BBB Accredited Business since

AirportParkingReservations.com, Inc.

Phone: (800) 727-5464 1186 South St, Suffield, CT 06078 http://www.airportparkingreservations.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

We offer reservation and customer service support by phone and email. We do not own the parking lots listed on our site. We collect a deposit and service fee at the time of reservation; The balance is due at the parking lot upon departure.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that AirportParkingReservations.com, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for AirportParkingReservations.com, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 9 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

9 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 6 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 2
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 9

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on AirportParkingReservations.com, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 11, 2001 Business started: 01/01/1998 Business started locally: 01/01/1998 Business incorporated 09/11/2001 in CT
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Tom Lombardi Jr., President Ms. Cathy Turley-York, Senior Customer Agent
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Tom Lombardi Jr., President
Customer Contact: Ms. Cathy Turley-York, Senior Customer Agent
Business Category

Airport Parking Reservations All Other Travel Arrangement and Reservation Services (NAICS: 561599)

Refund and Exchange Policy
You may cancel your reservation for a full refund at any time up to and including your scheduled arrival date. Please visit http://www.airportparkingreservations.com/help for more information.
Service Area
US and Canada

Additional Locations

  • 1186 South St

    Suffield, CT 06078 (800) 727-5464

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/1/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
1/20/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: To Whom It May Concern: I'm reaching out today because I would like a refund for my most recent parking experience at *** **** * ** that I booked through AirportParkingReservations (reservation *******). This was my second time parking with them, and I'm utterly disappointed. On the day of my flight, I arrived two hours early. After checking in, I wasn't given any information about a shuttle, something promised by AirportParkingReservations.com (APR), and when I inquired, I was informed that there were two shuttles, but that it could be anywhere from 30-45 minutes, but that they didn't know. That's not exactly what I wanted to hear on Christmas Eve. Eventually, an employee packed us all into what appeared to be a personal vehicle, and we were on our way. Fast forward to Sunday morning. I tried calling 10 times to ask about the shuttle. No answer. I even called the parking location the night before to confirm my arrival time (I actually paid for longer than I ended up staying). Finally, after waiting in the cold for 25 minutes (you're told not to call until you're outside), someone finally picked up. He seemed very confused about my location, despite me giving him my terminal and pickup area. Twenty minutes later, I get a VM from the shuttle driver stating that he's there, but "since I decided not to answer the phone, I can wait for the next shuttle in 30 minutes." Wow ... As if it's not common knowledge that reception at airports sucks. I called back immediately - no answer. There were no shuttles in the area, so I call again, tell him where I'm at, and he says he'll be there in 10 minutes. 20 minutes goes by, and finally, I call an ***** I paid $30 to get back to my car. But that was the least of my worries. When I entered my vehicle, my gas gauge was down two notches, all the stuff from my backseat was knocked to the floor, and an additional 23 miles were on my car. It seems as though my car was used to transport people to/from the airport. NOT OKAY. I've reached out to AirportParkingReservations twice to ask for a refund because I did not receive the service and safety advertised and booked through their website. I've emailed, submitted a form, and called several times. I was extremely inconvenienced by APR. I just wanted to park my car in a safe place for the holidays, and receive the service that I paid for. It's bad enough that I had to rebook on 12/24 because one of their parking partners wasn't allowing people in, but now this? Unacceptable. Thank you, ******* *****

Desired Settlement: I would like a full refund of the entire $129.25 I received.paid.

Business Response: Hello ********

We are very sorry to learn about your experience. Our records show that we did respond to your inquiry yesterday, and a full refund has been issued for the amount you prepaid. Please allow 5-7 business days to see this transaction reflected on your card.

We truly appreciate your giving us the opportunity to address your concerns, and we will certainly follow up with the parking lot's management regarding this matter. We value your business and hope you will continue using our service in the future.

If we may be of further assistance, please let us know.

Cathy Y***
Senior Customer Service Agent
AirportParkingReservations.com

11/2/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This is regarding their reservations date and time changes. I have never heard of a company not refunding customers for reservation dates not used. I made reservations online to park at a lot from 10/18-10/21. I have to return a day early and will only be needing the car lot for 10/18-10/20. Airport Parking Reservations already received the full payment amount for the 3 days of parking pre-paid. I don't understand why they cannot refund the 3rd day. I don't like this policy and feel like I am being cheated. Their customer service is horrible on the phone when discussing this issue.

Desired Settlement: Refund from this company and call it a day and move on. thank you.

Business Response: Hello *****,

Thank you for reaching out with your concerns. Unfortunately, we are not able to issue partial refunds for a change in schedule; this policy was included on your reservation receipt.

Because we value your business, we have added an equivalent credit of $11.73 to your AirportParkingReservations.com account, which you can apply to the prepaid amount on your next reservation. To use the credit, be sure to log into your AirportParkingReservations.com account before submitting the reservation. When you reach the check-out page, please click the "Want to Use Credit?" link under the Order Summary to apply the credit to the prepaid amount.

We appreciate your giving us the opportunity to address this matter, and we will certainly take your feedback into consideration when we review our policies in the future.

Sincerely,

Cathy Y***
Senior Customer Service Agent
AirportParkingReservations.com


9/23/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company posted two false advertisements: 1) that the average shuttle wait time for a parking lot is 5-10 minutes. I spoke with a representative Debbie at this company, who informed me that this is based on customer reviews and that in the bottom of my receipt I could see the company's listed wait time (30 minutes). This true wait time should be advertised on their website next to the price. 2) The company listed the incorrect address for the parking lot on my receipt. I tried calling the phone number listed on this receipt for better directions, and it was a busy dial tone (unclear if the number listed works or not).

Desired Settlement: I would like reimbursement for my needing to use the parking at the airport last minute, which was $28/day (vs. the $5.99/day using AirPortParkingReservations). By the time I arrived at the correct parking lot, learned that I would be waiting for 30 minutes for a shuttle (the one shuttle was picking up people at the airport and thus was not ready), and heard directly from the parking lot attendant that I would be missing my flight, I needed to leave immediately to make my flight.

Business Response: *****, I am very sorry to learn that you were unable to use your reservation. A refund has already been issued for the amount you prepaid online.

Regarding your specific concerns about the information provided on our website, here is a link to a copy of your reservation receipt: ********************************************************************************************************* - please also see the attachments I included. The address and phone number for ******** **** ***** ******* *** is the same information as what is shown on their own website. The "average shuttle wait time" you referenced from our website is based on information we received from previous customers at that facility, and, as the name implies, it is an average of the wait times they experienced. It is not intended to show that the shuttle runs in that exact increment in of time. As you noted, that particular location offers shuttle service every 30 minutes, which is also shown on our website (and on your receipt).

I truly apologize for any misunderstanding; however, I am unable to issue a refund for the alternate parking you used. I do appreciate your taking the time to let us know of your concerns. It is only through feedback like this that we become aware if we are meeting the needs of our customers, and whether our parking partners are also meeting those expectations.  Should you wish to try our service again, I have placed a $10 credit on your account, which you can apply to the prepaid amount on a future reservation.

Sincerely,

Cathy Y***
Senior Customer Service Agent
AirportParkingReservations.com

8/18/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On July 27, 2015 I made a reservation online to park my car with the above company(***********ingReservations.com) There were 2 options for payment 1 Credit card (I own a debit card and was going to use it) or 2 ****** Since I didn't have a credit card and since I had more than enough money in my ****** account I opted for ******. When I received my receipt it said that it was paid through ****** however, when I checked my ****** account it was NOT payed through ****** and ****** had NO record of any transaction! I called the company (and also emailed them and got the same response) That when there is not enough money in the ****** account that it is taken out of the checking account linked to ******. IS THIS LEGAL??? I DID NOT authorize the company to take money from my checking account I authorized them to take money from my ****** account (2 totally and completely separate accounts) I had/have MORE than enough money in my ****** account for the money to be taken from there. The company however, decided to circumvent my ****** account and then send me a receipt seeming to be from ******. You sent a payment of $24.25 USD to ***********ingReservations.com, Inc. Jul 27, 2015 10:06:32 PDT Receipt No: ( left blank) Hello (left blank) This charge will appear on your credit card statement as payment to ****** ************.. THIS CHARGE WAS SUPPOSED TO COME FROM (not go to) MY ****** Account NOT MY CREDIT CARD STATEMENT!!! (I don't have a credit card) If this or any other company wants to deal with ****** they need to know how they work. This charge should have appeared on my ****** statement as ***********. ****** would have then sent me an email about this charge. THIS DID NOT HAPPEN!! because ****** was NOT charged!!! This could have cost a lot of money for bounced check fees from the money NOT being taken from where it should have been taken from. I SHOULD NOT HAVE MADE A PAYMENT TO ******.....****** SHOULD HAVE MADE A PAYMENT TO THEM...THAT DID NOT HAPPEN!!!!

Desired Settlement: If this company wants to offer ****** as an option then they NEED to abide by ****** rules and not make up their own rules and bypass ****** altogether and then say I made a payment to ******. I want this company to return my payment to my checking account (where it belongs) and take it from my ****** account like they should have done in the first place!

Business Response: Hello *****,

We apologize for any misunderstanding. Our records show that Reservation ID ******* was submitted through our website on 07/27/2015, and the charge of $24.25 was submitted via ******. If your checking account is tied to your ****** account, you may wish to contact ****** directly to determine why the payment was taken from that account instead of from any balance you may have had on your ****** account. We do not have access to any of that information here, as it is confidential between you and ******.

If you wish to cancel your reservation, we will be happy to issue a full refund, which will be returned to the original method of payment. Please let us know if that is what you would like to do.

Sincerely,

***** ****
Senior Customer Service Agent
**************Reservations.com, Inc.

7/29/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company contracted with us to complete work. When they decided not to proceed, they have attempted to make us refund the money for the work performed, and have since begun posting negative reviews online in an attempt to extort our business.

Desired Settlement: Remove false and defamatory statements from online, and cease all communications with our business.

Business Response: To Whom it May Concern,

Our business obtained the services of ***** ********* *** for a valuation. We pre paid a sum equal to $1,500.00 for these services. ***** failed to deliver on time, ***** was asked repeatedly for a completed valuation and months went by without any deliverables. After months of no action we requested a refund of the pre paid amount that was paid to ***** for the valuation, to this date we have not received a refund for those services that were never delivered.
If you wish to contact me, you can reach me at ************
Thanks,
****** ****** 
Project Manager
******************************

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

The company knowingly and purposefully withheld necessary information to complete the work and then demanded a refund after work he begun. Then they started posting complaints online when we refused to return a nonrefundable deposit. This is most likely because just like the last time they engaged us to do the same work, they did not pursue the transaction for what the work was for.
They have since publicly defamed us committing both libel and slander. Additionally, they have written threatening extortion letters which are being turned over to the district attorney's office for investigation.
They have, in writing made these threats and refused to submit to the legally binding terms of the contracts which they breached. Due to this, and the fact that they have caused innumerable and indeterminable damages, they are using extralegal extortion tactics to defraud my firm and the general public.
Any company who threatens extortion by conspiracy (by sending teams of people to attack us and make false complaints under different identities), deserves to be investigated.

Sincerely,

****** *****

Business Response:

PLEASE SEE BELOW FOR CORRESPONDENCES WITH MR ***** ABOUT REFUNDING OUR MONEY. NO WORK HAS BEEN COMPLETED AND HE REFUSES TO GIVE US OUR MONEY BACK.
________________________________
****** ********* **
President & CEO
****************************** ****************

**** *** ******* ***** *** ***** ****** ** ***** ******** ************

On Jun 1, 2015, at 5:07 PM, ****** ********* ** ************************> wrote:

****,

May we please have our money back for the work you did not do?

Best,

******



On May 19, 2015, at 11:26 AM, ****** ********* ** ************************> wrote:

****,

May we please have our money back?

Best,

******


On May 18, 2015, at 10:52 AM, ****** ********* ** ************************> wrote:

****,

May we please have our money back?

Best,

******


On May 15, 2015, at 11:19 AM, ****** ********* ** ************************> wrote:

****,

Can we please have our $1,200 refund for the valuation services you did not provide? 

I promise that I will go away and stop shaming ***** ********* on social media. In fact, I will remove what I have done so far. Failure to return my money will result in more complaints (i.e. BBB) and letters to your associations, *****, ******, *** and the ******** ********* about stealing from customers. Have a team here than can help me with all of these efforts.

Please just return our money and you won’t hear from me. It’s the right thing to do.

Best,

******



On May 5, 2015, at 2:35 PM, ****** ********* ** ************************> wrote:

****,

Your refusal to acknowledge our agreement and refuse refund of our money is inappropriate and unprofessional. 

If my calls and emails over the last 3 weeks are not getting through to you, I will coming to your office to collect my money directly from you in person. 

Do I have this address right?
**** ******* **** ***** **** ***** *** ******** ********** *****

See you soon.

Best,
________________________________
****** ********* **
President & CEO
****************************** ****************

**** *** ******* ***** *** ***** ****** ** ***** ******** ************


On May 4, 2015, at 1:56 PM, ****** ********* ** ************************> wrote:

****,

Do you have an update on our money? Please advise.

Best,

******


On May 4, 2015, at 8:54 AM, ****** ********* ** ************************> wrote:

****,

Give us our $1,500 back this week. I’m tired of calling and emailing. 

Best,

******



On Apr 6, 2015, at 2:31 PM, ****** ********* ** ************************* wrote:

****,

Please confirm that you will be refunding the $1,500.

Best,

******


On Apr 3, 2015, at 9:10 AM, ****** ********* ** ************************* wrote:

****,

I did not get a call back from you last night.

Please just execute the refund of $1,500 (2 payments of $750) back to our company. Confirm when complete.

Best,

******



On Mar 30, 2015, at 9:58 AM, ****** ********* ** ************************> wrote:

****,

Please call me at your earliest. Thanks you.

Best,

******


On Mar 25, 2015, at 8:35 AM, ****** ********* ** ************************> wrote:

****,

Where are you with the valuation update? 

Best,

******



On Mar 9, 2015, at 10:37 AM, ****** ********* ** ************************> wrote:

****,

I just left you another voicemail and still haven’t heard back from you on the below inquiry about delivery date.  

We need to know the status of the valuation update. Please call me.

Best,

******
************



On Mar 2, 2015, at 4:09 PM, ****** ********* ** ************************* wrote:

****,

I need some guidance as to when this will be complete. ASAP would be best, but a estimated delivery date (1 week, 2 weeks or 3 weeks) is requested please.  

Best,

******


On Feb 24, 2015, at 11:15 PM, ****** ***** **************************> wrote:

I was trying to have the staff login to the QB files to pull some data
(which is faster for us). Any chance you could add **********************
That is the user who needs access.

Best,

****** ** ****** ************ **** ***** ***
FOUNDER

***** ********* APC
CERTIFIED PUBLIC ACCOUNTANTS & ADVISORS
**** ******* **** ***** **** ***** *** ******** ********** *****

Main: ***** ******** ******
Direct: (**** ********
Fax: ***** ********

Email: *************************
Web: **********************
Blog @************** ********

? Please consider the environment before printing this email
-------------------------------
DISCLAIMER:
Any accounting, business or tax advice contained in this communication,
including attachments and enclosures, is not intended as a thorough,
in-depth analysis of specific issues, nor a substitute for a formal opinion,
nor is it sufficient to avoid tax-related penalties. If desired, *****
********* would be pleased to perform the requisite research and provide you
with a detailed written analysis. Such an engagement may be the subject of a
separate engagement letter that would define the scope and limits of the
desired consultation services.

PRIVILEGED AND CONFIDENTIAL:
This communication and any accompanying documents are confidential and
privileged. They are intended for the sole use of the addressee. If you
receive this transmission in error, you are advised that any disclosure,
copying, distribution, or the taking of any action in reliance upon this
communication is strictly prohibited. Moreover, any such disclosure shall
not compromise or waive the attorney-client, accountant-client, or other
privileges as to this communication or otherwise. If you have received this
communication in error, please contact me at the above email address. Thank
you.

-----Original Message-----
From: ****** ********* ** ********************************
Sent: Tuesday, February 24, 2015 1:55 PM
To: ****** ** ***** ************ **** ***** ***
Subject: Re: PSF Valuation Update

****,

Can you please provide me with an estimate of the timeline for the valuation
update?

I can be available for a call after 12 noon pt most days this week.

Best,

******



On Feb 16, 2015, at 8:40 AM, ****** ********* ** ************************>
wrote:

****,

See attached for PSF financials and projections.

Make note that my management bonus is 25% of distributions above $1.7
million. That is why you see higher HR costs towards the end of the year.

Best,

******
************

******** ****************** **** *********** **** *** *************** **** *********************



Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

It is not an accurate representation of the facts. The lack of presented information precluded us from completing the work.

Sincerely,

****** *****

1/22/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I made a reservation on their website for parking at ******* airport for November 27 to 29. When I arrived at the parking lot (**** *****), the lot was full and they told me the reservation was through a third party. I had already paid a deposit. This was Thanksgiving morning and I had a plane to catch. I had to park in a nearby place with only valet parking available at that time. The deposit I paid was $14.95 and the valet parking was $49.54. I have a copy of the reservation receipt with a signature of the manager stating that the reservation was not accepted, as well as a copy of the receipt for the valet parking. Fortunately, I was able to park my car and make my flight. I attempted to contact Airportparkingreervations.com through their website. Although the website says they will respond within 24 hours, it has been 3 1/2 days with no response. I tried to call their 800 number, and every time I select airport parking in their customer service menu, it disconnects.

Desired Settlement: I should be refunded the total amount for the deposit and the replacement parking, which comes to $64.49. I would also appreciate an explanation of why they can charge me for a reservation at another business, that hasn't agreed to honor these reservations.

Business Response: Hello,

Thank you for sending this reminder. However, our records indicate the following response was sent on 12/08/2014:
Hello ******,

I am very sorry to learn that you were unable to use your reservation. We are a reservation service for many different parking facilities at airports across the country. Each lot's management is responsible for monitoring their own inventory levels and for entering blackout dates, as needed. Unfortunately, ********* did not do so in this instance. We will certainly follow up with the lot's management regarding this matter.

Please be assured that the original payment amount of $14.95 has already been refunded to your card. Although we are unable to issue any additional refund, we placed a credit of $25.00 on your AirportParkingReservations.com, which you can apply to the deposit amount on a future reservation made through our website.

We apologize for any inconvenience caused by this regrettable situation. We value your business and hope that we can provide you with an excellent parking experience in the future.

Sincerely,

***** **** ****** ******** ******* *****
AirportParkingReservations.com, Inc.
Upon receiving a Second Notice on 12/15/2014 regarding this complaint, the online status indicated that "The Better Business Bureau is reviewing your message" and that "There is nothing for you to do on this complaint right now" (see attached). 
If my original response was not attached to this complaint, please accept the above text as our official response and let me know if any additional action is required at this time.
Sincerely,
*****
AirportParkingReservations.com, Inc.

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: This response is inadequate. First of all, it was not a problem of my being "unable to use" my reservation. The reservation was not honored at the site. I really don't care how many parking lots you partner with, or how well they manage their inventory. I only care that I was not provided with the service that was promised. After that, I was not able to get a response from your company, despite trying through your website and your phone number. A $25 credit to be used at a business that is so unreliable is absolutely worthless. Since I had to pay for valet parking, you still owe me a refund for that cost. If you are "unable" to pay that, you should just close your business. Because of your company's failure to provide a promised service I was forced to pay an additional $49.54 I expect to be fully reimbursed. Sincerely, ****** *****

1/7/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: They do the classic bait and switch - on the search page they will advertise one price and then when you goto make your reservation they will switch to a higher price and make the reservation. The consumer gets screwed in this process - they they always charge higher than what was advertised; never lower. I wonder why? I have tried to talk common sense into them - but they are just arrogant and attacking to their customers. They should not be able to do business anymore. Have any of you dealt with ****** - they show you the price of the item and the price of shipping - nothing changes to the dollar amounts till the order is completed. Also the customer experience is WONDERFUL needless to say. These people think they can bully the common man. This falls under FTC's laws: "Guides Against Bait Advertising - 16 CFR PART 238". Please review this and take action against this business. They are ripping people off in broad daylight. If you truly want to make businesses do better - do something and show results! Thank you.

Desired Settlement: I have actually helped them fix problems with their website and make it better - instead of being appreciative they are ripping me off. They need to pay.

Business Response: Hello ******* *********,

I appreciate your taking the time to let us know of your concerns. After discussing this this matter with our technical team, I am pleased to say that we have made a change to our website. The current parking rate for each lot should now be reflected on the initial quote page, not just on the check-out page. This will allow our customers to see a more accurate rate before proceeding to the check-out page, as well as providing a better comparison between lots. Hopefully, this change will meet with your satisfaction.

 It is only through our customer feedback that we become aware if we are meeting the needs of our customers, and we thank you for bringing this matter to our attention.

Sincerely,

***** ****
Senior Customer Service Agent
AirportParkingReservations.com

12/24/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I contacted airportparkingreservations.com and made a reservation to park my car. I paid a deposit, received a confirmation, and believed that I had contracted to receive their service. I arrived at 6:00AM to park my car was was denied service. The parking attendant told me their lot was full and that I should park at the airport. I told them that I paid for the reservation but they said the issue was the fault of airportparkingreservations.com.At this point I was frantic as I had a flight to make and so, without any other options, had to park elsewhere. Instead of spending $28 I was forced to spend $76.I contacted airportparkingreservations.com and they placed the blame on the parking lot. I asked for compensation for the additional money I had to spend due to them breaking their contract and they would not do so. They refunded $9, which was the amount I had paid to them to consummate the contract.

Desired Settlement: I would like airportparkingreservations.com to pay the difference between what I would have paid and what I had to pay. There should be a price for their policy of overbooking. I would also like them to take responsibility for their actions. They blamed the parking lot attendant but this is their business. They should be in a position to regulate their sales according to available inventory and not blame their inability on their attendants.

Business Response: Mr *********,

We are very sorry to learn of your recent experience. As you may know, we neither own nor operate the parking facilities available for reservations on our site. Each lot's management is responsible for monitoring their own inventory levels and for entering blackout dates as needed. In this situation, it is clear that the lot in question (**** ***) did not honor their agreement to accept all reservations made through AirportParkingReservations.com. We will most certainly address this matter with their management to ensure that this type of situation does not occur again.

Regrettably, we are unable to offer any additional refund above the amount that was paid to secure the reservation. However, per our policy, we have issued a credit of $55.00 to your AirportParkingReservations.com account, which can be applied to the deposit amount on a future reservation made through our website. This credit does not expire and can be applied to more than one reservation as long as there is a balance remaining.

We thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and apologize for any inconvenience this situation may have caused.

Sincerely,

***** ****

Senior Customer Service Agent
AirportParkingReservations.com

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:

If Ms. **** took the time to look, she would see that I don't have an "account" with them.  I don't know how such a credit would work.  When I spoke to the manager at **** ***, he mentioned that they had contacted airportparkingreservations.com and told them to stop making reservations on their behalf.  It appears that their system is set up to overbook.  So, credit or not, how would I know that they wouldn't do the same thing next time.

Sincerely,

***** *********

Business Response: Hello Mr *********,

I apologize for not explaining the credit option better. When you submitted your reservation, an account was set up for you with the email address you provided. I have requested a temporary password for that account to be emailed to you separately. 

Again, we are very sorry for the inconvenience this matter caused. We have been in contact with the management of **** *** to make sure that this type of overbooking situation does not occur again. We do have other parking partners in the *** ******* area, and we hope you will receive better service with your next reservation. Also, if you are traveling from another airport, you can use the credit for that reservation as well.

Sincerely,

***** ****
Senior Customer Service Agent
AirportParkingReservations.com


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on AirportParkingReservations.com, Inc.
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart