BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 08/26/1993

Autex Inc.

Find a Location

(603) 352-4400View Additional Phone Numbers94 Key Road, KeeneNH 03431

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Autex Inc., is engaged in imported auto sales, repair and parts for Mazda.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 08/26/1993

BBB has determined that Autex Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Autex Inc.'s rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues1
Problems with Product / Service1
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Autex Inc.

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (2)
08/12/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I contacted Autex about purchasing a Mazda CX-5 and was able to make a deal on the phone. When I arrived at the dealer, they did not honor the quote.
Today, I went to Autex Mazda dealer to pick up my new car. It was over a 2 hour drive each way. On June 8th, 2013, I spoke with the General Manager about purchasing a Mazda CX-5 Grand Touring. He didn't have one in stock, but there was one on a ship scheduled to be delivered the week of June 24th.

I received from him a price quote, which I gave to the bank to secure a loan. The General Manager assessed my trade-in over the phone. I was honest with him and told him that it was in rough shape - it needed a new bumper, there were dings and stains on the carpet that could be removed, but that it was in good/sound mechanical condition. When the deal was done, he gave me $7666 for the car. Never did he state that price was subject to the car's inspection.

Yesterday, the GM and I spoke and reviewed what I needed to bring: a bank check for $14,000, a personal check for $8000 and a clean title. I added that I would bring the extra key. NEVER did he mention that the deal was contingent upon the car's evaluation. Over and over again, I told him that there couldn't be any surprises because I did not have any extra money. That was my bottom line.

After keeping me waiting for almost 2 hours, the GM told me that they wouldn't give me $7666 for my car, but $4800. He wanted an additional $2800 from me.

I walked away. I feel that the dealer is obligated to the price quote he gave to me and the bank. Also, he wanted me to take out a loan for the difference with his bank and return the check from my bank. I didn't like that at all.

Below is a copy of the Sales Quote.....................I feel that they should have honored the sales quote. The bank with whom I financed the car now has a lien on it for $14,000 and I have to return the check to them.

What do you suggest I do?

Thank you.
*****

Hi *****,


We are expecting to see the 2014 CX5 grand touring VIN number. JM3KE4DY9EXXXXXXX the week of 6/24 but, could be the week of 7/1 depending on US Customs, distribution and union trucking.


Just to clarify the numbers we spoke about. The msrp of this vehicle is XXXXX. It is a base Gt with no added options 2014 CX5 with all wheel drive in white with tan leather interior. Trade in is expected to be 7666.00 to accomplish the $12500.00 difference. $12,500.00 financed includes the doc and title fees provided you bring a clear title to your trade in and $10,000.00 down payment as discussed.


I will keep you up to date with any changes in delivery status as they happen.


________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Global search is used to search for up sheets, contacts, vehicles, or notes.

Tip: You can also find contacts by entering their phone number or e-mail address.


Rep: Charlie "Brown" Konkowski Quote for ***** *******
This quote prepared for:

***** *******
** *** ***
******* ** XXXXX
By signing below & providing your information you authorize Autex Mazda of Keene to obtain credit reporting information for payment estimates.

SS# _______-_______-__________ DOB: _______/_______/__________

X___________________________________ _______/_______/_________
Signature Todays Date

* All pricing & payments are subject to credit rating and final approval from a lender.

Vehicle
CX 5 msrp 29,865 port swap.
Financed or COD
Financed COD

M.V. Registration $25.00
Documentation Fee $276.00
Sales Tax $0.00
Other Taxes $0.00
Total COD $8,500.00
Loan
Terms 60 months at 3.25%
Selling Price $29,865.00
Trade Value Down - $7,666.00
Trade Payoff + $0.00
Cash Down $8,500.00
Motor Vehicle Registration $25.00
Documentation Fee $276.00
Customer Rebates $0.00
Amount Financed (incl. tax) $14,000.00
NH Sales Tax 0.0 % $0.00
Other taxes $0.00
Monthly Payment $253.12
COD $8,500.00




AutoRaptor



Desired Settlement
I want to purchase the car for the price the General Manager quoted me.

Business' Initial Response
Thank you for your correspondence. I'm sorry we were not able to come to terms in regards to your trade-in vehicle.

The initial trade-in allowance was determined based on your description of your vehicle, upon actually seeing the vehicle our Sales Manager *** felt that the condition of the vehicle was much worse than he expected based that description. Our objective is to try and make the process as simple and straight forward as possible, we expected to be able to allow you $7666 for your trade (as stated in ***'s email), this expectation was based on information provided by you about the condition of your vehicle.

Again, I'm sorry we were not able to come to terms on a vehicle purchase.

08/07/2013Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
I had bought a car from them and then noticed the windshield was cracked under where the wiper blades and a leak soaking my diver's side rug.
My complaint is when I showed them the cracked windshield under where the wiper's lay they said I could have done it myself-this was a week after I bought the car-it had just barely rained. They said I had to pay for the part and they would pay for labor. Well the labor put it in incorrectly and it leaks up top soaking my driver's side carpet. I have had problems ever since with this. I brought it in and they said my plug underneath was out which I feel was a lie because every year I have to seal the top of my windshield so it will not soak my driver's side carpet.

Desired Settlement
I would like an apology-I had bought the car years ago-still have it actually. First of all they should not have made me pay for a new windshield and secondly the labor should have been done correctly/

Business' Initial Response
Customer has our sincere apology, it is always our desire to resolve any issues quickly and to the customers satisfaction. This purchase took place in 2008, over 5 years ago, consequently it is difficult for us to provide any additional insight.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Auto Dealers-New Cars, Auto Dealers-Used Cars

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 10/12/1990Business started: 01/01/1989
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

NH Motor Vehicle Inspection Unit, Troup G
23 Hazen Dr
Concord, NH 03301
(603) 223-8778

BBB records show a license number of A842 for this company, issued by NH Motor Vehicle Inspection Unit, Troup G. NH State Dealers License.

BBB records show a license number of 2164 for this company, issued by NH Motor Vehicle Inspection Unit, Troup G. NH State Inspection License.

Contact Information
Principal: Thomas A. Bogar (President) Tom Bogart (Owner)
Number of Employees

20

Business Category

Auto Dealers-New Cars, Auto Dealers-Used Cars

Products & Services

Autex Inc., is a full service automotive dealer selling new Mazda vehicles, all brands of used vehicles and providing service for all makes and models.

Alternate Business Names
Autex Mazda, Autex Suzuki
Industry Tips
Car, Tips on Buying a New
Car, Tips on Buying a Used

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Autex Inc.

94 Key Road

Keene, NH 03431

To | From

LocationsX

2 Locations

  • 94 Key R.d. 

    Keene, NH 03431

  • 94 Key Road 

    Keene, NH 03431(603) 357-7521
    (603) 352-4400

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Concord, NH. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Autex Inc. is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (603) 357-7521
  • (866) 980-4313
  • (603) 358-3955

Additional Fax Numbers

  • (603) 352-8203
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on April 1, 2013.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business.

X

Industry Tips for Auto Dealers-New Cars

Car, Tips on Buying a New
Car, Tips on Buying a Used
X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.