BBB Accredited Business since

Air Conditioning Technology & Services, Inc.

Phone: (229) 226-7788 Fax: (229) 226-0713 100 Berry Hill Ln, Thomasville, GA 31792 http://www.actsofcomfort.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This factory authorized carrier dealer will install and service air conditioners for residential or commercial use. They also provide heating solutions.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Air Conditioning Technology & Services, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Air Conditioning Technology & Services, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Air Conditioning Technology & Services, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 19, 2007 Business started: 01/25/1989 in GA Business started locally: 01/25/1989 Business incorporated 01/25/1989 in GA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Georgia Secretary of State
2 Martin Luther King Jr. Drive, SE, Suite 315, West Tower, Atlanta GA 30334
http://www.sos.state.ga.us/corporations/

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Barry A. McCray, President Mr. Gregg L. Carr, Sales Mgr.
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Gregg L. Carr, Sales Mgr.
Principal: Mr. Barry A. McCray, President
Business Category

Heating & Air Conditioning Heating Equipment & Systems Cleaning & Repair Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Residential Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Commercial Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems Heating Contractors

Products & Services

Air Conditioning Technology & Services, Inc. sells the following brand(s): Carrier, Honeywell, Mitsubishi, Rinnia

Air Conditioning Technology & Services, Inc. offers the following product(s): Air Conditioning & Heating Systems, Controls, Generators, Indoor Air Quality Systems, Repairs and Maintenance Services on all Residential and Commercial Comfort Products , Tankless Water Heaters

Method(s) of Payment
Cash, Checks, Master Card & VISA
Refund and Exchange Policy
Exchange or refund on stock items sold in "whole" quantities. No exchange or refunds on all electrical components purchased.
Industry Tips
Heating & Air Conditioning Contractors

Additional Locations

  • 100 Berry Hill Ln

    Thomasville, GA 31792 (229) 226-7788

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/28/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: we paid for a new 3 and a half ton unit we had an existing 3 ton unit in this company just slapped it in and did no upgrade to accomedate the bigger unit . 3years after the installation we were having problems cooling our hole house my son in law went up and our attic was almost as cool as our house...they blamed it on contractor...this contractor knew we were elderly and could not possibly check the work out.....elder abuse....they have made no attempts to check other work this contractor did.....they need to be put out of business

Desired Settlement: every house that that contractor worked on needs to be checked especially if there are elderly people....

Business Response: We spent two days last year sealing and re-insulating sections of the duct that was leaking air. At the end of those two days, I went over our work with Mrs. *******'s son-in-law and thought he was satisfied. Earlier this year, around early April, he contacted me complaining of air leakage. I told him we were very backed up with several large projects, but I would Aeroseal the system, at our expense, if he would be patient for us to schedule it and stop making unfounded comments about taking advantage of elderly customers. We have regularly tried to work in the project, but have not to date. The duct work was existing and I will make every effort to help them. I understand the time from I offered to seal the system is longer than even I expected. The offer was made in good faith to help a good long term customer. I will still stand with my offer to seal the system, if it will resolve his complaints and stop falsely accusing us of taking advantage of the ******* family. We thought this was resolved last year but it came back up this year. I would hope when we complete this attempt, he will be once and for all satisfied.

***** ******, President / Air Conditioning Technology & Services, Inc. 

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

[Provide details of why you are not satisfied with this resolution.]

Regards,

 we were not satisfied with this resolution because we have had an extra expense with a higher than usual electric bill......we  had a company come and fix the leaky duct work yesterday and we had our first cool night on the west end of our house...I do not know what this guy expects, he puts a unit in and  doesn't upgrade the duct work,uses a flex hose when then contract called for metal,we had to hang two pieces of duct work that they did the last time they were out here and we got a half ass job  or we would not still be  spending money....and one of the biggest issues is they did not call code enforcement  and have a final inspection, and they have left a pick up load of trash..since this unit was put in they have supposedly  inspected this unit on numerous occasions and all they did was walk by the unit with air blowing everywhere,  and the trash from the install in 2011  plus all the filters at $100.00 cost are still in the attic. so yes we are upset..  we were preparing a demand letter  but we are going to let this be our demand letter, it is going to take a whole bunch of hundred dollar bills to make this go away  stop the picketing that is planned by the son in law and social media campaign. My advice do some praying and come with your walletwith a big generous portion and put this behind us. litigation and loss of business and additional advertising will exceed  a hundred thousand dollars. Hope to hear from you within ten days...Have a great day.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Air Conditioning Technology & Services, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)