BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In Concord, NH

BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 06/03/2013

Information Unlimited

Find a Location

Phone: (603) 673-4730Fax: (603) 672-5406View Additional Phone Numbers19 Brook Road, Mont VernonNH 03057View Additional Email Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 06/03/2013

BBB has determined that Information Unlimited meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Information Unlimited's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)BBB Closure Definitions
12/11/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Defective, damaged, or incorrect product received

Complaint: refund of delivered faults products, all returned to the vendor already
Invoice Nr. XXXXX, total amount due for refund: USD 2065. Items delivered were all not working and were returned to the Vendor on Nov. 05. Vendor does not proceed with the refund of the amount paid for all three faulty items.

Initial Business Response
Items were received back from customer. After checking the items we felt it was necessary to return them to the manufacturer as the defects do not seem to be related to the construction of the lasers. We have all ready credited the customer $1,513.71. (25% restocking fee plus $45.00 overpayment. We told her if manufacturer says it was their fault lasers all did not work we would refund the balance including shipping. Customer said lasers did work when she received them. We need to know if if is defective lasers or customer error before we make final refund.

Final Business Response
We have received the testing results from the laser manufacturer for your returned lasers. They discovered that all of the lasers failed. They suggest that the lasers were left on for too long a period of time causing the ID to fail. We are including a copy of the testing reports. These show that they were in working order when they left the factory and In fact, we also tested the lasers when they arrived here and they were still in working order.

They went on to state that all lasers are tested for quality before they leave the factory and this included the lasers that you purchased.

We have never had more than one laser fail at any given time and find it highly unusual that 3 lasers failed within less than 10 days that they were In your possession. They were delivered to you on 10/24/13 and we received them back on 11/7/13.

Because of the above we do not feel that we should refund any more than the $1,513.71 that we have already refunded to you. The manufacturer has offered to repair and return the lasers to you for a small fee if you are interested.

We are sorry you were unhappy with the lasers and we feel we have done everything possible to rectify the situation from our end.

Complaint Resolution: BBB determined the company provided proper verification that indicated there was no obligation to resolve the issues of the complaint.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Electronic Equipment & Supplies-Dealers, Internet Shopping, Ultrasonic Equipment & Supplies, Surveillance Equipment, Sales & Service, Lasers, Mail Order & Catalog Shopping

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 10/15/1990Business started: 12/15/1974
Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: January 1974, NH

Contact Information
Principal: Robert Iannini (Owner)Customer Contact: Ann Rutterbush (Vice President)
Number of Employees

10

Business Category

Electronic Equipment & Supplies-Dealers, Internet Shopping, Ultrasonic Equipment & Supplies, Surveillance Equipment, Sales & Service, Lasers, Mail Order & Catalog Shopping

Products & Services

Information Unlimited also known as Amazing1 is an electronics company that sells plans, kits and assembled electronic products.

Service Area

World Wide

Alternate Business Names
Amazing1.com
BBB Program Participation
This company participates in the BBBOnLine Program and has agreed to use special procedures including arbitration, if necessary, to resolve disputes.
Industry Tips
OnLine Purchases -- How To Return
Holiday Shopping Tips: Buying by Mail
Job Applicants Beware of Reshipping and Forwarding Scams

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Information Unlimited

19 Brook Road

Mont Vernon, NH 03057

To | From

LocationsX

2 Locations

  • PO Box 716 

    Amherst, NH 03031

  • 19 Brook Road 

    Mont Vernon, NH 03057(603) 673-4730
    (603) 673-6493

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Concord, NH. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Information Unlimited is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (603) 673-6493
X

Additional Email Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on April 1, 2013.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.