BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Concord, NH

BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Waterwear Inc.

Find a Location

Phone: (603) 654-9885Fax: (603) 654-247624 Howard Street, WiltonNH 03086http://www.h2owear.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

Waterwear Inc. is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Waterwear Inc.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Waterwear Inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)BBB Closure Definitions
03/18/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Called H20 Swimwear, gave my measurements to '****' in customer service, and she advised the size I was to order. It was the wrong size - can't return
March 3, 2013

H20 Wear
P.O. Box 687
Wilton, NH
Cc: Better Business Bureau of New Hampshire

I am writing to you to notify you in writing, since you have ignored my complaint on-line (dated January 13, 2013), that I am disgusted with your customer service. I am in the process of getting more physically fit and decided to treat myself to a 'healthy' reward - a swimsuit from your company. Because I have never ordered a swimsuit from your company, I called customer service and was thankful to have a knowledgeable representative, ****, walk me through the process of getting the perfect fit/suit. I was beyond thrilled that she took the time to explain the intricacies of buying a good swimsuit. She then took my measurements and told me to order a size 16 short. I ordered with confidence; I assumed that **** knew her job and that the swimsuit would fit exactly as it should. I was excited to go to the pool and encouraged all my classmates to purchase a swimsuit through your company.
I received the order in a timely manner and put the suit on. It was a bit tight, but I thought it would stretch. My measurements were the same as when I had placed the order, and trusting ****, assumed that the suit would stretch a bit after being worn in the pool. Being that I never wore this brand, and have had many other suits that did, indeed, stretch after wearing in the pool, I was greatly disappointed that the suit did not stretch. I called **** to express my frustration with the improper fit and that is when she told me that I was supposed to wear the swimsuit around BEFORE entering the pool to make sure that it was a comfortable fit. I explained that I had worn it, and then tried it in the pool. I was willing to take most, if not all of the responsibility until **** said that she had told me to wear it 'around the house' before going into the pool to make sure that it felt right. No. She did not tell me this. At no point did she say, "Not returnable after wearing into the pool." I would remember that sentence. When I told **** that she had never said that, she was quite rude and said that there was nothing that she could do and that I was basically stuck with $100 swimsuit. **** told me that she 'checked' with someone else about returning the suit, and 'they' said no. Isn't ****'s job to assist customers - and not sell them the wrong size swimwear? Is it your company's policy to deceive the buying public? Wasn't she given the measurements to assure me of a proper fit? I do not work in your business. I trusted you and your employees to guide me through buying a swimsuit that would fit - and instead I got a swimsuit that was too small and a customer service representative with a very negative attitude.
You can be assured that my classmates/friends have heard all about this business and have been told to stay away from your 'company.'
****** ******

Desired Settlement
Refund all monies from the purchase of the wrong-size swimsuit.

Business' Initial Response
I am sorry that Ms. ****** is unhappy with her experience. Please ask her to return the swimsuit to my attention (****** ******, H2O Wear, P.O. Box 687, 24 Howard Street, Wilton, NH XXXXX, XXX-XXX-XXXX). Have her include a note that indicates what size and print/color swimsuit she would like, and include a day-time telephone number. We will contact her if what she wants is unavailable. Thank you.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Mail Order & Catalog Shopping

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 09/20/1999Business started: 01/01/1981Business started locally: 09/01/1994
Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: October 1994, NH

Contact Information
Principal: Richard P. Lovett (President)
Number of Employees

20

Business Category

Mail Order & Catalog Shopping

Products & Services

This company is in the business of manufacturing swimwear and accessories and selling them through its catalogs.

Alternate Business Names
H2O Wear
Industry Tips
Holiday Shopping Tips: Buying by Mail
Job Applicants Beware of Reshipping and Forwarding Scams

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Waterwear Inc.

24 Howard Street

Wilton, NH 03086

To | From

LocationsX

2 Locations

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Concord, NH. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Waterwear Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on April 1, 2013.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.