BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 06/25/2013

J C Swain Enterprise, LLC

(603) 366-2701View Additional Phone Numbers143 Lake Street Suite 16, Paugus Bay Plaza, LaconiaNH 03246

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

The company contacts individuals to invite them to do a timeshare presentation in return for free incentives.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 06/25/2013

BBB has determined that J C Swain Enterprise, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised J C Swain Enterprise, LLC's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 7 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

7 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues5
Problems with Product / Service2
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 7

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on J C Swain Enterprise, LLC

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by ResolutionAbout Complaint Details

Complaint Resolution Log (7)
07/03/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Misleading required documents to attend Timeshare presentation and picking up winning package after driving 50 miles to their location.
I would like to file a complaint against J C ***** Enterprise, LLC at *** **** ****** ***** *** ****** *** ****** ******** NH XXXXX.

Misleading

I was contacted by them on 6/13/2014 at my place of employment due to myself and my 17 year old son attending a festival and filling out a form to win a prize. A message was left on my voice message for my son informing him that he had won the raffle and congratulating him. (I also received the same message at my home number congratulating me and saying that I had won the same prize). I contacted the 603 area code number back. I informed the female caller that my son was 17 and she informed me that the winning package would have to be transferred to my name if he was under 17. I accepted. The female customer service representative went on to explain the details of the package and informed me that if I wanted to JOIN the club membership that I would need to have a valid ID, credit card, and the confirmation letter to join. I drove 50 miles from Manassas, VA XXXXX all the way to Alexandria, VA on Sat the 14th only to be turned away because I did not have a Major Credit Card. Never was I informed that I would need to have a Major Credit Card to attend the Presentation. A credit card was mention to join the club membership but not to attend the presentation.



This company is very misleading in their advertisement including the email confirmation that was sent.



In one section of the confirmation email it states: "

Please plan to arrive 15 minutes early for registration and don't forget:

- Please bring your spouse (if married) or significant other

- You MUST bring this letter along with a photo ID. Without them, you won't be able to attend the presentation and receive your gifts.



Thank you for participating. We are sure you will have a terrific time and love what you see!"



Then it goes on to talk about Dining out vouchers and this is the only time that a credit card is mentioned in relations to dining out : "You will have a choice of popular restaurants in your area or various cities throughout the US. Log on, search to find your favorite restaurant, print certificate and use, it's that simple.

Restaurants may have various restrictions and some may require a minimum purchase in excess of the dining dollars. Please see www.diningdough.com for details.

This notice is non-transferable and you must present a photo ID (i.e.

driver's license) and a major credit card.



The next paragraph states: "TO ATTEND THE PRESENTATION AND RECEIVE YOUR GIFTS, YOU MUST PRESENT THIS CONFIRMATION LETTER AND A PHOTO ID.





I urged you to demand that this company change their tactics in advertising so consumers can make an informed decision to use their products instead of misleading, misguiding, and trickery, to have consumers to agree to use their products.



I would of never driven almost 50 miles from my home address to their location if I had known that I had to have a credit card.

Also, when I got there and the lady asked me for a credit card I told her that I was never informed and told her that I have a debit card. Not everyone uses credit cards these days. Very disappointed and would not recommend them to any of my family, friends, co-workers, or the average "JOE" on the street. Please be careful when dealing with this company and ask very specific questions and repeat, repeat, repeat what they say.(EXAMPLE: If they say "X, Y, Z you then say "If I am understanding you correctly you just said" X, Y, Z". They are recording but you have to make sure you ask the right questions and read between the lines because they use trickery when giving you their spill. After I called the company this morning on the 16th of June I was met with an Argumentative representative who not once tried to resolve the problem but was bent on trying to prove me wrong and had no sympathy what so ever.



What ever happened to the customer is your first priority?

Desired Settlement
Honor your company providing the 4 airfare tickets around trip/travel agent/dining vouchers package that they called to tell me that I had won and allowing me to attend the presentation for purchasing a timeshare.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ***** *******- HR/Payroll
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: ********@jcsescapeaway.com
We went over the recording, and we CLEARLY covered the fact that she was required to have a major credit card that was not an ATM/DEBIT; that being said, our goal is to make every customer happy and satisficed about doing business with JCS. We have spoken with our business partner that we represent and we will add in the letter a second time that you are REQUIRED to have a major credit card. Seeing it in print just one time wasn't enough clarity for Ms. ***** and we do not want any further confusion with future consumers either, so we are immediately re-wording this portion of the confirmation letter/invitation to make it more clear for everyone. Once we have verified Ms. *****'s address we will send her the promotional package that she would have received, had she taken the tour as was planned. ******* ***** can contact me at my email address to verify this information- ********@jcsescapeaway.com

03/10/2014Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Telemarketing practices are simply harassment. I have repeatedly asked the representative to remove my number and that I am not interested.
Business calls from XXX XXX XXXX,, XXX XXX XXXX, XXX XXX XXXX calls 1 to 2 times a day every day. Calls range from the mornings to the evenings. Their telemarketing is harassment. It centers around some dubious "prize" that I was selected for.

The business obtained my phone number from a comments card I completed at a casino restaurant in ******** **** last summer. *** *********** sales script is at least 4-6 minutes of nonstop talking from the telemarketer. I have several times requested to not be contacted by them. They have refused my requests.

Apparently, this firm uses aggressive and borderline deceptive sales tactics to sell timeshares. A formal complain with the BBB may be the only way to communicate my frustration with this business.

Desired Settlement
I would like them never to contact me again.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ***** *******- **********
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: ********@jcsescapeaway.com
Mr. ********** was called by our company within the past several days to be notified of a promotional offer; and he did not answer our phone call, his "lead" which is what we use for contact information (the form he filled out in ******** ****** was put in the "not available" bin. We do not do anything electronically, we deal 100% in physical "lead forms". What happens next is the the next shift of employees come in and they call through the numbers that were "not available", as people might put a home number but be away at work when our rep calls. This is possibly the reason why he may have been called multiple times. As soon as he answered and told a rep that he wanted to be put on the DNC (DO NOT CALL) list, we immediately pulled his lead off of the marketing floor and sent his information to the federal/national DNC registry. He will not be called by our company any longer....However, If he filled out more than one lead, (entered more than once into the drawing) or if he had a spouse who entered, it is possible that he could be called by other marketing companies or by us until the DNC phone number that we have for him is registered and listed, this process can take up to 30 days. We apologize for the inconvenience that this has caused, and deeply apologize that he feels "harassed". We followed Mr. **********'s request and take DNC requests very seriously. I just wanted to give a background as to how the process works in case there is an occasion where there are multiple slips, (the company we buy the lead forms from could have already sold his number to other marketing companies), if he is contacted by another marketing company, they are in no way associated with JC Swain Enterprise, (this is a rare occurrence, but can happen). Bottom line, you asked us to stop calling you and we absolutely will. We appreciate your feedback.


Consumer Final Response
The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.
This response and apology addresses my complaint fully. I was frustrated by the calls and probably should have resolved the matter with the company before contacting the BBB. I asked to be placed on the DNC list last week and have not received any additional calls. Previously, I may have said "not interested" or "not interested right now", which may have been construed by the JCS representative as a follow up for future contact.

09/04/2013Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
JCS coaxed me to believe that I was receiving a vacation package in return for a timeshare preview.
On 6 August 2013 around 12:00 pm I spoke with a Mr. ******* ***** of JCS. He claimed that my mom won a $4500 vacation package from an entry she submitted in the mall. My mom doesn't travel so she told me to have it transferred to my name. I asked Mr. ***** various questions about the package like is the hotel voucher separate from airfare and how is it possible for the voucher to be $4500 if I choose a location like Hawaii where tickets could be in the thousands. He explained that the vouchers could fluctuate and that ***** ******** ****** would get me the lowest prices for rooms. He gave an example that rooms in Orlando could go for $300 a night but ********************* could get them for $69 a night. Never did he explain that those rates would be at my expense. I thought he was explaining that's how they budget to stay close to $4500 as possible. So under the belief that I was getting a vacation package, I agreed to preview ************** in Myrtle Beach, SC on 10 Aug 13 to receive my package. He then transferred me to his supervisor who pretty much went over the stuff Mr. ***** already covered and she too never stated that hotel had to come out of my pocket. Upon 4 hours at the resort, the gifting clerk informed me that airfare vouchers were in the back of a catalog he gave me or I could do the hotel discount option. I explained to him that was not what I was promised and called JCS back. I was told that JCS records all conversations and I would need to call back on a weekday. I called back and left a message for a supervisor and I got a return call today 8 Aug 13. She told me that I was made aware of all exclusions. I told her that I was told I would receive a vacation package and not paid airfare. We both listened to the recorded conversation from 6 Aug 13 and there was no clarity. I listened to a conversation that I remembered very clearly and still feel that I was fooled to believe that I was getting something that I didn't receive. The manage proceeded to imply that I was ungrateful by stating that I'm sorry that paid airfare didn't satisfy you many people would appreciate that. I explained to her that I travel frequently and I know airfare prices are on the rise. However, don't tactfully lie to me because my time at the Wyndham timeshare preview may have not been worth paid airfare. A consumer must have consideration before they can agree to terms. I feel that I was without proper consideration because I was led to believe I was getting a vacation package. I did my part to get clarification of what was being presented to me by asking questions they just weren't answered truthfully.

Desired Settlement
I am requesting that JCS provide lodging cost because this is what they claimed I would receive upon Wyndham timeshare preview. I would also like for JCS to modify their script to state that you either have discounted hotel or paid airfare.

Business' Initial Response
Contact Email: ********@*************.com
Ms. ****** starts her complaint off by saying she was coaxed into believing she would be doing a timeshare presentation for a vacation package... We are very honest and upfront about why we are giving out incentives; and that is to come check out our partners and listen to their timeshare presentations in exchange for some valuable incentives. We never once lied or mislead Ms. ****** into thinking she would be doing anything different, and when she came and listened to the presentation she was given a Vacation Your Way package, which is good for 4-round trip airfare OR a discount off of a variety of hotel rates. She was also given other incentives to come in and listen to the presentation. This wasn't a coax; it was what we offered her and what we delivered to her in exchange for her time.
She says in her statement that ***** told her that "************** (the travel company we buy the incentives from) would get me the lowest prices for rooms," which is exactly that. We have received the lowest fixed rates for each destination and passed *** savings onto our consumer. The consumer is responsible for paying for their hotel stay, and in return we pay for their airfare. She states she "thought that was how they budgeted," if she wasn't certain what he was meaning she could have asked ***** to clarify.
When Ms. ****** spoke with ********, the manager who went over the qualifications, ***** told her that we prepaid the travel agents to get her the lowest rack rates on her hotel stay, which may be where the confusion lies, because she mentions prepaying the travel agent. However, she does not state we will be paying for her room and she goes on to mention air-fare multiple times. I have attached a transcript of the recording, with some key points underlined
(1.01(start time)/11.27(total recording length)....And you are guaranteed to leave there with your gifts, uhm, and you were selected, it's incredible it's a four round-trip vacation package. Uhm, It consists of a 32 page color catalog ******* and each page will show you each one of those 31 destinations that you choose from. In the back of the catalog that's where you find the 4 round-trip air-fare. Uhm, below each destination it gives you pictures and in-depth descriptions of all the major chain hotels. That we prepaid the travel agents to get YOU the lowest rack-rates on and those are great, they go from ******** to ********** everything in-between uhm the rates start as low as $69 a night. So when you are ready to make reservations just contact the travel agent 45 days in advance and during that time they do schedule your trips free of charge for you. Again, the tickets are good for two years; uhm blackouts are pretty much Christmas and Easter. And then minimum stays would be 4-7 in the U.S. and then 7-14 for like Hawaii, and Europe and Mexico, and just so you know ******* you guys are more than welcome to extend your stay as long as you fulfill that minimum stay that you book with the travel agent, we always fly you back for free...
We do understand Ms. ******'s confusion; there is a lot of information to absorb. We try to be as complete as possible about all of the information regarding the presentation and gift packages; that is why the rep has a 3-page script that he/she reads, and the manager who takes over the call, then reads a 1-page script, and then we back what we went over in writing with a 2-page confirmation letter, that ******* was responsible for signing and bringing into the presentation stating that she understood the terms and conditions. We would like to do something for Ms. ****** so she isn't left with a bad image of our industry. What we can do is mail her a 3day/2night mini vacation package, that pays for 2 nights at pre-selected destinations including Ft. Lauderdale Florida, Dallas Texas, Atlanta Georgia, Portland ME, Las Vegas NV, and 30 other destinations, along with an additional $100 Dining Dough, that she can use either close to home or on one of her vacations. Our reps would never purposely mislead anybody, and we are sorry for the confusion and the frustration this has caused her.

Consumer's Final Response
I am far from confused I am an educated veteran and I pay tons of attention to detail. I see that I'm not the only one who have had a bad experience with them as there are many people who have chose to call out JCS on their Facebook page and other websites instead of the BBB. When I spoke with the manager I explained to her that they need to modify their script to ensure they provide future customers clarity. In the conversation I had with Mr. ******* *****, which they have not provided, I asked many questions for clarity. I even asked for him to explain how they could maintain the budget of the package considering the price of hotel and airfare could exceed 1500 a person. Not one time was I told that I would be responsible for that, I was only told it would be discounted. I think it's pretty sad that JCS has to mislead people just to get them to the ******* with the "vacation package" and the "Dining Dough" . The Dining Dough you have to cross your fingers to find a restaurant you desire at your location and if you do all the vouchers are probably out of stock.
I am going to accept their offer and I hope this issue changes the way the manner in which they present their packages.

06/18/2015Advertising / Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Claims I've "Won" 4 free round trip tickets all paid for, but after research and calling to confirm, I found out I need to purchase hotel thru them.
I received a call from **** saying that I submitted an entry into ********** sweepstakes at the mall and that I've won 4 free round trip tickets to over 30 locations which is their biggest prize - worth up to $4500. "Everything is paid for by Wyndham as part of their promotion." I was excited but then he mentioned that "all we ask of you is to go to your nearest ******* (which was in Manhattan, 16 miles away)" which was fine for me, and take a guided "tour" of the hotel so they can "promote their club membership" ... He asked if I was I had a significant other and that both of us must go to this tour together (I'm the one who won, why does my husband need to attend?). I didn't have my husbands schedule so I could not commit to a date so he said I could call him back tomorrow.

After getting off the phone, I read some comments on BBB and Consumer Affairs that I will need to purchase hotel in order to get the free airfare.... that I WON... I called him back to confirm this and it is true that I MUST book all travel arrangements through the "prepaid agency" to get the free flight and that the hotel must be a minimum of 4-7 days depending of the location. He even gave me an example.. if I had a relative in California, the flight would be paid for but I would have to pay for at least 4 nights hotel and I could stay with my relatives after and the return flight would be paid for.

That is a total rip off. You cannot and should not claim that I won 4 round trip airfares but that I am required to buy hotel through you. I did not "win" that then, I can get that anywhere. That's like saying, "you've won a free tv, but you have to buy cable from us! ... and the cable will be at a really good discounted rate!".

Legitimate sweepstakes don't require you to pay or buy something to win your prize. If you have to pay to receive your "prize," it's not a prize at all.

According to the FTC website:
If you agree to attend a sales meeting to win, you're likely to endure a high-pressure sales pitch. In fact, any pressure to "act now" before you miss out on a prize is a sign of a scam.

I don't mind going to Wyndham to go through whatever 2 hour presentation they want to try to pitch me... but my husband will not attend this and I should NOT be required to pay for hotel (through this agency) when what I've won is the airfare.

Also from FTC website: If you do pay to redeem a prize, you'll find it isn't worth much or the "vacation" is anything but luxurious. You may end up paying far more than the prize is worth, if you get a prize at all.

Desired Settlement
I would like to be paid my winnings (or provided 4 FREE round trip airfare) WITHOUT having to pay for any hotel through their "prepaid agency".

Business Response
To address Mrs. ****'s complaint, the first thing that I must make VERY clear is that our employees read from a "script", they do NOT ever say "win, or winning," ever. We are a notification company and we are calling consumers who filled out entry forms (signing off that they agree to be contacted by us) to let them know that they have been "SELECTED FOR A PROMOTION", the promotion is that they will receive 4 round-trip airfare IF they agree to the terms and conditions, these terms and conditions are exactly what Mrs. **** stated; they must stay a min. nights stay at a hotel of their choosing, and they must bring their spouse/significant other to the presentation in order to receive the promotional offer. For their time, we give them 4-round trip airfare PAID for. Mrs. **** NEVER even took a tour with us, so we are very confused as to how she can be claiming that she wasn't treated fairly. She was contacted by our rep. and chose NOT to participate. There really isn't any cause for complaint here. She claims she did her "research" and she chose not to follow through with the offer. She never did business with us. We have been working VERY hard for years to change the face of "telemarketing/Timeshares". we follow EVERY marketing rule, law, and compliance standards in the industry. We have never mislead anyone, including Mrs. ****, in fact, she doesnt even claim she was mislead, she just wants the rules to not apply to her.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I clearly asked the rep if I've won this and he said yes. As I mentioned, I admit I did not attend the timeshare/tour because I called the rep back and clarified if I needed to pay for hotel through the agency or if I can stay at a relatives and he said that I must purchase hotel for atleast the minimum stay thru their agent. As I also mentioned, I do not mind attending a a timeshare/tour as that does not cost me anything but if I've won as the rep claimed - and during this call, many times did he say that "you've won, it's yours" - then I should not be forced to get hotel thru your agents. I should be free to choose that myself.

Final Business Response
Mrs. **** would like us to provide her with something that we do not even offer. Our calls are monitored and recorded when the consumer books a tour with our partner's resort and agrees to what we are offering... Since Mrs. **** NEVER booked with us or committed to come in to take the presentation, we do not have a recording proving that she misunderstood our rep. If she had actually entered into ANY sort of business agreement/arrangement with us, we would be more than happy to take her complaint seriously, however, shes has absolutely no basis for her complaint, as she never conducted ANY business with us...She was simply contacted and didnt like the promotional offer, so she wants something else? Im not sure how this is on JC *****. We work hard to have a positive relationship with everyone we contact. This complaint is not a business matter, she was NEVER "in business" with us....

12/09/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Company was told I was not interested in product. Company continues to call me.
I was selected to "win" a "vacation" to anywhere in the world if I sat through a sales presentation. I told them I was not interested in their product or presentation. This company continues to call my home. I called them and asked them to stop calling and the calls continued.

Desired Settlement
The behavior to stop.

Business Response
We received your complaint today and we apologize that you are receiving multiple calls from our company. I just want to explain our procedure quickly so you understand where we are coming from... We do not keep files online/on a computer, we have only a "hard copy lead" that you filled out, giving our company permission to call you.( usually filled out at an event/expo/mall etc) When you ask to be put on the DNC list your lead is immediately given to our data department, your number placed on the national DNC registry and your lead is destroyed. The only possible way you would still be called is if you did not specifically request to "stop being called" or if you or your spouse filled out separate leads (we would destroy the lead when we get the request, but then if there is another lead floating around with another name (spouse etc. or a duplicate entry) we wouldn't know to destroy it. It takes approximately 30 days from the time we enter your number into the DNC until it goes through on their end and is set up in their system. So again, I do apologize, this is not the way we conduct business. I just wanted to explain our end to you so you could see that it is not a flagrant action. I do need to add that we didn't receive your number on this complaint, so I have no way to cross-reference to verify that our protocol was followed. We only enter phone numbers, not names when we enter them into our national DNC database. Could you please follow up with your phone number and if possible the number(s) that have called you (and/or names of our reps) so we can verify that your lead was destroyed and your number was placed on the DNC list? Thank you so much for your patience while we work with you to help rectify this situation.

03/15/2013Advertising / Sales Issues
10/31/2012Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Advertising/Marketing Agencies, Vacation Certificates & Vouchers, Timeshare Companies

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 01/19/2011Business started: 03/08/2010
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Corporation

Contact Information
Principal: Susan Sargent (H.R./Payroll/Admin.) Sharon Crecco (General Manager) John Swain (Managing Member)
Number of Employees

90

Business Category

Advertising/Marketing Agencies, Vacation Certificates & Vouchers, Timeshare Companies

Hours of Operation
Mon: 09:00 AM to 10:00 PMTue: 09:00 AM to 10:00 PMWed: 09:00 AM to 10:00 PMThu: 09:00 AM to 10:00 PMFri: 09:00 AM to 10:00 PMSat: 09:00 AM to 03:00 PMSun: 04:00 PM to 10:00 PM
Alternate Business Names
JC Swain Enterprise, LLC
Industry Tips
Vacation Certificates
Timeshare Information

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for J C Swain Enterprise, LLC

143 Lake Street Suite 16

Laconia, NH 03246

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 143 Lake Street Suite 16
    Paugus Bay Plaza 

    Laconia, NH 03246

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Concord, NH. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*J C Swain Enterprise, LLC is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (603) 366-2703
  • (603) 366-2791
X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

BBB began including complaint response text in BBB Business Reviews on April 1, 2013.

BBB reports the complaint response text for all reportable complaints against a business.

X

Industry Tips for Advertising/Marketing Agencies

Vacation Certificates
Timeshare Information
X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.