BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Affordable Property Management, LLC

Find a Location

(603) 582-6100View Additional Phone Numbers150 - 152 Rochester Hill Rd, Unit 37, RochesterNH 03868View Additional Email Addresseshttp://www.nh-propertymanagement.comView Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Affordable Property Management offers both Full Property Management for single family homes, multifamily units, condos, mobile home parks and storage units serving the Concord, Manchester, Nashua, Rochester, Salem and Portsmouth and their surrounding areas.

BBB Accreditation

Affordable Property Management, LLC is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered Affordable Property Management, LLC's rating include:

  • Failure to respond to 2 complaints filed against business.

Factors that raised Affordable Property Management, LLC's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Billing / Collection Issues2
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Problems with Product / Service0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Affordable Property Management, LLC

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (2)
07/03/2014Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Affordable Property Management, LLC, has been
collecting rental payments & not distributing the appropriate amount to the landlord/property owner.
For a single rental house, in Rochester, N.H., I contracted with a property management service, Affordable Property Management, who took a $1600.00 deposit from my current tenant. After Affordable Property Management failed to transfer the Aug. 2013 rental payment to my account, but keeping it instead, I made several inquiries to get this resolved. ***** the operator of Affordable Property Management, continued to ignore my request to send my payment the Aug. 2013 that was collected, but never paid to me. I eventually terminated my business with Affordable Property Management because of this embezzlement. **** still has the $1600.00 rental deposit from my tenant and I can't locate him or anyone from Affordable Property Management. The tenant and Affordable Property Management had a rental agreement that was only between them; I was not at all included on it. My inquiry: who is responsible to return the deposit to the tenant? I tried to intervene, but it seems that Affordable Property Management is no longer in business and not to be found.

Desired Settlement
Aug. 2013 rental payment: $1,496.00.

06/02/2014Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
fulfilled lease agreement for ****** st ********** 02/01/13 02/01/XX XXX deposit was not returned apt 25 was left clean per lease 30 days to pay back
On 02/01/13 to 02/01/14 I lived at ** **** st ********** apt.25. I fulfilled lease parameters and put up with more nonsense than I have space to write.I gave a 650 sec deposit and want it back I have waited the 30 days and as stated the apt was clean and no damage. I was not once late w rent and despite the run down and horrible living conditions expect my deposit back. I have tried numerous times to contact Affordable property management to no avail, numbers are no longer in service or voicemails full.

Desired Settlement
I want my 650 dollar security deposit back. I feel the terms of lease were met refund my deposit,

Industry Comparison| Chart

Property Management

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 10/20/2005Business started: 10/02/2003
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Corporation

Contact Information
Principal: Paul Schaefer (Managing Member) Paul Schaefer Jr
Number of Employees

6

Business Category

Property Management

Alternate Business Names
Paul Schaefer Properties, LLC

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Affordable Property Management, LLC

150 - 152 Rochester Hill Rd, Unit 37

Rochester, NH 03868

To | From

LocationsX

2 Locations

  • 540 Chestnut St 

    Manchester, NH 03101

  • 150 - 152 Rochester Hill Rd, Unit 37 

    Rochester, NH 03868

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Concord, NH. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Affordable Property Management, LLC is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (603) 582-0470
  • (603) 582-0162
  • (603) 582-6109
X

Additional Web Addresses

  • www.NH-Propertymanagement.com .
X

Additional Email Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on April 1, 2013.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business.

X

Industry Tips for Property Management

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.