BBB Business Review

Is this your Business?

Consumer Complaints

BBB Accredited Business since 05/28/2003

Team Nissan, Inc.

Phone: (603) 644-8326Fax: (603) 606-3546

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service5
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints5

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (5)BBB Closure Definitions
05/04/2015Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Bought a certified pre owned vehicle. Had a recall that we were not my old about. Repair did not correct initial complaint. No one will call back.
Bought a certified preowned pathfinder on 3\28\15. Promised the scratches would be buffed out and the interior detailed. The car went to the "body shop" but nothing was completed. Two days later the transmission starts acting up so we returned to the dealership to get it fixed and requested they detail it right and buff the outside. We we're told there is a recall on the truck and they would fix it. I watched the recall and it cm out on the 12th of march, 14 days prior to our purchase date. Left the car to be fixed and cleaned. Pick it up after being told they were finishing the detail only to find no one touched the cleaning. The car wash water marks from the wash I did day prior were still there and the inside hadn't been touched. I walked in and complained and was told to bring it back at our earlier convenience and he would assure it got done. Brought it back a few days later and the outside was cleaned better but the inside, my biggest complaint still not done. 3 times no resolution or contact from management. Now just a few short days later again the transmission is acting funny again and we just tried our CD player for the first time to find it doesn't work. I called yesterday to speak with management as I am done dealing with the staff. Management was at lunch and never returned my call. This was a certified pre owned vehicle that is worse than any used car I have bought. Empty promises and a management who doesn't call their patrons back led me here to help get resolution.

Desired Settlement
I want the items fixed that I have complained about or I want a replacement vehicle same featureza and everything. I do not feel my family is safe.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: Alan Teyssedou, Service
Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX
Contact Email: **********@teamnissannh.com
Team Nissan is very sorry for any aggravation or inconvenience this situation has caused the ********* family. We have spoken to them and are committed to resolving all their concerns.

11/03/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
"Purchased" a BMW X5 , drove it for over a week until we were notified the deal fell through after they told us it was approved.
After my fiancé and I test drove a BMW X5 we proceeded the buying process of the car, after paperwork was filled out and a credit application was submitted we were under the impression the car was ours. Things were done behind closed doors by the sales team instead of including us, we were left wondering ... When we weren't happy with a monthly payment we were under the impression they were working with us on price rather than having the terms extended in turn lowering the payment. We were told there was a few bugs they were going to look into to make the best deal for us. After being told it would have to go under my fiances name I was degradingly told my credit would "destroy the deal". At this point I started questioning the negetive intentions of the manager. We were told multiple times the car was ours and to drive it home, they put a temp plate on and gave us a temp registration as well and let us drive our "newly purchased" car home. We didn't hear much from them the first few days after and were forced to arrive there if we wanted questions answered. They said it was being processed as approved with the trade in of my car which I was given less than rough trade in value for. My car sat out back in their lot while I continued to pay for it because it was never truly being paid off. We drove the car for over a week thinking it was ours. Little did we know nothing had been approved and my fiances credit had been pulled by 15 different banks unauthorized by us (of which we have proof) hoping one would work because she had a very high credit score. Along with false information, constant lies, and being mislead, the manager at Team Nissan was the rudest most unprofessional person we have every dealt with in our lives. When we finally received the call saying the deal wasn't going to work we were asked to bring the vehicle back and were extremely disappointed in the entire process at team nissan.I walked into the building and was being stared at by everyone like I was the one did something wrong. After walking in once again I was rudely apprhended by the same manager asking for the key to the BMW within the first 5 seconds I entered. There was no appology at all for what they had just put us through. We were taking out a loan for over $60K and it was being treated as of though we were buying a $500 car. We are truly dissapointed we gave team Nissan a chance seeing how we normally go to another local dealership. My fiancé was treated very poor and actually got to the point of tears while inside the building, the women up front comforted her and were truly the only genuine people in that entire building. When I drove back to return the vehicle I was treated like a nobody because at this point they knew they lost a $60K sale. I was told " this is the first time this has ever happened" by our salesman *****. We "purchased" the vehicle on Sept 30th. It is now the 9th and I returned the vehicle this morning. We still have to go back in the morning to finalise the return. It has been nothing but a hassle and was mannered in a very unprofessional way. I will be trying to get a hold of the owners of this location to let them know how we were treated.

Desired Settlement
My fiances credit was pulled 15 times unauthorized. We were told it was going to be 1 of 2 banks being used. We took multiple days of work off to make this process work and ended up returning the vehicle over a week later after it being approved.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ***** ***** GM
Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX
Contact Email: *****@teamnissannh.com
First and foremost, if the shopper feels as though they were treated without respect, I'd like to offer my sincerest apology. We never want anybody to feel that way, we value everybody that walks through our doors, regardless of whether they end up purchasing from us or not.

They were told the night they took the car home, around 10pm on Tuesday Sept 30, that is was not approved but that we felt confident that we would get an approval. They asked to take the car home. We called them every day, even Sunday, to keep them apprised of what was happening. After getting a bank to approve it on Monday, we called to explain that we had an approval but it was for 75 months, not the original 84 month term that they had chosen; all other terms had remained the same. They did not want to keep the car, so we asked that they bring it back to us that day. They could not bring it back until the next day, Tuesday, which we agreed to.

We only pulled their credit once, but did submit the credit to various lenders in an effort to get the desired bank approval that they requested. Within a 30 day period, there is no greater impact to a credit score by additional credit pulls, the first credit pull in a calender month is what is registered as a "hard pull" which has the nominal impact on one's credit score. The credit application even has a section that can be filled in if our shoppers/customers would like to limit their credit pulls to a specific bank/banks.

02/03/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Bought my vehicle from this dealership almost 3 years ago, and it has had many problems. Employees in service are dishonest and do not try to help.
I bought a 2006 Nissan Altima from this company in April 2011. Since that time I have had many issued with a vehicle they told me "Was like brand new" I have had to have it towed to them to replace the battery, $200. Just recently 1/3/14 my vehicle died again and needed to be towed to the service department for diagnostics. After no one calling on 1/4/14 I called and they had no answer to the reason the car was dead. The next day 1/5/14 the service department was closed and no one had called me about my vehicle. I spoke to their sales manager who personally promised me that he would have the service manager call me first thing in the morning on Monday, 1/6/14. On Monday no one called me, I had to call them. They told me that no one had yet looked at my vehicle. This has now been three days, I have no other vehicle and was forced to rent a car in order to get to work and what not. Later that day they called me with an inspection report. which is not why the car was brought there. The car was brought there bevause it wasn't starting. they were unable to give me a reason as to why is wasn't starting, but told me for $910 they could probably figure it out. I decieded to go get the car without them doing work. Before picking up the car, I asked about a battery that they replace in 2011 and ***** the service representative explained that they have no records of ever replacing a battery in that vehicle so there wasn't much he could do about that. After getting the car out of there and buying my own parts, and a new battery for $129 I found my report receipt from having a new battery installed in 2011. The one they told me there was no record for. I called the dealership on Tuesday 1/7/14 about this and he all of a sudden was able to offer a discount on the battery but would still have to charge for installment. When I asked why he could not find record of it the day before he said that there was nothing indicating that they did that. At that point ***** was becoming rude and accusing me of lying, so I asked to speak to the manager, who I have left messages with and have asked to speak to numerous times without ever receiving a call back. The manager still has not called me back as of they about the battery.

Desired Settlement
I would like to have the battery replaced with no cost to me. As well as the cost of "diagnostics" I paid for that gave me a "probably" answer.

Business Response
We are extremely sorry for any inconvenience that may have happened with Mrs. ******'s vehicle. The service department has actually spoken with a male member of the household after her car was towed in. We have tried twice now to contact Mrs. ******. Our service manager left her a voicemail on 1-9-14 at 10:10am as well as on X-XX-XX at 4:15pm, we have yet to hear back from the customer. Our first goal is to try to Make Mrs. ****** happy. We will continue to call Mrs. ****** to see how we can correct the situation. We strive for excellent customer service. Once again, our sincere apologies for any inconvenience Mrs. ****** may have suffered.

****** *****
Vice President
Team Nissan Inc.
Manchester NH

11/19/2012Problems with Product / Service
08/27/2012Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Auto Dealers-New Cars, Auto Body Repair & Painting, Auto Repair & Service, Auto Dealers-Used Cars

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.