BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In Concord, NH

BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 10/30/2012

Alpha & Omega Towing & Repair, LLC

Phone: (603) 623-3518Fax: (603) 606-197037 Maple St, ManchesterNH 03104

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers auto repair services.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 10/30/2012

BBB has determined that Alpha & Omega Towing & Repair, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Alpha & Omega Towing & Repair, LLC's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service2
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (2)BBB Closure Definitions
01/27/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My was not running properly and was overheating badly. I brought my car in to *** Auto repair in Manchester,NH at 37 maple st. They said they finished work, replaced radiator and some hoses, did a compression check and filled fluids. When we drove off, car was shaking very badly and was in worse condition than when we brought it in originally. I had just paid $579 and change, so I returned vehicle to shop and they said they checked it and it was fine. They worked on it once more and when I drove off second time, vehicle was in same exact condition as when I first brought it in. This is the condition in which it is in now. I called and spoke to the manager ***, who was incredibly rude saying I was accusing them of not working on the car, when I told her that I know you did but it was not done correctly. She became incredibly aggressive verbally and told me to just sue her. She refused to talk anymore or try to resolve the issue. I want a full refund of the amount I paid to this terrible shop, because the faulty repairs did absolutely nothing in fixing my vehicle. This has been an incredible waste of my time and hard earned money and I still don't have a working car. Management is atrocious and she be removed from said position if this business plans to do any type of respectful, honorable work on other peoples property.
Product_Or_Service: Radiator, lines, fluids and repair labor

Initial Business Response
On November 11th 2013 AAA Corp. referred Mr. ****** to our shop cause their told him (Mr. ******) that we are very repeater Co to do business with. So the customer chose us and has his 01 Hyundai Elantra to our shop because it was over heat. We diagnostic and find that his vehicle Radiator was bad and the Radiator cap was also bad and 02 sensor was bad we notify Mr. ****** the situation & also other things were bad and we give him a quote $948.00 to get all the works done. Mr. ****** agree for the repair deal for $948.00 But when he arrival his bill is only $579.51 instead of $948.00 Mr. ****** provide us the 02 Sensor he already brought and we purchase the radiator & other parts. He picks up his vehicle and next day his father called us and screaming and threatened us and says all kind stuff, we told him if something we do wrong we will fix it but if something else that his vehicle need then he will pay. He bring the vehicle down and accused us that we never change his radiator, and say that we are useless and liar and so on we showed him the used radiator and he insist that it wasn't his we run the vehicle for few hours and shoot the computer aims on engine to see temperature and it normal and everything is fine. We show him arid also let him know that his temperature gage are not working and he keep insulted us and call us a lair and say that we never replace nothing on his car.

We also advise him (Mr. ******) that any vehicle are over heat while you drive and no matter if we replace the radiator, the head of the engine or the engine itself could crack and the vehicle will also over heat until you replace the engine. It very important that any vehicle should never be over hearted, 95% chance the engine crack.

Any way at the end he insist that our fault and want his money back or he will take us to court or whatever he can do to us. Our part is he come in his car over heat so the damage on engine we do not know cause you have to take engine apart for pressure test if the head or engine crack. All we do is to replace his radiator as he agrees for us to do so. Enclosed is the invoice #2260 we billed him for the work we services. Thank you and any question please give us a call.

Complaint Resolution: Company addressed the complaint issues. The consumer failed to acknowledge acceptance to BBB.

01/28/2013Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Auto Repair & Service, Towing-Automotive

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 02/14/2008Business started: 06/22/2006
Licensing

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

NH Motor Vehicle Inspection Unit, Troup G
23 Hazen Dr
Concord, NH03301
(603) 223-8778

BBB records show a license number of A1539 for this company, issued by NH Motor Vehicle Inspection Unit, Troup G. NH Dealers License.

BBB records show a license number of 3143 for this company, issued by NH Motor Vehicle Inspection Unit, Troup G. This is an Inspection License for this business .

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Corporation

Contact Information
Principal: Kim Collins (Managing Member)
Number of Employees

5

Business Category

Auto Repair & Service, Towing-Automotive

Alternate Business Names
IMN Auto / A2Z Extreme Customs, C & F Towing, LLC
Industry Tips
Auto Repair and Services
The Hail Season is Here

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Alpha & Omega Towing & Repair, LLC

37 Maple St

Manchester, NH 03104

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Concord, NH. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Alpha & Omega Towing & Repair, LLC is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on April 1, 2013.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business.

X

Industry Tips for Auto Repair & Service

Auto Repair and Services
The Hail Season is Here
X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.