BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Concord, NH

BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 10/06/2003

Claremont Ford Lincoln Mercury, Inc.

(603) 543-1221366 Washington Street, ClaremontNH 03743

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers the sale and service of new and used vehicles.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 10/06/2003

BBB has determined that Claremont Ford Lincoln Mercury, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Claremont Ford Lincoln Mercury, Inc.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 9 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

9 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 4 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues2
Guarantee / Warranty Issues2
Problems with Product / Service5
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 9

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Claremont Ford Lincoln Mercury, Inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (9)BBB Closure Definitions
09/29/2014Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
We had parts replaced on our F250 diesel by Claremont Ford in Dec 2013. The same part now needs replacing and was supposed to be warrenteed..
On Dec 5 2013 I took my F250 diesel in to get diagnosed as my engine light was on and the truck was acting weird. ****** in the service dept told me it was the EGR valve even though we had just replaced it 2 months earlier. So i had them repair it and was told there was a 1 year warrentee for the part. On Saturday Sept 13 the truck started doing the same thing and i called to get help. I was told by ****** in the service dept that there was noone there to give the ok to swap the part out. At that point *** the receptionist gave me the number for the general manager who was at another dealership. I called him and was told he was on his way out the door and would call me from his cell phone. I got no call..On monday i called and got ******. He told me that the mgr was at jury duty and he couldnt help me. I called the main number again and spoke with *** she told she could have the sales mgr call me as nobody was in to resolve this issue. *** told me to bring the truck down and he would have them take a look at it. At 2pm the Mgr of Service **** called me and was very rude and condescending and told me it wasnt up to sales mgr to tell me to bring truck down and that he would try to get to it today but no promises. And if its not the egr valve ill owe him 99.00 for diagnostic fee. He called me back at 430 to tell me the EGR valve was bad but they were not going to warrentee it as he felt it wasnt a mechanical failure. I then called **** the general Mgr again and got to talk to him this time. He told me he would talk to **** and resolve this. **** told me **** called there would be no charge for today but they were not going to warrentee the part and i would have to take it up with Ford. I called Ford and they said it should be warrenteed thru Claremont Ford.

Desired Settlement
I feel that they should stand behind theyre work and honor the part and replace it.
I would also like an apology from Both **** and ****** for talking to me the way they did.

Business Response
On 9/15/2014 I **** ******** Fixed Operations DFirector was at Jury Duty till 11:30am but was released for the week because I wasn't picked for the case that day. I returned to work that day at 2:00pm & was told that *** the sales Manager told Mrs. **** to come in. I called Mrs **** and explained that the sales Manager didn't have the the okay to make the appointment without checking with us. I also explained to Mrs **** that if the part wasn't the problem that she would be charged a diag fee as any other customer would have to pay. I had our Diesel tech look at the vehicle & scanned the system there were no codes in it or any pending & it also shows us if anyone cleared codes which no codes were stored our cleared. We pulled the egr valve & it was covered in soot & gummed up which is a cause for the vehicle not running correct & that the valve did not FAIL Mechanically which would have been under warranty. It FAILED because the vehicle isn't running properly causing Engine oil to enter the turbo & soot it up & gum it up. When parts are replaced under a warranty we must return them to Ford & if they test it & it works or they see that it is all sooted up & gummed up because of a engine problem then they won't pay the Dealership back because the part didn't FAIL Mechanically it FAILED due to an engine issue of oil leaking into the turbo & the thermostat not heating up the engine. Diesel engines need to be worked & not just go to the store & back home. As far as us being RUDE to her TRY asking Her what her Husband Called ****** & said to Me. At no time did anyone talk down to Her or was RUDE to her. Please feel Free to contact me 9/17/2014 at 1:15pm there was no contact from Mrs **** to Ford Motor company they keep a record of all calls & open up a case file on all calls. So I have no idea who she talked to at Ford & said that Claremont Ford should warranty the part, because there is no case file open stating that she called Ford Motor Company. Thank you **** ******** Fixed Operations Director. Claremont Ford-Lincoln XXX-XXX-XXXX. Thank You

09/22/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Was sold a 2006 Chevy Cobalt that had problems from day one. Even after dealer repairs' the car is unsafe to drive.
On July 7th 2014 I was sold a 2006 Chevy Cobalt from Claremont Ford Lincoln Mercury. The salesman, **** ******** sold us the car with a 3000 mile warranty. Saying that if I had any issues to bring it back and they will be fixed. On the first ride home from the dealer, the car started bucking around unexpectedly, speeding up and slowing down almost causing me to go off the road. Before I brought it back to the dealer with that problem, I discovered more problems. The key gets stuck in the ignition, couldn't lock the doors without the alarm going off(no keyfob was provided),and the trunk would not open with the key....So I brought it back and was surprised to hear that **** no longer worked there. So in the end, *** the manager, took over and told me the problems would be fixed. After a couple of days they called and told me the car was ready. After driving it for a while, the only issue that was resolved was the key in the ignition. All the other problems were still there. I brought it back again explaining that the problems were not gone. I was told that they would get it fixed right and left the car there again. Again, they called and I picked up the car hoping for things to be right finally. The key still wouldn't unlock the trunk( I could live with that I guess). But after a little while the Traction Indicator Light came on and they car jerked around and bucked again. At this point I decided I did not want this car and feel unsafe driving it. So on July 28th 2014 I tried to return the car to the dealer and I was told that they would not take it and that the only thing I could do was to have it repossessed by the bank. I feel frustrated and let down by Claremont Ford Lincoln Mercury. Not happy with my experience with them at all. I was told to post on bbb.org so here I am. In the end, I don't want the car and I want the dealer to take back this car that in my opinion is nothing but problem after problem.

Desired Settlement
I want Claremont Ford Lincoln Mercury to take the car back. I would also like the $300 down payment that I put down on it. And the $700 in trade for my old car that the dealer took as a trade. Either way, I DO NOT want the car.

Business Response
*** ***** the sales manager has talked to Mrs. *****, she has left the vehicle here at the dealership but refuses to give us the keys. We have a brand new key fob & trunk cylinder lock for the vehicle and we will need to road test an scan it for her concern about the traction light. We spoke to ***** ****** from ***** about this concern and she was going to also call the customer. As of 8/08/2014 we haven't heard from ***** *****, we are willing to repair the concerns at no cost to her but we do need the vehicle keys. Thank You **** ******** ***** ********** Director XXX-XXX-XXXX.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I would leave my keys that's not the issue , I wanted to return the car within two weeks, but *** ***** tod me that they would not take the car back. **** in service dept. did call and left me a message to bring the keys but when I went to give the keys , *** said again that they decided they were not going to take the car back again. They signed me up with capitol one bank which did tell me that they the poweer to take the car back. Now I can not afford the car , and still would like them to take it back.

Final Business Response
Claremont Ford-Lincoln has told Mrs ***** that we will replace the missing key fob replace the trunk lock cylinder so it works with the key that she has & diag. and repair the traction light. We will make sure that she has a vehicle to drive (loaner) while the repairs are being done. Claremont Ford will not take the vehicle back but will repair it free of charge to the customer. Please feel free to contact ******* ******** Fixed Operations Director or **** ***** General Manager at XXX-XXX-XXXX Thank you. ******* ********

06/02/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
They sell you a vehicle and then after you've paid for it they want nothing to do with you. I bought a new scooter, put 28 miles on it,now it wont run
I bought a new Znen Moped Scooter in the ladder half of 2013. Paid $1500 cash for it. I rode it around my driveway to get used to it. Winter was coming so I asked the service department what to use to store it for the winter. They told Me to use Seafoam in the gas. I used it as directed and then winter came and the moped wouldnt start. Now spring is here and I SOMETIMES can get it to start but only for ten seconds and then it quits and will not start again for some time.
I've emailed them about this matter and their response was that they had to speak with someone there at the Dealership and that someone would get back to Me.
It has been some weeks since that response and I have since send another emailing inquiring as to the results of them speaking to another party at the dealership. My email has not been replied to.

My Mother has bought about 5 Cars from this dealership and every time we've found that after the sale is said and done and We have left the building so to speak, THEY want nothing to do with you and or treat you like dog fesces!!!

$1500 is a lot of money to most anyone, The sales receipt does have a shady AS IS on it but I feel I bought a new 2013 Scooter/vehicle from them and put only 28 non ROAD miles on it, just on my driveway around my home to familiarize myself with the scooter. Now it does not run for more then ten seconds and that is when I can get it to start at all. A vehicle that is new and has 28 miles on it should still be running AS IS Be *********

Thank You for your time...

Desired Settlement
I want them to either come to my home, pick up my scooter, fix it so that it is running perfectly again and then deliver it back to My home AT THEIR COST, OR A Brand New Replacement Scooter delivered to my home at no cost to Me, Or My money back.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ******* ******** ***** **
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: *********@claremontflm.com
We contacted the customer on 4/14/2014 at 2:29pm
we asked him to drop the scooter to us so we can look at it, The customer states that he has no way of getting it to us, we are working on a way to pick it up from him. (Note this is not our responsiblity to pick up & del. the scooter but we are this one time.) Claremont **** will take care of the issue that Mr. *** ****** is having with the scooter at Claremont Fords Cost & no cost to the customer. Thank You ******* ******** Claremont ****-******* ***** ********** ******** XXX-XXX-XXXX


Consumer Response
My Mother and I had to rent a U Haul yesterday
April XX XXXX in order to get the scooter to Claremont ****.
It was an out of pocket cost to us.
I believe My Mother may have used her credit card to pay for it so I do not know the exact cost. Plus gas and mileage on the uhaul and gas in her vehicle to go to and from the uhaul place. Again I do not know the exact cost But We Delivered the scooter to Claremont ****. April 15th 2014

While yes under normal circumstances a customer requiring service should not expect the dealer to pick up and deliver I felt that under these circumstances where in I was sold a scooter that I only got 20+ miles out of on My property driveway and around the house, I should not have had any problems getting it to start and or run this soon and felt they should help Me to get it to and from their place of business.
We delivered it and They courteously agreed to bring it back to My house after it is fixed.
(( This is appreciated )).
I regret this having to come to a claim to get results but I felt it was My last resort after emails were sent and brushed off with a response of something to the effect of someone will get back to you and then didn't.
Their quick response to the claim and willingness to help resolve the problem at their cost is greatly appreciated.
It is now in their shop and I eagerly await its return.
Thank You Very Much for your cooperation and patience.


Business Response
Just wanted to update the case the scooter was del. on 5/19/14 to the customer & we needed to replace a defective carb. & the fuel that was in the scotter was bad so we had to drain & clean the tank after replacing the carb, we did add some fuel but we will send the customer $5.00 check to buy 1 gal of gas becausse thats all that it holds. Thank You **** ******** ***** ********** ******** Claremont Ford-Lincoln

10/14/2013Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Truck does not start they will not do anything for me I am on SSD they told me one price and charge another!

Desired Settlement
Fix Truck

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ******* ********
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: *********@****************
************* complaint on 7/26/13 was that the vehicle has a check engine light on & the vehicle had a driveability concern, no complaint that the vehicle will not start.!! We did a diagnosis on the vehicle & had found that the vehicle needed an ho2 sensor & a ignition coil & spark plugs to start, Mr. ******* was given an estimate of $584.00 to start by replacing the ho2 sensor & the coil & 6 spark plugs & that then we would do a retest to see if anything else was needed, Mr. ******* gave us the okay to do that. After we did the repair we retested the vehicle & also got codes for an evap issue, note that the vehicle was a 1999 F-150 with a 148,774 miles on it. We told Mr. ******* that we would be need to also replace the evap solenoid assembly & was given an estimate of $360.89 for that repair, & that the vehicle still had other emission issues that would need to be repaired. Mr. ******* was informed that the vehicle was going to need other repairs due to the age & the miles on the vehicle, & declined any other repairs at this time. At no time was Mr. ******* quoted one price an charged a higher price.

04/22/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I bought a used car under the assumption that there have never been any problems with it. FALSE
I bought a 2006 Passat, after the salesman assured me there had never been any problems. The day after the car was inspected.... by the dealers, the battery died and I was forced to pay for the new one. Now my parking brake is stuck, my car makes loud popping noises, and my check engine light comes on every day. Whenever I brings the car in to get fixed, they mask all of the problems and force the check engine light off. They are very rude on the phone to me. I bought this car less than a month ago and the dealership is denying all accusations. For me to have to pay for all of these problems on a new car is ridiculous.

Desired Settlement
This car is obviously not what the salesman pitched to me. For 12,000 dollars this car should have absolutely 0 problems. After seeing how the company handles complaints, I should get my money back and be reimbursed for all of my payments on the repairs and tow.

Business' Initial Response
Contact Name and Title: ******************
Contact Phone: **********
Contact Email: *********************
My Name is ******************. My title is General Manager of Claremont Ford Lincoln. I am responding to *************. After reading miss ********* complaint on the morning of the 23rd of March, I promptly responded and left a message for her to please call me back as soon as possible. Miss ******* called me back that evening, we set an appointment to try to trade her out of her 2006 VW Passat. Unfortunately, I was unable to personally be at the dealership on that Saturday morning. I made a courtesy call on the following Monday morning to touch base and see where things were left. When Miss ******* and I spoke, I ensured her that it was very important to Claremont Ford Lincoln and myself that she feel safe in her vehicle. I suggested that she call the next day during business hours and set a service appointment to check all her concerns. When I realized that Miss ******* had not called to set an appointment, I followed up with her. We then set an appointment for the 5th of April, being today. We diagnosed the problem and communicated to Miss ******* that we would need to order the needed parts, but Claremont Ford Linclon would be absorbing the parts and the labor cost. Miss ******* seemed to be very happpy and satisfied. Miss ******* has informed me this evening that she will be contacting the BBB to express her satisfaction.

Page 1 of 2
03/05/2014Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
MY NAME ***************** ,, JEEP IN MY HUSBANDS NAME ******* * ******* *** LOAN WITH ***** ******* 2006 JEEP LIBERTY LIMITED WAS PURCHASED JUST OVER A YR AGO IN OCT, AT CLAREMONT FORD CLAREMONT NH, CONTACT PERSON WAS ****** ****** , XXX XXX XXXX. I HAVE HAD MY FRONT CALIPERS LOCKUP ON ME AS I WAS DRIVING , HAD ITTAKEN TO MY AUTO MECH, HE LET ME KNOW MY DRIVE SHAFT WAS GONE AS WELL AND THIS COST ME OVER 1,000. DOLLARS THEN IT HAPPENED AGAIN AND JEEP HAD TO BE TOWED SOMETHING IS WRONG WITH THE FRONT END AND THEY THINK TRANSMISSION.WHEN I CALLED FORD I WAS TOLD I HAD NO WARRANTY , AS I WAS NOT OFFERED ONE SINCE IT WAS USED. HE SORT OF WAS MOCKING ME SAYING WELL WE MIGHT BE ABLE TO HELP(, BUT DOUBT IT. I TOLD HIM I HAVE ONLY HAD THIS THING JUST OVER A YEAR AND THAT THEY WILL HELP. HE HAS NOT AND WILL NOT GET BACK TO ME,, NONE OF THIS SHOULD BE HAPPENING IN JUST THAT LITTLE TIME I WAS TOLD IT WAS SOMETHING THEY SHOULD HAVE NOTICED BEFORE IT WAS SOLD AND NEVER****EALLY WENT OVER IT FULLY. I HAVE A GOOD JOB AND STAND TO LOOSE IT IF I DO NOT HAVE A VEHICLE TO GET ME THERE. WE ARE PAYING 257.00 AMONTH. PLEASE WE NEED HELP I DID TELL THEM I HAD CONTACTED THE BBB AND THEY LAUGHED AT THIS AS WELL. SINCERELY ******

Desired Settlement
HE HAD SAID TO ME WILL TRY TO GET YOU A TRADE,, I TOLD HIM OUR CREDIT IS RUINED FROM SKIPPING BILLS TO PAY ON JEEP?? I WOULD LIKE THEM TO TAKE IT BACK,, I WOULD CONSIDER A TRADE ON A CAR THAT RUNS GREAT.. DO NOT NEED A LARGE SUV,, I AM SORRY THEY PUSHED US INTO THIS IN THE BEGINNING I SHOULD HAVE WALKED AWAY THEN. BUT YES A TRADE IN WOULD BE THE BEST AT THIS POINT.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ******* ******** Fixed Op
Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX
Contact Email: *********@claremontflm.com
I have reviewed the customers concern, Mr ******* bought his vehicle from Claremont Ford on November 15th, 2012. When Mr. ******* bought his vehicle he was offered an extened warranty to buy & declined it. Mr. ******* brought the Jeep back on November 26th 2012, to have it cleaned & a second key cut & programed that we paid for as part of the purchase & we had to sublet it to ******** Jeep to cut & program the key. The vehicle was bought with 53,905 miles, We at Claremont Ford have never seen the Jeep back here for any service or repairs since they bought it 1 year & 3 months ago. Claremont Ford has not seening or has done any maintenance or repairs to Mr. ******* Jeep since they bought it, an we have never heard from Mr ******* since he bought it until February 16th 2014, when he first contacted the Dealership about this concern. Claremont Fords sales department did tell Mr. ******* that they would look at a possible trade for him. He was contacted by Mr. ****** ****** Internet Sales Manager & also by ******* ***** General Sales Manager.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
WE AVE BEEN IN THERE BEFORE AND TRIED TO GET OUT OF IT AND WHERE UNABLE,, SO AGAIN THEY ARE NOT BEING TRUTHFUL,ALSO THEY HAVE NOT EVEN TRIED TO CALL AND SEE ABOUT EVEN LOOKING AT THE JEEP , THEY ARE SCAMMERS AND I NEED HELP WITH SOMEONE WHO WILL FIGHT FOR OUR RIGHTS, THEY HAD US SIGN THAT WAIVER SAYING IT WAS JUST A LEGALITY THERE WAS NO EXTENDED WARRANTY.

Final Business Response
To Whom it may concern: Mr ******* ** ******* signed the Bill of sale papar work DECLINING the (ESP) Extended Service Contract Dated 11/15/12. Claremont Ford-Lincoln offers an (ESP) Extended Warrantys on all vehicles except for as is as seen no warranty vehicles. We are sorry that Mr. ******* is having issues with his vehicle, but in the 1 year & 3 months that he has had it we have only seen it back one time on 11/26/12,an that was for the second key an the cleaning of the vehicle. He has never brought it back for any service an never called with any concerns. As for trading him out of the vehicle he has never come in to see the sales dept. we would be happy to look at it an see if we could trade him out of it but there are no guarantees that we would be able to trade Mr. ******* out of his Jeep. Please have him come in an see our Sales Manager ******* ***** to look at the vehicle for a trade. Attached is a scanned copy of the bill of sale for Mr. ******* signed 11/15/12 declining the extended warranty.
Thank You.
**** ******** Fixed Operations Director
Claremont Ford-Lincoln
XXX-XXX-XXXX

Industry Comparison| Chart

Auto Dealers-New Cars

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 07/13/1990Business started: 01/01/1957New Owner Date: 02/01/2001
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

NH Motor Vehicle Inspection Unit, Troup G
23 Hazen Dr
Concord, NH03301
(603) 223-8778

BBB records show a license number of A701 for this company, issued by NH Motor Vehicle Inspection Unit, Troup G. NH Dealer License.

BBB records show a license number of 1632 for this company, issued by NH Motor Vehicle Inspection Unit, Troup G. NH State Inspection License.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: February 2001, NH

Contact Information
Principal: Debra Macia (Office Manager) Dennis Griffin (CEO) Arrien Schiltkamp (Owner)
Number of Employees

20

Business Category

Auto Dealers-New Cars

Industry Tips
Car, Tips on Buying a New
Buying a New Car
Dont Fall Victim to Enticing Auctions Ads for Cars!
Purchasing a Car Online
Spot Delivery Complaints are on the Rise
VIN Cloning Swindles Luxury Car Buyers

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Claremont Ford Lincoln Mercury, Inc.

366 Washington Street

Claremont, NH 03743

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 366 Washington Street 

    Claremont, NH 03743

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Concord, NH. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Claremont Ford Lincoln Mercury, Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on April 1, 2013.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.