BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 03/03/2010

Admiralty Chimney Service, LLC

(603) 594-040012 Rancourt Street, NashuaNH 03064

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers masonry restoration, chimney cleaning and inspection, chimney liners, caps, and waterproofing services.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 03/03/2010

BBB has determined that Admiralty Chimney Service, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Admiralty Chimney Service, LLC's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Admiralty Chimney Service, LLC

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (1)
01/06/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Schedule service for pellet stove cleaning and relocted three weeks ago for 11/27/13 at 9am. Was called at 905 am 11/27/13 to cancel due to weather
On 11/27/13 at 905 am I was contracted by the secretary of she Admiral stating that due to weather. Note: At this time 910 am 11/27/13 in Merrimack nh it was only raining intermittently with no wind at all. When this fact was bought Admiral spokewomen
Attention she replied "I am watching out for safety of my guys. Hearing this I was shocked. I asked what safety issue was she refering to. All I needed was a pellett stove cleaned and moved over three ft. 90 % of all work would be inside my house. The spoke person stated she was making calls at her bosses request. I asked her to please contact her boss and see if st the very least my stove could be cleaned so I could it safely. I again stated my disbelief that with little rain and NO WIND and the fact 90% of all work was inside I could not the appointment I made three weeks ago was being canceled. Note I have video abd oics for review. It has been one hour since the phone call. Still no wind little rain and no call back

Desired Settlement
Clean and move stove at discounted rated. Since I lost time at work. To be at house at 9 am as requested. Approx lose of income 375.00



Business Response
Contact Name and Title: **** ******..Manager
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: ****@admiraltychimney.com
On 11/27 all apointments for stove and/or chimney work were canceled due to severe weather conditions. Calls were made to cancel & reschedule all 15 apointments for that day between 8-9am that morning.
Mr ***** was rescheduled two or three days later and service has since been provided. As far as I know he's all set.

This is SOP for my business with major safety concerns regarding chimney sweeping activities. Every potential customer is made aware that weather is a consideration and that only in emergency situations will we attempt to work thru bad weather.
I know for a fact that all other chimney service businesses were shut down on that day, as they should have been. Unfortunately I was the only company with Mr. ***** on my schedule.
Furthermore, if this complaint goes on my record I will make sure Mr. *****'s name and addrees gets to every chimney service business office within 30 miles of his location. This system is broken and needs to be looked at.

Best Regards,

**** ******
Admiralty Chimney Service.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Chimney Sweeper, Chimney Builders & Repair, Mason Contractors, Chimney Cleaning, Chimney Relining Contractor, Chimney Inspections

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 09/20/1999Business started: 03/01/1997
Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: October 2007, NH

Contact Information
Principal: John C. Butler (Manager) Colleen Boyer (Office Manager) Tina Decoeur (Office Manager)
Number of Employees

6

Business Category

Chimney Sweeper, Chimney Builders & Repair, Mason Contractors, Chimney Cleaning, Chimney Relining Contractor, Chimney Inspections

Products & Services

Admiralty Chimney offers chimney inspections & cleanings, masonry restoration, stainless steel liners, copper & stainless steel caps, top sealing dampers & masonry chimney waterproofing.

Hours of Operation
Mon: 09:00 AM to 05:00 PMTue: 09:00 AM to 05:00 PMWed: 09:00 AM to 05:00 PMThu: 09:00 AM to 05:00 PMFri: 09:00 AM to 05:00 PMSat: ClosedSun: Closed
Refund and Exchange Policy

This company's primary goal is customer safety. They promise to be transparent in all that they do and if the customer is not satisfied with their work then they welcome any feedback and will work to resolve any problems they may have.

Service Area

Nashua, Manchester, Merrimack, Milford, Weare, Hookset, Candia, Salem, Chelmsford, and Pepperell.

Photos & Videos

Photographs

Select a thumbnail below to view the full-size image.

2 Photos

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Admiralty Chimney Service, LLC

12 Rancourt Street

Nashua, NH 03064

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 12 Rancourt Street 

    Nashua, NH 03064(603) 594-0400

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Concord, NH. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Admiralty Chimney Service, LLC is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on April 1, 2013.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business.

X

Industry Tips for Chimney Sweeper

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.