****

Dear Ms. ********,

I am writing in response to Complaint #*******, filed with the Better Business Bureau on March 30 of this year. First, I deeply apologize for the inexcusable delay in our response. It was the result of a series of communications failures that were unique to this matter, the causes of which are being addressed internally in order to prevent such issues in the future.

 To address the substance of the complaint, I’m very sorry your daughter was turned away from a parking facility for which she held a reservation through our company. As our Customer Service team explained, we neither own nor operate the parking facilities available for reservation on our site, but it is clear the lot in question (******* ******* Parking) did not honor their agreement to accept all reservations made through AirportParkingReservations.com. After refunding the Deposit amount ($8.50,) our Customer Service Department contacted the parking facility to request that they provide a refund as a result of their failure to honor that agreement, but we did not receive a response. In that circumstance, we should have credited your account the balance of $80 according to our policy, and I sincerely apologize that that wasn’t done.

In light of the time between the complaint and our response, we have made an exception to our policies and issued a refund of the balance requested, $80, which was sent by check today. (We no longer have access to your ****** account information, so we apologize for not being able to process the refund directly to that account.) Please allow up to 2 weeks for the check to arrive.

We hope this is a satisfactory resolution, again offer our earnest apologies for the poor service you experienced, and thank you and the Better Business Bureau for helping to resolve this issue.

Sincerely,

******* ****
Community Manager
AirportParkingReservations.com

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

12/12/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
8/9/2012 Billing/Collection Issues
4/4/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
12/6/2011 Problems with Product/Service
1