BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In Concord, NH

BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 11/21/2003

Nashua Wallpaper Company, Inc.

Phone: (603) 882-9491Fax: (603) 880-0367129 West Pearl Street, NashuaNH 03060

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers the sale of paint, wallpaper, window treatments and flooring.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 11/21/2003

BBB has determined that Nashua Wallpaper Company, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Nashua Wallpaper Company, Inc.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)BBB Closure Definitions
04/03/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Failure to honor a contract or agreement

Complaint: Nashua Wallpaper did not complete a $45,000 project even though I provided payment. They have stopped responding to my phone and email inquiries.
I contracted with Nashua Wallpaper for a $45,000 kitchen and bath remodel in September 2012. My payment was via check in two installments at the agreed upon time points. The bulk of the work was complete in November 2012. The project managers (Ron and Marci) visited my home in December 2012 to collect final payment and schedule some of the finishing touches to the project. There are five remaining small projects which Nashua Wallpaper refuses to reply to me about. The items to be completed are: 1) redo kitchen plug outlet joint compound and repaint, 2) redo former bathroom medicine cabinet joint compound and repaint, 3) provide and install double trash bin in kitchen, 4)redo the shower access panel since it fell out, and 5) inspect and fix tile work in bathroom where cracks have formed. I left a voice mail for General Manager ****** ****** and emailed him as well on February 27, 2013. I followed up with another phone call on February 28th. There has been no response. I have saved my email threads which clearly show that Nashua Wallpaper continually lead me along in December 2012 and January 2013. Then, they stopped responding in February 2013.

Business' Initial Response
First I would like to apologize again for the lack of follow-up and miscommunication.

Nashua Wallpaper has been in business for 67 years. We pride ourselves on good customer service and attention to detail. Our record stands for itself.

At no time did we intend on not addressing the final details of your project. It was mishandled and not prioritized. I did offer during my phone conversation on Monday, March 18, 2013 to send our remodeler back to address the five items on your list. You said someone else, who is doing work at your home, will finish them. The offer still stands.

We did order the double waste bin which will arrive this week at our warehouse, at which time ***** will personally deliver to your home.

Attached are copies of your original contract noted as paid in full. You will not receive any additional invoices. Your account has been closed.

Nashua Wallpaper is warranty on labor is for one full year from the date of installation. We will honor our agreement with no litigation per the attached contract. Attached you will also find a copy of Kraftmaid's cabinet warranty.

believe this covers all of your requests. If you have any further issues or questions, please contact me directly.

Consumer's Final Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I will accept this response once the job is completed. Currently, I am awaiting scheduling for tile work and a trash bin install.

Business' Final Response
mailed response to customer march 22nd and your office also spoke to ******** same day have since
resolved all issues will fax more e mails showing our communications

Complaint Resolution: Company resolved the complaint issues. The consumer acknowledged acceptance to BBB.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Wallpapers & Wallcoverings-Retail, Paint-Retail, Floor Materials

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 12/30/1992Business started: 01/01/1947
Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: January 1998, NH

Contact Information
Principal: George Katis (President)Customer Contact: Denis Depelteau (General Manager)
Number of Employees

18

Business Category

Wallpapers & Wallcoverings-Retail, Paint-Retail, Floor Materials

Alternate Business Names
Nashua Wallpaper Co., Inc.

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Nashua Wallpaper Company, Inc.

129 West Pearl Street

Nashua, NH 03060

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 129 West Pearl Street 

    Nashua, NH 03060

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Concord, NH. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Nashua Wallpaper Company, Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on April 1, 2013.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business.

X

Industry Tips for Wallpapers & Wallcoverings-Retail

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.